St. Goar is a small town on the Rhine River in the area known as the Rhine Gorge due to the mountains which rise on either side. The most famous landmark is the Loreley Rock opposite the town, which is known for its hazard to river shipping, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 177 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

C.H. T

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The tour was great, We went from Mainz to Boppard and from there took another boat to Koblenz..
To see the places along the route is a great experience and well worth the trip.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

Ankita D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Very nice tour, extremely friendly staff. We ran into a few issues because of problems with the Trains. The staff were very helpful with that though. Highly recommended especially Rudesheim!

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

Linda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent day. Scenery beautiful. Boat clean. Staff helpful. Would have liked more information on getting to the boat from Wiesbaden. Had to get a train back from Ruddesheim as boat stopped there.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

kevin c

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Excellent... the food was good too!

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

Ronald Y

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It was great but audio could have been more detailed and louder.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

mldux

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We had a great day for this tour! It would have been a five star rating except there was little to no audio commentary. We passed many castles etc. but very few were named. Most of the time the audio was just to announce the stop.Although I don't like tours with constant talking there must be a happy medium! Nice stretch of the rhine and just what we were hoping for in views. All in all, very satisfied!

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Koblenz

Carolyn H

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The cruise was a pleasant way to see the many sights along the Rhine. Viator info was incomplete and caused us to get a very poor deal. We got to Koblenz before the 2:00 cruise to take the cable car to the fort, but the KD kiosk was closed for a 1 Hr lunch. We had to purchase tix adding to cost.

Doing what: Rhine River Cruise from Koblenz to St Goare: Loreley Rock, Ehrenbreitstein Fortress and Koblenz Cable Car

Sandra B

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The departure time on Viator was off by 15 minutes so we missed the boat and had to catch a train to another town. This site did not clearly explain that the boat only goes so far during certain times of the year, which would have been nice to know for planning. Other than that, the boat was nice and the views were spectacular! I would definitely recommend this but make sure you double check the times and length of the cruise!

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

Monica B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was amazing and a beautiful scene! I recommend getting off in Bacharach, enjoy the town and scenery and then jump on the train back if you don and #39;t have time for the boat tour back.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

Jeramey C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Friendly crew, great views, plenty of room early May, and good beer. Got on at Bacarach and got off at Boppard, made for a great day trip! They even have short narrations on each of the castles if you don't have a book on the region.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

Susan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

An amazing trip. Will do it afain.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

David W M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I had toured the Rhine once before many years ago, and so knew what to expect, yet was even more in awe this second time some 30 years later. Our only disappointment was the boat no longer goes all the way to Koblenze. We always recommend this trip to anyone visiting Central Europe

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

Walter V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent experience. So many things to see and all from the comfort of a nice seats at tables. They announced in German and English as things were coming up on the river often giving details about the castles, towns and geography of the region. We took advantage of the all day pass and hopped off in Oberwessel to check out the castle there and were able to hop on the next boat to continue our journey.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

Brian A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had an excellent time on the KD Rhine Tour. We would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

james c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent value for money,although the weather was a bit dull, there was plenty of sights to see and great photo opportunities. The crew were very helpful and attentive to our needs. Good food and drink made this a very pleasant trip. Recommended.

Doing what: Rhine River Cruise from Koblenz to St Goare: Loreley Rock, Ehrenbreitstein Fortress and Koblenz Cable Car

Jane A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Really good, a very pleasant trip, magic sightseeing, good value

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

Stacy Y

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The tour and boat was fine. It was a cold, rainy, blustery day, so we didn't get the experience we were hoping for, but that is not your company's fault.

The stops were great and the on/off feature was what we wanted. Thanks!

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Koblenz

Robert R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

5 star down the River except the Bartender keeps the change of non Germans. A zero on the return. You are going against the wind, current and kids on bikes pass you. The return is a waste of time. The tour should go down by boat and return by train.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

Jennifer L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour from Koblenz to St Goar was great. We also rode the cable car but didn't have enough time to explore. I would highly recommend both of these.

Doing what: Rhine River Cruise from Koblenz to St Goare: Loreley Rock, Ehrenbreitstein Fortress and Koblenz Cable Car

douglas o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Well worth the time and money.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

Siying G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The trip is awesome!

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Mainz

Hannelore A

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The trip was better as expected. This was due to the wonderful advise from a staff member in the office I phoned. Take time out to have a good look at Ruedesheim, it is the most beautiful place.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Koblenz

julie h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great time. All positive. Long day for full tour though. 9-8.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Koblenz

jodyjet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We wanted to take the 9AM river trip. We got to the kiosk at 8:45 and it took until 9:10 before the line got to the front. We were then told that we had to take the 2 PM trip because you had to take the fortress trip first - there was no 9 AM river trip. Very confusing. End result was that we were not back to Koblenz until 8 PM and were unable to see the things we planned for the later afternoon when we thought we would be back from the morning cruise.

Doing what: Rhine River Cruise from Koblenz to St Goare: Loreley Rock, Ehrenbreitstein Fortress and Koblenz Cable Car

Mrs V E M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Nice river cruise. Should have been more informed if the places to visit.

Doing what: Rhine River Cruise from Koblenz to St Goare: Loreley Rock, Ehrenbreitstein Fortress and Koblenz Cable Car

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message