Reykjavik ATTRACTIONS See all

The Pearl (Perlan)

Perlan ('The Pearl' in English) is a spectacular landmark which overlooks Reykjavik and can be seen for miles around. Dating from 1991, it is actually a water storage facility (for the geothermal water that comes out of the earth here and supplies ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 455 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

kczarwood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This trip was the 3rd time I have been to Reykjavik and decided to do the Hop-Hop-Hop-Off Tour because I had wanted to go to Perlan but thought it was a bit far in the snow last year. Snow or no snow, I found while on this tour, it was too far to walk. I went around once and then let it drop me off at the church where I picked it up at. I was really glad I booked for the day I went as it was raining so hard there would have been no way I could have walked to all these places without getting soaked. The tour gives you earphones so you can hear the commentary in your own language. Book through Viator as their price is cheaper for this tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Reykjavik Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

maximus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Good way to get around the city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Reykjavik Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

ugottabecrazy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This bus is a great idea. We took it on the day we arrived to get an idea where things were and where we would like to get back to while we were in Reykjavik. Our flight arrived very early in the morning and we were expecting our hotel room not to be ready so this tour seemed like the best idea to start our trip.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Reykjavik Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Vinod D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Very good service, on time, with easy to follow English commentary. Driver was very courteous.
Suggestion: If possible, introduce two way plying buses. Otherwise if you have to go to a place, where the bus has already come from then you have to go all the way around. Some bus stops do not have stop numbers, which complicates the situation for the visitors.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Reykjavik Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Deborah D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The headphones to hear about what we were traveling past was wonderful. I learned much. Museums tend to be quite expensive to gain admission.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Reykjavik Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Diane W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was a really nice way to get a sense of Reykjavik and the surrounding area. Although it rained for much of the trip, the sights were amazing, and, most importantly, authentic. Seeing the harbor as the sun came up, the glass dome atop the water towers in a driving rainstorm, the magnificent church, and the home of the prime minister were highlights. The guide was very pleasant, very helpful, and accommodated our request to drop us off at a location other than the one that was scheduled with advice on what else to see. Advice: the guides are very prompt in their pickup times - and they are most grateful for people who are where they are supposed to be when they are supposed to be there. Very pleasant, but also very efficient.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

Waldemar I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I really enjoyed this bus tour. Lots to see

Doing what: City Sightseeing Reykjavik Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Waldemar I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I really enjoyed this bus tour. Lots to see

Doing what: City Sightseeing Reykjavik Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Gets you around the place but buses don and #39;t run that frequently but is a great way to see the city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Reykjavik Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Hayley B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Can't fault this excursion, The buses are very frequent, friendly drivers and the on-board guides are very informative. Overall the only thing I can say as a negative towards this experience is the buses have extremely low ceilings, every time getting on and off I would bang my head, no matter how many times you try to remind yourself it still resulted in a knock to the head and there's not many signs on board to remind you. But it didn't spoil the fantastic day we had! The best way to see all of Reykjavik and would highly highly recommend, especially for the price!!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Reykjavik Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

kjw1_27

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Pick up and drop off on time. Guide very amusing and very knowledgeable, worth doing the tour as you find out loads of useful information about Iceland and a good way to find your way around- would recommend doing tour on first day if possible

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

kel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Good overview of Reykjavik city. One of the stops is at the shopping mall, which has Bonus store inside the mall where you can buy food and groceries cheaper than other convenient stores. It's better to start the tour very early. Last stop is at Harpa at 6pm.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Reykjavik Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

pinkdukebox

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

best way for travelling around a city that you don't know

Doing what: City Sightseeing Reykjavik Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Hanna J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I liked this as a way to get my bearings initially, but once you've used it you realise you can walk to most places. After a really long day walking it was nice knowing I could pick the bus up to go home and that it stopped right outside my hotel - the Hilton. The buses tended to come on time and so you know what time to get back to the stops. If you're staying at or near the Hilton on the outskirts it's particularly useful to have as cabs/taxis are so expensive.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Reykjavik Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Bhagwan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent! Highly recommended

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour plus Blue Lagoon Spa from Reykjavik

Veronica A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great for seeing city sights. We did 't Hop Off due to the weather... very rainy. However, we did learn which p,aces we wanted to go back and visit. Well worth the money and time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Reykjavik Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

jackiejennings123

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic and informative half day tour. Very knowledgeable guide. An enjoyable way to spend the morning and see the highlights of Reykjavik by coach.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour plus Blue Lagoon Spa from Reykjavik

Cynthia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great city tour to take on your first day to see what you want to visit

Doing what: City Sightseeing Reykjavik Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jacqueline P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We did this our first day. Good way to get yourself around if you don't have a car.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Reykjavik Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mark J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

God overview of the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Reykjavik Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I think you have to participate the sightseeing if this is your first trip to Iceland. The Blue Lagoon was just wonderful even if you cant see your feet when looking down into the water.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour plus Blue Lagoon Spa from Reykjavik

Nicole S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very efficient at each stop. Gorgeous surroundings as you drive to each location. It was a good way to see Reykjavik and get some time at the blue lagoon. You don and #39;t need all day at the blue lagoon so it was perfect to go for a few hours in the afternoon.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour plus Blue Lagoon Spa from Reykjavik

Glynnis R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Comfortable. Informative.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Reykjavik Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message