Reykjavik ATTRACTIONS See all

Gulfoss Waterfall

Gullfoss is a massive waterfall on the river Hvita which originates in the glacial lake Langjokull. Gullfoss means 'golden falls' because the glacial sediment in the water turns the falls golden in the sunlight. The water falls 105 feet (32 meters) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1888 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Debra A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Everything was wonderful - extremely happy with the tour.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Matt K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I was concerned the Blue Lagoon would be an overcrowded tourist trap but to our delight my wife and I loved it. A truly unique experience that was the perfect start to an amazing day of incredible sights.

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Golden Circle Half Day Tour

Elizabeth E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great day! It was nice to have time to explore the wonderful sights!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

debbieg3000

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide shared a great deal of Icelandic history and culture while on the all day tour that was very fascinating. Iceland is beautiful and this is a great way to see it.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Karen A H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a GREAT day and fantastic taste of Iceland. The Blue Lagoon is a must-see and wonderful way to start or end the day. Very informative and personable tour guide for the Golden Circle tour. Spectacular scenery. Loved it!

Doing what: Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Golden Circle Half Day Tour

Susan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great full day excursion. Good value for money.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Claire S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We were collected on time from our accomodation by mini bus and taken to the coach station where we picked up the coach for the trip. The guide was very informative and we made several stops to see the sights. Such a beautiful country. Dropped off near our accomodation on the return journey.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

John F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour guide very informative and energetic. Other customers very friendly. Enjoyed all the stops. Seemed about correct length. Price was worth it. Got to see and learn a lot.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Elizabeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really enjoyed the trip. Guide very informative. An excellent way to see a small part of Iceland.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Sooseng O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was amazing - we have very experience driver and he gave us some good background of places we went. The small group tour make it easier. Truly enjoy the excursion

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Kristine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My husband and I really enjoyed the Golden Circle Tour! It included many of the must-see sights in Iceland. We also liked that we were given time to hike/explore on our own at most sites. The tour guide was excellent as well.... funny and chock full of information!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Heather-Anne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Incredible day. The horseback riding was fantastic with incredible scenery. We loved the lunch in between activities of soup, warm breads and cake and coffee (available for a very reasonable fee). Our afternoon tour was excellent led by an outstanding tour guide. Highly recommended !!

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding and Gulfoss and Geysir Express Tour from Reykjavik

SUSAN B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent and the guide was superb. Lorenzo ? I believe. obviously not Icelandic but Island knowledgeable and as passionate about Island as anyone.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Valerie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

syedalam43

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is a must for all the visitor to Iceland, please believe me....

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

L M M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip, plenty of time at all the major attractions plus lovely site seeing on the way. The pick up and drop of went perfectly, the guide was knowledge and friendly well worth doing I would recommend this trip to anyone visiting Iceland

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Alida H t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed this trip. We had a very nice guide who gave us lots of information, not only concerning the places that we visited, but also interesting facts about the rest of Iceland.
The tour in itself was super. Such fascinating places to visit

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Melissa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

gabemace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Hightly recommend this beautiful and informational tour.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Mark R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highly recommended. Really enjoyed the Geysir and horses

Doing what: Viking Horse-Riding and Gulfoss and Geysir Express Tour from Reykjavik

colleenwashburn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a beautiful tour. We had such amazing weather and saw so many beautiful places. I believe the tour did a nice job of allowing us to spend some time in each location we visited. I would highly recommend as an alternative to driving yourself.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Allan I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Heather T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. Loved it . Easy and relaxed.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Colby C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Knowledgeable tour guide, good stops.

Doing what: Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message