Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Aventine Hill

Aventine Hill is one of Rome’s famous seven hills. It’s the southernmost hill, located on the eastern bank of the Tiber River. This hill is important in the myths involved with the founding of Rome. The brothers, Romulus and Remus, each chose one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 115 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Louise S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

By far the best tour we booked with Victor. Tour guide was excellent--- knows the city.
Little walking because you are driven right up to a site. Fun way to really see the city

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Livia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

lots of fun

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Jennell T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The young woman who guided us around for 2 days was outstanding..very good English, excellent knowledge of both the church and social history of Rome. The only negative is the street noise, which cannot be helped and doesn't detract from the overall experience. Would do it again....beats the bus, car by a mile.

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Linda F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour! The guide asked what we would like to see and customized the tour to our wishes. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Livia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

great guide...we locked ourselves out of the flat and had to totally mess up his schedule AND CUT THE RIDE SHORT. GREAT WAY to have a first glimpse of Rome after traveling.

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Jane M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Absolutely the best way to view Rome, particularly if you don't have much time. The lovely girl sorry, can't recall her name was brilliant, very knowledgable and friendly. Loved it!

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Laura M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great way to see an overview of historic room with a few surprises added in. Drivers worked well together and gave us a great tour

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Clare L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fun way to see the city, took us to places we would never have seen on a normal tour. Our guide was very good and flexible she asked us beforehand if we wanted to go anywhere in particular. We saw everything we wanted to see and much more. After a days of walking this tour was a pleasant surprise

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Patricia A M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guide was fabulous...picked us up at the restaurant we were dining at with friends. It was SO FABULOUS to see Rome at night with the monuments and fountains lit up! At the Trevi Fountain there was a marriage proposal and children's choir singing....just spectacular!!! You must do this tour!!

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

tcbuch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We chose this tour on the last day of our visit when we were tired. It was such fun to zip around the little side streets and see the sights from a different perspective. We also enjoyed talking with our guide.

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

celsworth6

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Absolutely fantastic way to get around Rome. Felt very safe, a lot of fun and very informative Guide. A highlight for our whole Family.

Doing what: Rome by Vintage Vespa - Classic Rome Tour

angelahoward01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We absolutely loved the panoramic tour with Bruno. It was the highlight of our trip in Rome and holiday in Italy. Such a great way to see the City and learn about its history. I am recommending this way of seeing the City to all our friends.

Doing what: Panoramic Electric-Assist Bike Tour of Rome

C H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is the way to see Rome! Zipping along narrow cobbled streets, peeping into little known but amazing churches, viewing the city from the best viewpoints, peeking through keyholes you'll have to go to find out! and learning about Rome from a born and bred Roman. Thanks Rossana for a wonderful few hours and for bringing the city to life for us!

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Sandra A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was very enjoyable. Our guide was upbeat and really showed us the local cuisine. It was a relaxed and friendly experience.

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Tracy c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide, Roxy, made this tour outstanding. She was so knowledgeable, and personable. We covered such a large area of Rome - which she constructed based on what we told her we wanted to see and addition places that she didn't want us to miss. We would take this tour over any other tours offered if we are fortunate enough to return to Rome

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Tracy c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was our second day to book Roxy on Rome by Golf Cart. She is so lovely and has so much information stored in that brain of hers. She made our day and trip so enjoyable and we give her the highest rating.

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Mohammed A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I really recommend this one!! You truly get to see a side of Rome you would never see otherwise as a typical tourist. I can't recall my guide's name, but he truly was insightful.

Doing what: Rome by Vintage Vespa - Classic Rome Tour

Emily F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was the most amazing 4 hours of my whole time in Rome!! Jacopo was such great teacher and guide. I can't imagine coming to Rome and not having the luxury of historical and spacial context. This tour made me appreciate this beautiful city so much more. Thank you, Viator!!

Doing what: Rome by Vintage Vespa - Classic Rome Tour

Barb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour would recommend

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Laura L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Must do tour in Rome or I imagine anywhere. This was the best tour we did in Rome. They took us all over the city and told us the whole time about the different areas and the history of the areas. They went over the monuments, statues, significances of the piazza's the historical events that took place, different political figures or events that were present. They specifically ask where/what you've done or know or would like to know. It was awesome, 4 hours of fun, learning, freedom and Rome.

Doing what: Rome by Vintage Vespa - Classic Rome Tour

Barry United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It felt dorky at first, but it was great fun!

Our driver and guide, Silvia, was brilliant and fun! She sped us around the streets as if she owned them, stopping wherever there might be something interesting. We went to a spectacular overlook of the vast Roman ruins, through different neighborhoods, and up a hill to catch the city as the sun set. She even took us to a very special secret place that few know about I will not spoil it by telling you. But my son and I were both impressed with it. She even showed us the simplest thing, like how to tell a tourist from a local when getting a drink from one of the many public drinking fountains. It's brilliant, and funny.

A fun and informative way to see Rome, for sure! I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Tracy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was amazing!! Our Guide, Meryl took us to places that not everyone gets to see on the normal guided tours. The Golf cart was small enough to sneak down pedestrian streets and not get stuck in the busy main streets. Saw so much on this tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable, accommodating, interesting and showed us so many sights during our 3 hours. It is definitely a trip to take to get the most out of Rome. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Misa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

possibly the best morning of our entire trip, and the restaurant recommendations and personal stories made us feel like we had a friend in town....worth every penny and simply great FUN

Doing what: Rome by Vintage Vespa - Classic Rome Tour

Gina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Marco, our wonderful local guide from Rolling Rome, arrived to pick us up right on time. Frankly, riding around in Golf Cart to see the sights was just so much fun! It was also relaxing and, I think, an excellent way to see Rome especially if someone in your party has trouble walking. We did the tour in the evening so we got to Aventine Hill close to sunset and the view of Rome was just stunning. We also enjoyed checking out the Keyhole of Malta though don't expect your pictures to turn out as others have warned! Marco took us all over Rome and everywhere in between, including some hidden nooks where we were able to take excellent not-so-touristy pictures. At the end of the tour, he took us to a restaurant where we had one of our best meals in Rome. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

ray

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Outstanding and boy did my feet and legs appreciate the rest.

Doing what: Rome by Golf Cart Private Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message