Quito ATTRACTIONS See all

Quito Old Town

Quito’s unmissable historic center, or Old Town, extends over 320 hectares (790 acres) and is the largest historic center in the Americas. Made a UNESCO World Heritage site in 1978, Quito has taken great pride in restoring its colonial ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 97 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

JasChris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing private tour. Santiago was our guide and we saw a bit of everything. We also got to go on the cable car to a beautiful lookout. We switched around the tour a bit since we had already seen a good amount of old town Quito. Our guide was fun, attentive, and the sights we saw were amazing. It was nice doing a private tour so we could go where we wanted, eat what we wanted, and see what we wanted. I recommend it.

Doing what: Quito City Sightseeing and Middle of the World Monument

Ellen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a great day and enjoyed the trip. Highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Old Town Quito Sightseeing and Food Walking Tour

Cucsy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Luis of Lead Adventures was the best! He was very detailed in explaining about his city and country. He kept us safe. He helped me get the wonderful photos I collect. We enjoyed our full day with Luis.

Doing what: Quito Old Town Tour with Gondola Ride and Visit to the Equator

Vanessa Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I really enjoyed this tour with Francisco. We didn't know much about Quito, so we let him lead us where we needed to go. We went to a small museum it was a bit cheesy, where zero latitude was measured with a GPS as found, after the Middle of the World Monument was constructed. We weren't overly keen to just see the monument so Francisco pulled over on the side of the street to let us take some pics from outside, saving us some time. Francisco is a very knowledgeable guide taking us into various churches and explaining the histories to us. He made sure he warned us if we asked to go anywhere that had an entrance fee that was not already covered by the tour. If we had more time in Quito, I would have loved to have had him take us around for another day.

Doing what: Quito City Sightseeing and Middle of the World Monument

bdsouza17

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide Francisco was fantastic - this was a such a great way to see the sights of the city in a short period of time! Highly recommended!!

Doing what: Quito City Sightseeing and Middle of the World Monument

Olivia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Latin adventures is top notch! They office staff (Carolina) made sure we saw exactly what we wanted and gave us recommendations. Our tour guide Francisco was amazing! He was incredibly knowledgeable and informative. Highly recommend this tour company!

Doing what: Quito City Sightseeing and Middle of the World Monument

Shanna H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a fantastic tour. Our tour guide, Dario Morales, was awesome. We had my 74 year old father with us and he was very sensitive, going very slowly and talking right to him. The Gondola ride was great, we were blessed with clear, awesome weather! It is a great tour to introduce you to the city.

Doing what: Quito Old Town Tour with Gondola Ride and Visit to the Equator

Andreea V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a nice city tour of the city with Daniel. His english is great and we felt we were more in the company of a friend. He is very knowledgeable and took us to all the main places in Quito. Great day discovering Quito!

Doing what: Quito City Sightseeing and Middle of the World Monument

rosa c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Highly recommended!! Our tour guide Daniel was very friendly and knowledgeable. Really enjoyed this tour!!

Doing what: Quito City Sightseeing and Middle of the World Monument

Ross G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour. Gives you a good look around the area and the main attractions.

Doing what: Quito City Sightseeing and Middle of the World Monument

Norman M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Good tour guide. We saw a lot in a relatively short period of time.

Doing what: Quito City Sightseeing and Middle of the World Monument

Cherise C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is a great way to see the historic district of Quito, and panorama views of the entire city. Javier was our guide, and he was very knowledgeable and friendly; open to any questions.

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

Jay P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We were very lucky to have Louise as our tour guide, he is so knowledgeable, so helpful and very friendly, one of the best.

Doing what: Quito Old Town Tour with Gondola Ride and Visit to the Equator

Melanie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Good tour for an overview of Quito. We visited some interesting places, the cathedral sticks out in my mind, our tour guide was full of information and history.

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

Angela R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I can't say enough good things about this tour -- it was everything my fiancé and I hoped and more. It was his first time in South America and we had already spent a few days on the coast of Ecuador. But Quito was our favorite part by far. I'm so glad we went the private tour route, it was worth every penny. Not only did we get personalized attention, we felt like we were being shown Quito and its surroundings by a trusted friend, and that's all thanks to our wonderful tour guide, Diego. As a local, he knows the city and how to drive in it! better than anyone, and is knowledgeable about the city's history and culture, and his style is conversational, which allows you to be relaxed and enjoy. He was also flexible to accommodate our schedule, even squeezing in a last-minute trip to the Teleferico cable car where you can admire the city from 13,000 feet which I HIGHLY recommend and then taking us to the airport at the end of the day for an additional 30, which is the usual fare. This was arranged through Dante also wonderful that same morning -- the Teleferico is usually not part of the tour but because they were slightly late that morning to pick us up, they threw in the Teleferico as a courtesy, which I thought was fabulous. The walking part of the tour in the colonial part of town was amazing, too -- we really felt like we were experiencing Quito up close and personal, and especially with Diego right by our side, guiding us. We had about an hour in the old part of town to have a tasty lunch, which was great, before continuing on to Middle of the World. Of course like any big city in the world, you should watch your purse from pick-pocketers, hold them close and not flaunt your best jewelry around while at these touristy spots, but that's just common sense. The convenience of being able to keep our bags in Diego's car and knowing they were safe, was great. It was a packed day but one we will never forget. This is the way tourism should be! Diego THANK YOU!!!

Doing what: Quito City Sightseeing and Middle of the World Monument

Carol C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Guide William was very nice.

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

Lisa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had great tour in Old Town with a very knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Old Town Quito Sightseeing and Food Walking Tour

Amy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide was beyond excellent, and gave my husband and I a thorough tour of Quito, along with a very good history lesson. We enjoyed every minute of it, and recommend our guide highly!

Doing what: Old Town Quito Sightseeing and Food Walking Tour

Patricia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a wonderful day tour of Quito and a visit to the equator. Our guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. As a private tour, we were able to make an alteration to the original tour, which we very much appreciated.

Doing what: Quito City Sightseeing and Middle of the World Monument

Elisa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

the tour conductor was professional with high level of knowledge. the driver excellent professional and follow safety rules.....pleasant experience and the right price

Doing what: Quito City Sightseeing and Middle of the World Monument

sibylleross

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was a great experience. Our tour guide was excellent speaking fluent spanish and english. Would recommend this tour to anybody.

Doing what: Old Town Quito Sightseeing and Food Walking Tour

adislenalima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

GOOD GUIDE AND TOUR. FOOD EXCELLENT!

Doing what: Old Town Quito Sightseeing and Food Walking Tour

Agnes M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent guide of great knowledge.

Doing what: Old Town Quito Sightseeing and Food Walking Tour

Yvonne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Wonderful market and walk in Old Town; knowledgable and interesting guide (Pablo) and delicious lunch!

Doing what: Old Town Quito Sightseeing and Food Walking Tour

Ed D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE ALL THE WAY ! HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS AS PABLO IS GREAT AND INFORMATIVE GUIDE.

Doing what: Old Town Quito Sightseeing and Food Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message