From lava-spurting volcanoes and hissing geysers to rugged glacial landscapes and ice-blue fjords, Iceland’s scenery provides a mesmerizing backdrop for an outdoor adventure and there are plenty of unique ways to explore the sights from Reykjavik.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 687 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

michelle_naftzger

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fun tour to see these birds. Saw a ton of them. Guide was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Puffin Express Cruise to Akurey from Reykjavik

michelle_naftzger

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

WOW! Into a volcano! Great place to visit. About a 2 mile walk to get to base camp but most of it is flat land so no issues. On the way, see where the two tectonic plates split Iceland into Europe and North America.

Doing what: Small-Group Volcano Tour from Reykjavik: Descent Into Thrihnukagigur Volcano and Hike

hazel r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

well worth going on this trip. Excellent guide who explained about the landscape.

Doing what: Thorsmork and South Coast Day Trip from Reykjavik

telbaz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I loved it. We saw its of Puffins. We got lucky and saw 5 whales. Dress Warm. It gets very cold on the boat.

Doing what: Iceland Super Saver: Puffin Cruise plus Whale-Watching Tour from Reykjavik

retired_and_busy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip. Saw many puffins and other birds. Crew were professional and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Puffin Express Cruise to Akurey from Reykjavik

Edawrd A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was the highlight of my trip to Iceland. From the amazing guides to the hike across the lava fields to the incredible journey to the volcano's magma chamber to the hearty stew afterward, the trip was unforgettable!

Doing what: Small-Group Volcano Tour from Reykjavik: Descent Into Thrihnukagigur Volcano and Hike

P R T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A full day tour with excellent scenery coupled with a knowledgeable and amusing guide. We enjoyed the trip very much.

Doing what: Snaefellsjokull, The Glacier and The National Park Tour from Reykjavik

Adam L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a must do! Stop looking around and choose this one for the golden circle expeiance. The snowmobiling on the glacier was amazing. Thor our giude and driver was great. Best tour of the week in Iceland. The monster truck was fine and more comfortable then the buses we took.

Doing what: Golden Circle Super Jeep Tour and Snowmobiling

jeremycourt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

LOVED IT. Our bus was late getting there so the boat turned round to the dock and collected us - amazing! we saw so many puffins and the guide was very talkative about the birds on Iceland. He came from Australia so he should know!!!
Highly recommend this trip but probably only in puffin nesting season.

Doing what: Puffin Express Cruise to Akurey from Reykjavik

Jay J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

If I could rate this a 10 star I would! So much fun. We all caught fish and enjoyed reeling them in. The boat was clean and well stocked. We then enjoyed a family style dinner of potatoes and all of the fish we caught freshly grilled on board. We seriously are thinking about going a second time on this visit! The best and highly recommend.

Doing what: Sea-Fishing Tour from Reykjavik

pao1949

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour!! We all caught lots of cod and a few mackerel! The captain moved the boat as soon as the catch slowed down. The fish starts biting as soon as we dropped our hooks. After fishing for an hour, the captain barbecued our catch with potatoes and spices - delicious. We could take filets with us if we wanted. I highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Sea-Fishing Tour from Reykjavik

pmgatt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We highly recommend this tour! The operators of the tour were very professional tour was postponed due to high winds but was held later on in the day. Laurence, our tour guide was very knowledgeable regarding whales and their habits. Got to see a few humpbacks feeding on krill!

Doing what: Iceland Super Saver: Puffin Cruise plus Whale-Watching Tour from Reykjavik

Lara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was AWESOME. Learned a lot about how the caves were made and a little about Iceland. Had a great, easy going tour guide. Probably my favorite part of my whole trip.

Doing what: Iceland from Below Tour

Dorothy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was fantastic and lived up to my expectations. The staff were very professional and courteous. This tour was not included in my cruise itinerary so was booked separately. From booking to finishing this tour was very well organised. The experience was a one off and not to be missed.
The subsequent t-shirt I purchased is a great point of conversation. Although more expensive than the traditional tours this is a unique experience for the curious!
Enjoy xx

Doing what: Small-Group Volcano Tour from Reykjavik: Descent Into Thrihnukagigur Volcano and Hike

Jennifer F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was fantastic! We saw so many puffins!

Doing what: Puffin Express Cruise to Akurey from Reykjavik

Cristi L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

the ride was a blast, Alex was very friendly, and the views were amazing!

Doing what: 2 Hour 'Twin Peaks' ATV Quad Adventure from Reykjavik

Jason O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Puffin Express Cruise to Akurey from Reykjavik

lin_peony

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

nice tour! very helpful and friendly tour guide and staff, would recommend! also saw lots of puffins too! thats the most important part :

Doing what: Puffin Express Cruise to Akurey from Reykjavik

julietgo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Was pleased with the guides who looked after everyone from the fast walkers to the slower walkers needing extra time to reach base camp.

Doing what: Small-Group Volcano Tour from Reykjavik: Descent Into Thrihnukagigur Volcano and Hike

Mary Fran A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I love watching animals. I could have stayed half a day. Great short boat ride, very knowledgable guide. They even had binoculars.

Doing what: Puffin Express Cruise to Akurey from Reykjavik

Fernando A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a lot of fun. The tour guides were amazing and so nice to talk to them. They never rushed us and they were quite informative about anything, even if it did not have to do with this particular tour, I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Iceland from Below Tour

Allan I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Puffin Express Cruise to Akurey from Reykjavik

Smukh77

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

GREAT trip. the topography is incredible and this is a tour not to be missed!

Doing what: Thorsmork and South Coast Day Trip from Reykjavik

William J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Plan on a windy, rainy hike, to the drop point, but worth it.

Doing what: Small-Group Volcano Tour from Reykjavik: Descent Into Thrihnukagigur Volcano and Hike

Sharon T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This trip was truly unique and an excellent experience. The colors in the volcano were magnificent and the staff was great. I loved the soup, it was a perfect treat before the hike back.

Doing what: Small-Group Volcano Tour from Reykjavik: Descent Into Thrihnukagigur Volcano and Hike

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message