Don’t be fooled by the Minus 5° ice bar—Queenstown isn’t a city where you spend time indoors. While the downtown pubs and trendy restaurants are good for spending evening out on the town, daytime in Queenstown completely revolves around ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 201 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bonnie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Wow! What a GREAT day! Gareth, our very funny, very professional kiwi guide, accompanied by his very diverse and competent team, made this trip extra special. We were treated to awesome Lord of the Rings-type scenery from the time we left Queenstown to when we returned. A 1.5 hour bus ride was followed by a one hour exciting JetBoat ride up the Dart River with spins and thrills dress warmly - it was 43 degrees with a sparkling clear blue sky the morning we left...in the summer early January, followed by a 3-4 hour rubber canoe experience back down the river completed our day. A tasty picnic lunch was provided halfway back on the side of a river bend with a side canoe trip inside a chasm with a waterfall fed with chilly waters from the glaciers. During the entire day we saw a total of 3 other human beings hiking on the side of the river. The scenery was gorgeous beyond belief the river water was clear, crisp and mouth-wateringly delicious. If you can't paddle a canoe, have a problem with paddling a canoe, don't go. Otherwise, don't miss this terrific experience.

Doing what: Dart River 'Funyak' Canoe and Jet Boat Tour from Queenstown

Renu Sharma Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Must do!
N Zone does it the best. My husband wears glasses so for those who are wearing glasses, one recommendation, test the glasses you get to wear over your existing glasses and adjust them while on ground before taking flight. My husband found his very tight and was uncomfortable. Or just wear lenses!

Doing what: Skydive Queenstown

Colleen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a really fun, beautiful and well run tour. We would definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Queenstown Zipline Tour

Carl P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

One of the best experiences of my young life. You must attempt this. Frightening in its own right. What an adrenaline high!

Doing what: Queenstown Nevis Highwire Bungy Jump

Alan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

One of the best things we did on our trip!

Doing what: Dart River 'Funyak' Canoe and Jet Boat Tour from Queenstown

William L Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Must try!

Doing what: Queenstown Nevis Highwire Bungy Jump

Hunter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Do the 6 line tour, you will not regret it and do not need any zip lining experience. The guides will take care of all the zip line related tasks. All you've got to do is throw yourself off one tree house and enjoy the ride to the next! Guides will also provide a lot of interesting information about the environment, plant life, the way they built their tree houses. Don't miss out on some of the most breath taking views in Queenstown that you can only get during this tour!

Doing what: Queenstown Zipline Tour

Torrey F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

loved the tour. our guides were awesome. beautiful views. only downside is you have to pay for the gondola ride and they charge you for both ways even though you only need to use the gondola to go up. kinda lame.

Doing what: Queenstown Zipline Tour

matthewjohndunn86

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I was very nervous but once you've jumped you wont regret it!

Doing what: Queenstown Nevis Highwire Bungy Jump

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very fun and relaxing trip! The boat tour of Lake Wakatipu was extremely scenic and the boat captain was an excellent guide in pointing out things of interest around the lake, including the beautiful Remarkables. All the staff at the merino sheep farm were extremely friendly and provided a great tour and delicious lunch. It was a fantastic experience seeing sheep farm and the surrounding countryside. Definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Lake Wakatipu Cruise and Mt Nicholas High Country 4WD Tour

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent short duration trip in Queenstown! The zipline courses were tons of fun and offered some fantastic views of the city of Queenstown and Lake Wakatipu. Our tours guides Boone and Elias were fantastic guides not only for taking you through the zipline courses but also offering interesting information about Queenstown ecology and preservation in New Zealand. Would highly recommend this trip for a little bit of thrill seeking!

Doing what: Queenstown Zipline Tour

Teresa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The most awesome thing I have ever done. It was so much fun that I purchased the two additional zips since I only book the 4 beginning ones. I even turned upside down during one. The guides were the best and they made me feel very comfortable!

Doing what: Queenstown Zipline Tour

jp Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is a tour in Queenstown that you shouldn't miss. The scenery is spectacular on the tracts. The tour guide Woolfgang is knowledgeable and pleasant. We had a lot of stops at scenic spots for photos and short walks. We enjoyed every moment in this half day tour.

Doing what: Skippers Canyon 4WD Tour from Queenstown

Daniel A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Nice and wonderful site seeing

Doing what: Lake Wakatipu Catamaran Cruise from Queenstown

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour, amazing scenery, enjoyable cruise

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Queenstown

Tea A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We liked the tour very much even it was a very rainy day. All the staff we were involved with during the tour were professional and frienly. The busses and the catamaran were very suitable for the tour. We were even complimentary transfered to our private accomodation.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Queenstown

Bonnie S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great trip--my husband and I enjoyed it immensely! The scenery is breathtakingly beautiful, and the tour guides are excellent--very informative and willing to answer questions. It's a long day, but worth every minute. I especially loved seeing the blue penguins--what a bonus!

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Queenstown

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Sensational !!

Doing what: Queenstown Zipline Tour

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highly recommended. We had a great time.

Doing what: Queenstown Zipline Tour

Yang G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The experience was amazing, tried twice with different ways to jump out, pretty fun! The staffs are very friendly and helpful!

Doing what: Shotover Canyon Swing

Varun A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful and amazing Experience :

Doing what: Shotover Canyon Swing

Azizi A Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was the highest Bungy jump in Queenstown at 137 meters. It was a gift to my three children. They enjoyed the jump as it was their long time ambitions to do this.

Doing what: Queenstown Nevis Highwire Bungy Jump

Mollie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a wonderful way to see the lake and The Remarkables, We didn't do the farm tour, but if we had kids with us I wold definitely suggest that. Good info given by the captain

Doing what: Lake Wakatipu Catamaran Cruise from Queenstown

david p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A very well run trip with the cruise it self very good, with the captain well versed in how to get the best for virtually everyone. The cruise was extremely enjoyable, seeing a lot of wildlife including Dolphins, a fjord land penguin and a number of different types of albatross. I would highly recommend this trip. The very sunny dry weather did help make the trip even better but, the tour company were great.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Queenstown

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message