Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Church of Santa Maria del Popolo

One of three churches dedicated to the Virgin Mary that face the large Piazza del Popolo in northern Rome is the church that bears the same name as the piazza - Santa Maria del Popolo. Of the three, this is by far the most popular tourist draw, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3351 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jecha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is as the name states, super saver, is mostly walking and the only ticket that is included is the colosseum access and the gelato very tasty but the guiding and explanation about everything is worth the money, and when you have a tight schedule and want to cover most this is the type of tour you need to take to get to see the most important of the city. All is walking so very confortable shoes are recommended you are walking in ancient stone streets and very uneven places

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

arthurgrice2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is was great! Was able to see a lot of important landmarks at a a very comfortable pace.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

ivanzolini

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Perfetto per visitare i siti più importanti di Roma. Personale competente e cortese.
Le carte Omnia Vaticano e Roma permettono di girare Roma in maniera autonoma.
I biglietti ingresso saltafila sono graditissimi. Vale assolutamente la spesa. Ottimo.

Doing what: Rome Card and Omnia Vatican Card: Valid for 3 Days

mdolliff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was fantastic. Our guide was excellent and very knowledgeable. The group was small so he could take the time to answer everyone's questions. We didn't feel rushed on this tour either. I enjoyed the fact that it was an afternoon tour and since it was in November is gets dark early so we could see these amazing places all lit up at night. Highly recommend!!

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

pamela.noujaim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our tour guide for the first part of our tour, Vasco, was fantastic. He was smart, knowledgeable, and hilarious. He was also able to keep our group of about 20 people together during the crowded Colosseum tour. For our second tour, I believe our tour guide was named Louis or something similar. He was friendly and kind, and also knew very much about the city. Even though it was a long day though you do get a couple hour break in between the two tours, my husband and I enjoyed both parts of the tour and were happy to get all the touristy things done in one day so that we could enjoy the rest of our time in Rome at our leisure. Definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Richard E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Even the kids loved it. Was great to orient us to the city

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

JMo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Love this tour. Both guides were great but our after lady as excellent. Would highly recommend the tour. Great way to get a feel for the whole City and the old vs the new.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Denis G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Guide was very knowledgeable for a great tour.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Geoffrey F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It is a must have, if for nothing else to skip the line.

Doing what: Rome Card and Omnia Vatican Card: Valid for 3 Days

Mahmoud S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was my favorite tour, I am a big fan of Colosseum, our guide Fabrizio made it more interesting tour with everything he told us, skip the line is such a great idea for this tour and believe me you will be lucky if you had Fabrizio as your guide. As for the afternoon walk, we previously did the ghost and mystery walking tour and we were looking forward to have another walk in Rome. This tour met our expectation and Sara our guide was adorable. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

RICHARD H S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

To participate in the learning of history and the artists who created such awesome paintings and sculptures was exhilarating! We had never really knew much about Bernini until this wonderful tour. Isabella was very knowledgeable and made sure that we understood what she was telling us. It was worth the long walk up to the Gallery and putting up with the rain! Do it!

Doing what: Private Tour: Borghese Gallery and Baroque Rome Art History Walking Tour

Laura D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very knowledgeable and friendly staff.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Jrbagshaw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great way to get a real immersion into Rome and some of its history. Both guides were awesome, good English, great knowledge depth, plenty of stories and add-ins that polished the presentation.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

katglen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Well worth the money to skip the long lines!!

Doing what: Rome Card and Omnia Vatican Card: Valid for 3 Days

Robert L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great day saw amazing venues and great guide Amy

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

bmnataniel United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our guide for our morning Ancient Rome tour Davide was so awesome. I am not too much into history but we were in Rome so of course we had to see the sights. I was very intrigued and engaged with all of the information he had to share. Our group had good questions and it made it more enjoyable. The afternoon tour with Elena sp? was also very good. My only negative comment is in regards to the instructions on the meeting place for the afternoon tour. It is instructed us to wait at 3rd of 5 palm trees and there were actually only 4. Might be better o have a more stationary landmark to meet at. Otherwise we loved the sights and gelato. We went abck the next day to admire them more.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

BENJAMIN P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour, our guides were full of knowledge. We would of not been able to do what we did and saw what we saw wthout this tour. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

jeani

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide was so knowledgeable. The depth of information she presented and the way she presented it was terrific. Also, having tried gelato in at least 15 different cities throughout Italy, I can say with all confidence that the gelato served in the piazza at the Pantheon was by far the best. all four of us agreed on this

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

VIRGINIA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I have never had a tour director like this one. Can't remember her name now, but it was like the best history lesson! She knew everything about the Colosseum, was fluent in English, and she knew so much more about Rome and the surrounding areas due to her extensive studies. This was a well educated tour guide. I have never been so impressed! Wish I could remember her name and tell everyone to use her! I would have given this review 10 stars!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

michele189

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Only do this 2 part tour if you are very fit and energetic. It was exhausting. We had a great tour the first half the colosseum was awesome and Ancient Rome was wonderful. The afternoon tour was good. We loved the Trevi fountain, but we were so tired by the end of the tour, that we couldn't even enjoy it. The other thing is, it would be helpful if all of the tours told you where they will end. We had a hard time finding our way back to our apartment.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

michele189

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a really fun tour. especially if you have read the book. The guide was fun and gave us lots of little extras. The best thing though, was when we got to the Vatican the Pope was Saying mass. I felt like a teenager seeing the beatles the first time. It was fabulous.

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

Timothy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a wonderful tour. Our guide did an outstanding job of describing the art and history of the gallery, gardens and the Basilica of Santa Maria del Popolo. Thank you, Harula, for a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Private Tour: Borghese Gallery and Baroque Rome Art History Walking Tour

peggy.gonzales

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was very comprehensive and enjoyable. We were guided by a very well informed person and taken to the front of the line, just as promised. Just be prepared for a lot of walking and stair climbing! The pictures will be worth it though!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message