The Blue Lagoon is a unique wonder of Iceland, a result of all that volcanic activity the small island is so famous for. In the middle of the weird and wonderful, flat black lava fields of the Svartsengi National Park, the huge, outdoor lagoon is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 507 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Matt K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I was concerned the Blue Lagoon would be an overcrowded tourist trap but to our delight my wife and I loved it. A truly unique experience that was the perfect start to an amazing day of incredible sights.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

Linda United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We were able to see minke whales and dophins and it was a beautiful day. The blue lagoon was really fun, too.

Doing what: Whale Watching and Blue Lagoon

Karen A H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a GREAT day and fantastic taste of Iceland. The Blue Lagoon is a must-see and wonderful way to start or end the day. Very informative and personable tour guide for the Golden Circle tour. Spectacular scenery. Loved it!

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

Richard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really liked the Blue Lagoon - leaving the locker room - frigid until I hit the water - well organized including the locker rook setup.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Richard K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I highly recommend using Viator for your trip to the Blue Lagoon Spa. All-in-one price for transportation and admission. Upgrade optional at Blue Lagoon if you want more than the basic ticket. Bus was right on time, wifi on the bus, and excellent communication with company. Blue Lagoon is a must for first time visitors to Iceland. Go early in morning to beat the crowds.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Terry G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Blue Lagoon was amazing! Do book ahead! We wanted an earlier time but booked just a day or 2 ahead so our choices were limited and We had to go late. BUT it worked out fine since it stays light very late in summer and it was a perfect relaxing end to day!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

brianna.reyes001

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This your was fantastic! I had a long day of traveling the day prior and the relaxing feel and smell of the Blue Lagoon was so invigorating. The afternoon was a good balance of guided and free time and the sights were incredible. It really showcased the breathtaking beauty of Iceland.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

Allison W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a neat place! The transportation was comfortable and timely. They really have the blue lagoon down to a science, and everything ran very smoothly. A must-do in Iceland!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

heatheroc3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful blue hot springs with silica that is good for the skin. The Gray Line buses ran on time, were clean and offered free wifi. The facilities at Blue Lagoon were nice too. We spent about 3 hours here and found it very relaxing.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Sapna P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Blue Lagoon is an incredible experience, and a very relaxing way to spend the afternoon! This was our favorite part of our four-day trip to Reykjavik. This tour allows flexibility to take any return bus home, which is great because you may decide to spend more time in the water, and there is a nice restaurant with excellent cocktails.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

caecilia g

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very well organized. Being picked up from the hotel and brought to the bus central is very convenient. Busses are very clean and comfy. Tour guides are very informative cleat spoken. This tour is a full day but manageable. The blue lagoon visit is an experience however it is expensive.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

Christa J

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Whale watching was great....no humpback whales seen on our tour, but we did see a few minke whales and porpoises. Blue lagoon just had bad weather. It was quite miserable but I am sure on a better weather day it would be amazing. Facilities are wonderful.

Doing what: Whale Watching and Blue Lagoon

Dana N

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Had a great day! Half a day at blue lagoon is more than enough. Learned a few fun facts about Reykjavik along the way... Grayline be was on time and professional... Flexible when need be!

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

Dana N

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Had a great day! Half a day at blue lagoon is more than enough. Learned a few fun facts about Reykjavik along the way... Grayline be was on time and professional... Flexible when need be!

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

Alan C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Too many people on boat. Couldn and #39;t get a good photo of whale because of crowding and being crushed! Blue lagoon good. Restaurant service left a lot to be desired. It was a birthday treat but nobody acknowledged this.

Doing what: Whale Watching and Blue Lagoon

Marcelle

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The Blue Lagoon was fine, as I expected, and the stop at the Continental Plates was enjoyable, but it took too much driving in boring scenery to get there. It does not take that long to grasp the impact of volcanic activity in Iceland. Just the drive from the airport will do that.

Doing what: Reykjanes Peninsula and Blue Lagoon Day Trip from Reykjavik

Susan G

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The sightseeing was o.k if you like buildings and history of an area. The blue lagoon was interesting but very commercialised. Would not go again to be honest.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

ilove2travel United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The city sightseeing trip was o.k.....but we had seen much of it on our own by walking around.
The Blue Lagoon was interesting and a nice break from all the touring we had been doing for 2 1/2 weeks.....but.....it was pretty crowded and they charge 5 to rent a towel!

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

Andrea H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Totally enjoyed our experience at the Blue Lagoon the only draw backs was I felt we could have done with maybe an hour longer before the coach collected us, it was a rush getting dressed, but again a fab experience. Thoroughly enjoyed the Golden Circle and the Fountains and Geysir was mind blowing and a must for anyone visiting Iceland

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

Simon F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The coach trip to the Blue Lagoon was very comfortable and took exactly the forecasted time 45 minutes. After our swim in the outdoor pools, we returned to Reykavik and the driver kindly dropped us off at the Harpa Centre in town instead of at our cruise ship.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

cicmanova.katarina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

No words can describe the beauty of Blue Lagoon. This is a must-do trip while staying in Iceland!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

sheree.williamson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Top experience made easy. Only way to learn about this city and the land. Enjoyed the stories of elves and trolls.Can't get them out of my brain! Finished the day at the amazing Blue Lagoon. Nothing like it.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

terry d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

As advertised tour. Blue Lagoon was awesome even tho it was a rainy/misty day I still got sunburned.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

cottenswabs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Cannot leave Iceland without going to the blue lagoon! Love it!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Suzanne F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A absolute must do in Reykjavik,the whole day went really smoothly, we had plenty of time at the Blue Lagoon in the morning and in the afternoon was the golden circle tour,on the you get lots of stops and plenty of time for walks and photos etc.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message