The Blue Lagoon is a unique wonder of Iceland, a result of all that volcanic activity the small island is so famous for. In the middle of the weird and wonderful, flat black lava fields of the Svartsengi National Park, the huge, outdoor lagoon is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 599 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Vonnie United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

If you are doing this trip over the Christmas/New Year period, be aware that it sells out. I booked at the start of November and already many dates and times were already gone. So in order to get a good slot/time, I ended up going for 12pm on 29 December. 31 December and 1 January were sold out and 30 December only had availability after 5pm. So book early!
On 29 December it rained ALL morning. However it brightened up in the afternoon. Picked up from our hotel and taken to the bus station and transferred to our coach for the Blue Lagoon. All very smooth.
At the Blue Lagoon we upgraded our package. It is expensive but we decided to treat ourselves. With hindsight, it wasn't strictly necessary but in the future I would make sure to pack some flip flops with me at least.
We stayed in till after 5pm. I would have happily stayed in longer but my mum felt she'd spent long enough in the water. Got the bus back at 6pm at which point a bit of a snow storm had started and it was hard seeing your way back to the bus! Think we managed to get the best of the weather that day. The last bus back is at 9pm. So depending on your arrival time, you can spend as much or as little time as you like there. My advice is to leave yourself the option to stay longer if you are so inclined. All in all, a great day.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

karen.soslove

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The blue lagoon was amazing. It was a truly memorable experience to be in the hot water with the snow falling and looking at the spectacular views. Iceland has amazing things to see however exceptionally expensive whatever you do or choose to eat...be warned take your credit card and be prepared to exceed limit!!!!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Mary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Wild wet and windy weather couldn and #39;t detract from the magical Blue Lagoon. In fact it enhanced the sense of magic and wonder as most rose from the hot water .. rain fell upon my face. Brilliant

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

kjw1_27

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Brilliant experience, pick up and drop perfect and Blue Lagoon amazing

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Michelle Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We booked this trip with Gray Line through Viator. Gray line were prompt friendly and helpful, even ensuring a party of eight were back in time for their northern lights trip with another company. The Blue Lagoon was even better than expected. We had prepared ourselves after reading other reviews for compulsory naked showering and huge queues, in reality despite the Lagoon being fully booked we had a pleasant relaxing experience. The Lagoon is large enough to accommodate 'fully booked' comfortably. We stayed for 4 hours from 3pm so enjoyed it in the daylight and dark. We got the standard package, took our own towels, flip flops and water. Soft drinks are approx 4 each but there are water fountains available. Sandwiches are 24!!! Phone cases are 20, worth every penny as my daughter dropped her iPhone in the water. My advice is buy waterproof case online for 5 before you go. I have long hair, I put some leave in conditioner in it beforehand and tied it up, concerned after reading it wrecks your hair. Washed and conditioned it afterwards, now even shinier than usual despite getting it wet in the waterfall. Entry to the steam room and sauna are also included plus use of the hairdryer. Face mask, shampoo and conditioner are also provided. We went on the last day of our stay in Iceland and thoroughly enjoyed it. They are building a hotel next to the Blue Lagoon and extending the Lagoon itself. This did not affect our visit it anyway although maybe on a weekday the crane and machinery would be operating and disturb the serenity of this captivating place.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Brenda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

What an amazing place. The bus picked us up from our hotel and delivered us back there. The Blue lagoon was beautiful! Ladies dont forget to put the conditioner supplied in the bathrooms on your hair, the water really messes with it.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Luke M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Brilliant day and very well organised!
Our minibus picked us up at the agreed time and return to Reykjavik was flexible, meaning you can spend as long as you want in the blue lagoon.
One of the highlights of my holiday and a definite recommendation of mine!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Rebecca F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Must go! Just be aware it takes around 40-60 minutes from your selected departure time to get to the Blue Lagoon.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was easy and a great way to experience the Blue Lagoon.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

jaxie_10

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was great.
Loved being at blue lagoon in the morning before it got busy however would have been nice to end with the lagoon after a busy day.
Bus was comfortable, no toilet but stopped often enough that it was alright.
Overall great day!

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Golden Circle Half Day Tour

Carrie T United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Blue Lagoon was the hi-light of our trip! So relaxing! Warning to those with blonde hi-lights, don't put your hair in the water. The sulphur and seawater attaches to the blonde hi-lights and makes your hair feel like straw. The remedy is vinegar water rinses.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Misstina2010

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Pickup was bit confusing but we soon sorted it out! Blue Lagoon is bucket must! While we were in lagoon it was snowing dream come true

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Peter H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Grayline Bus Company not the best. Picked up at hotel then unexpectedly taken to central station to board a coach. Told by desk person last bus back 6pm. Once at Blue lagoon told by bus driver last bus 5pm which cut our time short in the lagoon. The return bus dropped us off in town not at our hotel.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Yassine E

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The blue lagoon tour was quite okay. Personally enjoyed it.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

smarikoe

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Transport to and from is provided by Graylines. The coach itself is large and comfortable. You will most likely be picked up by a smaller coach before transferring to the large one at the bus terminal. Travelling back, there are coaches running every hour. This gives you a good deal of flexibility. Whilst they advertise free wifi on the large coach, I only found it to work once and only after someone asked the bus driver to reset it. Also we had to wait extra time for a passenger whose daughter left the bus to return something, one of the downsides of going with a large tour bus.

The Blue Lagoon itself was absolutely stunning and despite there being a crowd, it was incredibly relaxing. There was a bit of a line when we got there but as we were at the front of the coach, we didn't have to wait too long. Bring water and drink a lot before going in. Everything is expensive so come prepared if you are on a budget we brought our own lunch and had it inside overlooking the lagoon. Overall a very pleasant experience and one that I would do again.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Dipankar B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Pleasant and punctual journey to and from Blue Lagoon. The experience was probably somewhat over hyped but pleasant none the less. Control of temperature in the sauna needs to be looked at as it is very uncomfortable probably dangerous. - Party of five adults of various ages from London

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Hanna J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

If you're pushed for time this is a great tour to see the biggest attractions in one day. Ideally I would've spent more time at the blue lagoon, but I was still there for a good couple of hours and it's absolutely wonderful. I was so relaxed - it was just what I needed. The tour guide Darren on the Golden Circle part of the tour is a great guy. He knows his stuff and keeps you going on the long drives between sights. The national park is stunning, the waterfall is just amazing and the geysers were also impressive. I'm really glad I booked through Viator - I didn't have to confirm my bookings and they showed up right on time.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Golden Circle Half Day Tour

Robert T B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

If you go to Iceland, you must do the Blue Lagoon.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Jemma V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Such a great experience. Pick up and drop off were very smooth. Blue lagoon was amazing!!! Met some amazing people there. Would highly recommend this experience with gray line. :

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Gustavo M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

While in Iceland, this is a must-do. Missing it is like going to Paris and skip the Eiffel Tower...
Just have in mind that the Blue Lagoon is an artificial thermal complex and not an idilic natural wonder. Even though, it is very well organized, clean, fun and very relaxing. Do recommend the tour.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

randell_carlton_gree ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The Gulfoss Waterfall and Blue Lagoon are the two best things to see in Iceland. It's more challenging in the Winter because the sun sets so early, but it was still amazing to see both. You dont need a full day at either, so doing this combination tour is the best plan.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Golden Circle Half Day Tour

Marta H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Like the other reviews, expect this to be very touristy. The food is outrageously expensive, so don't bother. But the Blue Lagoon experience is definitely worth doing. We arrived in the morning and stayed about 3 hours. The water was so nice. When we were ready to leave, we found it easy to get back to our bus and hotel. Worth doing.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Elaine C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Well organised pick up and drop offs, no guide but didn't really need one, The Blue Lagoon is lovely to visit and we spent three hours there which is plenty, shame they charge 21 for a smoothie but that's not the fault of the tour, just ridiculously expensive in Iceland, but that was over the top. Definitely worth a visit .

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Graeme H

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

The organisation of this trip was first class. From the hotel pick-up to drop-off.The Blue Lagoon was gorgeous and the other visits were good. The gentleman who gave us some information about Iceland was very good. Why only 4 stars and not 5? The bus has a breakdown so we lost 1hr of Lagoon time! ;(

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Golden Circle Half Day Tour

Musata M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Includes transport there and back and Blue lagoon entry for towels you need to upgrade and pay extra.
No information provided on the blue lagoon, history, so don't expect that at all.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message