When compared to other European capitals, Reykjavik is rather small; the population of its metro area barely tops 200,000, and Reykjavik proper is home to about 125,000 souls. However, what it lacks in people, it makes up for with thoroughly modern  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 858 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Linda United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The guide was really helpful and patient, especially since the hike was more difficult for me than I anticipated, and let me borrow some trekking poles. The hot spring area is really beautiful and there is a waterfall on the way to them. I thoroughly enjoyed the hike.

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Hiking and Hot Springs Adventure in Reykjadalur and Hveragerdi

tracytassell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was incredible!!!
Jacob out guide was funny helpful informative
Like no other tour I and #39;ve ever done it had sightseeing, local food and plenty of it,and a visit to a local art gallery at the end.
We went overtime but everyone was enjoying themselves so much.
This is a MUST-DO tour.

Doing what: Golden Circle Gourmet Food Tasting Tour

Elizabeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really enjoyed the trip. De De was excellent and showed us some spectacular scenery with pictures to back up the film set.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour From Reykjavik

danielle Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Saw loads of humpback whales, it was beautiful and cold - bring a sweater

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Reykjavik

William G United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Although wet with a fair amount of rain nothing can disappoint the sight of seeing Minke whales in the ocean, would do this again if I ever visit Iceland again. I'm one of those people never say never, although I picked up from the tour guide that there are different times of year better than others so if going check the best times of year.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Reykjavik

Steve M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

If you are a fan of 'Game of Thrones', then this is an excellent trip, accompanied by a true fan of the fantasy and sci-fi genre, our guide, Deedee Darling. Very personable and an enthusiastic Fan-girl, she is a cornucopia of knowledge of all things from the television series and the books. Also included are two additional stops unrelated to 'Game of Thrones' filming locations, that are simply spectacular and thoroughly entertaining. My most favourite tour during our trip to Iceland, I enjoyed it so very much.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour From Reykjavik

Terri T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Iceland is beautiful. Game of Thrones fans will love this. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and fun. Very cool. Also, this is a great way to get our and see some of the spectacular scenery Iceland has to offer. Hotel pick up was a breeze and the coach was comfortable. Highly recommend.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour From Reykjavik

Justyna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was raining on the day our tour was scheduled originally so it was moved to another day that fitted our schedule and as a result, we ended up having a private tour which was a great fun.

Doing what: Mountain Helicopter Tour with Summit Landing from Reykjavik

Sean M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome tour. Iceland is beautiful and you get to see a lot of its natural attractions with this tour while stopping for food and restrooms frequently. Great time.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour From Reykjavik

Richard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Despite the high winds, seeing the puffins was a in their nesting location was a treat.

Doing what: Iceland Super Saver: Puffin Cruise plus Whale-Watching Tour from Reykjavik

Carolyn T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The night was perfect. There was only a sliver of the moon showing so it was perfectly dark for viewing stars and showers of green light. The girl narrating from the bridge was very knowledgable about the night sky and the man reciting the poem was delightful! We all were very blessed to be there!!

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

George C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a way to see the puffins. Excellent boat trip.

Doing what: Iceland Super Saver: Puffin Cruise plus Whale-Watching Tour from Reykjavik

George C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Brilliant. Silva I think the guide should be on the stage. This is not a tour but a brilliant evening having the history of the brewery explained whilst being plied with beer. Its more like a lovely evening down the local making new mates. A must do.

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

George C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My highlight. Jon the pilot was excellent. To stand in a volcano was awesome. I wish now I had gone on a longer trip. Worth every penny. A must do.

Doing what: Mountain Helicopter Tour with Summit Landing from Reykjavik

Allan I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Puffin Express Cruise to Akurey from Reykjavik

Torben M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Good guide and a very nice trip with about 30 min. watching a humback whale at close range.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Reykjavik

Linda S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful scenery and Sindri sp our guide was fabulous. However, people should know it's quite a physically strenuous tour, climbing rocky, uneven, slippery hills which are quite steep.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour From Reykjavik

Julie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Game of Thrones tour was absolutely stunning. The scenery was amazing and the tour guide, Sindri, was really funny and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour From Reykjavik

maggie d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The boat was comfortable and the crew were well informed and clear. Only the weather which was very grey spoilt it somewhat.

Doing what: Puffin Express Cruise to Akurey from Reykjavik

Patricia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent day - highly recommended!

Doing what: Puffin Express Cruise to Akurey from Reykjavik

Breanna D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We got a lively history of alcohol in Iceland while trying several different types of beers and liquor. At the end we took a tour of the brewery.

Doing what: Olgerdin Brewery Tour from Reykjavik

Katherine V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Phenomenal experience! Our guides were knowledgeable and witty, and they made the entire trip even more fun. This experience is a must for any visitor to Iceland.

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Iceland's Sólheimajokull Glacier

Marcus D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Reykjavik

Elizabeth E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We did see some whales diving down , some dorsal fins - very exciting. We were very lucky with the weather it was a warm (for Iceland) day with plenty of sun.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Reykjavik

Mike K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

In addition to seeing many great sites in Iceland we learned a lot about the country and #39;s history, culture, and economics from both our guide and the various people at some of the stops. Highly Recommended

Doing what: Golden Circle Gourmet Food Tasting Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message