The view from Corcovado provides a thrilling panorama of Rio de Janeiro and is a great way for visitors to orientate themselves in the sprawling seaside metropolis. Spectacular in every direction the northern views offer the Maracana, the large ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 914 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jani S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour was amazing. Very nice tour guide.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Raymond D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A great half day, great guide and worth taking this tour.

Doing what: Half Day Rio de Janeiro Sightseeing Tour

Keisha United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was an awesome tour Daniel and Marco were the best. The ability to interact with the locals in the Santa Marta Favela was very cool. I felt safe and comfortable. When in Rio do not walk around with your cell phone visible i.e. take your picture and put away use common sense and be aware of your surrounding. We were not able to do Corcovado Mountain that day due to very low clouds but Daniel gave us the money cost for the ticket to go on another day while we were in town the next day - early morning was perfect.

Daniel I hope you found your cell phone tracked down the taxi driver.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

YEN PING Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

enjoy my trip and will be back soon.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

ekblad

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This tour consists of three parts with three different guides. It begins with a ride through the city and we will take us to the Sugar Loaf mountain. The cable cars up is exciting and thrilling. The view at the top is fantastic. Our guide pointed out various places in the city. After the tour we had lunch in a restaurant. we thought it was a tourist trap, but the food was very good and you could eat as much as anything. Then downloaded a new guide us and took us to Corovado. it was very busy and crowded when we would ride the train to the top. But it was worth it, the Christ statue and the view is magical. After we came down, we changed our guide and it was time for dinner before the samba show. unfortunately, it's dinner at the same place as the lunch. Samba show is good, but unfortunately, the room are very bad and the staff was quite unpleasant. staff wanted to photograph us all the time and then sell pretty bad photos. The dancers and musicians were very talented and there were many fabulous clothes.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

Robert H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This is might be a good way two see these two beautiful attractions in one long day and without waiting in line too long to go on the lifts and train.
We were also driven through parts of the old town, stopped at the main cathedral 20 minutes and brief stops at the Sambadrome and the Macarana stadium for pictures.
This tour includes lunch. We were taken to Norte Grill the Centro location. It was almost chaotic in there-at least 3 additional tour buses were there plus the local patrons. This is buffet style. We stood in long lines to select the food which was OK but nothing outstanding. The various types of meat, except for the sausages, were tough and not the best quality. We were not told that the desserts weren't included. We knew about the drinks being extra and they were promptly delivered to our table which was one long row accommodating a least 30 people per row and very little space between seats. This restaurant was not a good experience and not appropriate for the cost of this tour. We stayed there over two hours. People were impatience and were told that we were making time and waiting because our appointment at Christ the Redeemer was a 4pm. This company needs to consider using another restaurant and making this tour shorter. Everything that we did could have been done in less than 10 hours. Their tour guides were fine and helpful.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Michael United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The wait time on the train to Corcovado mountain is pretty long otherwise an excellent day tour.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

ross

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Although we did enjoy this tour and our morning tour guide Yedi we did feel that it could be done much better. To start it isn't really a ten hour tour...over 90 minutes was spent picking up guests from their various hotel locations where we would often sit for 5 to 10 minutes waiting for the guests. Perhaps a central location that the guests would all make their way to would be more efficient. At the end of the day dropping guests to their hotels is not as time consuming as there would be no waiting.

We had a great morning guide...afternoon guy not so much but the pre-recording of the various sites we drove past was faulty and filled with static in the morning. We were told to leave the audio device on the seats whenever we disembarked to see an attraction and would have preferred the type of live audio system where our guide would give a running commentary...on and off the bus.

Off the bus we found the process to be very disjointed and perhaps that is because we are used to tours led by guides with some kind of visual paddle or symbol to keep the group together. We did also feel that we were not jumping the cue in front of the general public and noted that several other groups Amigo Tours for one had priority over us. This led to our being behind schedule by a considerable amount of time making us wonder what, perhaps, was skipped in the afternoon.

The two main attractions of Sugarloaf and Christ the Redeemer were well worth it and compensated for some of the tours deficiencies. The lunch was outstanding and the selection of meats they kept bringing and bringing was incredible. This would not be a good day to be a vegetarian!

All in all a good tour that could be significantly better with some small improvements.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Abby W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a wonderful tour that really gave a great overview of the city - from the tourist magnet of Christ the Redeemer to the slice-of-life visit to the Santa Marta Favela. Our guide was great as well! Just remember to wear comfortable shoes because there's a lot of walking, but its all worth it!

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

carolynnemarks

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

My hotel was offering the same trip for 60 dollars cheaper. I must have spent 2 hours waiting on the bus for hotel pick-ups and drop-offs.-not a very efficient way to spend time. The tour guide to corcovada hardly gave us any information at all.
I thought booking through tripadvisor would mean value-not so.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Raymond H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

It rained all day. Too much time was taken up with hotel pick up

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Brandi S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

This tour could be condensed into an afternoon. i and #39;m limited to the amount of characters I can type, but save your time and visit the Santa Teresa stairs on your own. The afternoon was interesting with a visit to the Santa Marta favela and Christ the Redeemer. Guide was ok, but not very informative.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

Sandy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a wonderful time on this walking tour. It was raining but we journeyed on and was happy to experience Rio on foot. In the afternoon, the other two clients went on their way so it was like a private tour. It was great to experience the favela and we felt quite safe the entire time

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

Sunil K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

its really nice to chose this tour.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

John S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Great tour. Kind of a long day but worth it. You avoid all the traffic and hassles of Rio. At all the sights we had ample time to look around and explore.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Joanne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I loved this tour! We drove up to Christ the Redeemer and the views were amazing. We got a local bus to Santa Teresa and walked around then took the local tram down into the town, where we then went to visit the Lapa arches and the Selarion Staircase. The favela tour was brilliant - I would never have gone there on my own and it was a real eye opener to see how a large proportion of Rio's population lives. Daniel was fun and made the tour interesting - I was the only person who booked that day and he was good company for the day. The only thing I would have changed, if possible, was to take the cog train up to Christ the Redeemer rather than the bus, but this is a minor thing because we still got to see the rainforest. Overall a week-organised and very enjoyable tour.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

Kenny E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Do not leave Rio without doing this tour. Daniel did an excellent job and was very knowledgeable

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

dickcraig

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The tour was fine, shame about the cloud cover.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

cambo

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Your was well run and the guides knew a lot of information about the city.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

danitogo

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

It was a great trip, all the tour guides were great. The restaurant were they take us, was amazing.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Robert C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

I was disappointed in the tour. In the end, I felt I would have been better off just taking a taxing on my own to Sugar Loaf Mountain and Christ the Redeemer rather than taking this tour. I don't think the tour guides added much and the other stops / audio guide did not justify taking this tour recognizing the challenges of constantly having to wait for others who trailed behind the group and did not meet up at the agreed assigned times as well as the additional time spent going to numerous hotels to pick-up/drop-off individuals.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

John W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We enjoyed this excursion to Corcovado very much. Our guide, Kiko, was ready for us as we arrived to the pickup point 10 minutes early bonus points! and provided us an enjoyable, descriptive trip to the mountain. We had plenty of time to see the statue before the clouds and the crowds rolled in. Definitely the highlight of our trip to Rio.

Doing what: Corcovado with Christ Statue plus Other 6 Different Attractions - One of the 7 Modern Wonders of the World

charles l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What an Excellent Tour!! A great way to see the City of Rio!! I strongly suggest the 7AM tour - as it gets to Cristo at 8AM for opening. Within 1 hour, it was very busy and hard to take pictures. Bring cash, as the shops at the top have internet issues. The shop at the bottom is overpriced. We had Katia Kathy as our Guide. She was an incredible delight!! Definitely takes pride in her job. And was always available to assist in picture-taking. Knowledge about the drive up/back to Cristo, and available for questions.

Doing what: Corcovado with Christ Statue plus Other 6 Different Attractions - One of the 7 Modern Wonders of the World

Rose G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Unfortunately it was cloudy that afternoon. I would recommend this tour be taken in the morning before the clouds roll in. The statue is very impressive, and imposong. No views because of the clouds.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

Nancy Muoi L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Both of tour agents were good and nice. Lunch is good. We love that.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message