Rio de Janeiro ATTRACTIONS See all

National Fine Arts Museum

Set in an impressive neoclassical building in downtown Rio de Janeiro that harkens back to an era when the city was a national—and imperial—capital, the National Fine Arts Museum (Museu Nacional de Belas Artes) houses over 16,000 artworks created by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 683 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Angela L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Lovely guide, amazing lunch and of course amazing views!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Kasha T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Incredible guide, a must do if you are wanting to see the best of Rio!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

carcallasg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

highly recommend , enjoy our trip, only disappointment is when we got to Christ redeemer was cloudy.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Beckybox

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Enjoyable trip. Worth doing for the views.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

Sampath K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was nice.
The guide was good and knowledgeable.
The service was prompt and punctual

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Brigitte P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour.. we enjoyed every second!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Steven P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I didn't know what to expect, so glad we went. The Views are amazing,
Luis was our guide and Ricardo was his cameraman who did a DVD of the tour. optional to buy.
Luis was very helpful by taking a couple of photo shots of us, so we didn't have to take selfies all the time. Its definitely a place to go.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

mirtha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed it. Great tour guides, very good lunch!!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

D D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic trip, great tour guide, very informative, the view from sugarloaf mountain fantastic, would have been the same from Christ redeemer unfortunately weather let us down was very overcast and cloudy after a day raining. Would highly recommended booking via victor again.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

ELLEN R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I enjoyed the tour and thought the lunch was good. Our guides were good and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Jolantataverner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We really enjoyed it. Great tour guides, very good lunch

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Nomi P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour guide. Fascinating city history explanations. Breath-taking views from Sugar Loaf. Highly recommend it!

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

Jenny B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a great tour with all the highlights in Rio, can completely recommend it.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Manny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

nice tour, great lunch, my only recommendation would be to have the Cristo tour first then Sugar Loaf

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A wonderful day out with a great multi-lingual guide. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Elba C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great way to spend the day and the food at the location was pretty good....

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Sigrid M K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour good views must do

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

DAPHNE C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A long but excellent day out the only problem being the dense volume of traffic in Rio. There was no pick up from our Hilton hotel at Barra de Tijuca so we had to get a taxi very early to get to the Sheraton hotel.We visited Sugar Loaf mountain and enjoyed 2 cable car rides this was followed by a city tour with a stop at the cathedral. We then enjoyed included lunch in a downtown restaurant which was very good with a self service buffet and various meats delivered and carved at our table. No drinks were included which seemed a little unusual. After lunch we went to Corcovado mountain where we rode a cog wheel railway close to the summit and finally escalators to reach the statue of Christ the Redeemer which although very crowded gave amazing views over the city.Our return journey took rather a long time as the traffic downtown was gridlocked and many of our fellow travellers who were in beachfront hotels elected to walk the rest of their journeys. It was a wonderful day out and gave us a great insight into Rio with amazing photo opportunities.Would highly recommend

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Eileen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great day out. Timings perfect, tour guide presented well and was very professional whilst being friendly.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

JOHN T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very hot and crowded but couriers did their best to ferry us about in such a short time.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message