With beer drinking prohibited in Iceland until 1989 and the long winter nights keeping everyone indoors, it’s no wonder than Icelandics have embraced their newfound freedom with a wave of modern bars and nightclubs. You’ll never be short of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 129 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Cathy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Must take this tour!! Fun and informative with a great, lively tale on the history of beer in Iceland. Olaf, the tour guide and hostess was charismatic, dynamic and incredibly entertaining! Plenty of samples provided.

Doing what: Beer Tasting at Olgerdin Brewery from Reykjavik

Suzette F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Olaf made this tour terrific, informative and funny! Beer was excellent too.

Doing what: Beer Tasting at Olgerdin Brewery from Reykjavik

karenj_66

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Oh dear god.......lol......this is not your normal brewery tour expect to get drunk. We had a guy called Happy he was fantastic highly recommend ......the history of Iceland drinking problems is great and this was better than just walking around a brewery for an hour.

Doing what: Beer Tasting at Olgerdin Brewery from Reykjavik

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent , our guide was a quick witted intellect , The beer tasting was the emphasis , making the tour properly short . Do it !

Doing what: Beer Tasting at Olgerdin Brewery from Reykjavik

Thomas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our guide was Silvia, we had a great time she is awesome. Not your typical brew tour like in the states but in my opinion was better. Spent more time learning history of alcohol in Iceland and drinking generously sized samples of most if not all there beers instead of walking around the facility.

Doing what: Beer Tasting at Olgerdin Brewery from Reykjavik

christina j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This turned out to be really fun and the tastings were great!

Doing what: Beer Tasting at Olgerdin Brewery from Reykjavik

Sindre S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The best and most funny beer tasting that we 4 from Ålesund have ever done!!

Doing what: Beer Tasting at Olgerdin Brewery from Reykjavik

Paula S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We have been on many brewery tours and this was by far the BEST!

Doing what: Beer Tasting at Olgerdin Brewery from Reykjavik

Dixie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome tour. All the beer you could drink and a history lesson about the prohibition in Iceland. The presenter was hilarious. We had such a good time we wanted to go again before we left Iceland but did not have the time.

Doing what: Beer Tasting at Olgerdin Brewery from Reykjavik

markw243

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Sylvia was hilarious, excellent and lovely. The tasting was more than a tasting, it was one can after another. So, everyone was great friends in short order. Suggestion, take this tour early in your visit to meet some great people and share your visit.

Doing what: Beer Tasting at Olgerdin Brewery from Reykjavik

Mary H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic experience! Our tour guide Jarpruour was funny and very personable! You definitely get to taste quite a few beers as well as tour the brewery. We also had fun chatting with the others in the tour. It was only about 20 people.

Doing what: Beer Tasting at Olgerdin Brewery from Reykjavik

Megan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a ton of fun! It's more of a beer tasting with lots of beer than a brewery tour, with some interesting facts about Iceland's history with alcohol.

Doing what: Beer Tasting at Olgerdin Brewery from Reykjavik

Nicole S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Anna the tour guide was amazing! Hilarious, witty and friendly. I am from Boston where beer is a daily drink. Us Bostonians know beer well. And the beer at Olgerdin did not disappoint. All of the beers were light and crisp. No wonder one of them continuously wins beer competitions. Do this tour!

Doing what: Beer Tasting at Olgerdin Brewery from Reykjavik

andrew l United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Not so much a brewery tour as it is a beer tasting while learning about the history of Icelandic beer. Our guide was hilarious! Lots of beer, and finish with a shot of Brennivin.

Doing what: Beer Tasting at Olgerdin Brewery from Reykjavik

Breanna D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We got a lively history of alcohol in Iceland while trying several different types of beers and liquor. At the end we took a tour of the brewery.

Doing what: Beer Tasting at Olgerdin Brewery from Reykjavik

George C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Brilliant. Silva I think the guide should be on the stage. This is not a tour but a brilliant evening having the history of the brewery explained whilst being plied with beer. Its more like a lovely evening down the local making new mates. A must do.

Doing what: Beer Tasting at Olgerdin Brewery from Reykjavik

Maude_galarneau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great brewery tour! While tasting different beers, we got a great presentation of Iceland and #39;s history/relationship with alcohol. Our guide was very entertaining and made the visit more than fun. I would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Beer Tasting at Olgerdin Brewery from Reykjavik

Andrew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great beer tour. Heavy emphasis on the BEER portion and less so on the TOUR portion.

Doing what: Beer Tasting at Olgerdin Brewery from Reykjavik

Jessica M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

BEST brewery tour we have ever been on. More about drinking than actual touring! :

Doing what: Beer Tasting at Olgerdin Brewery from Reykjavik

Jeffrey W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent guide who I remember as being named HAPPY, not at all stingy with the beers, recommend for those who want to do something outside the mainstream while in Iceland.

Doing what: Beer Tasting at Olgerdin Brewery from Reykjavik

Andrew C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Sylvia was awesome! She was excellent at not only entertaining us, but educating us as well.

YOU will be given AMPLE SAMPLES, and there is a very good chance you will leave with a buzz. Best to eat before or immedately after the tour.

Doing what: Beer Tasting at Olgerdin Brewery from Reykjavik

Michael F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Sven did an excellent and entertaining job of explaining the history of Iceland's relationship with beer. And he also shed light on other aspects of the Icelandic liquor culture. We enjoyed the tour very much.

Doing what: Beer Tasting at Olgerdin Brewery from Reykjavik

jscaccounts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Quite simply the best brewery tour you will ever go on!
Most brewery tours you their is a talk and a few samples at the end and a walk through a gift shop, this is nothing like that. You get given loads of beer and Sylvia was highly entertaining!

Doing what: Beer Tasting at Olgerdin Brewery from Reykjavik

Evelyn O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was very funny and interesting

Doing what: Beer Tasting at Olgerdin Brewery from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message