Reykjavik ATTRACTIONS See all

Golden Circle Route

Iceland is spectacular and so is the Golden Circle Route. The wide open landscapes are like nothing you've ever seen before. Actively volcanic, this inland route is a mass of waterfalls, glaciers, geysers, lava fields, and, of course, those ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1494 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Agga was our tour guide for the day. She had very interesting, detailed knowledge of each sight. Each sight was amazing. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Paul S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very well worth it, long tour but not boring at all too much interest.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Tommy Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent trip, good value.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Mjtacz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Worth the experience!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Rizkiakbar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

When you are in Iceland, at least you take this Golden Circle tour. You will see the familiar geyser, the incredible Gullfoss, and the breathtaking Pingveliir National Park. And if you and your tour group were nice and on time, the guide will give you a bonus to have stops in Faxi waterfall which is not included in the tour. The guide was fun and making a lot of jokes which makes your adventure much more enjoyable. Highly recommend. And I have to say that the Viator arrange an amazing tour. I stay for a week in Iceland, and I took Golden Circle Tour, Jokulsarlon Tour, Landmannalaugar Tour, Snaefellness Tour, Whale Watching Tour and Blue Lagoon Tour. All of them was SUPERB!!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Garth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Well organized. Tour guide was well versed and extremely knowledgeable. Well done and would recommend it to others.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Audrey L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide was WONDERFUL!!! My absolute favorite part of the trip was the Geisers!!! Just seeing them bubble up and getting ready to explode was PRICELESS!!! The Gulfoss Waterfall was AMAZING!!! The Earthquake plate was interesting! We could have skipped the Horses, although they were so beautiful and we loved petting them, so I guess it was worth it anyway!!! My favorite line of the day was: Kids love the water SLOPE!!!!!!!!! How cute is that???!!! xoxo

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

david b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Trip was excellent. The driver went out of his way to explain the history and landscape of Iceland.
Picked us up and dropped us off right back at the Hotel.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

James K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Should do it but not mindblowing

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Glenn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great opportunity to see many major sights in one day. The bus was clean and the driver very professional. Our guide explained much about Reykjavik and Iceland during the all day tour, so I left feeling I had learned many things which otherwise would have been missed.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

joseph s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

great tour. a must do. beautiful and historic

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Michael A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The interesting and loquacious guide Thor made even the country roads worthy of discussion. The sites selected for the tour were well chosen and explained. Entertaining, informative, and well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Margaret G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic trip. well worth doing. amazing sights. great tour guide, Christina.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Richard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Was an excellent trip - probably could have been just a bit shorter but would still highly recommend it. Tour guide was fantastic.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Marie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour with an equally excellent and very informative guide.

We had a great time exploring the wonders of Iceland's geological features. Enjoying the beauty of the Gulfoss waterfall, coming face to face with actual tectonic plates, watching water boiling from underground and witnessing an erupting geysir almost convinces you that Iceland a giant theme park for earth science enthusiasts. Even if you're not into earth science, this excursion will prove to be one of the BEST field trips that you'll ever take. Iceland is one of the most beautiful countries that I've ever visited and the Golden Circle tour reinforces my belief.

I highly recommend this excursion!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

DKap United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour on a beautiful day with blue skies and an enthusiastic guide. Only thing we'd change is to eliminate the stop for an optional light snack at a tourist outpost 5 minutes after we left Thingvellir National Park. Thingvellir National Park already had light snacks and restrooms if anyone wanted.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Ggkdkl5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

outstandingly awesome

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

lkwcb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Nice tour, despite the rainy day. Lots to see with the waterfall, geysers, etc. Worth the trip.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Roy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour and just a wonderful tour guide.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

James H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was absolutely fabulous! The guide and driver were wonderful. The guide gave us all kinds of information on what we were seeing and on the culture. We truly felt very well informed by the end of the day. We enjoy the fact that he talked so much and offered all the insights. It was a very long tour but we enjoyed it. It may be a little long for some people but hey - how often are you in Iceland? We highly recommend this tour and the guide! If we recall correctly his name was BJ.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing trip to see the Golden Circle followed by snow mobile on the glacier. The driver and tour guide, plus the snow mobile tour guides were both great, really knowledgeable and made the trip fun for the whole group. The scenery in Iceland is spectacular but the snow mobile was really the highlight, one of the most fun things my partner and i have ever done. would highly recommend the trip to anyone considering it.

Doing what: Golden Circle Tour by Super Jeep Including Glacier Snowmobiling

M P S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very friendly and knowledgeable guide - this tour has made us want to return to Iceland, and spend longer looking round next time. This was a perfect introduction to the island.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

MARGERY F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a tour which was so full of amazing sights and experiences. I have seen larger geysirs in New Zealand but to be standing on the edge of this one seeing it building up and then spouting was magical.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Karen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Definitely 11 out of 10. Was fantastic. Every stop and even the commentary were unbelievable. No photos can do Icelands scenery justice. Definitely bucket list material. We hope to be back.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Ronald D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great Tour with stops at many scenic areas each with adequate time! No 'shopping stops! Guide was excellent! Great price compared to shipboard excursions.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message