The Blue Lagoon is a unique wonder of Iceland, a result of all that volcanic activity the small island is so famous for. In the middle of the weird and wonderful, flat black lava fields of the Svartsengi National Park, the huge, outdoor lagoon is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 574 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Elaine C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Well organised pick up and drop offs, no guide but didn't really need one, The Blue Lagoon is lovely to visit and we spent three hours there which is plenty, shame they charge 21 for a smoothie but that's not the fault of the tour, just ridiculously expensive in Iceland, but that was over the top. Definitely worth a visit .

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Graeme H

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

The organisation of this trip was first class. From the hotel pick-up to drop-off.The Blue Lagoon was gorgeous and the other visits were good. The gentleman who gave us some information about Iceland was very good. Why only 4 stars and not 5? The bus has a breakdown so we lost 1hr of Lagoon time! ;(

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Golden Circle Half Day Tour

Musata M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Includes transport there and back and Blue lagoon entry for towels you need to upgrade and pay extra.
No information provided on the blue lagoon, history, so don't expect that at all.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Cherri M S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Exactly as promised. Very efficient way to get to Blue Lagoon from Reykjavik and then back to airport for trip home.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Courtney V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great experience and fun time! Plenty of pick up and drop off times available. Very expensive once you're at the Blue Lagoon, but definitely worth the experience.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

dimple.bhandia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent combo. Sufficient time to get a flavour of the Blue LAgoon and the golden circle tour was outstanding.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Golden Circle Half Day Tour

Thomas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Read mixed reviews about the blue lagoon before booking this but for me is a must if you are in Iceland after being at the lagoon yesterday. Don and #39;t worry about the shower situation there are stalls for privacy available and the lagoon is a little pricey but so are most tourist attractions here.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Veronica A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was one Wesome tour. Loved all of the information received on the Golden Half Circle portion of the tour. Amazing photos opportunities. The Blue Lagoon was awesome. The next time I go back, I will spend almost the entire day there.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Golden Circle Half Day Tour

Bea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great experience. Don't let nay sayers dissuade you from going to the Blue Lagoon. It's fun!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

ELAINE M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Really enjoyed the Blue Lagoon

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Gregorythomasd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We stayed at an AirBNB so we had them pick us up at the closest hotel very short walk. Once picked up on time, it was a comfortable ride to the Blue Lagoon. Considering the insanely high prices at the lagoon, this tour was a great deal.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Killian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The Blue Lagoon isn't a natural hot springs, and it's quite busy, but otherwise it's quite lovely there are plenty natural hot springs in the country.
I'd recommend bringing your own towel as they charge rental otherwise. I'd also recommend flip flops as naturally it's FREEZING underfoot outside the water. The snow-covered mountains are a romantic backdrop for the outdoor lagoon. They provide mud for mud masks, plus a fun waterfall to mix it up a bit personally only so much relaxing I can do in a pool of warm water.
If you don't mind paying through the nose, the café is fine, but otherwise bring your own food. You'll be hungry after that hardcore relaxation

The Golden Circle is breath-taking and I'd quite like to go back and see it at my own pace. We didn't have quite enough time at any of the stops still enough to get an idea of them, take pictures.. but.. exploration!! Gulfoss waterfall, the geysers... it truly is the land of fire and ice. Thingvellir National park never gets old, we went back the next day. You just get to drive through it on this trip it gives a taster if nothing else.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Golden Circle Half Day Tour

Rebecca W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Well organised trip to the blue lagoon. A beautiful place to visit, well worth going.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Zulimar S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Get ready for the blue lagoon to blow your mind because it's mesmerizing and SO RELAXING. It was our second time there during our trip and we were ready to go back for a third because it's the best way to start your day off. Nothing compares to it. Make sure to upgrade so you get a towel, complimentary drink, and an algea mask. It's only 1500 kronas so it's not too bad. Only thing is that you don't have a lot of time to truly enjoy the trip. I'd recommend to go to the blue lagoon on a separate day to take full advantage of it.

As for the rest, incredibly beautiful. If going in November/December, make sure to bring gloves and PROPER shoes to the Gulfoss. The entire thing was covered in ice and it was painstaking watching people walking to this waterfall in sneakers or boots. Again, were the proper shoes!

The tour guide was beyond amazing- very engaging, funny, and easy to understand. Great trip, highly recommend it!

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Golden Circle Half Day Tour

Zulimar S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Get ready for the blue lagoon to blow your mind because it's mesmerizing and SO RELAXING. It was our second time there during our trip and we were ready to go back for a third because it's the best way to start your day off. Nothing compares to it. Make sure to upgrade so you get a towel, complimentary drink, and an algae mask. It's only 1500 kronas so it's not too bad. Overall, I'd do this trip over and over again!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

marlgrnbg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a great way to spend the day. The blue lagoon was an amazing experience and highly recommended. No one should miss it! The geysers and the waterfall in the golden circle tour are can't miss.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Golden Circle Half Day Tour

Mrs Kathryn G

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The hotel pickup and transfer to the Blue Lagoon was punctual and smooth-although it would be nice if you could book a one way trip as we were staying at a hotel near the lagoon after our visit and did not need the return transfer. The experience at the Blue Lagoon was more enjoyable than I had been expecting. If you have any concerns about the showering arrangements and being 'berated' by the attendants, forget them. The showers are individual and we didn't see any staff in the changing area. Our only problem was having a very large case which we struggled to fit in the 'large' locker we had paid for and not being able to find anyone to help us out. Once in the steaming water, however, all this is forgotten as you soak away the stress and strain of the day. We visited at 7pm and it wasn't particularly busy which was nice-plus everywhere looked lovely in the star light.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Susan B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

If it was just rating the Blue Lagoon then it would be five stars, all six members of our group had a wonderful time. Viator was fine perhaps we had been spoilt by the service from other tour companies. The bus driver dropped us about a 10 minute walk away from where we were staying but we were expecting to be dropped back at our accommodation but apart from that the experience was good.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

lindacarlisle2012

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The riding part of this tour was cancelled due to high winds. That's the only reason this isn't getting 5 stars. However, the Blue Lagoon portion went as scheduled. Was it touristy? Yes. Was it worth it? Oh Yes! Amazing location, relaxing, great fun with a group of friends and an adult beverage. Would do this again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding Tour and Blue Lagoon from Reykjavik

edelmcsweeney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

tour guide was fantastic, covert informative and funny. Blue lagoon in the morning then back to the station, had lunch next door then the golden circle in the afternoon. Amazing tour, so much to see. Highly recommend Gray Line. We had a mix up with our drop off but they got us a seperate coach home.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Golden Circle Half Day Tour

Jigna L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Loved a relaxing afternoon at the Blue Lagoon.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Marlene K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour company that runs this trip - Grayline - is extremely well organized and punctual. They picked us up at our hotel and dropped us off there at the end. The Blue Lagoon is a must see when visiting Iceland. It was a rainy and windy day that we spent there and still enjoyed every minute.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

WEI LIN REBECCA C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was really good. It gave a totally different experience in Iceland. Relaxing in Blue Lagoon without any time limits was awesome, especially after my muscles ache from the horse riding, which was lovely and picturesque by the way. I was a complete newbie at horse-riding, but I found myself staying on my horses. The guides are also distributed evenly to ensure that everyone is safe. I would recommend this trip to everyone.

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding Tour and Blue Lagoon from Reykjavik

Rose A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Tour was amazing ! Long day but well worth it to get everything in you need to see, blue lagoon was most definitely the highlight

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Golden Circle Half Day Tour

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We visited the Blue Lagoon in late September. The weather was cold but the water in the lagoon was great. It is a big sprawling place so you didn't feel crowed. The free silica mask was nice. Very relaxing and we stayed for three hours. The Grayline bus picked us up in Reykjavik at the main bus terminal. You can take any bus back whenever you are ready. A must do thing.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message