It might not be Carnaval time in Rio but it is always Carnaval time at Plataforma. This lively Brazilian restaurant is where to get your fix of razzle and dazzle all year round. The colorful show tells the story of Brazil's history (with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 272 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing as always. 2 nd Time round and it was worth it. The performances and the colour.......! You haven't been to Brazil if you miss this show.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Gail M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Had a wonderful time, dinner was great and the show lively and entertaining

Doing what: Private Tour: Plataforma Show with Dinner in Rio de Janeiro

jtorres_md

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wohoooo!!! I learned a lot of Brazilian history inside this performance. Plus beautiful dresses and dancers. Love the way transportation went out too.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

kmoodygraves

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful tour and I like that we were transported round trip from lodging, taken to a Brazilian BBQ restaurant and then to the show. It was well worth the investment and I would recommend this package to anyone interested.

Doing what: Private Tour: Plataforma Show with Dinner in Rio de Janeiro

Linda W

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Show was very entertaining

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Ancherien D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The arrangements for dinner and time it took to get there wasn't well organised. The SAMBA evening was a great experience

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Tadakichi N

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

正直、期待していませんでしたが、思っていた以上に良かったです。 夜10時スタートなので、お暇な方にはお勧めです。

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Eric W

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Show was okay, it was fun and full of energy, our driver was very professional, and dinner at a local Brazilian BBQ restaurant was good

Doing what: Private Tour: Plataforma Show with Dinner in Rio de Janeiro

Richard S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

We did not do the dinner and it seemed like we were an after thought. We waited at the venue too long. They did not allow us to enter and drink you know consume and we had to wait downstairs. Bad decision by the organizers. As far as the show, the dancers were all great and entertaining but I think the place needed more energy and some of the dancers should have walked around after the show.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Tanya L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

The cast looked bored and the guests also. Nice and lively show, but starts very late at night. Would perhaps be better with a full house.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Wendy W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

We included dinner in our event. The meal was tasty although a bit rushed. The show was a disappointment. It was about the history of Brazil and there was some samba but not what I was expecting. Also the drinks at samba show were 4 times the price of any other event or restaurant we wen to.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Sheny S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This show was amazing. We really enjoyed the whole experience. Expect amazing costumes and a variety of traditional Brazilian dances. Definitely worth going to see any time of year.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Jabari W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent and well worth the cost. The Samba show was terrific, way beyond my expectations. Our tour guides Fatima and Camille were great. The only setback was having lunch and dinner at the same Brazilian steakhouse...another place would be ideal. Other than that, enjoyed every minute of it.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

Adrienne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Angelica D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fun! Good food and great experience :) the dancers were Very expressive and energetic.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Steven P

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Camila our guide is a fabulous, bubbly, enthusiastic person. Who took us for a pre meal gourmet buffet, the food and local beer Chopp was refreshing. Food very, very filling, This part is highly recommended :-
The show is bright and colorful, however if the show had a narrator to explain the story of the show just before each section of dance changed. If we hadn't learned about some of Rio's history via guide. It wouldn't mean much.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Beckybox

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Enjoyable meal and show. However, didn and #39;t realise we were having a meal elsewhere beforehand. The food was good and plenty of it. They sure like their meat! Show was entertaining, with a good mix of performances. Carnival dance finale was best. Very colourful and lively.

Doing what: Private Tour: Plataforma Show with Dinner in Rio de Janeiro

Melinda B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

We were collected on time and returned to our hotel without any problems. We booked the meal component of this tour and we LOVED the restaurant. The food was great and I would highly recommend the Brazilian BBQ. It was a set price menu consisting of salad then all the meat you can eat served with rice, french fries and onion rings. The dessert was ice cream and fruit salad. Drinks were extra but not over the top. The show itself was caught in a time warp. The venue was old, the table and seating old and the drinks expensive and undrinkable we ordered red wine and couldn't drink it. The routine was not very polished. There were a couple of acts that were entertaining but I think Platform has seen better days. I'm sorry to say it but I could not recommend this show but I could definitely recommend the meal beforehand. Our tour guide spoke excellent English and he was terrific. We really enjoyed his company.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Theodoros K

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Excellent guiding but the show is not as expected! A bit kitch and doesn't last that long. 90 minutes max. However, the dancers and the musicians did their very best to entertain us!

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Ajay K M

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Nice enough show.Some parts are good but is not a family show.Lacks artistic excellence and the seats and the Theatre are very basic.Nice enough to go to but would not go again.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Augusta A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Must see tourist attraction!

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Augusta A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Must see tourist attraction!

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

delalando

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Although we expected a buffet at the venue, we ended up at a churrascaria for a delicious dinner with a sedan for transport an unexpected bonus.
The show was lively with beautiful costumes and accomplished dancers performing dances from different parts of Brazil.
The push for photographs was annoying but not more so than that on a cruise ship!.
Drinks were exorbitant, so arrive well hydrated or with lots of money.

Doing what: Private Tour: Plataforma Show with Dinner in Rio de Janeiro

Richard S

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The Samba Show was fantastic and beautiful. We had a great time!

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Barbara R Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Sugar Loaf mountain in the morning. Not so impressed with the guide JB - more full of himself than the sites of Rio. The content of the tour however was very good and we enjoyed the trip up Sugar Loaf and the sites along the way.
The lunch between tours was excellent.
The afternoon guide was great and the trip up Corcovado was well organised and efficent. Magnificent views.
Plataforma Samba SHow was very good. An enjoyable evening.
Our only concern was that the same restaurant although excellent was used for both lunch and dinner. An overload of meat!! A different venue for the meals would have been an improvement.
Overall though a very enjoyable if long day.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message