Reykjavik ATTRACTIONS See all

Hallgrimur's Church (Hallgrimskirkja)

Reykjavík's most attention-seeking building is the immense concrete church Hallgrímskirkja, or Hallgrimur's Church, star of a thousand postcards and visible from 12 miles (20 kilometers) away. For an unmissable view of the city, make ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 437 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

kjw1_27

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Pick up and drop off on time. Guide very amusing and very knowledgeable, worth doing the tour as you find out loads of useful information about Iceland and a good way to find your way around- would recommend doing tour on first day if possible

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

kel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Good overview of Reykjavik city. One of the stops is at the shopping mall, which has Bonus store inside the mall where you can buy food and groceries cheaper than other convenient stores. It's better to start the tour very early. Last stop is at Harpa at 6pm.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Reykjavik Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

pinkdukebox

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

best way for travelling around a city that you don't know

Doing what: City Sightseeing Reykjavik Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Hanna J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I liked this as a way to get my bearings initially, but once you've used it you realise you can walk to most places. After a really long day walking it was nice knowing I could pick the bus up to go home and that it stopped right outside my hotel - the Hilton. The buses tended to come on time and so you know what time to get back to the stops. If you're staying at or near the Hilton on the outskirts it's particularly useful to have as cabs/taxis are so expensive.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Reykjavik Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Bhagwan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent! Highly recommended

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour plus Blue Lagoon Spa from Reykjavik

Veronica A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great for seeing city sights. We did 't Hop Off due to the weather... very rainy. However, we did learn which p,aces we wanted to go back and visit. Well worth the money and time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Reykjavik Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

jackiejennings123

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic and informative half day tour. Very knowledgeable guide. An enjoyable way to spend the morning and see the highlights of Reykjavik by coach.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour plus Blue Lagoon Spa from Reykjavik

S Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We did this tour on a lovely sunny day in Reykjavik and it was wonderful. We covered a lot of ground and saw a lot of the sights. Our guide Stefan was friendly and knowledgeable with a great sense of humour. If you have never been on a segway before, you should definately give it a go. The segways are very safe and easy to use once you have had your training, but most of all they are just so much fun.

Doing what: Reykjavik Segway Tour

Cynthia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great city tour to take on your first day to see what you want to visit

Doing what: City Sightseeing Reykjavik Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jacqueline P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We did this our first day. Good way to get yourself around if you don't have a car.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Reykjavik Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mark J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

God overview of the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Reykjavik Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I think you have to participate the sightseeing if this is your first trip to Iceland. The Blue Lagoon was just wonderful even if you cant see your feet when looking down into the water.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour plus Blue Lagoon Spa from Reykjavik

Nicole S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very efficient at each stop. Gorgeous surroundings as you drive to each location. It was a good way to see Reykjavik and get some time at the blue lagoon. You don and #39;t need all day at the blue lagoon so it was perfect to go for a few hours in the afternoon.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour plus Blue Lagoon Spa from Reykjavik

Glynnis R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Comfortable. Informative.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Reykjavik Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Anne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Driver very knowledgeable and very helpful. Great overview of the city with appropriate fun facts!
Grayline was exceptional...all the tours we took with them were excellent...from the free shuttle to the main station, to the ticketing agents to the promptness and efficient tour guides. busses all very clean and well maintained.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

Fernando A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very nice, very nice tour guide and nice bus

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

William G United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a great way to see most of the important buildings and sites of Reykjavik and to get to learn a little bit more of the area in general.
For the price I would recommend it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Reykjavik Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Susan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Have used these tours in many cities and found them very helpful in getting my bearings and deciding on sights to return to and investigate in more detail. Extremely good and helpful driver.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Reykjavik Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Khong Lim G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A fantastic way to see the city. We covered a lot more and have the opportunity to stop and listen to stories and history of the places of interest. An experience not to be missed.

Doing what: Reykjavik Segway Tour

sheree.williamson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Top experience made easy. Only way to learn about this city and the land. Enjoyed the stories of elves and trolls.Can't get them out of my brain! Finished the day at the amazing Blue Lagoon. Nothing like it.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour plus Blue Lagoon Spa from Reykjavik

ehhsalumni

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Perfect...all the high lights around the city. Would have preferred timetable instead of just the starting time to gauge times for next bus...at each stop.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Reykjavik Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Deana S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was very informative and I appreciated how the tour guide gave the info in plenty of time. She was very timely and her English was fantastic!

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour plus Blue Lagoon Spa from Reykjavik

Susan N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Interesting and relaxing. We enjoyed our guide's informative comments regarding history and culture, as well as some of her own opinions of current happenings. Surprised to get close to the president's home!

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message