Dining or drinking out in Queenstown, you'll be spoiled for choice with a fantastic mix of modern Pacific cuisine, seafood and local delicacies in sumptuous waterside settings. The adrenaline keeps flowing long after the sun goes down with a hip ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 191 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Susan B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was awesome, a definite must do when visiting Queenstown. Buffet at the top was outstanding, and was like a 5 star restaurant - all local and fresh produce staff were a lot of fun as well. I would recommend upgrading to the premium package which we did direct with the restaurant - it was only an extra 20 - you get a guaranteed window seat and a free cocktail or wine

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Thomas C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful food and view!

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Anna W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was great. Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable on all things wine. Each winery was unique and lunch was incredible. Great all over experience. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Central Otago Wine Tours from Queenstown

nanuszz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome place to have lunch. Good selection of food as well. It is a bit rushed though if you go for the earlier time. So, going for the last buffet time is more relaxed.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Viggy Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It's a great tours! We had the 12:30 lunch, took the gondola up to the restaurant, the weather is perfect, and the view is perfect! There's some wait, but we went to the outdoor viewer deck to spent sometime for viewing the great Queenstown landscape, very windy, but so beautiful. Food was good too! Especially the desserts!

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Anson M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A must do in Queenstown. You enjoy the view over the Queenstown city while having a enjoyable buffet dinner. We upgraded our table to a premium service 20 per person - which the staffs would greet you and guide you to your window seat, which really worth it in my opinion. It's winter time and the sky goes dark really quickly. Staffs were really helpful and there was a various range of food provided. I would recommend to go up slightly earlier to enjoy the view, or have an afternoon section. But overall it is a really good experience and we enjoyed it.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Richard Pearce United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The quality of the buffet food was fantastic. Spoilt for choice and excellent value for money. Spectacular views from the gondola and skyline restaurant. If you have the earlier dinner sitting in winter it's definitely worth going up early before it gets dark. The restaurant was very busy lots of tour buses we think but this didn't affect the availability of the food or the service we received. We did the identical skyline buffet dinner in Rotorua the week before. Rotorua was much quieter with a more intimate setting - we recommend both, but if you can only do one, Rotorua pips Queenstown for ambiance.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Sarah P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was wonderful.The cheese platter was very generous and a great selection of wines to try.

Doing what: Wine and Cheese Tasting in Queenstown

Sally W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The view is absolutely stunning and the food delicious!

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was great fun, the guide very knowledgable and the food and wine was sensational! Great day out in QT

Doing what: Wine and Food Sampler Tour from Queenstown

doodly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful views and great buffet. To ride up the gondola before sunset, enjoy the huge amount and variety of food on offer while watching the sky darken and then ride the gondola back down in the dark with the backdrop of the lights of Queenstown was amazing.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

McHk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent view and awesome food. Highly recommended to everyone visiting Queenstown

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Shayna T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I booked for dinner and gondola ride. When I got to the venue, the computer system read lunch and gondola. Thankfully everything was sorted out.
Stunning views from the top looking over Queenstown. I loved the food aswell. Great options and desert bar. I would definitely visit again.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Maureen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I was running late for my reservation but a very nice young woman in charge of the line got me on my way quickly. I had a seat by the window and was so busy watching everything I almost forgot to eat. Delicious food and very varied for a lunch time buffet.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

robdoy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

An excellent tour with a very knowledgeable guide. Each winery provided us with samples of a variety of their beautiful wines along with information regarding the growing of these wines and about the winery itself. Lunch was absolutely beautiful as was the scenery throughout the entire day. Being part of a small group was also great and allowed you a more intimate experience.

Doing what: Central Otago Wine Tours from Queenstown

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Cruise was lovely, and the meal was Absolutely fabulous! Roast meats of all kinds, salmon, prawns, anti-pasto, cheeses, salads, desserts. Wonderful food, as much as you wanted. Highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Dinner at Walter Peak High Country Farm and Cruise from Queenstown

Ash

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very nice place to go and really good food and very helpfull staff.
Ashwin
Papatoetoe

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

richardthomasau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Must do a Queenstown. Great ride on gondola and great food and outlook at resaurant

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Liza M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Amazing place , a must visit . Get there early if it and #39;s a holiday . Corner table is the best for buffet lunch and plenty of food options to choose from. The gondola ride is so much fun:)

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Michael D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fun ride and the food was very good.
I would have liked a bit more time after dinner to wander the site.

Doing what: Dinner at Walter Peak High Country Farm and Cruise from Queenstown

Diane R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We enjoyed the whole tour. The drive to Wild Earth was beautiful. We had a full tour and enjoyed talking to the other people in our van. The food and wine were delicious. The stops were very different, but both were very unique.

Doing what: Wine and Food Sampler Tour from Queenstown

G J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fantastic boat trip on the steamer to the Farm. Food of the highest quality, friendly staff. Wondered around the grounds and enjoyed the demonstration with the sheep dog and his work.

Doing what: Dinner at Walter Peak High Country Farm and Cruise from Queenstown

strugatch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent guide, wonderful selection of wineries, fantastic plate lunch with amazing views. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Central Otago Wine Tours from Queenstown

Melanie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Really enjoyed the cable car ride and lunch at the top. The food was great with a wide variety of food on offer. The service was good and staff friendly despite being extremely busy. Views from the restaurant were excellent.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Barry M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The views were spectacular and food in the restaurant was excellent. Highly recommend doing this in Queensland.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message