Reykjavik ATTRACTIONS See all

Reykjavik Cruise Port

Reykjavik is the capital and largest city of Iceland at around 120,000 people, which comprises half the country’s total population. Although it was the site of the country’s first permanent settlement dating from around 870, there was no actual city ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 91 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Observer Mover

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I doubt whether many of these trips actually discover whales and mine did not. But it did not matter because for 3 1/2 hours I was on the same body of water that Vikings once sailed. The ship was just fine. If you needed a snack or hot coffee, you had a snack bar. If you wanted to jump into thermal overalls, there was plenty to go around. If you wanted to stay warm inside, there was plenty of viewing room inside. We ran into several groups of dolphins, but to me, to be there in Iceland, sailing far out and away from Reykjavik, that was all I needed to thoroughly enjoy this tour. I highly recommend.

Doing what: Reykjavik Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Cruise

lev f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great experience - a bit pricy.

Doing what: Reykjavik Shore Excursion: Blue Lagoon Spa with Round-trip Transport

Dorothy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Every detail on this trip went smoothly. The Blue Lagoon Spa itself was very clean, with very nice dressing areas and lockers included in the price.

Doing what: Reykjavik Shore Excursion: Blue Lagoon Spa with Round-trip Transport

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Blue Lagoon was absolutely fabulous and worth the trip. However, there was a misunderstanding on the time schedules and waiting times for transportation. This made our stay at the Blue Lagoon very short. I think you should explain better how the transportation works as far as being picked up at the ship and then having to wait at a bus terminal to be taken to the Blue Lagoon and how much time all that takes away from the actual time you spend at the Blue Lagoon.

Doing what: Reykjavik Shore Excursion: Blue Lagoon Spa with Round-trip Transport

retired_and_busy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great trip. No hassle. Bus transport was great. Driver very friendly and helpful. Blue Lagoon relaxing. Good value.

Doing what: Reykjavik Shore Excursion: Blue Lagoon Spa with Round-trip Transport

Colin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent all round trip. Blue Lagoon fantastic experience and good fun.
Recommend the package with towel and robe or you can upgrade on arrival. Very well organised.
Take shampoo conditioner provided.
Not to be missed

Doing what: Reykjavik Shore Excursion: Blue Lagoon Spa with Round-trip Transport

Clive R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Everything ran smoothly and the Lagoon was great.

Doing what: Reykjavik Shore Excursion: Blue Lagoon Spa with Round-trip Transport

sharon k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We went by bus to the Blue Lagoon Spa, it worked very well because we could leave when we wanted to as the bus comes often to pick up travelers. When we were ready to go back to the cruise ship we went to the parking lot and got on the bus. Very friendly driver, enjoyed our day very much.

Doing what: Reykjavik Shore Excursion: Blue Lagoon Spa with Round-trip Transport

laughsalot0579

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The guide was amazing, provided quite a bit of information about all the places we stopped. This was one of the best trips I have been on.

Doing what: Reykjavik Shore Excursion: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

Eleanor R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour itself was excellent. The guide was very informative. We got a good feel for the city, and made several stops along the way. However, the trip almost did not happen. On our confirmation we were told who the local contact was. When we got off the ship, there were many tour operators with signs waiting for passengers, but nobody from the local tour company. I finally asked the driver of another local tour company van for help, and he called his central office. He brought us to his terminal in town and they issued us a voucher for a Peninsula Tour ending at the airport. Finally, the manager arranged for us to get a city sightseeing tour which ended at the cruiseship pier.

Doing what: Reykjavik Shore Excursion: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

raechelhart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were met by the tour representatives right off the ship. We left on time and were permitted to choose our return time. The bus was comfy and the driver was cute as were most of the Icelandic men. Best of all, we enjoyed our transportation to and from the Blue Lagoon at nearly 1/10th the price of the cruise ship's tour!

Doing what: Reykjavik Shore Excursion: Blue Lagoon Spa with Round-trip Transport

Timothy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great day at the lagoon, and finished with a superb lunch at the restaurant, which was quite the culinary and cuisine surprise - fist rate food and service.
One comment to Viator: please have your tour contractor personnel identify themselves at the pier; we spent over 30 min. looking for driver.

Doing what: Reykjavik Shore Excursion: Blue Lagoon Spa with Round-trip Transport

Kathleen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We'll definitely do more Viator tours. Very friendly and informative.

Doing what: Reykjavik Shore Excursion: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

jeffrey h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well organized and excellent place to visit.

Doing what: Reykjavik Shore Excursion: Blue Lagoon Spa with Round-trip Transport

Ryszard G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

everything was perfect and on time

Doing what: Reykjavik Shore Excursion: Blue Lagoon Spa with Round-trip Transport

Rebecca P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very well organised, excellent value for money and enabled us to enjoy a whole day at the lagoon (well a good five hours anyway). Most of the organised blue lagoon tours only allow for about 1.5 hrs there - not enough time to indulge in an in-water massage or lunch. Definitely worthwhile!!

Doing what: Reykjavik Shore Excursion: Blue Lagoon Spa with Round-trip Transport

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

All went very smoothly and the operation is well organised. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable about all the seabirds and he and the skipper of the boat took time to paint the bigger picture as well as making sure that we saw as much as we wanted of the main attraction, the Puffins. Well worth the visit.

Doing what: Reykjavik Shore Excursion: Puffin Sightseeing Cruise

mark r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

great trip got to see some minky and dolphins,my expectations were to high thought i would see a whale like in the trip photo,use their warm gear its brill we were like toast all day

Doing what: Reykjavik Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Cruise

sandra e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a great time. We saw three of the whale species that swim in the bay we sailed to and many different kinds of North Atlantic birds. The Blue Lagoon was also very enjoyable.

Doing what: Reykjavik Shore Excursion: Whale Watching and Blue Lagoon

Teresa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Brilliant, the weather was kind to us and we saw two Minky Whales and also Dolphins, wrap up warm as it does get cold but a lovely trip.

Doing what: Reykjavik Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Cruise

Cynthia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Because of violent storms our ship the Emerald Princess was unable to make this port.

Doing what: Reykjavik Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Reykjavik Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Leslie E Antarctica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great!!! The driver was from UK but his knowledge of Iceland and its history was incredible! An excellent way of seeing all the sights before choosing which to visit!

Doing what: Reykjavik Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Reykjavik Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message