Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Aventine Hill

Aventine Hill is one of Rome’s famous seven hills. It’s the southernmost hill, located on the eastern bank of the Tiber River. This hill is important in the myths involved with the founding of Rome. The brothers, Romulus and Remus, each chose one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 91 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Marco, our wonderful local guide from Rolling Rome, arrived to pick us up right on time. Frankly, riding around in Golf Cart to see the sights was just so much fun! It was also relaxing and, I think, an excellent way to see Rome especially if someone in your party has trouble walking. We did the tour in the evening so we got to Aventine Hill close to sunset and the view of Rome was just stunning. We also enjoyed checking out the Keyhole of Malta though don't expect your pictures to turn out as others have warned! Marco took us all over Rome and everywhere in between, including some hidden nooks where we were able to take excellent not-so-touristy pictures. At the end of the tour, he took us to a restaurant where we had one of our best meals in Rome. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

ray

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Outstanding and boy did my feet and legs appreciate the rest.

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

lorraine.zeringue

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fun! The whole family had a great time on this tour.We did the afternoon tour on the day we arrived and it was a perfect tour for us tired travelers that didn't want to miss a minute of seeing the highlights of Rome. Our tour guide was full of great advice on the in's and out's of food, shopping, getting around and which were not to miss points while in Rome. Do this one if you do nothing else!!!!

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Terri S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a perfect way to see all of the inner circle in 3 hours. Marco, the soon to be doctor, was outstanding. We have photos of us and the Coliseum in the background that appears to be a private tour. He knew where to go so that we were out of the hustle and bustle almost every time for a great photo. We like it sooooooo much that we hired them again for the next day to go shopping! A special tour within a tour... the side streets that you will never see while on a regular tour.

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Claudia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was amazing and our guides where super literate on Roman history, they totally made us feel the passion they live for their history and legacy.

Doing what: Rome by Vintage Vespa - Classic Rome Tour

Terry N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The best tour ever. Sylvia, our guide, was very knowledgeable. You have the option of designing your own tour. Sylvia took us to major landmarks but also to off the beaten path to places that were not frequent by a lot of tourists. My 13 year old niece said this was her favorite tour. It was so cool to ride around Rome in a deluxe golf cart. The great thing about this tour was you had your own personal guide. I would do this tour again.

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

karen.carr845

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

So much fun, the time whizzed by and our guides were charming, helpful and informative. Book it!

Doing what: Rome by Vintage Vespa - Classic Rome Tour

Annabelle P United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Harry was an amazing, informative, and passionate about the city of Rome! You could tell he really loved this city and its history. His love for Rome was contagious. Would highly recommend!!

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Maina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip was great. Lovely way to see Rome. Our guide Marco was super

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Elena R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had the best tour guide, Harry. He was very knowledgable, very personable, very informative, and a pleasure to be with. He really gave us the best tour of Rome!! I highly recommend him, he is worth it and not having to walk all over was great for my feet.

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

ralphanilo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Don and #39;t read any further just book the trip now. It would be cheap at twice the price.

We were picked up at our hotel by our guide Roxy and she took us everywhere.

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Donna T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highlight of our trip to Rome! An unforgettable experience!

Doing what: Rome by Vintage Vespa - Classic Rome Tour

Celia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An amazing way to view Rome. My tour guide, Riccardo was very entertaining and knowledgeable. If you can, request him! You won and #39;t regret it.

Doing what: Rome by Vintage Vespa - Classic Rome Tour

Julianne N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was incredible! All of the guys who took us around were so nice and knowledgable, they made it even more fun! I will highly recommend this tour to anyone else

Doing what: Rome by Vintage Vespa - Classic Rome Tour

Kimberly B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

LOVED this tour. It was the perfect way to see all of Rome and be able to get on and off at each stop. Our guide customized the tour for us and took us to see some hidden gems. Her English was great and I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Chrisi M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was by far the highlight of our brief stay in Rome. Our family of 2 adults and 2 teenage girls loved cruising through the Rome traffic with the very personable and informative guides. They picked us up at our apartment, and asked if there was anything in particular we wanted to see. We were happy for an overview, and they took us all over, to places we would otherwise never have seen. We stopped often for informative talks on the history of the city and to take photos , and stopped for coffee and cakes, which were included in the price. We were dropped off back at our apartment, but they were happy to drop us wherever we liked. If you do one tour in Rome, this is the one to do. It was expensive, but worth every cent for the memories and experience.

Doing what: Rome by Vintage Vespa - Classic Rome Tour

Helen R Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was awesome. Michel and his guides were fantastic. They took us all over the city proudly showing us the history of Rome. We also stopped at a small café only the locals go to for coffee and sweets, a hidden treasure. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Rome by Vintage Vespa - Classic Rome Tour

PASTORE/RUPP TRIP

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

SIX stars !! Our guide was Merrill and she was incredible. Very knowledgable, down to earth and fun. FANTASTIC way to spend first or second day in Rome to see highlights of the area. If we had more days we would and #39;ve done it a second time !!!
A DEFINITE must do. We can and #39;t stop talking about the fun

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Amaris B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very exciting, a most do!

Doing what: Rome by Night Bike Tour plus Aperitivo

kim s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide from Holland was super- she made this a great first day introduction to the city so we knew what to go back and see- she took us to the and #34;keyhole and #34; ask for this and you will be amazed!

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

susan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

' Best part of the holiday'. Fabulous way to see the sights and some of the little gems that you might otherwise miss like the Keyhole and Rose garden. Mariah was a delightful guide full of infectious enthusiasm for the city.

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Todd D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

An amazing way to see Rome! Jacob Yakob was extremely knowledgeable and I enjoyed the tour very much. He took me beyond the normal tourist attractions to the outskirts of the city, the top of several of the 7 hills, the Rome keyhole, and many other places. Overall a great day!

Doing what: Rome by Vintage Vespa - Classic Rome Tour

lynstu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was absolutely fantastic. It was our first evening in Rome And Roxanne was our driver/guide. She was incredibly knowledgable and passionate about her city. She took us everywhere and even though the evening ended up rainy and cold, we were all there were five of us so sad to say goodbye to her. We saw so much in three hours--it was magical!

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Sarah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Highly recommended - brilliant tour guide who knew her stuff about Rome! Dealt with the traffic effectively and covered all sites we wished to see.

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Kim United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely wonderful tour! Our guides met us right outside of our hotel, they were both natives of Rome, very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the history of all the sites we saw. Though they were young guys, they had both been giving tours and driving Vespas for years and were sure to point out great places to eat and experience local culture. At the start of the tour they asked what we wanted to see most, but since we were interested in an overview of the city we let them choose where to go. In addition to the main attractions like the Colosseum they brought us to many other places, off the beaten path, that we definitely wouldn't have seen on our own including two incredible overlooks to get sweeping views of the city. Part of the tour also includes a stop at a local bakery/cafe for coffee and sweets, the guides were incredibly personable and really made us feel like we were there with friends. I would recommend this tour to anyone looking for an adventure and a way to see a lot of Rome in a short amount of time and learn some history along the way!

Doing what: Rome by Vintage Vespa - Classic Rome Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message