Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Aventine Hill

Aventine Hill is one of Rome’s famous seven hills. It’s the southernmost hill, located on the eastern bank of the Tiber River. This hill is important in the myths involved with the founding of Rome. The brothers, Romulus and Remus, each chose one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 86 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Terry N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The best tour ever. Sylvia, our guide, was very knowledgeable. You have the option of designing your own tour. Sylvia took us to major landmarks but also to off the beaten path to places that were not frequent by a lot of tourists. My 13 year old niece said this was her favorite tour. It was so cool to ride around Rome in a deluxe golf cart. The great thing about this tour was you had your own personal guide. I would do this tour again.

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

karen.carr845

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

So much fun, the time whizzed by and our guides were charming, helpful and informative. Book it!

Doing what: Rome by Vintage Vespa - Classic Rome Tour

Annabelle P United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Harry was an amazing, informative, and passionate about the city of Rome! You could tell he really loved this city and its history. His love for Rome was contagious. Would highly recommend!!

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Maina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip was great. Lovely way to see Rome. Our guide Marco was super

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Elena R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had the best tour guide, Harry. He was very knowledgable, very personable, very informative, and a pleasure to be with. He really gave us the best tour of Rome!! I highly recommend him, he is worth it and not having to walk all over was great for my feet.

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

ralphanilo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Don and #39;t read any further just book the trip now. It would be cheap at twice the price.

We were picked up at our hotel by our guide Roxy and she took us everywhere.

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Donna T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highlight of our trip to Rome! An unforgettable experience!

Doing what: Rome by Vintage Vespa - Classic Rome Tour

Celia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An amazing way to view Rome. My tour guide, Riccardo was very entertaining and knowledgeable. If you can, request him! You won and #39;t regret it.

Doing what: Rome by Vintage Vespa - Classic Rome Tour

Julianne N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was incredible! All of the guys who took us around were so nice and knowledgable, they made it even more fun! I will highly recommend this tour to anyone else

Doing what: Rome by Vintage Vespa - Classic Rome Tour

Kimberly B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

LOVED this tour. It was the perfect way to see all of Rome and be able to get on and off at each stop. Our guide customized the tour for us and took us to see some hidden gems. Her English was great and I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Chrisi M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was by far the highlight of our brief stay in Rome. Our family of 2 adults and 2 teenage girls loved cruising through the Rome traffic with the very personable and informative guides. They picked us up at our apartment, and asked if there was anything in particular we wanted to see. We were happy for an overview, and they took us all over, to places we would otherwise never have seen. We stopped often for informative talks on the history of the city and to take photos , and stopped for coffee and cakes, which were included in the price. We were dropped off back at our apartment, but they were happy to drop us wherever we liked. If you do one tour in Rome, this is the one to do. It was expensive, but worth every cent for the memories and experience.

Doing what: Rome by Vintage Vespa - Classic Rome Tour

Helen R Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was awesome. Michel and his guides were fantastic. They took us all over the city proudly showing us the history of Rome. We also stopped at a small café only the locals go to for coffee and sweets, a hidden treasure. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Rome by Vintage Vespa - Classic Rome Tour

PASTORE/RUPP TRIP

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

SIX stars !! Our guide was Merrill and she was incredible. Very knowledgable, down to earth and fun. FANTASTIC way to spend first or second day in Rome to see highlights of the area. If we had more days we would and #39;ve done it a second time !!!
A DEFINITE must do. We can and #39;t stop talking about the fun

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Amaris B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very exciting, a most do!

Doing what: Rome by Night Bike Tour plus Aperitivo

kim s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide from Holland was super- she made this a great first day introduction to the city so we knew what to go back and see- she took us to the and #34;keyhole and #34; ask for this and you will be amazed!

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

susan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

' Best part of the holiday'. Fabulous way to see the sights and some of the little gems that you might otherwise miss like the Keyhole and Rose garden. Mariah was a delightful guide full of infectious enthusiasm for the city.

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Todd D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

An amazing way to see Rome! Jacob Yakob was extremely knowledgeable and I enjoyed the tour very much. He took me beyond the normal tourist attractions to the outskirts of the city, the top of several of the 7 hills, the Rome keyhole, and many other places. Overall a great day!

Doing what: Rome by Vintage Vespa - Classic Rome Tour

lynstu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was absolutely fantastic. It was our first evening in Rome And Roxanne was our driver/guide. She was incredibly knowledgable and passionate about her city. She took us everywhere and even though the evening ended up rainy and cold, we were all there were five of us so sad to say goodbye to her. We saw so much in three hours--it was magical!

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Sarah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Highly recommended - brilliant tour guide who knew her stuff about Rome! Dealt with the traffic effectively and covered all sites we wished to see.

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Kim United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely wonderful tour! Our guides met us right outside of our hotel, they were both natives of Rome, very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the history of all the sites we saw. Though they were young guys, they had both been giving tours and driving Vespas for years and were sure to point out great places to eat and experience local culture. At the start of the tour they asked what we wanted to see most, but since we were interested in an overview of the city we let them choose where to go. In addition to the main attractions like the Colosseum they brought us to many other places, off the beaten path, that we definitely wouldn't have seen on our own including two incredible overlooks to get sweeping views of the city. Part of the tour also includes a stop at a local bakery/cafe for coffee and sweets, the guides were incredibly personable and really made us feel like we were there with friends. I would recommend this tour to anyone looking for an adventure and a way to see a lot of Rome in a short amount of time and learn some history along the way!

Doing what: Rome by Vintage Vespa - Classic Rome Tour

Patsylou25

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our Vespa ride around Rome, was the highlight of our visit there. Our companion riders Valerio and Michele were exceptional in their consideration and care. As older girls we appreciated the extra effort they made in order for us to enjoy the thrills of Roman traffic! We have visited Rome on other occasions and they were able to take us to places that we had not visited before and were very well versed on the history and events of the city. We would highly recommend this adventure to anyone of any age. Enjoy!!

Doing what: Rome by Vintage Vespa - Classic Rome Tour

quinbargen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Life affirming! The best thing we did in Rome! I recommend any one who goes to Rome to do this and, in particular, any one who is 'tired of life' to do this! We had many apologies if we spell wrong Valerio and Jacopo with the superb Dearoma company.They really knew their stuff, all the extra little bits the guide books don't mention. I was quite nervous but Jacopo was so lovely and calm and relaxed that I quickly sat back and enjoyed it! Two things were very important to us - they took requests to go to where we wanted, and they took us to their own local cafe and we saw their friends. Making that connection with real local people makes all the difference. Very well done boys!!

Doing what: Rome by Vintage Vespa - Classic Rome Tour

Anton W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an awesome tour and both drivers were very knowledgable about Rome sites. Very fun for our entire group. A great way to conclude a visit to the Eternal City!

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Ronald B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an excellent tour and so much fun. Imagine carting around Rome in a golf cart amidst the hustle and bustle of cars, scooters, and taxi cabs - it was a hoot. The best part of the tour was being taken to places that a big tour bus cannot reach. And the guides we had were excellent, Merrell and Sylvia were a delight. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Elizabeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Perfect intro to Rome. Rosanna taught us so much and brought us to beautiful vistas as well as top spots like Trevi and National Monument. Knights of Malta keyhole was special. Tired walkers kept looking at us with a hint of jealousy. We walked the next 4 days but loved every minute of this!

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message