The view from Corcovado provides a thrilling panorama of Rio de Janeiro and is a great way for visitors to orientate themselves in the sprawling seaside metropolis. Spectacular in every direction the northern views offer the Maracana, the large ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 853 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kasha T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Incredible guide, a must do if you are wanting to see the best of Rio!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Abhay S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour and the tour guide was excellent with good local knowledge.

Doing what: Half Day Rio de Janeiro Sightseeing Tour

Australia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I highly recommend this tour company. Polite, respectful, informative and very secure. I would use them again and again. Very accommodating with a small group.

Doing what: Half Day Rio de Janeiro Sightseeing Tour

Angela L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Lovely guide, amazing lunch and of course amazing views!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

CORDARIUS M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was such a great experience! We got to see several incredible sites and had a great lunch. The convenience of having the travel, tickets, and all other logistics planned for us was also appealing. Though it took up our entire day, it was worth the sacrifice to get so much good sightseeing and eating in through one booking.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Daniel Antonio R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

The sugar loaf and Christ Redeemer are definitely 'must sees' whilst in RIo. However, the trip was rather impersonal. The guides felt harassed or just uninterested. It felt like they were doing it for the sake of doing it. They weren't very receptive to questions. They generally just left me alone

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Charles M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Apparently this tour isn't one long tour, but rather two separate tours packaged together. This meant that we spent time in the middle picking up people at hotels for the second half of the tour and ended up circling back around on the same roads as the first part of the tour. Even much of the audio was a repeat. I recommend taking a cab to each of these destinations and just buying a ticket once you arrive. Both attractions are straightforward and you will get to spend more time at each attraction, rather than being rallied up early to meet up with a group.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Emma P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an excellent tour, nice and small with only 5 of us. I really enjoyed walking for some much of it as it meant we got to see so much more, rather than just driving in and driving out of the various stops. Anderson our guide was fantastic, recommending other things to do during our stay in Rio.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

mirtha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed it. Great tour guides, very good lunch!!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Ana Valeria B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour! Joe was a great guide. Prompt pick up time at the hotel, they gave us a tour of Maracaná, Sambodromo, Praia de Ipanema, etc. We speak spanish and requested the tour in this language. Everything as expected. The Christ and its views are amazing.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

Derek D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Joe is the best great tour thanks

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

Brigitte P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour.. we enjoyed every second!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Jabari W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent and well worth the cost. The Samba show was terrific, way beyond my expectations. Our tour guides Fatima and Camille were great. The only setback was having lunch and dinner at the same Brazilian steakhouse...another place would be ideal. Other than that, enjoyed every minute of it.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

chedamartis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Alexander was wonderful. He had an immense calm and gentle amusement that made the tour feel like just being out with a friend as you wander around some of the wonderful things to see in a beautiful city. He was quite patient with my 72 year old mother with decreased mobility and lacked the phrenetic yammering that I have come to associate with tours. I loved touring Rio and really enjoyed a city I hadn't even really wanted to go to. We were so lucky to have a clouded day, which kept the tourist at Christ the Redeemer down to a minimum, and made for a very calm end to our tour. It was wonderful and highly recommended!

Doing what: Half Day Rio de Janeiro Sightseeing Tour

Sampath K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was nice.
The guide was good and knowledgeable.
The service was prompt and punctual

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

carcallasg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

highly recommend , enjoy our trip, only disappointment is when we got to Christ redeemer was cloudy.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Madison G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was amazing, but make sure you go on a good day. The weather is a hit or miss. It was so cloudy we couldn't see the statue. Still, a must do when traveling to Rio!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

Kylie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My husband and I throughly enjoyed this tour, walking the streets, riding on the local bus and tube and even a trolley car. We saw so much more than we expected thanks to our wonderful guide Anderson. He was so informative and patient and we just followed where he led. Anderson is fantastic and so is this day tour.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Combo Tour: Santa Teresa, Corcovado Mountain and Santa Marta Favela

Steven P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The views are very good.The tour guide Joe gave lots of information on the way to Christ Redeemer journey. Thank you.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour

Marisol P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The experience was amazing. One day to visit some places if you go to Rio...

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Angela D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was informative and amazing!! Food was good!! The only drawback was that at end of our tour they didn and #39;t drop us off at our hotel doorstep where they picked us up at! They ended up dropping us off about three blocks from our hotel. It was already dark but luckily I was with my husband!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message