Reykjavik ATTRACTIONS See all

The Pearl (Perlan)

Perlan ('The Pearl' in English) is a spectacular landmark which overlooks Reykjavik and can be seen for miles around. Dating from 1991, it is actually a water storage facility (for the geothermal water that comes out of the earth here and supplies ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 371 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Driver very knowledgeable and very helpful. Great overview of the city with appropriate fun facts!
Grayline was exceptional...all the tours we took with them were excellent...from the free shuttle to the main station, to the ticketing agents to the promptness and efficient tour guides. busses all very clean and well maintained.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

Fernando A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very nice, very nice tour guide and nice bus

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

William G United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a great way to see most of the important buildings and sites of Reykjavik and to get to learn a little bit more of the area in general.
For the price I would recommend it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Reykjavik Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Susan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Have used these tours in many cities and found them very helpful in getting my bearings and deciding on sights to return to and investigate in more detail. Extremely good and helpful driver.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Reykjavik Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

sheree.williamson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Top experience made easy. Only way to learn about this city and the land. Enjoyed the stories of elves and trolls.Can't get them out of my brain! Finished the day at the amazing Blue Lagoon. Nothing like it.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

ehhsalumni

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Perfect...all the high lights around the city. Would have preferred timetable instead of just the starting time to gauge times for next bus...at each stop.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Reykjavik Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Deana S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was very informative and I appreciated how the tour guide gave the info in plenty of time. She was very timely and her English was fantastic!

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

Susan N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Interesting and relaxing. We enjoyed our guide's informative comments regarding history and culture, as well as some of her own opinions of current happenings. Surprised to get close to the president's home!

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

Jennifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Reykjavik Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kathryn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour around Reykjavik, it was a nice way to see the less centralized parts of the city and hear about the history. Our tour guide was very friendly and my husband and I had a very nice conversation with him. Blue Lagoon was also great! The staff there was very friendly and it was a relaxing way to spend our afternoon after touring around Reykjavik.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

Clduggan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see the city. We were initially going to make one loop around, and then choose where to stop but we saw that the weather was changing and opted to go to the top of the church while it was still clear blue skies. Stopped for lunch at the Perlan dome just before the hoards of tour buses arrived. Beautiful views and great photo opportunities. The Harpa Concert Hall and Viking Ship monument were another great stop not to miss. With these stops, you can do make the trip with lunch in about 3-4 hours.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Reykjavik Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jill W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour enabled us to see parts of Reykjavik which were more outlying and not within walking distance. As ever the tour guides were brilliant sharing their knowledge with us. Some amazing view points of the city. The blue lagoon element was fantastic- you require to pre-book anyway so this was a great way to do that. This is a must for anyone visiting Iceland- stunning.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

Sandra B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great way to get a feel for the city, you get to choose where you want to visit and you are able to go back if you choose. Have done this on previous trips to other countries/cities and have always been impressed.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Reykjavik Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ron USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great way to see the major sites in the city of Reykjavik. I would highly recommend this be done on the first day of a trip so you can decide which places you would like to revisit for an extended period of time. Starting point is The Harpa which I highly recommend seeing. It is truly one of the most gorgeous buildings I have ever seen and home to the Reykjavik Symphonic Orchestra unfortunately they were not performing while we were there.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Reykjavik Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour of Reykjavik is at a nice and leisurely pace - saw the highlights and parts of the city that I had not been or wasn't able to walk to. The real highlight is the Blue Lagoon - amazing!! Was there on a very cold day, so the first walk outside was a little brisk. But that is completely solved by getting into the warm water of the lagoon. Even if you don't take this tour, you should definitely find your way to Blue Lagoon!!

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

Tom R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A great way to see Reykjavik, very simple to use, very informative with the on board recorded narrative and keeps to time which means you can easily work out what time the bus will be at your stop so you don't have to wait for long. Really enjoyed it, thanks.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Reykjavik Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Alison M G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Short very informative tour, great for seeing lots of different places, some we chose to return to. Knowledgeable friendly tour guide.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

david.holloway1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Tour guide Willey was upbeat and enjoyable as well as able to share incredible knowledge.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

Dale P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very good. We got a very good insight of the city and how people live in iceland. Courier very knowledgeable and lovely.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

KUAN KAI P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

Anita G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and shared many tidbits about life in Iceland. A very enjoyable and interesting experience indeed.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

rjrkearney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

BLUE Lagoon tour one of the highlights of the trip, worth booking and flexible return time's which is great!! Sightseeing tour informative and worthwhile despite adverse weather conditions during our tour.

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing and Blue Lagoon Tour

rdmidd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Enjoyed every minute. The guide was very knowledgeable, spoke clearly and seemed to enjoy her work. I made copious notes and now have a book of pictures with her information that I can enjoy for years to come. I would love more information on the artwork in the church. It is very unusual. I would highly recommend this tour to my friends

Doing what: Reykjavik Sightseeing Tour

Barbara D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The bus ran every 30 minutes so we didn't need to wait long to move on to our next stop. A great way to see pertinent sites.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Reykjavik Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message