The Blue Lagoon is a unique wonder of Iceland, a result of all that volcanic activity the small island is so famous for. In the middle of the weird and wonderful, flat black lava fields of the Svartsengi National Park, the huge, outdoor lagoon is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 546 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The trip was great. Good value for money. Not much more for the transport to and from than it would have been just to get in to the Blue Lagoon. The Blue Lagoon itself is a must see if you go to Iceland.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

frederic n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour started on time.
The bus was very comfortable.
We enjoyed the Blue Lagoon.
Thank you

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Gunnar B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I loved the day. The morning at the Blue Lagoon was fabulous. The water and total experience were wonderful. they are very well organized there and being able to get a drink in the water was just so civilized. The afternoon tour was great. Gullfoss was incredible and the geysers were exciting - I recommend it all to everyone going to Iceland.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Golden Circle Half Day Tour

sfpicard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Highlight of our day in Reykjavik! The bus met us at the cruise ship dock,made a stop or two and then drove us across the volcanic landscape to Blue Lagoon Spa. We upgraded to get a towel, facial mask and drink. The facility was clean. The baths were a great way to spend a couple of hours in hot waters and brisk air.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Jennifer H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour, very off beaten path. Leaves lots of time at blue lagoon. Was nice to have entry included,

Doing what: Reykjanes Peninsula and Blue Lagoon Day Trip from Reykjavik

Andi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We really enjoyed The Blue Lagoon. We had heard it was a huge tourist attraction and we were afraid that it was going to be just crammed full of people. Luckily we did not feel that way at all. It was windy and rainy and we still enjoyed it. We were there on a Thursday at 2:00 p.m. Would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Giovana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Blue lagoon is amazing but it's not a good idea of you to put this as first stop - only one hour to stay in the warm blue lagoon to leave and go to the other places. Blue lagoon should be the last stop. Overall is an amazing trip. Thanks Viator.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Golden Circle Half Day Tour

kandmt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Highly recommended for your first day in Iceland as it really helped us get over jet lag. Very prompt pickup from our lodging and waiting for us when we were through soaking. The Blue Lagoon was very relaxing and something every visitor to Iceland should experience.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Japandrea02

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Blue Lagoon is on every Iceland vacation destination brochure. It seems to be all the rave. Yet, so many travel bloggers say to skip this spot... But as someone who likes to form my own opinions, we decided to still check it out and my husband and I were not disappointed. If it is your first visit to Rekjavik, you should definitely be a tourist, claim your tourist identity and check out those warm blue waters.
First things first: you must get there. Do NOT attempt to stop by at whim. You must have a pre-confirmed reservation. Enter Viator! You have hotel pickup, tickets to the lagoon, and a guaranteed ride back every hour, on the hour, after 3pm. It gives you standard entry which means you have to add on your own towels if you didn't bring one 700kronas and pay for your mud mask if you want. You will get a wristband upon arrival and that will allow you to purchase what you need or want including drinks from their float-to bar. I would suggest bringing a hairbrush and your own colorful towel so you can locate it. Make a reservation at Lava. Quite lovely!

Enjoy your tourist status at this relaxing spot!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Vinod V

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The Blue Lagoon was a wonderful experience, not to be missed, although grossly over priced.

The only downside was the transportation. The bus was late starting off from the bus station and the driver did not bother checking the tickets of the passengers. 10 minutes into the journey two of the passengers realised they were on the wrong bus. The driver had make a detour which caused unnecessary delay. This is typical of a lot of the bus excursions do not expect them to go smoothly!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Michael P Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Great trip to blue lagoon and golden circle.Tour guide Darren was very informative and easy to understand.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Golden Circle Half Day Tour

Inken United States of ... 

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Rather disorganised and no helpful information from the tour company as to what they were doing or where to go. The Whale Watching is totally separate from the Blue Lagoon and you don't get told that in advance. You're supposed to just know that once the whale watching is over you then have to hike up to the tour operator's office and check in for the Blue Lagoon and get picked up. They also don't tell you that if they drop you at 2pm and you need to leave the Lagoon on the 3pm bus that is nowhere near enough time to be there because it takes so long to get ready before and after being in the water. Very disappointing.

Doing what: Whale Watching and Blue Lagoon

Wendy L. O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip in a very nice bus. Instructions were clear and everyone was very helpful. Spent 2 hours in the Blue Lagoon!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Jan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I think you have to participate the sightseeing if this is your first trip to Iceland. The Blue Lagoon was just wonderful even if you cant see your feet when looking down into the water.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

Corina V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

You cannot visit Iceland and not make a stop at the Blue Lagoon. Before going into the swimming pool area, take 15 minutes to wander about and take photos of the landscape, with turquoise water pools in the black lava field. Swimming in the lagoon for a couple of hours is a unique experience. You can also do it if you have a long layover between flights. It is not far from the airport and buses are running regularly.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

cbowens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Blue Lagoon was really fun and interesting.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Golden Circle Half Day Tour

Lauren F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour is very well organized and the staff is very friendly! The Blue Lagoon was wonderful - a must see!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

xenia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Unique experience! No complaints with Blue Lagoon Spa apart from the fact that Iceland is very very expensive.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Stephanie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Blue Lagoon is all you and #39;ve heard and more. Relaxing and fun! We upgraded to Premium so we could have a bathrobe, towel and slippers. It was definitely worth it.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Mary H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was so relaxing and fun. I know people think its a tourist trap but I found it was worth the money and a lot of fun. The facility was very organized. Bring your towel and flip flops....you really don't have to shower nude to go in. We went on a Thursday morning and it wasn't really that crowded. It was a natural hot tub! I highly recommend visiting the Blue Lagoon.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Trina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Unfortunately, didn't see any whales but then nature is unpredictable. The tour company did offer everyone tickets valid for 2 years for another trip. Blue Lagoon was stunning and well worth a visit

Doing what: Whale Watching and Blue Lagoon

karens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Blue Lagoon is amazing and a truly unique experience. Definitely worth doing and give yourself at least 2-3 hours there as there is a fair bit to do even if you don't book a massage or have a meal at the restaurant.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

mnrsconnolly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The staff at the horse-riding tour were fantastic. The scenery was breathtaking. The Blue Lagoon was relaxing and beautiful. The bus was on time to take us back to hotel.

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding Tour and Blue Lagoon from Reykjavik

Carol L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was one of my favorite excursions! The scenery and stops on the Reykjanes Peninsula were spectacular! Walking between the tectonic plates was an awesome experience! Our guide was great and very informative about all the areas we visited. The blue lagoon was very relaxing and a must to visit if you go Iceland. I read a lot of reviews that said it was very crowded, but it is so large it did not seem that crowded to anyone in our group. I highly recommend this tour, we all loved it!

Doing what: Reykjanes Peninsula and Blue Lagoon Day Trip from Reykjavik

Elicia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Easily the best way to visit the Blue Lagoon, pick up, drop off and entry all included in the price. Worth a visit when you're in Iceland, make sure you book in advance in busy periods, as they do 'cap' the amount of people per hour, which is a good thing when in the lagoon.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message