Dining or drinking out in Queenstown, you'll be spoiled for choice with a fantastic mix of modern Pacific cuisine, seafood and local delicacies in sumptuous waterside settings. The adrenaline keeps flowing long after the sun goes down with a hip ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 220 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Stuart R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The views from the top were beautiful. Good to go early and watch the luge. Looked like fun so wishing that I had booked that as well. Really good selection of hot and cold food with lots of different cuisines. All very freshly prepared. Tried to have a taste of lots of different things. Too full up for puds! It is incredibly busy so not a quiet romantic evening but you don't have to queue for food. Staff all have a little flag badge of their country so easy to find someone who can speak your language if you have any queries.Yes, I would do it again and will recommend to friends.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Holly W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Martin was an awesome guide! Not only did he know his wine, he also shared a lot of highlights about the Central Otago region in general throughout the day. Our trip started at Waitiri Creek in the Gibbston Valley, a beautiful family-owned winery in an old Presbyterian Church on a gorgeous piece of property. Then on to Wild Earth in Cromwell for lunch of New Zealand favorites with five wine pairings. Domain Road in Bannockburn was a true highlight for me, and Peregrine Winery to round out the day. There were only 6 people in our group, making the experience very personalized. I highly recommend this tour for anyone who enjoys wine!

Doing what: Central Otago Wine Tours from Queenstown

Nancy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

For the price this was well worth doing. The gondola ride alone costs 33NZ. The food was good. They did get us in early. We were able to take the gondola up early and enjoy the view. The area is lovely from above. I highly recommend, especially if you are short on time. A great view of Queenstown.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Gustavo C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A good way to taste many different wines, no need to go to a tour if indeed you only want wine tasting. The cheese platter was delicious and the staff very friendly.

Doing what: Wine and Cheese Tasting in Queenstown

lauriekom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Beautiful vistas from the mountain top of Lake Wakatipu and sounding mountains, including The Magnificents! Restaurant was well worth it food was excellent, lots of choices, and the desserts were to die for. Great way to spend our first day in Queensland!

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Daniel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was a favorite. The food at the buffet is wonderful, views really spectacular and the kids loved the luge rides.
Definitely one to put on your list.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Alan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had the trip up the Skyline Gondola and the eat as much as you want buffet. First we walked around the top so much to see, bungee jumping, luge and the Sky divers. Then the buffet amazing food and the table with the whole view of Queenstown and mountains. The buffet itself could not be beaten. An excellent trip.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Yannick M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Terrific view on Queenstown watching the sunset eating delicious food and served by amazing staff.
We came for the night of the 24 December to have a family Christmas dinner and really enjoyed it. It's a 5 minutes ride on the skyline to get to the top, great experience, reminded us of family ski trip, then you have time to appreciate the fantastic view on Queenstown and the mountains in the background on the outdoor terrace. Once you make your way inside, you can get a drink at the bar and seat by the window while you're waiting to be seated. The food was great, so many choices from so many different cuisine, it was really delicious. Being an all you can eat buffet, the hardest part was to pick what not to eat to keep room for dessert.
Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a great food experience in Queenstown.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Stuart G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was really a lot of fun. The cruise on an old steamer was an unforgettable experience with breathtaking views. Dinner was absolutely wonderful set amid a beautiful garden overlooking the lake. The food was delicious, ranging from barbecued beef, pork, and chicken to salads, seafood, and a mix of gourmet cheeses. Well worth the trip!

Doing what: Dinner at Walter Peak High Country Farm and Cruise from Queenstown

Mariana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Absolutely fabulous day - one of our highlights in New Zealand. Our group was small, the transport comfortable, our guide friendly and knowledgeable, and the food and wine was delicious! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Central Otago Wine Tours from Queenstown

Geoff P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We've done wine tours before but we thoroughly enjoyed this one because it
is not every day you get a wine paired with hare, goat or venison. I'm not
usually one for gainy meats but we were opening to trying something new and
we're glad we did. Would highly recommend it, even if you are food
cautious.

Knowledgeable bus driver, gave us a good history of Queenstown and its wine
heritage.

The second stop included cheese tasting and an interesting underground wine
cave.

Doing what: Wine and Food Sampler Tour from Queenstown

Iwan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Wonderful View as well as Food and service

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Terri E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The steam ship was so cool and the view of the mountains and local geography was awesome. Once on the farm it was a cornucopia of wonderful smells and tastes of the food, which appeared endless. The variety was amazing. Then there was the entertainment of the border collies. The dogs operated with impressive speed and control from the unspoken commands of the trainer. They sheep were then sheared before our eyes in moments. Finally the steam ship back with great company with fellow travelers.

Doing what: Dinner at Walter Peak High Country Farm and Cruise from Queenstown

Terri E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We really enjoyed this ride and the restaurant was amazing. We requested seats with a view which was worth the extra. The food was excellent, and so much variety! The service was outstanding. The waiters Valentin and a trainee were very accommodating and provided us a mini tour of how it worked! They were both very charming. We definitely would recommend this trip for anyone going to Queenstown!!

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Diane M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing views and fantastic food at the restaurant.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Jeffrey T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A must do in Queenstown! It's just so beautiful to see the city from high up. Gondola ride was fun and the food was REALLY good. I would also recommend doing the Luge up there - we weren't able to because it was closed when we got there, but heard really great things.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Katrina D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The food was incredible, so many options for all food tastes! The views are spectacular and the staff were amazing!

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

wwmelton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Although the restaurant is somewhat dated, the view and delicious food sections make one forget the facility immediately.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Juan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The view is STUNING!! and the food have an amazing flavor, I really enjoyed this, the hostess was great because when I arrived the tables by window was fully occupied and she assigned me a table with a nice view. I really enjoyed the service provided by the staff and I fully recommend to have the dinner here.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

James W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was brilliant got to taste plenty of good wines from the Gibson valley and wild earth along with a delicious assortment of local meats and variety of cheeses. Tour guide did a outstanding job at narrating the trip to and from the wineries as well as being informative. Definitely a recommended trip.

Doing what: Wine and Food Sampler Tour from Queenstown

Jonathon N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Awesome food and amazing views!

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Matt R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a great experience with 4 boutique wineries. The drive between the vineyards were full of interesting information about the region. The tour wound up being quite small on our day with just the two of us attending. It likely won't always be that way but highly recommend!

Doing what: Central Otago Wine Tours from Queenstown

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

An amazing experience. So much food to choose from and all top quality. Views are to die for.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Debbie V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The gondola ride and scenery were awesome. Took the luge ride at an extra expense, but worth it. The buffet meal was extremely tasty. Wide range of food and desserts.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Susan B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was awesome, a definite must do when visiting Queenstown. Buffet at the top was outstanding, and was like a 5 star restaurant - all local and fresh produce staff were a lot of fun as well. I would recommend upgrading to the premium package which we did direct with the restaurant - it was only an extra 20 - you get a guaranteed window seat and a free cocktail or wine

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message