Nestled in a valley flanked by volcanoes and the snow-capped Andes, Quito isn’t shy about its scenery. In fact, it’s world-renowned for its beautiful location, climate and culture, thanks to its proximity to the equator and the controlled ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 113 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rachel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great time, Highly recommend!

Doing what: Quito Culinary Tour and Cooking Class

peggianderson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Jorge was a wonderful guide! The tour through the market was a delightful learning experience. Our host cooks were charming and made us feel very comfortable. It was memorable experience. We have already made some empanadas at home!

Doing what: Quito Culinary Tour and Cooking Class

Cherise C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is a great way to see the historic district of Quito, and panorama views of the entire city. Javier was our guide, and he was very knowledgeable and friendly; open to any questions.

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

huppmeister

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I had a fantastic time with Pablo and Graciellaa. The food we made was outstanding

Doing what: Quito Culinary Tour and Cooking Class

Kathleen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent guide who was able to customize our interests. WE greatly appreciated his English language ability. We enjoyed the 'home' cooking experience, the bakery and the market. It was Terrific!!

Doing what: Quito Culinary Tour and Cooking Class

Melanie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Good tour for an overview of Quito. We visited some interesting places, the cathedral sticks out in my mind, our tour guide was full of information and history.

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

Wendy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a great way to start my Ecuador vacation.

Doing what: Quito Culinary Tour and Cooking Class

karen n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

this was a great tour, our guide was fantastic,the market was very interesting, the bakery was good fun and the cooking lesson at the local ladies house was amazing, would highly recommend

Doing what: Quito Culinary Tour and Cooking Class

Carol C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Guide William was very nice.

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

Lisa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had great tour in Old Town with a very knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Old Town Quito Sightseeing and Food Walking Tour

Amy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide was beyond excellent, and gave my husband and I a thorough tour of Quito, along with a very good history lesson. We enjoyed every minute of it, and recommend our guide highly!

Doing what: Old Town Quito Sightseeing and Food Walking Tour

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is not an active day. Most of the time is spent lazing in the thermal waters. It was quite empty when I went . The only other thing to do is have a massage and eat lunch. The massage was extremely good and unbelievably cheap and well worth the extra. The lunch was also very good. As long as you are happy to lie around, have a massage and eat it is a really relaxing and pleasant day.

Doing what: Private Papallacta Thermal Center and Spa Tour from Quito

Eva V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I had a great time with Pablo on this tour! It was very informative and interesting! It was very nice to see how some of the traditional food of Quito is made! Graciella was super friendly and a very good host! She and her family made me feel part of their family! It was just me on the tour and I can recommend it to anyone, whether you are in a group or by yourself! This is really a tour of the beaten track! Experience Quito from a local's perspective!

Doing what: Quito Culinary Tour and Cooking Class

sibylleross

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was a great experience. Our tour guide was excellent speaking fluent spanish and english. Would recommend this tour to anybody.

Doing what: Old Town Quito Sightseeing and Food Walking Tour

Kerry N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Friendly and knowledgeable guide, flexibility on schedule and what to see etc. Recommended.

Doing what: Private Tour: Mindo Nambillo Cloud Forest Reserve from Quito

Geoff P New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Ivan was great, new his stuff and made it interesting. Mindo was a great place to visit with lots of activities to do. I loved it.

Doing what: Private Tour: Mindo Nambillo Cloud Forest Reserve from Quito

adislenalima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

GOOD GUIDE AND TOUR. FOOD EXCELLENT!

Doing what: Old Town Quito Sightseeing and Food Walking Tour

Agnes M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent guide of great knowledge.

Doing what: Old Town Quito Sightseeing and Food Walking Tour

Norman H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Jorge met us at the designated meeting place on time. On the journey to the market he provided information plus answered our many questions on Quito - economy, history, political climate, etc.
The market was extremely lively and interesting.
At the bakery we assisted with making some Ecuadorian quesadillas, then got to taste many delightful products along with hot chocolate.
At Graciella's we assisted with the making of empanada's and other items - all the time having our numerous questions answered plus learning about the Ecuadorian culture. Of course, we got to eat what we helped make plus more!
This tour was at the beginning of our stay in Ecuador and provided so much insight into local customs and cuisine. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Quito Culinary Tour and Cooking Class

Naomi U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guides were fantastic and the spa exceeded our very high expectations! Would recommend this trip to anyone. So much fun, such a beautiful place, great food, and friendly people.

Doing what: Private Papallacta Thermal Center and Spa Tour from Quito

elizabeth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide was amazing!!! We began at the Quito market and spent quite some time there exploring and understanding the products of Ecuador. We then went to a bakery where we helped make and then enjoy
the delicious products they are famous for. We then were invited to a wonderful home in Quito where we experienced the cuisine ie empanandas' of all types!! Delicious!! Would definitely recommend and do this tour again!!!!

Doing what: Quito Culinary Tour and Cooking Class

Yvonne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Wonderful market and walk in Old Town; knowledgable and interesting guide (Pablo) and delicious lunch!

Doing what: Old Town Quito Sightseeing and Food Walking Tour

Ed D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE ALL THE WAY ! HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS AS PABLO IS GREAT AND INFORMATIVE GUIDE.

Doing what: Old Town Quito Sightseeing and Food Walking Tour

William P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Well organised and William, our guide, ways friendly and knowledgeable. He had to work twice as hard, dispensing his knowledge in Spanish and English ... I was the only non-Spanish speaker on the trip. Thank you for helping to make my weekend in Quito such a good one.

Doing what: Half Day Quito City Tour

Lori N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was everything I had hoped for. I was picked up at my hotel by Byron, who was very amiable and knowledgeable. We visited a pastry shop, a meringue shop and then had a fabulous tipico ecuadorian lunch at the home of Graciella. Got to assist in some parts of the preparation and mostly see behind the scenes food preparation Ecuador. Along the way, Byron shared the history of Quito (and Ecuador), various viewpoints, the main center, churches and museums. I learned alot about the country from him, past and future and real enjoyed being immersed with the locals. I speak a little spanish, so this was also an opportunity for me to brush up. A terrific tour and highly recommend.

Doing what: Quito Culinary Tour and Cooking Class

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message