Sitting in the shadow of big brother and Rio de Janeiro icon, Sugar Loaf Mountain, the Morro da Urca is just as important if only because the cable car trip up to Sugar Loaf includes a stop atop this turtle shell-shaped rock. Not to be outdone by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 730 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Karina S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This tour was great. Everything was timely as expected. First we visited the Sugar Loaf Mountain. The views were amazing! We experience a minor delay as one in the group was left behind on our way back. We were able to try some Caipirina but it was very expensive there compared to other places were my husband had some. From here we were off to a buffet lunch and after lunch it was off to the Christ Redeemer. The morning weather was great but by the time we arrived to the top of the mountain, it was very cloudy and the views were not as great. The train ride up the mountain was kind of interesting. This tour is definitely a must while in Rio. I liked the coordination and the fact that everything was taken care of.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Arie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The full day tour was composed of two independent half-day tours and lunch at a restaurant. Each of these three components deserve a five star rating. Money and time well spent.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Robin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Fabulous day blessed with good weather and clear views. Well looked after by multi-lingual guides. Lunch was an experience not to be missed. Tiring but well worth it!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Violeta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

You cannot go to Rio and miss this excursion! Wonderful sight seeing, good tour and a day we won't forget!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

YEN PING Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

enjoy my trip and will be back soon.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Jani S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour was amazing. Very nice tour guide.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Shannon K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was an amazing experience! A definite must see.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

stuart s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Sugar loaf was excellent , we were lucky with the weather as the views were stunning.i would recommend this site as one of the best in Rio.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

Jocilyn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Everything was great, lunch was outstanding, the guides were fabulous. We really enjoyed our trip.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Ian W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Women guide in the morning was exceptional. She had time for everyone aand was was multi lingual.tour good lunch include was exceptional. Afternoon tourwas good but guide not as interested,

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Indy Sharon United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a wonderful day seeing all the 'must see' sites. We really enjoyed our two different guides, Maria Fatima in the morning and Yeda in the afternoon. We had a variety of people of different languages and had a commentary with a headpiece. The guides were very good English speakers when we had questions and I loved asking questions!!!
Our lunch was at a steakhouse that was fabulous. The salads were wonderful and I could fill up on them and then came the meats! So many meats to choose from. So delicious!! I believe it was called Carretao Classic Grill! Food you will recognize!
My only grips are not with Viator. The number of people they put on the cable cars up to Sugar Loaf Mountain are ridiculous. No pictures going up, not so bad going down.
This is not a good tour if you're looking for a way to see the city. It does drive through but the only way to see the city is walking but I need some direction!
So, Viator, get a city tour for the little gems that shouldn't be missed!!!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Nancy Muoi L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Both of tour agents were good and nice. Lunch is good. We love that.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

sergieq038

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We enjoyed this tour. The buffett lunch was good. Our guide were knowlegable and fun.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

kmoodygraves

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very nice tour and the food was very good as well. I would recommend this package to anyone interested.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

jtorres_md

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I had to do this tour twice! Imagine yourself in front of one of the modern world wonder!! It and #39;s huge, amazing and beautiful!!! Even for me that I and #39;m not a religious person. The trip is more than worthy!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

RICHARD O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip. Very impressed with how your guys successfully navigated the Olympics. Knowledgable guide who made it a rewarding experience.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

Judith T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing tour! If you try to do this whole tour without a guide, you won't be bypassing the lines to get in and you won't get the points of interest pointed out from the coach throughout the trip.
I suggest you take a hard copy of your voucher. Because of the Olympic's street closings, we weren't picked up at our hotel but had to go to a pickup point. The tour guide said she didn't have us on her list but when I showed her our voucher, said that it wouldn't be a problem. We booked via Viator, not directly through Gray Line so maybe that was the problem? The views were breathtaking from both the mountain and Sugar Loaf. We personally liked Sugar Loaf best because it was very high but not so high you couldn't see things well. We got lucky with clear weather.
We were off-season which I also strongly recommend as the crowds weren't bad and the weather was perfect, not too hot or cold. The lunch was pretty good. They told us not to take the meat as we went through the buffet, as it would be served to us. Don't listen to that, the meat they served was very tough beef. The buffet had several kinds of chicken and fish that were much better.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

erinleighoconnor

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great day tour and you were able to see a lot in a short period of time. I did feel a bit rushed when you go to the top of Sugar Loaf and Christ the Redeemer. I wished I had a little more time to experience that. This was something I spoke with other tourists about and they experienced the same thing with other tours. One other turn off was that in the audio recording Grayline was constantly doing shameless plugs for other tours. I get it they are in it to make money but they did not have to mention it 5 or 6 times.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Mary J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a very informative and fun trip.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

PHILIP M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great day and the tour guides were great

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Diana W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent day tour. Slightly cloudy day but this added to the view at the top. The included lunch, though rushed, was delicious.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Anne-Solène B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing guide (!!!), amazing tour; very well organized. Helpful, full of knowledge and super nice staff! Such a great day!!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Angela L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Lovely guide, amazing lunch and of course amazing views!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Kasha T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Incredible guide, a must do if you are wanting to see the best of Rio!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message