Reykjavik ATTRACTIONS See all

Golden Circle Route

There’s a lot to see in Iceland, and the grand Golden Circle is your ticket to easily hitting multiple popular sights, especially if you only have one day to venture outside Reykjavik. Departing from the city, Golden Circle tours showcase a number ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1622 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ivy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We went with a minibus. The scenic views were stunning. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. He gave us a lot of insides of Iceland's history, agriculture and industry. It was a fun-filled day!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

graesch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

An amazing day with an excellent guide- DeDe. she was full of wonderful facts to share with the tour- we saw the site of Iceland's first parliament, the Gulfoss Waterfall AMAZING! and the geysers- plus stopped off to see Icelandic horses looked like beautiful ponies. Take this tour- you will love it!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

lee anne z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

It was my favorite thing I did on my Iceland trip.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Gareth J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We took this tour on Monday January 30th 2017 and thoroughly enjoyed it. We had an extremely good, friendly and knowledgable Grayline tour guide who showed a real passion for the history and culture of Iceland. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Kaye Thordz Austria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I highly recommend this tour. It allows you to see the wonders of Iceland in a short amount of time and hussel free. Just wear the right clothing/shoes and you're good to go!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Julio L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great all around.... thoroughly enjoyed seeing all the major sites in one outing

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Irina K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A must see tour!
An excellent guide, enough time to see and explore all areas and absolutely stunning views. Totally recommend!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Angela H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This is a must-do tour if you're visiting Reykavik. I would highly recommend the day tour, rather than a half day. ours was perfectly placed to enjoy and explore around the x 3 stops on the tour. I spoke to others who had chosen a half day tour but they felt it was very rushed and had wanted to spend more time at the stops to fully appreciate them. The 3 stops are all totally amazing. This experience is unique and will stay with me for a very very long time.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Carolina R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

What an amazing experience. We went to all of the three places as expected. Bjarni (Day) is an excellent tour guide. We learned so much about Iceland by listening to his narration.
Just a minor setback, though, is that we wished to have more time lunching and exploring the Gullfoss.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

felmac01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This 3 day tour was offered by Arctic Adventure. My guides were so knowledgeable, considerate and went above what the description stated. I could have been more satisfied with this experience.

Doing what: 3-Day Hiking and Hot Springs Winter Adventure Tour from Reykjavik Including Golden Circle and Blue Lagoon

Francine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A fabulous well-run tour of some of the most amazing sights around Reykjavik. The Gulfoss waterfall, Strokkur and Geysir hot springs, and Thingvellir parliament site were beautiful - even in the cold rainy weather on the day we went, and our guide whose name I've sadly forgotten, but who told us that her name meant 'Warrior Woman'! was hilarious and knowledgeable about everything we saw. She also pointed out things of interest along the way while we drove between sites, and had a wealth of funny and entertaining stories about Icelandic tradition, culture and history. The tour is well-paced, with plenty of time at each attraction, and there are gift shops, restaurants and toilets at each stop. Definitey the ideal way to visit some of the must-see sights of Iceland, on a comfortable coach with friendly staff.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Jesse W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour!!! Our guide was awesome about sharing information at each stop and during the ride. I felt I had plenty of time at each stop to see what I wanted to see. The bus had wifi, which worked very well, and the place we stopped for lunch was great too!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Matthew F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great experience! My wife and I and our two children ages 10 and 11 really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Mark M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Absolutely fantastic day out, the guide was so informative. Well worth the money, highly recommended

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

SD United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Tour guides exceptionally friendly and polite! V nice tour!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A great way to see the island.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Alison J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fantastic day out. Knowledgable guide, well organised and plenty of time to see everything. A must do trip.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Robert V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Absolutely loved it-Would highly recommend the trip

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

sheila.hicknell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very good tour guide, gave information beyond the tour about Iceland, economy and local culture.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Shirley G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was impressive and well worth going. The tour guide was funny, friendly and informative.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Sophie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Dipankar B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Brilliant tour of waterfall and geysers.and other areas with knowledgeable guide. family of five adults from London

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Annlivingston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The whole experience was fantastic! Our guide Hally was amazingly knowledgeable and kept us informed the whole day. He kindly added a couple of extra stops for us at a second waterfall and at a horse ranch allowing us to see even more of this amazing country. We really enjoyed the smaller mini bus excursion which ran like clockwork despite the difficult driving conditions. Highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Peter A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Everything about this trip was fantastic. The tour guide Kristina was so full of knowledge and extremely pleasant. The coach driver was carful and cautious on slippery roads. The National park and tectonic plates area was beautiful scenery. The Gulfloss waterfalls were amazing. The Geysers erupted every 5 minutes. We had a very enjoyable day out

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message