Don’t be fooled by the Minus 5° ice bar—Queenstown isn’t a city where you spend time indoors. While the downtown pubs and trendy restaurants are good for spending evening out on the town, daytime in Queenstown completely revolves around ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 183 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour, amazing scenery, enjoyable cruise

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Queenstown

Tea A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We liked the tour very much even it was a very rainy day. All the staff we were involved with during the tour were professional and frienly. The busses and the catamaran were very suitable for the tour. We were even complimentary transfered to our private accomodation.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Queenstown

Bonnie S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great trip--my husband and I enjoyed it immensely! The scenery is breathtakingly beautiful, and the tour guides are excellent--very informative and willing to answer questions. It's a long day, but worth every minute. I especially loved seeing the blue penguins--what a bonus!

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Queenstown

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Sensational !!

Doing what: Queenstown Zipline Tour

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highly recommended. We had a great time.

Doing what: Queenstown Zipline Tour

Yang G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The experience was amazing, tried twice with different ways to jump out, pretty fun! The staffs are very friendly and helpful!

Doing what: Shotover Canyon Swing

Varun A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful and amazing Experience :

Doing what: Shotover Canyon Swing

Azizi A Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was the highest Bungy jump in Queenstown at 137 meters. It was a gift to my three children. They enjoyed the jump as it was their long time ambitions to do this.

Doing what: Queenstown Nevis Highwire Bungy Jump

Mollie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a wonderful way to see the lake and The Remarkables, We didn't do the farm tour, but if we had kids with us I wold definitely suggest that. Good info given by the captain

Doing what: Lake Wakatipu Catamaran Cruise from Queenstown

david p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A very well run trip with the cruise it self very good, with the captain well versed in how to get the best for virtually everyone. The cruise was extremely enjoyable, seeing a lot of wildlife including Dolphins, a fjord land penguin and a number of different types of albatross. I would highly recommend this trip. The very sunny dry weather did help make the trip even better but, the tour company were great.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Queenstown

wei jia l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I really enjoyed this, the height was unreal and it was such an unique experience to do in Queenstown. my wife was an inspector and she enjoyed it too

Doing what: Queenstown Nevis Highwire Bungy Jump

pattid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great time! The guides, Lily and Naomi, were great - helpful, friendly, professional! I had only ziplined one other time and this was different in that the guides did the breaking for you so less stress, more safety, and more carefree focus on the thrill. Thee was a variety of lengths and height drops on the 6 lines and a long hike between the last two lines. A bit muddy given recent rain, but the views were spectacular. They boast the last line is the steepest n the world, and my inexperience prevents any dispute from me. The tour does not include the gondola ride up. I highly recommend you include this tour in your trip to Queenstown.

Doing what: Queenstown Zipline Tour

Janice M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour to Skippers Canyon. The road was amazing and the driver did a great job. We were lucky to see a falcon resting on a rock. Had plenty of stops to see the sights and were able to walk across the bridge. Enjoyed the morning tea which included New Zealand wine and yummy homemade cheese. Would recommend anyone to do this tour.

Doing what: Skippers Canyon 4WD Tour from Queenstown

Juhi S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The best ever trip. Our family of 4 enjoyed skydiving and would go back again. The instructors were just amazing and very calm.

Doing what: Skydive Queenstown

KC5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

By far the BEST tour of our whole New Zealand trip!!!! A definite MUST!!! The jetboating was so fun and it was just beautiful the whole time!! Then the funyaking was a blast for my husband and I. We were on our own boat and loved it. The views are just breathtaking! Highly highly recommend!!!

Doing what: Dart River 'Funyak' Canoe and Jet Boat Tour from Queenstown

Johan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very beautiful tour with spectacular scenery and a nice picnic

Doing what: Skippers Canyon 4WD Tour from Queenstown

G J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great fun from start to finish. Stunning views and friendly staff added to the experience.

Doing what: Dart River 'Funyak' Canoe and Jet Boat Tour from Queenstown

jamesnisbet24 United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was really enjoyable, lasted for the hour and the driver really throw the boat around. However we were booked for a 5 p.m. trip but chanced going out early butte company said they were not operating a trip at our supposedly booked time so we were very lucky we chanced our luck at 3. Would suggest double checking at the pier side before you turn up to avoid being disappointed.

Doing what: Queenstown Jet Boat Ride on Lake Wakatipu and the Kawarau and Shotover Rivers

Larry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great trip. The group has changing room with lockers to store things while on the trip. Need to bring a towel to dry off after changing out of wet suits. Crew was great and lunch was good especially out along the river. Again the crew did and excellent job.

Doing what: Dart River 'Funyak' Canoe and Jet Boat Tour from Queenstown

Ashok T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I am please to recommed these to any body.
My guide for Glencoche was extraordinarily friendly and caring.
We were pleased with visit to farm , something we did'nt quite understand never the less we had two wonderful days
Ashok

Doing what: Lake Wakatipu Cruise and Mt Nicholas High Country 4WD Tour

onay J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

One of the best experiences I've ever had. Can't recommend it highly!

Doing what: Skydive Queenstown

sendit2matt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Like a Jetboat ride and scenic cruise together, it was awesome!

Doing what: Queenstown Jet Boat Ride on Lake Wakatipu and the Kawarau and Shotover Rivers

Hazel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Something everyone should do! It was amazing, the staff were excellent.

Doing what: Queenstown Nevis Highwire Bungy Jump

Anthony T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A Must-do activity in Queenstown.

Doing what: Queenstown Zipline Tour

edward m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was great experience. We all had a lot of fun and the scenery was spectacular.

Doing what: Dart River 'Funyak' Canoe and Jet Boat Tour from Queenstown

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message