Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Aventine Hill

Aventine Hill is one of Rome’s famous seven hills. It’s the southernmost hill, located on the eastern bank of the Tiber River. This hill is important in the myths involved with the founding of Rome. The brothers, Romulus and Remus, each chose one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 101 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sandra A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was very enjoyable. Our guide was upbeat and really showed us the local cuisine. It was a relaxed and friendly experience.

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Tracy c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide, Roxy, made this tour outstanding. She was so knowledgeable, and personable. We covered such a large area of Rome - which she constructed based on what we told her we wanted to see and addition places that she didn't want us to miss. We would take this tour over any other tours offered if we are fortunate enough to return to Rome

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Tracy c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was our second day to book Roxy on Rome by Golf Cart. She is so lovely and has so much information stored in that brain of hers. She made our day and trip so enjoyable and we give her the highest rating.

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Mohammed A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I really recommend this one!! You truly get to see a side of Rome you would never see otherwise as a typical tourist. I can't recall my guide's name, but he truly was insightful.

Doing what: Rome by Vintage Vespa - Classic Rome Tour

Emily F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was the most amazing 4 hours of my whole time in Rome!! Jacopo was such great teacher and guide. I can't imagine coming to Rome and not having the luxury of historical and spacial context. This tour made me appreciate this beautiful city so much more. Thank you, Viator!!

Doing what: Rome by Vintage Vespa - Classic Rome Tour

Barb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour would recommend

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Laura L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Must do tour in Rome or I imagine anywhere. This was the best tour we did in Rome. They took us all over the city and told us the whole time about the different areas and the history of the areas. They went over the monuments, statues, significances of the piazza's the historical events that took place, different political figures or events that were present. They specifically ask where/what you've done or know or would like to know. It was awesome, 4 hours of fun, learning, freedom and Rome.

Doing what: Rome by Vintage Vespa - Classic Rome Tour

Barry United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It felt dorky at first, but it was great fun!

Our driver and guide, Silvia, was brilliant and fun! She sped us around the streets as if she owned them, stopping wherever there might be something interesting. We went to a spectacular overlook of the vast Roman ruins, through different neighborhoods, and up a hill to catch the city as the sun set. She even took us to a very special secret place that few know about I will not spoil it by telling you. But my son and I were both impressed with it. She even showed us the simplest thing, like how to tell a tourist from a local when getting a drink from one of the many public drinking fountains. It's brilliant, and funny.

A fun and informative way to see Rome, for sure! I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Tracy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was amazing!! Our Guide, Meryl took us to places that not everyone gets to see on the normal guided tours. The Golf cart was small enough to sneak down pedestrian streets and not get stuck in the busy main streets. Saw so much on this tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable, accommodating, interesting and showed us so many sights during our 3 hours. It is definitely a trip to take to get the most out of Rome. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Misa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

possibly the best morning of our entire trip, and the restaurant recommendations and personal stories made us feel like we had a friend in town....worth every penny and simply great FUN

Doing what: Rome by Vintage Vespa - Classic Rome Tour

Gina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Marco, our wonderful local guide from Rolling Rome, arrived to pick us up right on time. Frankly, riding around in Golf Cart to see the sights was just so much fun! It was also relaxing and, I think, an excellent way to see Rome especially if someone in your party has trouble walking. We did the tour in the evening so we got to Aventine Hill close to sunset and the view of Rome was just stunning. We also enjoyed checking out the Keyhole of Malta though don't expect your pictures to turn out as others have warned! Marco took us all over Rome and everywhere in between, including some hidden nooks where we were able to take excellent not-so-touristy pictures. At the end of the tour, he took us to a restaurant where we had one of our best meals in Rome. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

ray

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Outstanding and boy did my feet and legs appreciate the rest.

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

lorraine.zeringue

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fun! The whole family had a great time on this tour.We did the afternoon tour on the day we arrived and it was a perfect tour for us tired travelers that didn't want to miss a minute of seeing the highlights of Rome. Our tour guide was full of great advice on the in's and out's of food, shopping, getting around and which were not to miss points while in Rome. Do this one if you do nothing else!!!!

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Terri S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a perfect way to see all of the inner circle in 3 hours. Marco, the soon to be doctor, was outstanding. We have photos of us and the Coliseum in the background that appears to be a private tour. He knew where to go so that we were out of the hustle and bustle almost every time for a great photo. We like it sooooooo much that we hired them again for the next day to go shopping! A special tour within a tour... the side streets that you will never see while on a regular tour.

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Claudia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was amazing and our guides where super literate on Roman history, they totally made us feel the passion they live for their history and legacy.

Doing what: Rome by Vintage Vespa - Classic Rome Tour

Terry N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The best tour ever. Sylvia, our guide, was very knowledgeable. You have the option of designing your own tour. Sylvia took us to major landmarks but also to off the beaten path to places that were not frequent by a lot of tourists. My 13 year old niece said this was her favorite tour. It was so cool to ride around Rome in a deluxe golf cart. The great thing about this tour was you had your own personal guide. I would do this tour again.

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

karen.carr845

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

So much fun, the time whizzed by and our guides were charming, helpful and informative. Book it!

Doing what: Rome by Vintage Vespa - Classic Rome Tour

Annabelle P United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Harry was an amazing, informative, and passionate about the city of Rome! You could tell he really loved this city and its history. His love for Rome was contagious. Would highly recommend!!

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Maina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip was great. Lovely way to see Rome. Our guide Marco was super

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Elena R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had the best tour guide, Harry. He was very knowledgable, very personable, very informative, and a pleasure to be with. He really gave us the best tour of Rome!! I highly recommend him, he is worth it and not having to walk all over was great for my feet.

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

ralphanilo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Don and #39;t read any further just book the trip now. It would be cheap at twice the price.

We were picked up at our hotel by our guide Roxy and she took us everywhere.

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Donna T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highlight of our trip to Rome! An unforgettable experience!

Doing what: Rome by Vintage Vespa - Classic Rome Tour

Celia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An amazing way to view Rome. My tour guide, Riccardo was very entertaining and knowledgeable. If you can, request him! You won and #39;t regret it.

Doing what: Rome by Vintage Vespa - Classic Rome Tour

Julianne N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was incredible! All of the guys who took us around were so nice and knowledgable, they made it even more fun! I will highly recommend this tour to anyone else

Doing what: Rome by Vintage Vespa - Classic Rome Tour

Kimberly B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

LOVED this tour. It was the perfect way to see all of Rome and be able to get on and off at each stop. Our guide customized the tour for us and took us to see some hidden gems. Her English was great and I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message