Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Church of Santa Maria del Popolo

One of three churches dedicated to the Virgin Mary that face the large Piazza del Popolo in northern Rome is the church that bears the same name as the piazza - Santa Maria del Popolo. Of the three, this is by far the most popular tourist draw, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3226 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Yao J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was very fun. My son and I enjoyed it very much. We were both Dan Brown's fans. The guide was very nice and speaks perfect English. Interesting to know lot of the details of Rome and its truth.

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

Scot S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide was excellent. Very knowledgeable about Rome's history. I think it was worth the price to learn more about the sites and get into the Colosseum quickly!.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Angeline P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The trip was amazing. The tours, breathtaking!!!!!!

Doing what: Rome Card and Omnia Vatican Card: Valid for 3 Days

sallydunk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Well worth buying. So glad we were able to skip the line avoiding the long, hot August queues. The bus was also very good.

Doing what: Rome Card and Omnia Vatican Card: Valid for 3 Days

Stephen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

a great way to spend the day, expert advice on the colosseum and local area from a great guide and in the afternoon a different way to see rome by walking through streets you probably would not have seen with a knowlagble guide answering any question fired at her

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Okson Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour! Vicenzo was an excellent tour guide who was very knowledgeable and thoughtful. I will highly recommend this combined tour to everyone!!!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Eva R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was amazing! you see everything in Ancient Rome and the city of Rome. Our tour guides were very informative. The good thing is that you can visit all the places later at night on your own but knowing the history of the monuments because everything is closed by. Be prepared because you have to walk a lot.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Kathleen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Anyone who has read the book or seen the film should really go on this tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and very entertaining too. We found the church of the illuminati! It was good having a coach pick us up and take us on to the next part of the story. We learned a lot on this trip - FANTASTIC!

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

Ma. Lope M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide was very entertaining and the same time knowledgeable. Better than the movie!

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

Eliezer P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had an amazing day with the full day tour! The morning was pretty smooth to meet the tour guide and get started. We skipped the enormous Colosseum line and the tour guide gave us great insight and historical facts of all the locations. I like the fact that the tour guides use the microphone/headphones for the tour because it can get noisy outside, so we were able to hear well what she was saying. We had plenty of time to enjoy, take pics, and have restroom breaks. At the end the tour guide gave great suggestions on dining and helped everyone on getting to their afternoon destinations. You have plenty of time to get to the afternoon tour and eat lunch. I would recommend taking a taxi or uber to go immediately to the location and then find somewhere to eat by the meeting location of the afternoon tour. It was really nice walking the streets of Rome and learning all of the stories behind the architecture of the buildings and the culture in general. Again, plenty of time to take pics and enjoy the views. At the end of the afternoon tour we all got free gelato which was a huge treat!! loved it! Both tour guides, morning and afternoon, were both very knowledgeable and all-around great! We were only in Rome for 2 1/2 days so this was the best way to see the major sites!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Amber P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

So I had pretty high expectations for the Colosseum and Roman Forum - but they were awfully hot and crowded I live in Miami, so when I say hot I mean hot. The guide was fine, but it was hard to keep up and hear him with the interference from the other hundred guides using the headsets. The afternoon walking tour definitely made up any and all difference. We had a different guide for this portion, and she was absolutely AMAZING...her enthusiasm made the whole day for me. I loved the Trevi Fountain and street musicians especially.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Margaret B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great, if you love the book you will love this tour!

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

Kim M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I would recommend this tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and thorough.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Katarina T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very best experience we had. Knowledgeable guide with a great sense of humor Damiano, nice pace, good information, gelato treat was a nice touch too. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Marija K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was not only very informative, but a lot of fun! With so much to see all over Rome, it was very helpful that a bus was provided. Our guide was knowledgeable, entertaining, and clearly very passionate about Rome's art and culture.

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

Justine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I highly recommend this tour!!!!!! Our tour guide melanie was billiant!! An unforgettable morning:

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

lburton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We enjoyed the day and our two great guides, Gigi and Tiberious. They were very passionate and wanted to make sure we were getting the most of our tour.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Vimal S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Colosseum tour was excellent. Te afternoon walk tour was very disorganized and.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Frederick S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was excellent, the guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

C P G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great introduction to a wondefully interesting city. Enthusiastic guides with individual approaches to the historic sites.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Suzanne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour with a wonderful guide. Really enjoyed all she told us about the Piazza. Very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Brian United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great tour. Our guide Martina was very knowledgeable and had stories for every stop.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

ljallen91

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

After reading the review I knew I wanted to do this tour as Dan Brown is one of my favourite authors.
We had Robert as our tour guide who was amazing, he quoted sections from the book and you could tell that he has such knowledge about Rome.
The tour itself was incredible, the beautiful churches and locations that were visited as well as the history that we were provided with in each locations.
If you are a fan of the books and of history then this is highly recommended. You will not be disappointed and you if you get Robert as your tour guide then you are in for the best tour as he is awesome
Thank you so much for showing us the history of Rome, this was by far the best tour we did.

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message