When compared to other European capitals, Reykjavik is rather small; the population of its metro area barely tops 200,000, and Reykjavik proper is home to about 125,000 souls. However, what it lacks in people, it makes up for with thoroughly modern  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1000 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sydney H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I loved this trip. It was a wonderful hike through beautiful landscape to the ideal hot springs. Theses springs are as natural as their surroundings. This is a good option for anyone who wants to get themselves out into some Icelandic scenery.

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Hiking and Hot Springs Adventure in Reykjadalur and Hveragerdi

Sydney H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This trip was a BLAST! Pick-up was very easy and the drive to the glacier was through fantastic scenery. The guides professional yet fun and made the ice climbing, and caves very enjoyable. Be prepared for a chill but nothing too uncomfortable. They provide you with only the necessary gear for walking and climbing on the glacier so be sure to have your warm cloths necessary with you.

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Iceland's Sólheimajokull Glacier

rita21068

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Pick up was on time, boat was more than adequate, we sat inside as it was very chilly, plenty of good views even from inside, saw an number of whales, even stayed a bit late because a mom and calf were quite active, friendly and knowledgeable staff. In all, very much a good value.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Reykjavik

skernohan73

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We really enjoyed this experience, the boat ride in itself was a novelty and we saw dolphins and whales when we were out, so it was a sucess. The tour guide was brilliant and very knowledgable about fish which was really motivating. We were picked up from our appartment and taken to the harbour and everything ran really smoothly. I would definitely recommend booking this tour through Viator and would put in on a' must do' list if visiting Iceland

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Reykjavik

Maciej Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was amazing, not to mention the awesome tour guide Didi who was super informative, funny and provides additional information on the way to different tour sites about the culture and country. Very nice views and exact pinpointed filming locations.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour From Reykjavik

Melissa W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The absolute highlight of our stopover in Iceland! The little islands where the puffins were was not far from the mainland, so we were able to get there quickly and see the little guys. And we didn't see one or two - oh no! There were DOZENS of these cuties! We had a guide on the boat who told us about the area, and about the puffins - he was excellent. LOVED this tour and would do it again!

Doing what: Puffin Express Cruise to Akurey from Reykjavik

Jodi D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This trip was so much fun! The pilot was very personable and I could tell he enjoyed providing this experience and making people smile. The ride itself was very smooth and the views were amazing. I definitely got to see the city in a way I would not have been able to otherwise! I highly recommend this experience!

Doing what: Mountain Helicopter Tour with Summit Landing from Reykjavik

Catherine J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful tour, exceeded our expectations. We saw and learned so much on this tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgable, helpful and very pleasant. This is a tour that should not be missed. Great food too!!

Doing what: Golden Circle Gourmet Food Tasting Tour

barbara.l.baldwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We really enjoyed this tour. The boat was nice. It is important to bring a camera with a zoom lens. You won't get pictures off your iPhone. We bought one just for this trip and got amazing pictures of Puffins. It is not Puffin season right now...but they will be back in May-August.

Doing what: Puffin Express Cruise to Akurey from Reykjavik

ezserrano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour and friendly staff. If adventure and/or living something different is your goal, definitely I recommend this trip. From starting the trip to the National Park, the road trip is a breath taking of great views of waterfalls, mountains, horses, farms, etc. When arrive to the National Park and the Lagoon, its just like you are inside of a postcard. An A must see and live!

Doing what: Day Trip to Vatnajokull National Park including Glacier Walk and Lagoon Boat Ride

Barry L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

excellent trip--very interesting

Doing what: Golden Circle Gourmet Food Tasting Tour

kay h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The trip was excellent. The staff were welcoming and helpful. We were issued ideal warm gear to wear for the duration of the trip. The guide was informative and we saw a number of minke whales, albeit at a distance. A most enjoyable trip.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Reykjavik

Sindre S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The best and most funny beer tasting that we 4 from Ålesund have ever done!!

Doing what: Beer Tasting at Olgerdin Brewery from Reykjavik

roberttilford

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

very enjoyable afternoon whale watching we were lucky seeing minke and humpback whales as well as dolphins

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Reykjavik

Dixie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome tour. All the beer you could drink and a history lesson about the prohibition in Iceland. The presenter was hilarious. We had such a good time we wanted to go again before we left Iceland but did not have the time.

Doing what: Beer Tasting at Olgerdin Brewery from Reykjavik

ilouw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Rianna V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A fantastic day with an incredible tour guide!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour From Reykjavik

Ashwin R A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Most fun I have had in a long time, learnt a lot more than I thought I would about Game of Thrones

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour From Reykjavik

Paula S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We have been on many brewery tours and this was by far the BEST!

Doing what: Beer Tasting at Olgerdin Brewery from Reykjavik

kerrymannette

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Had an amazing time on this tour! Our tour guide Oliver was very accommodating, friendly and professional. The cave was super interesting, the walls looked like melted wax and the floor was covered in large rocks and boulders making for an interesting 1.3 km hike. if you have mobility challenges - this is not the tour for you as you had to ensure you watched where you walked as you climbed and there were a few areas where it could be challenging to descend over the rocks. I was traveling with my best friend and we loved it. It was a great adventure!

Snorkeling in Silfra was also amazing! Oliver turned us over to his work colleague Julian and team who assisted us in getting on all the gear. First you put on a one piece snow suit with booties, then comes the wet suit, full head mask and mittens. There is a small walk from the area you suit up to the water and given I felt like the Pillsbury dough boy it was quite hard to move, however it was all well worth it! The water was cold only on your face and hands, however you quickly go numb. The view is amazing and the experience was incredible. I highly recommend this tour and give it a 5 out of 5!

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Cave Exploring in Gjábakkahellir and Snorkeling in Silfra

Cynthia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Interesting trip. The guide was very knowledgeable about puffins.

Doing what: Puffin Express Cruise to Akurey from Reykjavik

Suzie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Brilliant. Even if you're not a big fan of the series they tell you all about the history of Iceland, great scenery, v funny guides, well worth doing

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour From Reykjavik

Nicole V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guides were fantastic, I went alone on this tour as the group I went with was interested in something else. I was so comfortable going alone, we had great weather on our side when we arrived and got to stay on the glacier for hours. Our guides were very knowledgeable and had safety on their mind. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Day Trip from Reykjavik: Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Iceland's Sólheimajokull Glacier

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was by far our favorite tour and I would recommend it even if you aren't a GOT fan. Our guide, I believe his name was Swan, was the best. He knew a lot about GOT and was even an extra in some scenes and he also knew a lot of history about Iceland. I'm not sure if it was because of the rain but we were told we were doing the tour in a different order than usual and it would be longer. It was close to 9 hours, but well worth it. We rode in a special bus that could go off road so we didn't have to stick to the paved road. When we went off road we thought the bus was going to fall apart from all the bumping around but it was sturdy and we made it and the view was awesome. It was our favorite location of the tour, but we don't remember what the place was called. It had 2 waterfalls though. After reading some reviews I was afraid we would be seeing the same stuff as on the Golden Circle tour we had planned for the next day, but although some roads were the same these were totally different locations. You will not be disappointed with this tour. I would recommend wearing hiking shoes or boots if you plan on doing any walking you don't have to.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour From Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message