Reykjavik ATTRACTIONS See all

Golden Circle Route

Iceland is spectacular and so is the Golden Circle Route. The wide open landscapes are like nothing you've ever seen before. Actively volcanic, this inland route is a mass of waterfalls, glaciers, geysers, lava fields, and, of course, those ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1603 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jesse W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour!!! Our guide was awesome about sharing information at each stop and during the ride. I felt I had plenty of time at each stop to see what I wanted to see. The bus had wifi, which worked very well, and the place we stopped for lunch was great too!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Matthew F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great experience! My wife and I and our two children ages 10 and 11 really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Mark M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Absolutely fantastic day out, the guide was so informative. Well worth the money, highly recommended

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

SD United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Tour guides exceptionally friendly and polite! V nice tour!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A great way to see the island.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Alison J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fantastic day out. Knowledgable guide, well organised and plenty of time to see everything. A must do trip.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Robert V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Absolutely loved it-Would highly recommend the trip

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

sheila.hicknell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very good tour guide, gave information beyond the tour about Iceland, economy and local culture.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Shirley G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was impressive and well worth going. The tour guide was funny, friendly and informative.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Sophie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Dipankar B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Brilliant tour of waterfall and geysers.and other areas with knowledgeable guide. family of five adults from London

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Annlivingston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The whole experience was fantastic! Our guide Hally was amazingly knowledgeable and kept us informed the whole day. He kindly added a couple of extra stops for us at a second waterfall and at a horse ranch allowing us to see even more of this amazing country. We really enjoyed the smaller mini bus excursion which ran like clockwork despite the difficult driving conditions. Highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Karlie V

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This was a really cool experience. The tour takes place on a large bus. They take you to a horse farm, the waterfall, and then the geysir - very awesome experience. Only thing we would have changed - more upbeat and interesting guide. He put us to sleep!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Rebecca F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Great tour to view all the sights you need to see whilst in Iceland. Our tour guide was very friendly and made the journey entertaining too, he was full of knowledge.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Laura O

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This trip was good. Our guide was less entertaining than on our other trip, but she was still good. I only really had an issue with the first stop we took, because it was still dark. It was useless going to 'see the horses' because we couldn't. This is something that could be cut out of the winter tours because there's just not enough daylight to fit everything in. The other stops were good and we didn't feel rushed through seeing anything.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Kim C

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

This excursion is very well priced. You will see a lot of the main attractions of Iceland. The falls were definitely the highlight of this trip.
The tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. We learned a lot. Geysers are the last stop and were just ok to me and my family but maybe we were just getting tired at that point.
Forewarning - the seating on the bus was super tight. They made economy airline seating seam spacious!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

asims920

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

While the sights were beautiful, or guide wasn't so great. I believe her name was Helga. She droned on and on about politics, and I heard nearby passengers make remarks about how it was inappropriate. This tour takes you on a big Grey Line bus with 50 other passengers and drops you off at Gullfoss Waterfall, the geyser area, and a horse farm for a quick look at Icelandic horses or a bathroom break. Please note that if you take this tour in Winter, you won't get much daylight, so the horse farm stop is essentially pointless.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Jeffrey D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Loved everything about the tour. Tour guide was very entertaining and informative. Bus seats were more comfortable than the airline seats. Also, free WiFi on the bus. It's a shame that everything is so expensive in Iceland.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Terence L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent and informative day trip out with pick up and drop off at hotel. Covers some amazing natural sights with enough time for a good look around each one. Is a must on any visit to Iceland

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

teresa.sutkowski

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Want to go back in summer.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Mark T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I only had one day in Reykjavik, so I went on the Golden Circle trip in early December and had a great time. Saw the interesting sights and learned a good amount about them, as well as about Iceland itself: I like that in a tour. We got a good amount of time at each site and ample opportunities to get a hot drink or food. I think I liked Gullfoss waterfall the best point, and we had lunch there. Back to Reykjavik in time for a nice dinner and I would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Malcolm T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great trip taking in waterfalls Geysers and the fault in the earths crust. Brilliant.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Getbusytraveling United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Catherine L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Wonderful. Collected from and returned to hotel, all very comfortable. Lively, friendly, informative guide, I learnt so much about Iceland, and the tour itself was stunning - especially the waterfalls and geysers

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message