The view from Corcovado provides a thrilling panorama of Rio de Janeiro and is a great way for visitors to orientate themselves in the sprawling seaside metropolis. Spectacular in every direction the northern views offer the Maracana, the large ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 902 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sandy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a wonderful time on this walking tour. It was raining but we journeyed on and was happy to experience Rio on foot. In the afternoon, the other two clients went on their way so it was like a private tour. It was great to experience the favela and we felt quite safe the entire time

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

Sunil K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

its really nice to chose this tour.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

John S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Great tour. Kind of a long day but worth it. You avoid all the traffic and hassles of Rio. At all the sights we had ample time to look around and explore.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Joanne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I loved this tour! We drove up to Christ the Redeemer and the views were amazing. We got a local bus to Santa Teresa and walked around then took the local tram down into the town, where we then went to visit the Lapa arches and the Selarion Staircase. The favela tour was brilliant - I would never have gone there on my own and it was a real eye opener to see how a large proportion of Rio's population lives. Daniel was fun and made the tour interesting - I was the only person who booked that day and he was good company for the day. The only thing I would have changed, if possible, was to take the cog train up to Christ the Redeemer rather than the bus, but this is a minor thing because we still got to see the rainforest. Overall a week-organised and very enjoyable tour.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

Kenny E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Do not leave Rio without doing this tour. Daniel did an excellent job and was very knowledgeable

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

dickcraig

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The tour was fine, shame about the cloud cover.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

cambo

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Your was well run and the guides knew a lot of information about the city.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

danitogo

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

It was a great trip, all the tour guides were great. The restaurant were they take us, was amazing.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Robert C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

I was disappointed in the tour. In the end, I felt I would have been better off just taking a taxing on my own to Sugar Loaf Mountain and Christ the Redeemer rather than taking this tour. I don't think the tour guides added much and the other stops / audio guide did not justify taking this tour recognizing the challenges of constantly having to wait for others who trailed behind the group and did not meet up at the agreed assigned times as well as the additional time spent going to numerous hotels to pick-up/drop-off individuals.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

John W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We enjoyed this excursion to Corcovado very much. Our guide, Kiko, was ready for us as we arrived to the pickup point 10 minutes early bonus points! and provided us an enjoyable, descriptive trip to the mountain. We had plenty of time to see the statue before the clouds and the crowds rolled in. Definitely the highlight of our trip to Rio.

Doing what: Corcovado with Christ Statue plus Other 6 Different Attractions - One of the 7 Modern Wonders of the World

charles l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What an Excellent Tour!! A great way to see the City of Rio!! I strongly suggest the 7AM tour - as it gets to Cristo at 8AM for opening. Within 1 hour, it was very busy and hard to take pictures. Bring cash, as the shops at the top have internet issues. The shop at the bottom is overpriced. We had Katia Kathy as our Guide. She was an incredible delight!! Definitely takes pride in her job. And was always available to assist in picture-taking. Knowledge about the drive up/back to Cristo, and available for questions.

Doing what: Corcovado with Christ Statue plus Other 6 Different Attractions - One of the 7 Modern Wonders of the World

Rose G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Unfortunately it was cloudy that afternoon. I would recommend this tour be taken in the morning before the clouds roll in. The statue is very impressive, and imposong. No views because of the clouds.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

Nancy Muoi L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Both of tour agents were good and nice. Lunch is good. We love that.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Linda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour, extremely knowledgeable tour leader.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

CHRIS B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was amazing.The tour guide was very knowledgable and made it easy for English speaking people and Portuguese speaking people it was lots of fun and an amazing and unforgetable experience

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

dsotunde7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It has always been my Dream to See see the Christ Redeemer Statue and this Half Day Tour of this Iconic structure was Very Enjoyable.
Credit is has to given to Fantastic Tour Guide Fatima who was brilliant was Presentation while we were on the tour bus was exceptional.
Thank you very Much Fatima.
I hope in the not to distant future to go through this Tour again.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

Indy Sharon United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a wonderful day seeing all the 'must see' sites. We really enjoyed our two different guides, Maria Fatima in the morning and Yeda in the afternoon. We had a variety of people of different languages and had a commentary with a headpiece. The guides were very good English speakers when we had questions and I loved asking questions!!!
Our lunch was at a steakhouse that was fabulous. The salads were wonderful and I could fill up on them and then came the meats! So many meats to choose from. So delicious!! I believe it was called Carretao Classic Grill! Food you will recognize!
My only grips are not with Viator. The number of people they put on the cable cars up to Sugar Loaf Mountain are ridiculous. No pictures going up, not so bad going down.
This is not a good tour if you're looking for a way to see the city. It does drive through but the only way to see the city is walking but I need some direction!
So, Viator, get a city tour for the little gems that shouldn't be missed!!!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Jocilyn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Everything was great, lunch was outstanding, the guides were fabulous. We really enjoyed our trip.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Ian W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Women guide in the morning was exceptional. She had time for everyone aand was was multi lingual.tour good lunch include was exceptional. Afternoon tourwas good but guide not as interested,

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Richard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My girlfriend and I traveled to Rio to celebrate her 30th birthday. Turning 30 is a milestone so we wanted to go somewhere epic and it certainly was! This tour is great because it is very comprehensive and gives you a taste of many different aspects of Rio - from Santa Marta Favela to Escardia Selaron to Christ the Redeemer. Our tour guide Daniel was very entertaining and it was interesting to listen to his quips about his city. He also gave us an excellent recommendation for a romantic dinner. We highly recommend this tour to all who travel to Rio.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

duffeyg

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Comfortable bus alas, we got to the top after sundown.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

Stuart W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

most enjoyable day tour, the guide was charming and her knowledge and spoken English excellent, however, mass confusion initially as I was booked with others for a full day tour and it transpired that our tour was in fact two tours made into one, the tour guide did not know this and it took time to sort out the problem, lack of liaison and efficiency, I am not impressed by this bad organising !

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

William B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We got looked after very well. A very interesting day and a diverse look at Rio. Gabby was a friendly, informative guide. Well worthwhile tour to take. Recommended

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

Rakesh H

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

1. poor experience. no explanation on tour. guide was of limited help. referred me to the audio tour provided.
2. lunch/ food was great.
3. cursory visit/ explanation at Cathedral and arts district.
4. pick up and drop off points were not convenient. bus did not drop me off at same pickup point. I had to take a taxi for upto 1 hr and 40 mins back to hotel.
way overpriced. disappointed in tour. expected better from a viator tour.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Gerard C USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Basically just a bus ride to base of Corcovado Mt. Guide didn't add any insight as usually get with Viator guides.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message