Dining or drinking out in Queenstown, you'll be spoiled for choice with a fantastic mix of modern Pacific cuisine, seafood and local delicacies in sumptuous waterside settings. The adrenaline keeps flowing long after the sun goes down with a hip ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 205 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Terri E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The steam ship was so cool and the view of the mountains and local geography was awesome. Once on the farm it was a cornucopia of wonderful smells and tastes of the food, which appeared endless. The variety was amazing. Then there was the entertainment of the border collies. The dogs operated with impressive speed and control from the unspoken commands of the trainer. They sheep were then sheared before our eyes in moments. Finally the steam ship back with great company with fellow travelers.

Doing what: Dinner at Walter Peak High Country Farm and Cruise from Queenstown

Terri E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We really enjoyed this ride and the restaurant was amazing. We requested seats with a view which was worth the extra. The food was excellent, and so much variety! The service was outstanding. The waiters Valentin and a trainee were very accommodating and provided us a mini tour of how it worked! They were both very charming. We definitely would recommend this trip for anyone going to Queenstown!!

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Diane M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing views and fantastic food at the restaurant.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Jeffrey T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A must do in Queenstown! It's just so beautiful to see the city from high up. Gondola ride was fun and the food was REALLY good. I would also recommend doing the Luge up there - we weren't able to because it was closed when we got there, but heard really great things.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Katrina D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The food was incredible, so many options for all food tastes! The views are spectacular and the staff were amazing!

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

wwmelton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Although the restaurant is somewhat dated, the view and delicious food sections make one forget the facility immediately.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Juan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The view is STUNING!! and the food have an amazing flavor, I really enjoyed this, the hostess was great because when I arrived the tables by window was fully occupied and she assigned me a table with a nice view. I really enjoyed the service provided by the staff and I fully recommend to have the dinner here.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

James W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was brilliant got to taste plenty of good wines from the Gibson valley and wild earth along with a delicious assortment of local meats and variety of cheeses. Tour guide did a outstanding job at narrating the trip to and from the wineries as well as being informative. Definitely a recommended trip.

Doing what: Wine and Food Sampler Tour from Queenstown

Jonathon N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Awesome food and amazing views!

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Matt R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a great experience with 4 boutique wineries. The drive between the vineyards were full of interesting information about the region. The tour wound up being quite small on our day with just the two of us attending. It likely won't always be that way but highly recommend!

Doing what: Central Otago Wine Tours from Queenstown

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

An amazing experience. So much food to choose from and all top quality. Views are to die for.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Debbie V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The gondola ride and scenery were awesome. Took the luge ride at an extra expense, but worth it. The buffet meal was extremely tasty. Wide range of food and desserts.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Susan B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was awesome, a definite must do when visiting Queenstown. Buffet at the top was outstanding, and was like a 5 star restaurant - all local and fresh produce staff were a lot of fun as well. I would recommend upgrading to the premium package which we did direct with the restaurant - it was only an extra 20 - you get a guaranteed window seat and a free cocktail or wine

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Thomas C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful food and view!

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Anna W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was great. Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable on all things wine. Each winery was unique and lunch was incredible. Great all over experience. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Central Otago Wine Tours from Queenstown

nanuszz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome place to have lunch. Good selection of food as well. It is a bit rushed though if you go for the earlier time. So, going for the last buffet time is more relaxed.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Viggy Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It's a great tours! We had the 12:30 lunch, took the gondola up to the restaurant, the weather is perfect, and the view is perfect! There's some wait, but we went to the outdoor viewer deck to spent sometime for viewing the great Queenstown landscape, very windy, but so beautiful. Food was good too! Especially the desserts!

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Anson M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A must do in Queenstown. You enjoy the view over the Queenstown city while having a enjoyable buffet dinner. We upgraded our table to a premium service 20 per person - which the staffs would greet you and guide you to your window seat, which really worth it in my opinion. It's winter time and the sky goes dark really quickly. Staffs were really helpful and there was a various range of food provided. I would recommend to go up slightly earlier to enjoy the view, or have an afternoon section. But overall it is a really good experience and we enjoyed it.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Richard Pearce United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The quality of the buffet food was fantastic. Spoilt for choice and excellent value for money. Spectacular views from the gondola and skyline restaurant. If you have the earlier dinner sitting in winter it's definitely worth going up early before it gets dark. The restaurant was very busy lots of tour buses we think but this didn't affect the availability of the food or the service we received. We did the identical skyline buffet dinner in Rotorua the week before. Rotorua was much quieter with a more intimate setting - we recommend both, but if you can only do one, Rotorua pips Queenstown for ambiance.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Sarah P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was wonderful.The cheese platter was very generous and a great selection of wines to try.

Doing what: Wine and Cheese Tasting in Queenstown

Sally W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The view is absolutely stunning and the food delicious!

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was great fun, the guide very knowledgable and the food and wine was sensational! Great day out in QT

Doing what: Wine and Food Sampler Tour from Queenstown

doodly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful views and great buffet. To ride up the gondola before sunset, enjoy the huge amount and variety of food on offer while watching the sky darken and then ride the gondola back down in the dark with the backdrop of the lights of Queenstown was amazing.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

McHk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent view and awesome food. Highly recommended to everyone visiting Queenstown

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Shayna T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I booked for dinner and gondola ride. When I got to the venue, the computer system read lunch and gondola. Thankfully everything was sorted out.
Stunning views from the top looking over Queenstown. I loved the food aswell. Great options and desert bar. I would definitely visit again.

Doing what: Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message