Reykjavik ATTRACTIONS See all

Skaftafell National Park

Established in 1967, Skaftafell National Park became a part of the enormous Vatnajokull National Park in 2008, but the area, which sprawls across the southern tip of the vast Vatnajokull glacier, still remains one of the most popular corners of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 201 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Margaret M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This experience was everything and more than we anticipated. Our driver Dori and our guide Brandon were both excellent at their job. They anticipated and took care of our needs before we were aware of our needs. We were in a full bus of people and everyone was accommodated as we ventured into this magnificent landscape. It's a long day but well worth it -- scenes that were awesome!!!! Go for it if you're wondering if it's worth the money!

Doing what: Iceland South Coast and Jokulsarlon Lagoon Day Trip from Reykjavik

Jonathan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Worth the long bus trip! It and #39;s a beautiful bus ride so even though most of your time is spent on the bus, it and #39;s entertaining all the way. Tip: the gas station rest stop shops have lower souvenir prices than most of the Reykavik stores. Make sure you go down to the black sand beach at dinner rest stop

Doing what: Iceland South Coast and Jokulsarlon Lagoon Day Trip from Reykjavik

Ilya G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing guide Dee-Dee! Beautiful stops with great commentary.

Doing what: Iceland South Coast and Jokulsarlon Lagoon Day Trip from Reykjavik

taiwanjfk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This trip was well organized, beginning with the pick up and travel to the Lagoon which is a long drive until the drop off. We were very pleased with what we saw and all that was taken in.

Doing what: Iceland South Coast and Jokulsarlon Lagoon Day Trip from Reykjavik

Aurelia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The waterfalls, the views along the south coast and the glacial lagoon are extraordinary.

Doing what: Iceland South Coast and Jokulsarlon Lagoon Day Trip from Reykjavik

William J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was very good. Our guide Dee Dee was superb!

Doing what: Iceland South Coast and Jokulsarlon Lagoon Day Trip from Reykjavik

Benjamin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour to see the highlights of the South Coast. A long day, but definitely worth it.

Doing what: Iceland South Coast and Jokulsarlon Lagoon Day Trip from Reykjavik

Barbara T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Gorgeous scenery, enthusiastic and very informative guide, fascinating history and geology. Very long day, but well worth it! We saw a lot, and the pacing was such that the long rides were broken up very nicely.

Doing what: Iceland South Coast and Jokulsarlon Lagoon Day Trip from Reykjavik

Jacqueline G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was wonderful - scenery was absolutely beautiful. If one is worried about how long the bus trip is, don't. Many stops along the way for scenery, photos, snacks, potty, meals and oh so worth seeing jokulsarlon lagoon and beach with large chunks of glacier ice with mountains and glacier in the background. So glad we booked the trip. Our driver and guide were awesome too. We noticed in Iceland drivers are very punctual - be at least 10 minutes earlier than the departure time you are given. Pretty sure you'll love the tour.

Doing what: Iceland South Coast and Jokulsarlon Lagoon Day Trip from Reykjavik

RUCHIKA I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was very well organized and left on time. It was a amazing sight to see the lagoon. The only problem was the weather which was windy and drizzling.

Doing what: Iceland South Coast and Jokulsarlon Lagoon Day Trip from Reykjavik

Sylvia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The Glacier Lagoon was breathtaking...loved it. Only negative is it is a LONG trip but if you are prepared for that , it not a problem. Also make sure you prep with appropriate clothing it can be very cold and very wet.

Doing what: Iceland South Coast and Jokulsarlon Lagoon Day Trip from Reykjavik

Renate S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Although this trip makes for a very long day, the sights were incredible and our guide was knowledgeable and entertaining!

Doing what: Iceland South Coast and Jokulsarlon Lagoon Day Trip from Reykjavik

Suzanne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

You spend most of he day on the coach and I did'nt realise the number of miles we needed to travel. Lagoon was out of this world!!! Due to the wind we did'nt get out on the boat which was very disappointing.
Waterfalls fantastic but one was visited at night so did'nt get real effect but did see The Northern Lights at this setting. Well worth the journey as it is a once in a life time experience.

Doing what: Iceland South Coast and Jokulsarlon Lagoon Day Trip from Reykjavik

Ian P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic day out - an absolute must if you visit Iceland.

Doing what: Iceland South Coast and Jokulsarlon Lagoon Day Trip from Reykjavik

Lauren D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Incredible! Very well organised tour, very knowledgeable and informative tour guide, and AMAZING sights to see! We were extremely lucky with the weather, even seeing the northern lights on the drive back to Reykjavik. I highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Iceland South Coast and Jokulsarlon Lagoon Day Trip from Reykjavik

Viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic tour of Southern coast and waterfalls with finale of boat trip on glacial lagoon. Long day with many stops and terrific guide Brandon and safe driver Gisli.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Iceland South Coast and Jokulsarlon Lagoon Day Trip from Reykjavik

Mrs Anne L G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fabulous, exceeded expectations! And we saw the Northern Lights on the return journey. Excellent tour guide and driver.

Doing what: Iceland South Coast and Jokulsarlon Lagoon Day Trip from Reykjavik

Nitiwadee S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was a very smooth trip. The guide was really informative and friendly. She told us many interesting sagas behind the landscapes that we saw and lots of things about Icelandic people. The service was excellent. We were suppose to check in a different accommodation that day and we were worried about where to store our luggage. The driver offered to take it under the coach. That was really kind and unexpected.

Doing what: Iceland South Coast and Jokulsarlon Lagoon Day Trip from Reykjavik

Virginia V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Gorgeous scenery and an anphibean to enter the lagoon was fun.

Doing what: Iceland South Coast and Jokulsarlon Lagoon Day Trip from Reykjavik

Seng-Lai T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great program and scenic stops. Very knowledgeable tour guide. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Iceland South Coast and Jokulsarlon Lagoon Day Trip from Reykjavik

Jean S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a really fantastic trip which we were very happy to recommend to fellow travellers. The countryside which we saw was really spectacular but again was very rushed but can understand because of the distance involved. I think some of the toilet facilities need to be upgraded to handle more tourists as its frustrating standing in line when you really want to be taking photos.

Doing what: Iceland South Coast and Jokulsarlon Lagoon Day Trip from Reykjavik

lsu_batgirl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a wonderful tour. So many places to visit and see. The tour is very long but it is very worth it. We stopped every hour and a half to two hours to get out of the bus and walk around or eat. It definitely made the ride more manageable. My one tip is to sit on the left side of the bus on the way as it is the more scenic side with waterfalls, volcanoes, glaciers, sheep, etc. The right side is all ocean viewing and by the time you head back to Reykjavik it will start getting dark and you'll miss everything.

Doing what: Iceland South Coast and Jokulsarlon Lagoon Day Trip from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message