Reykjavik ATTRACTIONS See all

Golden Circle Route

Iceland is spectacular and so is the Golden Circle Route. The wide open landscapes are like nothing you've ever seen before. Actively volcanic, this inland route is a mass of waterfalls, glaciers, geysers, lava fields, and, of course, those ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1563 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jeffrey D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Loved everything about the tour. Tour guide was very entertaining and informative. Bus seats were more comfortable than the airline seats. Also, free WiFi on the bus. It's a shame that everything is so expensive in Iceland.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

kedove

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Very organized tour. Amazing views of the waterfall and geysers. It was a bit difficult to enjoy the first 2 hours of the tour as it was still dark outside but that will vary based on the time of year you visit Iceland. Also, its very important to have on waterproof boots with tread as some of the walkways are very slippery and it can be very cold.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Enrique T

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

Geysir and the waterfall were great but too much time at each place. An all day trip that could have ended by noon and given more time to do something else.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Trevor M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

One of the best day trips I have ever been on , a Must if you travel to Iceland

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

CHRISTINA B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very well organized tour. Weather was terrible on that day but that didn't spoil the enjoyment at all. Tour host was very informative and gave great commentary throughout the day. Would recommend doing this tour the waterfall at gullfoss is beautiful !

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

smendez66

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was our first tour and our favorite! Although it rained nearly the entire time we were on this tour, our guide made this experience a win for all of us. Jakob was our guide, and he was both knowledgeable and entertaining! It was nearly an all day tour, and the sites were amazing. We stopped for lunch and made plenty of bathroom stops. I would recommend this tour to anyone and hope you experience less rain than we did while we were there.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Linan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Good service, I had gone on another bus from a sister company but Viator was able to accommodate me when I got the terminal.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Emily T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Picked up on time, nice bus equipped with wifi, covered the major sites.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Betty W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Iceland is doing an excellent job with tourism. You are picked up promptly at the hotel and taken to the bus. If your first van driver is grumpy, don't worry. He is only for a short trip. The scenery is amazing, like nothing else we have seen. Our favorite part was learning about how the thermal water is used to power the country and how innovative the Icelandic people are. There are plenty of stops and opportunities for food, snacks and drinks. We thoroughly enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Janet N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great trip. The guide was very knowledgable and the driver was also very good.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent , many interesting things to see and feel . Excellent guide . Raw nature , excellent lamb soup at the Falls .

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Blair W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing tour, 4 days in the Thorsmork Valley, no one else around except the 13 of us including the guide we had 2 days of snow before we arrived made the whole area so beautiful. Hikes were moderate difficulty but well worth it for the amazing views.
We didn't get to see the Northern lights but it didn't feel like we missed out.

Doing what: 4-Day South Iceland and Northern Lights Tour: Hiking, Golden Circle and Thorsmörk

Jeff L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

tour guide is amazing. Snow mobiling is a must.... Smaller group of people so everyone is on time

Doing what: Golden Circle Tour by Super Jeep Including Glacier Snowmobiling

Loretta W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was an excellent trip and well worth the money. Christina and Valdoosh apologies for the spelling or mis-pronunciation of the name were excellent as a guide and coach driver. We were only in Reykjavik for 3 nights and we wanted to fit in as much as we could and this trip covered a lot of ground, the coach was really comfortable and we went through some stunning scenery on the way to the first stop. I would certainly recommend it and the tour company.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Emma M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

gemma_mccrimmon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Terrence M C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour! We saw the best of the Golden Circle in a relatively short time. Both the guide and driver were informative and fun. An excellent way to see the fantastic sites around Reykjavik!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Diana C K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Even in the rain, it was worth it.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Antonio C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The tour overall was good, it would be nice if they have more pick up places and if buses were more comfortable.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Marsha T

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Very good guides - great having someone else do the driving for you.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Christina S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Really cool despite the constant rain.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Jay J

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

I only had one day in Reykjavik and the tour was a good use of my day. Unfortunately the weather was not very nice, windy, rain and cold. The Gullfoss waterfall, Geysir and the tectonic rift at Thingvellir National Park were great. Our guide, Abba, was excellent. The only thin I would change would be to eliminate the stop at the horse farm. I recommend the tour.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

PasigBoy

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Great tour. A must for visitors of Reykjavik!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Mirna W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

The tour driver was supposed to drop me off at my hotel, but he dropped me off across town. It was almost night fall and I had no wifi on my phone to gps my hotel. Thank goodness that I happen to find the American Embassy; they assisted me in getting back to my hotel safely.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message