Koblenz is very happily situated at the meeting point of the Rhine and Moselle Rivers, surrounded by four low hills. The town is 2,000 years old, founded by the Romans around a castle in the year 9 BC. Since then a series of invading armies and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 267 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Phyllis M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was a wonderful day of cruising past vineyards and castles, and beautiful cities. We were on the paddle boat and it was elegant. We ate a delicious lunch and met some very interesting people. We met people from all over the world. We were safe and saw some terrific views. We could have hopped on and off to another boat and toured in a city, but we would have lost the paddle boat then. It was so much fun. This is a wonderful one-day tour along a beautiful stretch of the Rhine. A must do!

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass - Nostalgic Route - Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Rudesheim

cybersun.sjtu

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Not so fun for young guys.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Koblenz

Joan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved the rhine cruise. The weather was perfect and
we had an enjoyable day.
Joan and Mark

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass - Nostalgic Route - Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Rudesheim

Joseph R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is a great cruise to see all the castles and beautiful landscape along the Rhine River in 1 day. If you don't want to stay on the cruise to the end you can get off anywhere along the way and take the next boat going back to your original destination. I highly recommend this cruise.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass - Nostalgic Route - Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Rudesheim

C.H. T

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The tour was great, We went from Mainz to Boppard and from there took another boat to Koblenz..
To see the places along the route is a great experience and well worth the trip.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

Ankita D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Very nice tour, extremely friendly staff. We ran into a few issues because of problems with the Trains. The staff were very helpful with that though. Highly recommended especially Rudesheim!

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

Marc P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Helpful advice given when ticket collected about getting off at the pretty town of Bacharach and then exploring the town and castle above whilst waiting for the ship to return as two return sailings available at that time. The ship used, the paddle ship Goethe, was very well provided for with good staff and the breakfast and drinks at a price you would expect

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass - Nostalgic Route - Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Rudesheim

Kate Q

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

This tour was a short one but you get to see at least 3 castles. We got there early to see the fortress but the ticket booth was closed until 1 so we had to do the fortress after the cruise. It was about 2 hours there and 1.5 back. Nice cruise not many castles though. Didnt get to go inside the fort

Doing what: River Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Boppard: Ehrenbreitstein Fortress and Koblenz Cable Car

Aj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing day of relaxation. During our trip 30/06, it was cloudy, the water was calm and the intermittent commentary about the surroundings really made it worth taking the cruise. The staff spoke english well and the rates were pretty okay both on the deck and in the restaurant below. It was not crowded at all, and the cruise ship itself was a 3 decker. Definitely recommended for people who are looking for a day off of their busy european tour to calm down and recharge.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Cologne

José Gustavo G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Cumplió con mis expectativas!!! Mi familia y yo pasamos un día fantástico en Koblenz, el ascenso a la Fortaleza en cablecar fue muy divertido, vistas increíbles de la ciudad, el Rhin y el Mosela. El viaje en el crucero valió la pena, lo recomiendo ampliamente!!!!!

Doing what: River Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Boppard: Ehrenbreitstein Fortress and Koblenz Cable Car

Linda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent day. Scenery beautiful. Boat clean. Staff helpful. Would have liked more information on getting to the boat from Wiesbaden. Had to get a train back from Ruddesheim as boat stopped there.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

kevin c

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Excellent... the food was good too!

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

Rene K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. Need better parking guidance/direction!!

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass - Nostalgic Route - Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Rudesheim

Ronald Y

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It was great but audio could have been more detailed and louder.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

mldux

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We had a great day for this tour! It would have been a five star rating except there was little to no audio commentary. We passed many castles etc. but very few were named. Most of the time the audio was just to announce the stop.Although I don't like tours with constant talking there must be a happy medium! Nice stretch of the rhine and just what we were hoping for in views. All in all, very satisfied!

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Koblenz

Sandra B

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The departure time on Viator was off by 15 minutes so we missed the boat and had to catch a train to another town. This site did not clearly explain that the boat only goes so far during certain times of the year, which would have been nice to know for planning. Other than that, the boat was nice and the views were spectacular! I would definitely recommend this but make sure you double check the times and length of the cruise!

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

Monica B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was amazing and a beautiful scene! I recommend getting off in Bacharach, enjoy the town and scenery and then jump on the train back if you don and #39;t have time for the boat tour back.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

Jeramey C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Friendly crew, great views, plenty of room early May, and good beer. Got on at Bacarach and got off at Boppard, made for a great day trip! They even have short narrations on each of the castles if you don't have a book on the region.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

Norman P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It was a very nice way to spend the day.
Nice boat the paddle wheeler is very nicely appointed and the staff were very good.

If I was to do this again I would probably take the train further up river and then take a boat one way down the river just to be able to see more castles and further up the Rhein.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass - Nostalgic Route - Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Rudesheim

larry h

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It was a great day. Every bend in the river yielded another interesting sight, especially from someone from Canada who didn't grow up with Castles and vineyards on the hills. Well worth the trip.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass - Nostalgic Route - Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Rudesheim

larry h

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It was a great day. Every bend in the river yielded another interesting sight, especially from someone from Canada who didn't grow up with Castles and vineyards on the hills. Well worth the trip.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass - Nostalgic Route - Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Rudesheim

larry h

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It was a great day. Every bend in the river yielded another interesting sight, especially from someone from Canada who didn't grow up with Castles and vineyards on the hills. Well worth the trip.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass - Nostalgic Route - Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Rudesheim

Linda C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was very good. Nice interior on the boat. Excellent staff. View was amazing. Only issue was that it was just too long!!! Boy was I ready for it to be over. Try to find a way to shorten. Maybe offer an express option that does not make all the stops. Overall, though, it was great.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass - Nostalgic Route - Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Rudesheim

Andrea T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It's interesting. The tour itself is well worth the money and I definitely recommend booking. The only downside to our trip is that we tried visiting a couple of recommended castles and, unfortunately, both were closed for whatever reason. It would have been nice to know this beforehand so that we could have planned for two other castles.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass - Nostalgic Route - Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Rudesheim

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message