With beer drinking prohibited in Iceland until 1989 and the long winter nights keeping everyone indoors, it’s no wonder than Icelandics have embraced their newfound freedom with a wave of modern bars and nightclubs. You’ll never be short of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 121 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sindre S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The best and most funny beer tasting that we 4 from Ålesund have ever done!!

Doing what: Beer Tasting at Olgerdin Brewery from Reykjavik

Paula S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We have been on many brewery tours and this was by far the BEST!

Doing what: Beer Tasting at Olgerdin Brewery from Reykjavik

Dixie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome tour. All the beer you could drink and a history lesson about the prohibition in Iceland. The presenter was hilarious. We had such a good time we wanted to go again before we left Iceland but did not have the time.

Doing what: Beer Tasting at Olgerdin Brewery from Reykjavik

markw243

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Sylvia was hilarious, excellent and lovely. The tasting was more than a tasting, it was one can after another. So, everyone was great friends in short order. Suggestion, take this tour early in your visit to meet some great people and share your visit.

Doing what: Beer Tasting at Olgerdin Brewery from Reykjavik

Mary H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic experience! Our tour guide Jarpruour was funny and very personable! You definitely get to taste quite a few beers as well as tour the brewery. We also had fun chatting with the others in the tour. It was only about 20 people.

Doing what: Beer Tasting at Olgerdin Brewery from Reykjavik

Megan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a ton of fun! It's more of a beer tasting with lots of beer than a brewery tour, with some interesting facts about Iceland's history with alcohol.

Doing what: Beer Tasting at Olgerdin Brewery from Reykjavik

Nicole S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Anna the tour guide was amazing! Hilarious, witty and friendly. I am from Boston where beer is a daily drink. Us Bostonians know beer well. And the beer at Olgerdin did not disappoint. All of the beers were light and crisp. No wonder one of them continuously wins beer competitions. Do this tour!

Doing what: Beer Tasting at Olgerdin Brewery from Reykjavik

andrew l United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Not so much a brewery tour as it is a beer tasting while learning about the history of Icelandic beer. Our guide was hilarious! Lots of beer, and finish with a shot of Brennivin.

Doing what: Beer Tasting at Olgerdin Brewery from Reykjavik

Breanna D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We got a lively history of alcohol in Iceland while trying several different types of beers and liquor. At the end we took a tour of the brewery.

Doing what: Beer Tasting at Olgerdin Brewery from Reykjavik

George C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Brilliant. Silva I think the guide should be on the stage. This is not a tour but a brilliant evening having the history of the brewery explained whilst being plied with beer. Its more like a lovely evening down the local making new mates. A must do.

Doing what: Beer Tasting at Olgerdin Brewery from Reykjavik

Maude_galarneau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great brewery tour! While tasting different beers, we got a great presentation of Iceland and #39;s history/relationship with alcohol. Our guide was very entertaining and made the visit more than fun. I would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Beer Tasting at Olgerdin Brewery from Reykjavik

Andrew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great beer tour. Heavy emphasis on the BEER portion and less so on the TOUR portion.

Doing what: Beer Tasting at Olgerdin Brewery from Reykjavik

Jessica M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

BEST brewery tour we have ever been on. More about drinking than actual touring! :

Doing what: Beer Tasting at Olgerdin Brewery from Reykjavik

Jeffrey W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent guide who I remember as being named HAPPY, not at all stingy with the beers, recommend for those who want to do something outside the mainstream while in Iceland.

Doing what: Beer Tasting at Olgerdin Brewery from Reykjavik

Andrew C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Sylvia was awesome! She was excellent at not only entertaining us, but educating us as well.

YOU will be given AMPLE SAMPLES, and there is a very good chance you will leave with a buzz. Best to eat before or immedately after the tour.

Doing what: Beer Tasting at Olgerdin Brewery from Reykjavik

Michael F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Sven did an excellent and entertaining job of explaining the history of Iceland's relationship with beer. And he also shed light on other aspects of the Icelandic liquor culture. We enjoyed the tour very much.

Doing what: Beer Tasting at Olgerdin Brewery from Reykjavik

jscaccounts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Quite simply the best brewery tour you will ever go on!
Most brewery tours you their is a talk and a few samples at the end and a walk through a gift shop, this is nothing like that. You get given loads of beer and Sylvia was highly entertaining!

Doing what: Beer Tasting at Olgerdin Brewery from Reykjavik

Evelyn O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was very funny and interesting

Doing what: Beer Tasting at Olgerdin Brewery from Reykjavik

Annebettiol_ca

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Not your typical brewery tour.
Our guide Sylvia was very animated and very knowledgable.You would not be disappointed if she is your guide !!!!!
This a tour worth taking .
You get to find out about the history of Iceland pertaining to prohibition .
You try many different types of beer too!

Doing what: Beer Tasting at Olgerdin Brewery from Reykjavik

Stefani S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I was hesitant on booking this tour, and let me tell you I am SO glad we did it!! This tour was unlike any other brewery tour, our guide was absolutely hilarious and interacted with everyone. She made learning history while tasting beer so much fun. It was our first day in Iceland, it was a great way to spend our first night and start our trip. When the tour was over we all ended up being dropped off in downtown to continue the drinking with our new friends. Very fun, very worth it - I highly recommend.

Doing what: Beer Tasting at Olgerdin Brewery from Reykjavik

Katie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing tour! So much beer and many laughs. Fantastic time!

Doing what: Beer Tasting at Olgerdin Brewery from Reykjavik

richard l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was absolutely superb. Completely different to any other brewery tour I have ever been on. The organisation and transportation was fabulous. The tour itself was made to be as good as it was due to one main element and that was our guide/host Sylvia. That woman was absolutely amazing and an incredible asset to the brewery. She was informative, hilarious, her English was better than a lot of ours. she was completely out there in her delivery style and kept us entertained and riveted to our seats for over an hour. She knew her stuff and how to perform. The amount of confidence she exuded was something I have never experienced before, anywhere. if there is any way of passing this feedback on to her as well, I would greatly appreciate it.

Doing what: Beer Tasting at Olgerdin Brewery from Reykjavik

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Brilliant!!! We always try to squeeze in a Brewery Tour when we're in another country. For beer lovers they're fun and informative. However this was hands down the best brewery tour we've been on. Our tour guide was so much fun and interacted with everyone. She told us lot's of fun stories about Iceland's history with alcohol and she was quite comfortable with our increasing level of drunkenness. And you do get a bit drunk as they certainly don't hold back with the booze!! The tour provides a pick up and drop off service. As we had made some new friends/fellow beer lovers on the tour we all asked to be dropped of in down town Reykjavik to continue the party. Just one tip - don't make our mistake and book it the night before an early flight. You will have some regrets!!

Doing what: Beer Tasting at Olgerdin Brewery from Reykjavik

Mathew D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was the best brewery tour we have ever taken. Their unique perspective and approach was outstanding! We would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Beer Tasting at Olgerdin Brewery from Reykjavik

Elizabeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A fun evening with the most entertaining host! Made some good friends and enjoyed fab beers!

Doing what: Beer Tasting at Olgerdin Brewery from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message