With its swaths of white sand beaches hemmed in by the iconic peaks of Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain, and an all-day party atmosphere, it can be hard to tear yourself away from Rio de Janeiro’s idyllic surroundings. But whether you like ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 107 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kasha T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Incredible tour guide! She was upbeat and full of energy. Our bus picked us up at our hotel on Copacabana Beach right time. We had to pick up at a few other hotels and were on our way. Took the bus to our boat port and the trip itself was incredible. We ate a delicious seafood meal, swam in the beautiful waters, listened to live music on the boat, and had plenty of space to lay out and relax on the boat and beach. The boat took us to 3 different island spots. 1 was swimming only and 2 were beached areas. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone visiting Rio de Janeiro!

Doing what: Angra dos Reis Day Trip and Schooner Cruise

Napier K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing boat ride. Even though the weather looked muggy and the water was cold since it was Winter, it was still fun and beautiful. I recommend bringing a towel, sandals, and a rechargable lifeproof case and additional money for pit stops, appetizers, desert and drinks.

The fried fish meal, Caipirinha, and calamari was amazing. Make sure your phone is charged and able to get in the water because you can take amazing photos!

We stopped in a spot between two islands and got to swim with the fish, then we stopped at an island by getting in the water and walking onto the shore. Lastly we docked at another island. Each stop is about 30 minutes. The ride from Rio to Angra dos Reis is long, so I recommend an additional power source for your camera or phone.

I also took the Rio de Janeiro main landmarks Tour including Christ the Redeemer highly recommend http://www.viator.com/tours/Rio-de-Janeiro/Rio-de-Janeiro-Main-Landmarks-Tour-Including-Christ-the-Redeemer/d712-10351P1
I have photos on Instagram under the hashtag TheNapeCollection

Doing what: Angra dos Reis Day Trip and Schooner Cruise

Nicole W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Everything about this tour was excellent!

Doing what: Angra dos Reis Day Trip and Schooner Cruise

Jabari W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent and well worth the cost. The Samba show was terrific, way beyond my expectations. Our tour guides Fatima and Camille were great. The only setback was having lunch and dinner at the same Brazilian steakhouse...another place would be ideal. Other than that, enjoyed every minute of it.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

Miss L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

WOW! Amazing boat tour and a fantastic guide! We saw lots of wildlife and gorgeous scenery! We stopped at a local restaurant and the food was lovely. Our guide was so passionate....5 out of 5!

Doing what: Pantanal Carioca Sightseeing Boat Tour with Optional Lunch

Julie U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The vivid colors, beautiful blue waters and lucky for us...dolphins, will make you fall in love all over again. Island hopping and Caipirinhas are the only tasks on your to do list on this tour. Book, for the love of beauty, book this tour.

Doing what: Angra dos Reis Day Trip and Schooner Cruise

Niharkc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent. We all enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Buzios Day Trip from Rio de Janeiro

Niharkc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent. We all enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Angra dos Reis Day Trip and Schooner Cruise

Jennifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great all round. Possible evening dance hiccup, but sorted amicably. Thank you

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

Janice C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We arrived at our hotel after a long disembarkation procedure from our cruise ship. This boat tour provided a perfect way for us to unwind after a very hectic morning. It was amazing to consider that we were in the city, and yet all was so peaceful. Our guide, Romy, was very knowledgeable about the flora and fauna of the area and made sure we were perfectly positioned to view the sunset.

Doing what: Pantanal Carioca Sightseeing Boat Tour with Optional Lunch

Anna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We loved Rio!!. Definitely need to experience Rio on NYE! Amazing experience! Our next trip will be for Carnival.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

Karla C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

this tour was unbelievable, we enjoyed the peace of the Lagoa de Marapendi, so beautiful!!!, I am so glad we did it, it is a experience that we will never forget, it was really amazing. Romulo, our tour guide, was incredible friendly, He always made sure we are having a good time. Thank you Romulo :

Doing what: Pantanal Carioca Sightseeing Boat Tour with Optional Lunch

Katharine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent way to beat the heat of Rio. Beautiful waterway through the high rise buildings in the up scale neighborhoods. Lots of birds to view along the way. Tour is narrated. Interesting.

Doing what: Pantanal Carioca Sightseeing Boat Tour with Optional Lunch

James L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The trip surpassed my expectation. You see a lot in the several trip and the guy was very knowledgable and friendly. His English is excellent, you have no problem to communicate with him and learn a lot of local information. The lunch was super and like to tell our friends to go if they visit Rio.

Doing what: Pantanal Carioca Sightseeing Boat Tour with Optional Lunch

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great trip with fantastic views, the Samba show was really entertaining and the food was great. Picking up all the people is the worst part of the trip as it takes so long. The guide forgot my hotel and drove past it at midnight so delayed in getting back to hotel.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

Meghan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Operator went out of his way to make me feel welcome and part of the family, showing me around a part of Río that truly seems like another world. Beautiful place and a fantastic experience. Would recommend it to anyone, and everyone! Locals as well, most of them don't know this other side of Río exists.

Doing what: Pantanal Carioca Sightseeing Boat Tour with Optional Lunch

Peter C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We loved seeing Rio from both Sugar Loaf and Corcovdo and the fun ride on the cog railway. The rhythms of the samba show were really great, along with the costumes.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

Kevin United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is an excellent tour. I did a number of tours on my recent trip to Brazil and this was my favorite tour. Guide is very knowledgeable and friendly. Saw some great wildlife. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Pantanal Carioca Sightseeing Boat Tour with Optional Lunch

Herlena W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was outstanding, Sugar Loaf Mountain had a view that was unbelievable, Corcovado was amazing, and the Samba Show was fantastic. Note the all you could eat lunch and dinner was excellent, I ate until I could not eat another thing. I am already making plans to return to Rio and I will use your agency to book my tours.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

Janina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Nice break from the city

Doing what: Angra dos Reis Day Trip and Schooner Cruise

DEEPA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic sunset cruise. Worth the money and Romy was a great guide. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Pantanal Carioca Sightseeing Boat Tour with Optional Lunch

PAUL P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was awesome. a spectacular tour. Beautiful sunset and close encounter with Capybaras and alligators. would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Pantanal Carioca Sightseeing Boat Tour with Optional Lunch

twills Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Everthing went like clockwork. Small delay in picking up other tourists from hotels but nothing to complain about. Views were amazing and we went straight to head of queues every time. guides spoke alllanguages and things were at an easy pace. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar Loaf Mountain plus Plataforma Samba Show

Eileen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A very enjoyable day out. The opportunity also to see some Brazilian countryside. Courier excellent and scooner excellent. Would recommend this trip to others.

Doing what: Angra dos Reis Day Trip and Schooner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message