From hearty meat dishes to a kaleidoscope of tropical fruit, eating out in Rio de Janeiro is never boring and you’ll be spoiled for choice when it comes to the city’s restaurants. Borrowing inspiration from Portuguese, Bahian and African cuisine, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 240 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sheny S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This show was amazing. We really enjoyed the whole experience. Expect amazing costumes and a variety of traditional Brazilian dances. Definitely worth going to see any time of year.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Angelica D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fun! Good food and great experience :) the dancers were Very expressive and energetic.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Adrienne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Traci G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was the best experience you could have in Rio. Chef Simone was awesome. I felt so comfortable learning to cook and the food was delicious. She also I also learned a lot about the culture of the country during this class. I recommend this experience for everyone. I want to say congrats to our Chef! Hope you wedding day was heavenly. Belize Teacher:

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Small-Group Cooking Class

rebecca g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We can and #39;t recommend this cooking class highly enough! It and #39;s a definite booking for Rio. We learnt so much about Brazil and made some amazing food and caipirinhas. They were also really patient with us as we had to change our booking time. This is a must do class!

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Small-Group Cooking Class

Augusta A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Must see tourist attraction!

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Augusta A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Must see tourist attraction!

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Ratherboard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great cooking class! Chef Simone is wonderful. She weaves in lots of Brazilian history and culture into the cooking class. It's also hands-on which I enjoyed quite a bit! Highly recommend it!

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Small-Group Cooking Class

Ed D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

GOOD SHOW AND BEAUTIFUL COSTUMES. RECOMMEND DOING THIS SHOW. U WILL GET BACK VERY LATE TO HOTEL FROM SHOW. DINNER IS AN OPTION THAT I DID NOT CHOOSE.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Karla C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great show, great dancers, very colorful, totally recommended!

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Consuela M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

There is just not enough words to express how much I enjoyed this cooking class. I don't think anyone can top Chef Simone!!! She's funny, informative, patient, and a great people's person! I highly recommend you taking this class!!! 5 Stars, A

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Small-Group Cooking Class

bdrichardson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was amazing! Simone was awesome and the food was delicious. Anyone considering this tour should do themselves a favor and book it immediately. Not only will you get to enjoy delicious local food, you also learn a lot about the history and culture of Rio. Simone has set the bar very high. I will always include a cooking class on every vacation.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Small-Group Cooking Class

Marvin/Sue

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Another highly recommended tour in Brazil. We booked the one with dinner and the dinner is a buffet Brazilian steakhouse so get your tummies ready for some meat. The tour guide spoke three languages which was awesome and we also have a fun group of people. The location of the show looked old but has that feeling to it. You can purchase alcohol inside the theater and overall the show was amazing i've always wanted to see a live samba show and booking this tour made it happen, take lots of pictures and they also take pictures of you witht a couple of their dancers roaming around inside the theater. By the way the tour guide will mention your name at the lobby during pickup so pay attention and stay at the lobby :-

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Joseph P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a fantastic night, Great guide, great food and a fantastic show

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Michael K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

An excellent look at the sounds, colors, and music of Brazil. Include the dinner option at the Brazilian Steak house. You will not be disappointed.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

JUDY G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

what a fantastic tour with Fabiana. she was stunning

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Food Tour

KHAIRUL ANWAR I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

loves the slow! wished I could have more opportunities to take photos with the girls!

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

joanne.jacobs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great fun! Fabulous costumes and dancers, gymnasts and percussion. We did the dinner and show option and really enjoyed the evening. Our guide was charming also. Any age would enjoy this. Many photo opportunities too,

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Dinner was great...lots of choices... samba show was action packed...

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

BARRETTO D India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very entertaining, friendly staff, well organized. Overall a very good experience. Must see if you are in Rio. The male acrobats were amazing, so flexible and agile and the female performers were very beautiful and pleasant!

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Paul P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What a wonderful show! highly enjoyable and very much recommended, the food was great too!

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Eileen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A really excellent show and Brazilian experience. It was also very nice and appreciated that the courier allowed us to go a night later because I was unwell on the day of the booked night.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Barbara P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Outstanding show! Would go there again when in Rio.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Lauline B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Not to be missed!!!! The show was awesome! A glimpse into carnaval!!

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

horse

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great show, so glad we went!

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message