In the romantic Rhine Valley near the town of St. Goarshausen, a siren named Loreley was said to bewitch sailors from upon her granite rock, causing them to ground their boats or lose control of them and sink. The area around the massive granite ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 448 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

nancjohn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Everything stayed on schedule and the tour guide was fantastic! The beauty of the area and the river was awesome! Absolutely would do this tour again!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Marie O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fabulous day! Scenery amazing! Michel, our tour guide, was great and very funny.
Would certainly recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Rosalie R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

I had always wanted to see the castles on the Rhine and this was a lovely way to do it. The cruise was very smooth, relaxing and we saw lots of castles. The short chairlift ride was worthwhile. The stops off the boat were a bit rushed and the lunchstop was interesting but the lunch was not a particularly German one-a bit plain. Our guide was friendly and interesting and we did make it past the infamous Lorelei Rock in one piece, so overall it was a very worthwhile experience.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Petra P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We took a half-day trip and everything went smoothly, the timetables, dinner etc. The guide was very funny and the driver got us to the boat in time despite the traffic and construction work on our way.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Chris R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very scenic, tour guide George very knowledgeable and informative with a good dose of humour thrown in. A great day and I'll certainly recommend.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

dieterbarbara4

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Excellent trip and tour guide.
You could not not get better ! His tour was told with the euthiusiam as if we were his first.
Dieter

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

PHILIP M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

George was an excellent tour guide and lots of fun. Anton was a very safe and reliable driver. I had expected more time on the boat, but enjoyed the different things and stories George had to share.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

kerstin c

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

What an amazing trip. The tour guide was very informative and spoke perfect english. If you like wine and castles beautiful scenery that is not found anywhere else! I highly recommend this trip!!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Ken W W

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Adrian did a nice job as our tour director. I just wish that his voice would have been stronger and clearer.
A half thimble of wine is NOT a wine tasting. Please provide an ample sample of wine and let the wines sell themselves. The dinner was OK. The restaurant was great. The food was average.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Osnah B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The people with us made it great and we enjoyed.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Raymond L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great day of touring took the double tour of Heidelberg castle and Rhine valley what a way to spend a day seeing the castle ruins and taking a boat ride up the majestic Rhine river, great memories !

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

Joyce C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip was great. We especially enjoyed the boat trip and the tour of the castle.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

suem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour our guide Michael was very informative and made the day a lot of fun.
The meal was nice and the restaurant which had an included wine tasting was very quirky.
The Rhine cruise which lasted 1 hour 20 minutes was very relaxing.
There were so many photos to take of all the castles and the time went very quickly.
I would definately recommend this tour. The local provider ETS did a great job.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Virgina K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highly recommend! My favorite tour in Europe. We did the full day tour as it left earlier than the half day, and made arrangements to end the tour before the bus ride back to Frankfurt so that we could catch a train to Cologne. The tour guide was fantastic! The bus ride to the start was fun and full of great facts about Germany. We really enjoyed the gondola ride and the lunch and wine tasting before catching our beautiful boat to curise the Rhine River. On the boat ride, we saw castle after caste. It was stunning! This tour is the ONE tour that I would absolutely repeat again anytime, just for the relaxing beauty. Highly recommend!!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

kjellerson2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful!! Our guide was very knowledgeable and funny. Had a great time!!!!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Indrajit D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was fantastic. of course nice weather contributed to this trip to make it more enjoyable. the tour guide was nice person as well

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Peter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Michael Mickel? is a wonderful tour guide, amusing and helpful! The tour is well run and very enjoyable. All in all a great days fun!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Alison B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A wonderful overview of a spectacular valley. The bus took us on the scenic road to the Rhine,, visiting quaint towns and incredible monuments. A lovely lunch, followed by a wine tasting, then onto the boat for the river cruise. The cruise was all that we hoped for, with views of vines, castles, hills and almost medieval villages.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Aaron G

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great time spent on the Rhine. I wasn't overly fussed on the dinner and the bit where they try and get you to buy wine.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Ryan O

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Much fun. Bus a little used looking but every thing else was great. Our guide, Micheal, made it a very enjoyable trip. Lunch was superb, and the restaurant fun to explore. The cruise was a bit short but very relaxing

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

ALFONSO B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Good cruise, very had to find the starting point with no care for customers coming from other countries.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Priya S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Good tour, largely due to the location. The quality of the overall experience... dinner, guide, information shared could be better for sure.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

euniceleehk

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

I would definitely recommend this trip, especially to those who enjoys beautiful scenery and tranquil boat rides. Our tour guide Michael was extremely friendly and informative, making the trip very enjoyable. Our driver was very humorous sharing with us his favourate songs.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message