It might not be Carnaval time in Rio but it is always Carnaval time at Plataforma. This lively Brazilian restaurant is where to get your fix of razzle and dazzle all year round. The colorful show tells the story of Brazil's history (with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 261 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sheny S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This show was amazing. We really enjoyed the whole experience. Expect amazing costumes and a variety of traditional Brazilian dances. Definitely worth going to see any time of year.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Jabari W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent and well worth the cost. The Samba show was terrific, way beyond my expectations. Our tour guides Fatima and Camille were great. The only setback was having lunch and dinner at the same Brazilian steakhouse...another place would be ideal. Other than that, enjoyed every minute of it.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

Adrienne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Angelica D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fun! Good food and great experience :) the dancers were Very expressive and energetic.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Steven P

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Camila our guide is a fabulous, bubbly, enthusiastic person. Who took us for a pre meal gourmet buffet, the food and local beer Chopp was refreshing. Food very, very filling, This part is highly recommended :-
The show is bright and colorful, however if the show had a narrator to explain the story of the show just before each section of dance changed. If we hadn't learned about some of Rio's history via guide. It wouldn't mean much.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Beckybox

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Enjoyable meal and show. However, didn and #39;t realise we were having a meal elsewhere beforehand. The food was good and plenty of it. They sure like their meat! Show was entertaining, with a good mix of performances. Carnival dance finale was best. Very colourful and lively.

Doing what: Private Tour: Plataforma Show with Dinner in Rio de Janeiro

Melinda B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

We were collected on time and returned to our hotel without any problems. We booked the meal component of this tour and we LOVED the restaurant. The food was great and I would highly recommend the Brazilian BBQ. It was a set price menu consisting of salad then all the meat you can eat served with rice, french fries and onion rings. The dessert was ice cream and fruit salad. Drinks were extra but not over the top. The show itself was caught in a time warp. The venue was old, the table and seating old and the drinks expensive and undrinkable we ordered red wine and couldn't drink it. The routine was not very polished. There were a couple of acts that were entertaining but I think Platform has seen better days. I'm sorry to say it but I could not recommend this show but I could definitely recommend the meal beforehand. Our tour guide spoke excellent English and he was terrific. We really enjoyed his company.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Theodoros K

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Excellent guiding but the show is not as expected! A bit kitch and doesn't last that long. 90 minutes max. However, the dancers and the musicians did their very best to entertain us!

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Ajay K M

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Nice enough show.Some parts are good but is not a family show.Lacks artistic excellence and the seats and the Theatre are very basic.Nice enough to go to but would not go again.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Augusta A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Must see tourist attraction!

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Augusta A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Must see tourist attraction!

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

delalando

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Although we expected a buffet at the venue, we ended up at a churrascaria for a delicious dinner with a sedan for transport an unexpected bonus.
The show was lively with beautiful costumes and accomplished dancers performing dances from different parts of Brazil.
The push for photographs was annoying but not more so than that on a cruise ship!.
Drinks were exorbitant, so arrive well hydrated or with lots of money.

Doing what: Private Tour: Plataforma Show with Dinner in Rio de Janeiro

Richard S

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The Samba Show was fantastic and beautiful. We had a great time!

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Barbara R Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Sugar Loaf mountain in the morning. Not so impressed with the guide JB - more full of himself than the sites of Rio. The content of the tour however was very good and we enjoyed the trip up Sugar Loaf and the sites along the way.
The lunch between tours was excellent.
The afternoon guide was great and the trip up Corcovado was well organised and efficent. Magnificent views.
Plataforma Samba SHow was very good. An enjoyable evening.
Our only concern was that the same restaurant although excellent was used for both lunch and dinner. An overload of meat!! A different venue for the meals would have been an improvement.
Overall though a very enjoyable if long day.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

Lynne M. United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The acrobatics were wonderful! A lot of energy in the show.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

BusyM

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

The show was spectacular and I truly enjoyed it. However, i did not enjoy the dinner. I also noticed hat people who were not a part of the tour had more meat options. I would have rather to spend more for dinner, than to be limited, but I am a foodie, so maybe others wouldn't mind. The guide was okay, he wasn't a great communicatorcalled me a 'girl'. He didn't really check in to make sure all was well. I noticed a group who didn't eat because they were vegetarians. The steak house didn't have enough options to accommodate them, so they requested a refund. Overall, it was okay, but not worth the price. I would have just picked the show by itself.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Nitin B

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

It was great for what it was, the drinks were dear but they were at a great standard and they spoke great English at the venue which is difficult to find whilst out and about in Rio, the show was great the dancers have great energy and keep the cloud involved, Venue is dated but it's about the show not the venue. People of all ages would appreciate this

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Jennifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great all round. Possible evening dance hiccup, but sorted amicably. Thank you

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

Ed D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

GOOD SHOW AND BEAUTIFUL COSTUMES. RECOMMEND DOING THIS SHOW. U WILL GET BACK VERY LATE TO HOTEL FROM SHOW. DINNER IS AN OPTION THAT I DID NOT CHOOSE.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Johanna S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

We didn't like it that we had to take a cab to the copacabana Hotel, which costed us more than 70 pesos. This is not what we call being picked up at your hotel. The show was rather poor and not what we expected.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Andreas J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very nice, grteat experience even with kids !

Doing what: Private Tour: Plataforma Show with Dinner in Rio de Janeiro

Karla C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great show, great dancers, very colorful, totally recommended!

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Elizabeth L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fun show with lots of energy and samba.

Doing what: Private Tour: Plataforma Show with Dinner in Rio de Janeiro

Anna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We loved Rio!!. Definitely need to experience Rio on NYE! Amazing experience! Our next trip will be for Carnival.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

bobphillips65 Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

A fun evening ,the show definitely brightened up the location,even managed to awaken the very tired japanese visitors sitting behind us.Supper before the show pretty good too.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message