The Blue Lagoon is a unique wonder of Iceland, a result of all that volcanic activity the small island is so famous for. In the middle of the weird and wonderful, flat black lava fields of the Svartsengi National Park, the huge, outdoor lagoon is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 629 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

olivia.wheatley14

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Grayline are a reliable tour operator, timely and efficient. The blue lagoon is a must see, it's absolutely stunning. I 100 recommend.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Susan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This is a split trip, you have to return to the coach station at Reykjavik after visiting the blue lagoon to change coaches for the golden circle tour. This limits your time at the blue lagoon, we only had about 45 minutes in the water, but for us this was ok, if you want to be there longer do a separate trip. Our golden circle guide was amazing, he was very informative and funny, scenery was breathtaking, another must trip when visiting Iceland.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Golden Circle Half Day Tour

Catherine P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our recent trip to Iceland.
The first evening we went on a Northern Lights tour and were lucky enough to get a sighting!
The next day we went on The Golden Circle tour with a visit to the Geysers and Secret Lagoon, our bus driver was very informative. Fantastic scenery!
We then visited The Blue Lagoon the highlight of our trip for my daughter's 30th birthday - What can I say - FANTASTIC!! could have stayed in there all day! But one tip I would recommend is that you should wear either a headband, hat or scarf to cover your ears as they get freezing with the cold air!
We stayed in a hotel called Hotel Island, on the outskirts of Reykjavik. The staff were very friendly and helpfull, the hotel was clean and comfortable and the breakfasts were very good. So no complaints except that maybe we would've preferred to stay a bit more central to Reykjavik centre.
Overall an amazing holiday which we both enjoyed very much.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

ROSINA O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Loved the Blue Lagoon. The water was amazing.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

jeanboudr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

All is taken care of with this tour. Blue Lagoon is something you cannot miss. Either take your towel and cover up or upgrade. Love that you choose when you want to return.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

mahern_1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We had a wonderful day. It was a big day, but well worth it.The Blue Lagoon was amazing. The beautiful warm water and face masks that left your skin feeling beautiful. What was lovely for us, was the experience of swimming in the lagoon while it snowed. The remainder of the tour to the geysers and National Park was excellent. Our guide was excellent and the scenery magnificent. It was cold and snowing, but for this time of the year it was part of the wonderful experience. We were so glad that we went to Iceland.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Golden Circle Half Day Tour

Dimple P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The roundtrip transport was exactly as described. We were picked up promptly from our apartment and had a pleasant journey to the Blue Lagoon - which in itself was a great experience. I highly recommend this if you are not hiring a vehicle to travel around Iceland. We had door to door drop off, convenient as could be. There were no issues once we arrived at Blue Lagoon and were able to enjoy our time and not have to worry about waiting to get the bus back. They are hourly which provides that flexibility needed.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Janice S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The Blue Lagoon at night - awesome. The whole trip was amazing, what a beautiful country.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Mary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We only had two days in Iceland so this was a great way to fit a lot into one day. The blue lagoon is an amazing experience and our guide for the afternoon Golden Circle Tour was excellent. If you only have a short time in Reyjavik this is an excellent trip to do.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Golden Circle Half Day Tour

Jinny Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Used Grayline company for this tour, they pick you up promptly at the hotel of your choice and then drop you off to the blue lagoon. the transport back to the airport or back to reykjavik are always on time too. had no problems so would highly recommend! the blue lagoon is amazing

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

wilton s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We had a wonderful time transportation was convenient ,professional and courteous the staff at Blue Lagoon were friendly and helpful !

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Sharon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excellent trip, I can't wait to go back. I never got to see the Northern Lights so I need to go back to see those. Whale watching tour was very good, but freezing, and didn't see any whales, but saw a large pod of white beaked dolphins which put on a show for us jumping out of the water. The Blue Lagoon is brilliant, I can't believe I was in the pools of warm water and it was hailing, very strange. I would have liked to do the Golden Circle Tour but ran out of time, as we had a big storm blow through on the one day so had to re-arrange some trips.
Well worth visiting Iceland I would recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Felicia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Darren, our tour guide was absolutely fantastic. He was knowledgeable, funny, and entertaining! Blue Lagoon and the Golden Circle are a must when visiting Iceland!

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Golden Circle Half Day Tour

Alina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I was really impressed with the way the company handled the pick up and drop off from and to the hotel. I was taken in a small bus from my hotel and had to change for a bigger coach at the Reykjavik bus station, along with other people. There we were given our tickets for the Blue Lagoon as well. We got there around 8.45 in the morning and had no problems whatsoever with the tickets. The queues at the entrance can get to be quite overwhelming, so I would advise, apart from booking in advance, to get the early morning or late afternoon hours. We got to enjoy the Lagoon being basically the first ones in the morning and seeing how the places transforms as the hours went by, from total darkness to the bright sunlight. Totally worth it!!!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Shannen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The blue lagoon was amazing! I would without a doubt go back to Iceland to enjoy the cosy water again! Me and my friend were surprised to find that there was an in pool bar with all kinds of drinks available, and complimentary silica mud masks! The attraction also has their own shower gel, hair conditioner and mineral moisturizing lotion in bottles available for patrons to use. I also found it very cool how they give you an electronic wristband which you charge your in-pool credit to, and you pay on exit, never used anything like that before! My only complaint is that our return transport driver with Grayline did not tell us to transfer off the coach onto a minibus which was to drop us off at our accommodation, so we were abandoned in the city centre. Luckily, it was convenient in a way because we had to sort an issue with another tour which had been cancelled so we made our way to the Grayline Tour office and they rightfully arranged a minibus home for us since that is what we paid for. I refuse to allow a grumpy bus driver to ruin my review of the blue lagoon though, so 5/5!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Jntando

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Sorting trip out was easy .i emailed to say which hotel we needed collection from .got email straight back .prompt collection and perfect trip with drop off to hotel .definatley use victor again. Blue lagoon was beautiful ....we all had fantastic time . Thank you

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

dgranai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This is one big tourist attraction as we expected. And we loved every minute of it! Pick-up from the hotel was easy and we transferred buses at the main bus station. Once at the Blue Lagoon we were able to head right in as we already had tickets. It is easy to add in additional services once you are there algae mask, robe rental, possible massage, etc. They have an easy system for locker use so you can get in and out of the lockers as many times as you want. Finding the bus to get home was also easy and on schedule. It's one of those things you try at least once.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Karen R

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

This tour in the winter is a little difficult due to the cold! It limited the time to spend at each site. However, the sights are worth it, and the tour guide pointed out things along the route, and gave us stories and background. The Blue Lagoon is a bucket list item and not to be missed!

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Golden Circle Half Day Tour

Lenka B United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

If you're going to visit the Blue Lagoon I would recommend going as early as possible. We got there about 09:00, it was still dark and the lagoon was so calm and tranquil, so much so everyone was whispering. By 10:00 it got lighter, busier and nosier. You can spend as long or as little time as you like at the Lagoon and the coaches back are every hour.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

MRS ROSEANNE C

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

This is a great trip! With a limited stay in Iceland this tour gets you round the sights of Reykjavík simply and in comfort. We started at the harbour at daybreak. Visited Hallgrimskirkja church. The Presidents peninsula residence. Beautiful Perlan I chose to do this trip because we arrived by nightfall and I liked the idea of being picked up next morning and being shown around. I liked the combination of the Blue Lagoon trip after. It really worked for me. There is nothing quite like a local to guide you and tell you about local life as it is. I thoroughly recommend this tour. The service is timely and efficient, friendly and fun!

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour plus Blue Lagoon Spa from Reykjavik

Susan G

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Blue Lagoon is better done on arrival or just before departure. The round trip transport from Reykjavik wastes a lot of time. Blue Lagoon is amazing, well worth it.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Nzoe

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Everything was great up until the locker room glitch at the Blue Lagoon Spa. I guess the staff there thinks their guests will never forget which locker they used and its' location. Because on the men's locker rooms. Each room is identical to the next, including the adjoining hallways etc. So if you are unfortunate enough to forget which locker is yours and where it is. You are in BIG trouble, because the spa staff has no way of finding it for you. Your only option is to wander around until you get lucky and recall.....hmmm....this locker room kinda looks familiar. By chance, luck smiled on me that afternoon, and I spotted my NIKE sneakers on the shoe rack outside of a locker room. And I got the locker attendant to unlock my locker. I should mention also, the directions for electronically locking the locker with the plastic E-bracelet isn't clear. That's why I wasn't able to unlock it when I finally found it. I asked the attendant about this, and he told me, you have do this,and that before closing the locker door etc. If done incorrectly, the E-bracelet won't unlock it upon your return etc.

Anyhow, a friendly advice to the Blue Lagoon staff would be, color code, or place different icon markers on the MENS locker rooms. And add simple directional signage to guide guests to the particular locker room they are using.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour plus Blue Lagoon Spa from Reykjavik

sarahkevphillip

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

In hindsight I think we would have preferred to have done the Blue Lagoon and Golden Circle tour on separate days as we could have easily spent longer in the Blue Lagoon and the first chance we had to eat any lunch was at 3pm on the Golden Circle Tour. Also the maximum we stopped at any of the Golden Circle Tour sights was an hour so we all felt fairly rushed.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Golden Circle Half Day Tour

Fezile L

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

The blue Lagoon Spa was not really what I expected, as I was expecting the tranquil blue pool and places to perch my bottom on the side of the pool. We arrived the Coach was Grayline they were very good we got picked up from our hotel, however no one told us they were waiting outside although we were told it would be a 2.30 pick up, we were then taken to the Greyline depot to join a larger coach after having our tickets re printed. Every thing was explained and we were then driven the 40 minute drive to the Lagoon. On arrival we joined a huge queue of people each had different options of purchase as you could upgrade to hire towels, robes and flip flops.
After being issued with a wrist band and handing our ticket to the cashier we were shown the changing rooms, however nothing was explained but signs were up saying no shoes in the changing area, because no one said anything people were walking in with their shoes still on. After getting changed your were encouraged to have a shower naked, in a cubicle so not so bad, they provide you with shampoo and conditioner. I would advise taking some argon oil or similar to put on your hair after as the Spa really drys your hair out.
In the Lagoon we were offered a Silica face mask and an Algae one, these were great fun, also a swim up bar that was bombed out could not get near it to get served and you get so thirsty!! The price of a drink is reasonable for Reykjavik, and you can also purchase waterproof phone cases but they were sold out no surprise there it was so busy and very impersonal.

The Lagoon has hot spots and hotter spots so its great fun, how ever there is nowhere to sit if you need to! in the pictures it shows people sitting on the side of the rocks but this is not possible.

All in all I suppose it has to be done as its expected if you visit Iceland but I would have chosen one of the other many spas in the area if I had know it would of been average with no wow factor!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Jodie M

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

Blue lagoon itself was great, and is a must for visitors to Reykjavik or nearby. However I was a little disappointed in the clarity of what we had booked. I wrongly assumed that for 71 each through Viator we would be getting the premium 68 or comfort 53 entry to the lagoon which both include the use of a towel and an extra face mask. What we actually got was the standard entrance 38 and the rest of the money was for the travel which caused problems as none of us had brought a towel with us. Had we had clarity of this up front I would have booked my lagoon tickets independently and arranged my own transport.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Spa with Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message