With troops of bejeweled dancers gyrating on stage, glittering floats parading through the Sambadrome exhibition hall and costumes so dazzling you’ll need your sunglasses on even at night, Rio de Janeiro’s annual carnival is without question, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 38 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Marvin/Sue

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Another highly recommended tour in Brazil. We booked the one with dinner and the dinner is a buffet Brazilian steakhouse so get your tummies ready for some meat. The tour guide spoke three languages which was awesome and we also have a fun group of people. The location of the show looked old but has that feeling to it. You can purchase alcohol inside the theater and overall the show was amazing i've always wanted to see a live samba show and booking this tour made it happen, take lots of pictures and they also take pictures of you witht a couple of their dancers roaming around inside the theater. By the way the tour guide will mention your name at the lobby during pickup so pay attention and stay at the lobby :-

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Dinner was great...lots of choices... samba show was action packed...

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Kimberly S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour! Dinner was very good with a lot of food options for everyone in the group (even someone that doesn't eat meat). The show was excellent. Everyone on our tour had a good time. Would highly recommend this tour to experience an authentic Brazilian Steakhouse and Samba Show.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Kiyo Japan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My recommended activities are "Corcovado ", "Sugar Loaf Mountain" and "Plataforma Samba Show".
You should go there if you visit Rio.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

igmaina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This entire outing amazing. The dinner worth every penny spent. The salad bar and the choice of sushi not to mention the barbeque meat was amazing. The Samba show was totally amazing. The dances and the colour. Worth every penny spent.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Nancy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Simply outstanding! The show is a musical history of Brazil from African origins to today's samba and bossa nova. Great theatrical scenery, exotic costumes and lighting, everything from exotic dancers to acrobats and more. If you can't participate in Carnivale, this show will give you a good idea of what it's like!. Dinner before the show was included. We ate at Carretao, our first experience with a Brazilian charuscaria (barbecue house), and it was the best of the 3 charuscarias we visited on our trip. Would definitely recommend both the show and dinner!

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Fiona F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Excellent meal followed by a vibrant, exciting Samba Show. A highlight of our Rio stay.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Erik C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great show. Dinner was just average. I would recommed the show only. Fantasitc show. No trip to Brazil would be complete without a Samba.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Walter C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Spectacular!!! This show is filled with amazing dance performances that cover the entire history of the Brazilian Samba dance culture. The proud-captivating performance of the Gaucho dancer is amazing and worth seeing. Great seating, right by the stage. Also, there is a very warm stage presence by the performers and host; particularly with someone like me who likes to take a lot of pictures!!! Even under the constant flash of my camera, the performers remained very gracious. I loved it!

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

izausa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

The bus was on time. Restaurant was excellent , unimaginable salad bar, waiters keep bringing meat on spades, there is no way you are able to try everything. We got very good seats at samba show. Great and beautiful dancers, wonderful costumes. Unforgettable experience worth the money! Very well organized.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Chandrika J USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Was worried about the dinner as I am vegetarian but it was all sumptious! The show was fantastic and was very enjoyable-a good idea about what Carnival is like!

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Ancherien D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The arrangements for dinner and time it took to get there wasn't well organised. The SAMBA evening was a great experience

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Richard S

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The Samba Show was fantastic and beautiful. We had a great time!

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Gunta W

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

We saw the show and totally enjoyed the performance and colorful costumes. The performance gave us small but impressive input, what a carnival atmosphere could be. Bus transportation was prompt and overall we had good times

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

soni

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Dinner was excellent. Variety of steaks, chicken, desserts and wine, salad, etc... The bus driver and the guide was funny and friendly. Picked us up on time. The Samba show was okay. Drinks are available for purchase. They took our pictures with the dancers and we purchased them. Good entertainment.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Guy B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The show gives a panoramic view of the roots of the samba, from the native and African influences up to the modern day spectacular Carnival. While it starts off on the slow side, it picks up momentum as it progresses.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Shore Excursion: Plataforma Samba Show

Charles L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was everything that I was expecting. It was a good dinner at a Brazilian Steakhouse and the show was great. It gave me the Samba experience with all of the color and flair of Brazil.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Sadie H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Not very much samba...just one song, but in all pretty good show.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Anbarasu B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Did not have dinner. Just the show. The acrobats, Goucho act, the musicians and dancers were very good. It was an hour and a half of music, colour, dance, samba and in a way a short cut way of experiencing a carnival. A good show. Drink were a bit expensive but the artistes made you feel welcome. You will love Brazil more after this show.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

ANGEL VILLEGAS Mexico

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The show is good, but I found very dramatized, to such an extent that it loses the essence of the dances by adding allot of "Broadway" to what should not be. Carnival costumes are absolutely amazing!!! and the entertainment is very good. Prices are exceeded when ordering drinks, so be careful what you ask for or scared of what will can cost a bottle of water. The transportation services to the show were absolutely perfect!

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Vicki C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Tour was great! Dinner was great!! Samba show was ok. Theater was not too nice.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

David N USA

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

If you are in Rio, you just have to take in a samba show... this one was pretty touristy but still a good evening.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Harriet S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

We loved the Plataforma Samba show in Rio. But, the ride from the cruise pier took about 2 hours because of all the stops we made on the way! This was not good! We recommended this to some others on our cruise ship, and they were not happy about that bus ride. We all recommend that if you want cruise passengers to take your excursions, that you arrange for a separate bus pick-up from the cruise pier.

Doing what: Rio de Janeiro Shore Excursion: Plataforma Samba Show

Andreas B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Great pickupservice and guide.
Show was nice too.

A good option if you missed the carnival.

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

MELODY P USA

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

The show only actually contains about 5 minutes of samba but it is very entertaining. I would recomend. The costumes, dancing, and band were great!

Doing what: Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message