Reykjavik ATTRACTIONS See all

Gulfoss Waterfall

Gullfoss is a massive waterfall on the river Hvita which originates in the glacial lake Langjokull. Gullfoss means 'golden falls' because the glacial sediment in the water turns the falls golden in the sunlight. The water falls 105 feet (32 meters) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1951 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

K W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

An absolute must. Grayline ran this tour and the organisation was very slick and prompt. The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly but in a laidback Icelandic way. This tour gives you a real feel for the country and the amazing scenery and geological make up of the place. We went as a family of four with 2 kids ages 7 and 9 and they were entertained all day - although tired at the end for sure. Take plenty of snacks and a packed lunch with you to save your pennies as it is a full day out. Be prepared to spend 200 krona to use the restrooms but the views are awesome. A must do.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

marsha z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We loved every minute of our tour! The transportation, guide, and timing were perfect. I have already told our AAA travel agent about the wonderful trip in hopes that she will recommend this day trip to others. Five stars! Marsha

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Birgit J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was very well organized and worth the money. This is the perfect tour for a stopover in Iceland.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

vali.nichita

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The landscapes are absolutely amazing. This is a must do trip if you visit Iceland.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Herb S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We were fortunate to have Graylines number one tour guide Helgi. Not only was his English superb, he had a great sense of humour
The tour was organised so well we had no delays at any of the attractions
We would recommend this company highly

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Graham A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to get a flavor of all Iceland has to offer. Only downside was that the wifi on the bus didn't work.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

anne z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great experience with a very good tour guide, who kept us well informed about all the places we visited.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Reetesh S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was by far the best guided tour I had! Having a local guide gave us so much more interesting information about Iceland... It was very well timed and very very well organized! I am very happy that I did this trip!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Jtuf4d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Saw breathtaking sights. Well paced tour

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Gary USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We saw everything the tour promised - the rift at Pingvellir, the geysers and the Gulfuss waterfall. Our guide was outstanding and the cost was much lower than the same tour booked through the hotel concierge.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Dean L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour with a very knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

cmezrahi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

amazing beautiful well timed!

Doing what: Gulfoss and Geysir Express Half-Day Trip from Reykjavik

Wendy L. O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This country is like being in a movie because it is so beautiful! All the travel was very professional and on time.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Jan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I highly recommend this tour if this is your first trip to Iceland.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

hi.phyllis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Both driver and narrator were courteous, friendly and knowledgable. This was a good tour to get a taste for the highlights in the area. Bus was large and comfortable. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Francis D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Really enjoyed the Lamb Soup at the Falls.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Valerie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our driver Lillia and guide Kristin were fantastic. They kept us on schedule and provided us with interesting information. Plenty of time at each location to take in all of the beauty. Time well spent!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

John N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour. Christina the guide was really good. Only minor comment is that an extra 30 minutes at Gullfloss Waterfall would be good but I am a waterfall fan.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Walter E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Guide and bus driver were very professional and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Golden Circle Half Day Tour

Karen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The terrain is fascinating with crevices everywhere. Iceland is indeed beautiful in a wild way. This was an all day tour so it was travel intensive and we were on the move in order to crame so much in. As we were on a cruise it was the only way to do it.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

cbowens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Blue Lagoon was really fun and interesting.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Golden Circle Half Day Tour

Vijay J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Gulfoss waterfall, Thingvellir and panoramic views of Nesjavellir power plant were great.
Geysir and Strokkur hot springs were good but not as great as the hot springs and geysers at Yellowstone National Park, USA.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Paul M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great day tour that I would highly recommend.

Both the tour guide and driver were very friendly, plenty of room on the bus and plenty of stops at regular intervals.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Susannah B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I saw everything I wanted to and there was plenty of time at each stop.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Golden Circle Half Day Tour

krislindstrom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour that promised all that it was written up to be. This was a great value and hit all the highlights one can see in a day. Great alternative to expensive cruiseship tour doing the same itinerary.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message