At Carnival time the Sambadrome is the heartbeat of Rio de Janiero. A 3,000ft (700m) stretch of road designed as a 90,000 capacity parade area with stadium seating rising on each side of the road. Samba schools have 80 minutes to parade through ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 747 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Vanessa G

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Great tour which also includes a short tour around Rio - Tour Guide knowledgeable and very accommodating.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

John S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Great tour. Kind of a long day but worth it. You avoid all the traffic and hassles of Rio. At all the sights we had ample time to look around and explore.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Shannon K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was an amazing experience! A definite must see.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

dickcraig

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The tour was fine and the guide knowledgeable.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

cambo

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Your was well run and the guides knew a lot of information about the city.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

danitogo

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

It was a great trip, all the tour guides were great. The restaurant were they take us, was amazing.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Robert C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

I was disappointed in the tour. In the end, I felt I would have been better off just taking a taxing on my own to Sugar Loaf Mountain and Christ the Redeemer rather than taking this tour. I don't think the tour guides added much and the other stops / audio guide did not justify taking this tour recognizing the challenges of constantly having to wait for others who trailed behind the group and did not meet up at the agreed assigned times as well as the additional time spent going to numerous hotels to pick-up/drop-off individuals.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Nancy Muoi L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Both of tour agents were good and nice. Lunch is good. We love that.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Indy Sharon United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a wonderful day seeing all the 'must see' sites. We really enjoyed our two different guides, Maria Fatima in the morning and Yeda in the afternoon. We had a variety of people of different languages and had a commentary with a headpiece. The guides were very good English speakers when we had questions and I loved asking questions!!!
Our lunch was at a steakhouse that was fabulous. The salads were wonderful and I could fill up on them and then came the meats! So many meats to choose from. So delicious!! I believe it was called Carretao Classic Grill! Food you will recognize!
My only grips are not with Viator. The number of people they put on the cable cars up to Sugar Loaf Mountain are ridiculous. No pictures going up, not so bad going down.
This is not a good tour if you're looking for a way to see the city. It does drive through but the only way to see the city is walking but I need some direction!
So, Viator, get a city tour for the little gems that shouldn't be missed!!!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Jocilyn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Everything was great, lunch was outstanding, the guides were fabulous. We really enjoyed our trip.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Ian W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Women guide in the morning was exceptional. She had time for everyone aand was was multi lingual.tour good lunch include was exceptional. Afternoon tourwas good but guide not as interested,

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

stuart s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Sugar loaf was excellent , we were lucky with the weather as the views were stunning.i would recommend this site as one of the best in Rio.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

Stuart W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

most enjoyable day tour, the guide was charming and her knowledge and spoken English excellent, however, mass confusion initially as I was booked with others for a full day tour and it transpired that our tour was in fact two tours made into one, the tour guide did not know this and it took time to sort out the problem, lack of liaison and efficiency, I am not impressed by this bad organising !

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Rakesh H

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

1. poor experience. no explanation on tour. guide was of limited help. referred me to the audio tour provided.
2. lunch/ food was great.
3. cursory visit/ explanation at Cathedral and arts district.
4. pick up and drop off points were not convenient. bus did not drop me off at same pickup point. I had to take a taxi for upto 1 hr and 40 mins back to hotel.
way overpriced. disappointed in tour. expected better from a viator tour.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Manar A

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Felt a little rushed throughout, but at least we were able to see everything we needed to.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Diana W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent day tour. Slightly cloudy day but this added to the view at the top. The included lunch, though rushed, was delicious.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

PHILIP M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great day and the tour guides were great

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

erinleighoconnor

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great day tour and you were able to see a lot in a short period of time. I did feel a bit rushed when you go to the top of Sugar Loaf and Christ the Redeemer. I wished I had a little more time to experience that. This was something I spoke with other tourists about and they experienced the same thing with other tours. One other turn off was that in the audio recording Grayline was constantly doing shameless plugs for other tours. I get it they are in it to make money but they did not have to mention it 5 or 6 times.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Mary J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a very informative and fun trip.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Judith T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing tour! If you try to do this whole tour without a guide, you won't be bypassing the lines to get in and you won't get the points of interest pointed out from the coach throughout the trip.
I suggest you take a hard copy of your voucher. Because of the Olympic's street closings, we weren't picked up at our hotel but had to go to a pickup point. The tour guide said she didn't have us on her list but when I showed her our voucher, said that it wouldn't be a problem. We booked via Viator, not directly through Gray Line so maybe that was the problem? The views were breathtaking from both the mountain and Sugar Loaf. We personally liked Sugar Loaf best because it was very high but not so high you couldn't see things well. We got lucky with clear weather.
We were off-season which I also strongly recommend as the crowds weren't bad and the weather was perfect, not too hot or cold. The lunch was pretty good. They told us not to take the meat as we went through the buffet, as it would be served to us. Don't listen to that, the meat they served was very tough beef. The buffet had several kinds of chicken and fish that were much better.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

jtorres_md

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I had to do this tour twice! Imagine yourself in front of one of the modern world wonder!! It and #39;s huge, amazing and beautiful!!! Even for me that I and #39;m not a religious person. The trip is more than worthy!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

RICHARD O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip. Very impressed with how your guys successfully navigated the Olympics. Knowledgable guide who made it a rewarding experience.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

kmoodygraves

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very nice tour and the food was very good as well. I would recommend this package to anyone interested.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

sergieq038

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We enjoyed this tour. The buffett lunch was good. Our guide were knowlegable and fun.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message