At Carnival time the Sambadrome is the heartbeat of Rio de Janiero. A 3,000ft (700m) stretch of road designed as a 90,000 capacity parade area with stadium seating rising on each side of the road. Samba schools have 80 minutes to parade through ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 714 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kasha T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Incredible guide, a must do if you are wanting to see the best of Rio!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Angela L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Lovely guide, amazing lunch and of course amazing views!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

CORDARIUS M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was such a great experience! We got to see several incredible sites and had a great lunch. The convenience of having the travel, tickets, and all other logistics planned for us was also appealing. Though it took up our entire day, it was worth the sacrifice to get so much good sightseeing and eating in through one booking.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Daniel Antonio R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

The sugar loaf and Christ Redeemer are definitely 'must sees' whilst in RIo. However, the trip was rather impersonal. The guides felt harassed or just uninterested. It felt like they were doing it for the sake of doing it. They weren't very receptive to questions. They generally just left me alone

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Charles M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Apparently this tour isn't one long tour, but rather two separate tours packaged together. This meant that we spent time in the middle picking up people at hotels for the second half of the tour and ended up circling back around on the same roads as the first part of the tour. Even much of the audio was a repeat. I recommend taking a cab to each of these destinations and just buying a ticket once you arrive. Both attractions are straightforward and you will get to spend more time at each attraction, rather than being rallied up early to meet up with a group.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

mirtha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed it. Great tour guides, very good lunch!!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Steven P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I didn't know what to expect, so glad we went. The Views are amazing,
Luis was our guide and Ricardo was his cameraman who did a DVD of the tour. optional to buy.
Luis was very helpful by taking a couple of photo shots of us, so we didn't have to take selfies all the time. Its definitely a place to go.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

Brigitte P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour.. we enjoyed every second!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Jabari W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent and well worth the cost. The Samba show was terrific, way beyond my expectations. Our tour guides Fatima and Camille were great. The only setback was having lunch and dinner at the same Brazilian steakhouse...another place would be ideal. Other than that, enjoyed every minute of it.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

Beckybox

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Enjoyable trip. Worth doing for the views.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

Sampath K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was nice.
The guide was good and knowledgeable.
The service was prompt and punctual

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

carcallasg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

highly recommend , enjoy our trip, only disappointment is when we got to Christ redeemer was cloudy.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Marisol P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The experience was amazing. One day to visit some places if you go to Rio...

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Angela D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was informative and amazing!! Food was good!! The only drawback was that at end of our tour they didn and #39;t drop us off at our hotel doorstep where they picked us up at! They ended up dropping us off about three blocks from our hotel. It was already dark but luckily I was with my husband!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Jan M Belgium

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great guide, well organized tour in a nice bus. Definitely worth booking as a complete one day package with typical local lunch!!

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Madison G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We went on a clear day and found some monkeys! The only issue i would have is that I wish we could've stayed for a bit longer, it felt very rushed.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

frqtflyr

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Rather disappointing. For one, the company policy is to switch guides halfway through the tour. Which makes tipping awkward. And the second guide, while nice enough, was quite repetitive, We spent 5 hours of the 9 hour tour in traffic sure, there's lots of construction in Rio with the upcoming Olympics, but... The time would have been better spent getting out and walking around interesting neighborhoods like Lapa and Santa Teresa. In fact, the description was misleading. Sounded like we'd see more of the historical districts -- and not just from the bus. Then there's the inevitable shilling the guides permit and even encourage. A real disappointment, other than the beautiful city.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Eric B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

I found the tour to be OK. I enjoyed the locations and lunch. These were good. I paid about 3 times what other tours were priced in hopes to have a better quality tour. I recommend using a different provider.

Here is what didn't work:
I did not enjoy that this tour just lumps together a large amount of people. I paid what I felt was a premium for an English speaking tour and ended up with a homogenized group of Portugese, English, and Spanish. This meant that every time our tour guide spoke, they would say the same thing three times while the location they were describing was long gone. Of the 20 or so people there, 5 were English speakers.

Have you ever had someone repeat something to you because they think you are too stupid to get it the first time? Alguma vez você já teve alguém repetir algo para você, porque eles pensam que são demasiado estúpidos para obtê-lo pela primeira vez? Ha tenido alguien repetir algo para usted, ya que piensan que son demasiado estúpidos para conseguirlo la primera vez?

In addition, when you get on the bus you are handed a multi-language audio mp3 player and dirty set of headphones I used my own headphones so I could still try this tour feature out. The sound quality was poor. If I wanted to do this tour digitally, I would have watched videos on youtube.

Speaking of video, we were followed around all day by 2 camera men. If you are going to video record a tour you'd better be invisible. The giant 1980s tv camera was so visually obtrusive during my sightseeing that it disrupted my trip. At the end you had the audacity to try and sell me a DVD! If you want to do video correctly in this day an age you need to use small cameras like GoPro 4 Black or a Canon Vixia G50. As a consumer I want something that will work on YouTube or Vimeo. Better yet, if you really want to help with my memories, hire a professional photographer who uses a Canon EOS 5D Mark III or better. I'm willing to pay 5-10 for a good photo of me.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Chris A

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

We never got there . The tour company was suppose to contact us to give us a time for the pick up. We tried calling them and emailing them 3 or 4 times but we never made contact. They called that evening to apologized and wanted to take us the next day but we were leaving, so we never got to see Sugar Loaf.

Doing what: Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

ELLEN R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I enjoyed the tour and thought the lunch was good. Our guides were good and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

D D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic trip, great tour guide, very informative, the view from sugarloaf mountain fantastic, would have been the same from Christ redeemer unfortunately weather let us down was very overcast and cloudy after a day raining. Would highly recommended booking via victor again.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Janice F

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Tour guides and mode of travel great but overall too slow, could have done the trip in half a day. Was not interested in spending hours at an all you can eat buffet ! Really we are in Rio and time is precious.

Doing what: Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message