Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Fountain of the Four Rivers

Rome is full of fountains, but some are more famous than others. The Fountain of the Four Rivers in Piazza Navona is one of the fountains that, thanks to popular culture and a colorful legend about rival artists, is on many tourist must-see lists.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 418 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David W United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is a nice tour. Really the highlights are Trevi Fountain and the Pantheon. There are a number of other things you visit briefly, and I thought it was nice to have someone to explain things.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Mohammed A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is a must for anyone new to Rome. I can't recall my guide's name, but she truly was insightful.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Raji

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Felix was a great guide. Very informative. Gave lots of insights. Adhered to the schedule. Wd highly recommend.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Rennie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful tour, knowledgeable guide with a wealth of knowledge.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

heather.schoch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Phillip was our guide and he was excellent! By booking this tour for one of the early morning slots we avoided lots of crowds and strong midday heat.

Doing what: Rome Squares and Fountains Walking Tour

Stephen W United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Best of Rome Walking Tour was great fun and very educational. We were among a small group 20 people who thoroughly enjoyed seeing the sites and learning about Rome from Gigi Deluigi. He was an extremely knowledgeable and entertaining guide. We covered many more sites than are listed in the title and learned much more in depth about each of them than we had anticipated. You will truly enjoy this tour!

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

MRS J D M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful tour with a great knowledgeable guide. The gelato was delicious and welcome break from the heat! Definitely recommended!

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Katarina T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very best experience we had. Knowledgeable guide with a great sense of humor Damiano, nice pace, good information, gelato treat was a nice touch too. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Suzanne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour with a wonderful guide. Really enjoyed all she told us about the Piazza. Very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Brian United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great tour. Our guide Martina was very knowledgeable and had stories for every stop.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

chuiku2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Rome is such a beautiful city, that you need a week, month or even an year to see all the sights and appreciate them. But if you are short on time, then this tour is definitely the one for you.

You start of in front of the Spanish Steps which are currently being restored and walk along the many side streets of Rome. Each one uncovering one or the other treasures of Rome. And when you have a guide like Francesca who patiently explains to you in detail about each site and also puts in a few anecdotes from her experiences in Rome, then it's a delightful tour.

Some of the places you see are the Trevi Fountain, the Pantheon near to where we have a delightful gelato stop and finally ending at Piazza Novona. I have been on many tours of Rome but this one turned out to be the best. Was with my wife and friend who had come over from India. My friend really appreciated Francesca as her accent and explanations were very easy to follow. Kudos to her.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Grace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Top activity for some of our group. Dimitri was a great tour guide. This was great as a first activity when arriving in Rome, to get the lay of the land in a very efficient way. Seeing so much via Segway sure beat walking!! The 6-hour tour was long, but we had good breaks to walk around and rest our legs.

Doing what: Roman Highlights Segway Tour with Lunch

Danielle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Gabrielle was our guide. He was absolutely amazing. We were a group of 12 and he paid attention to all of us. It was all our first experience riding an e-bike and we all loved it. We visited Florence from the top of the city and in the city, we ate amazing food and tasted great wine. This was one of the highlights in Italy. Thanks Gabrielle.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

abid4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide Ursuse was very politer and knowledgeable. Gave us a detailed tour.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Avik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My favorite part of this was seeing the Basilica of St Ignatius. Great job By Renata :

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

laur3n.allender United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was Nina who is an Archaeologist - we had a pleasant stroll around Rome, which was a nice reprieve from all the rushing around we'd been doing up to this point. Nina is knowledgeable, warm and a Roman so can provide you with lots of local knowledge as well as historical information. She recommended a gorgeous restaurant to us for dinner after the tour. Gelato was wonderful. Perfect end to our stay in Rome!!

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

LAURA P L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour! Our guide shatef lots of history!

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

ollie brown Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

These buildings ard sights are amazing. Well worth doing.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

William D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Sylvia did a great job! Pleasant, well informed, shared wonderful insights and did a good job of leading our group. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour!

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

honasbdmj-7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was knowledgeable and easy to understand. Good tour!

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Gina H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was fantastic and highly recommend. Gave us great insiders information about Rome. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message