Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Jewish Ghetto

There is a neighborhood in Rome still known by the population that called it home in the 16th century. The Roman Jewish Ghetto, formally established in 1555, was where Jews in Rome were forced to live after that year, although Jews had lived in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 584 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Debra E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was well worth taking! Our tour guide Marco was excellent - provided so much information about the food culture of Palermo. We were a family group of 6 adults and 1 child and were all very full after the numerous food samples provided. We would definitely recommend doing this tour! Thank you to Marco for such a fantastic experience!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Rachel D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was so informative. I recommend doing it early on in your trip so that you know exactly what tour order throughout your entire stay.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Jason Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We attended this yesterday and it was an awesome start to our Italy trip. Valeria was our guide and we were fortunate to have her. She was a wealth of knowledge and shared local insight while we enjoyed the amazing seasonal food. Outstanding pasta and gelato among others. Highly recommended tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Cathy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour great guide very informative and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Gavin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing tour. Loved every part of it. And the guide was amazing.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Warren M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a wonderful tour with Antonia as our guide. She is very knowledgeable about Roman food and history. We had so much great food we didn't even need to eat dinner that night. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

richard r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was very pleasant and informative. The right amount of information - not too much to bore us, but enough to learn something. I wish we had spent a little more time trastervere and more information about the sights in that area. Overall a very nice way to spend a few hours in Rome.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Donna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The food guide had a PHD in archeology and literally grew up in the areas we visited. Her passion and joy not just for the food but for the history of the locations made this journey fascinating. Be prepared to learn as well as eat. It was great!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Carol K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour. Great guide. Hu
Highly recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Lutitia K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

If choosing to book this tour, I highly recommend making it the first tour you go on. Our guide, Valeria, was superb. She was very knowledgeable, engaging and personable. I learned quite a bit about Roman food and culture while sampling the BEST buffalo mozzarella and gelato I've ever had. You won't regret taking this tour and if you get Valeria as your guide, even better.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Gina H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great time and our guide was great.
Highly recommend. Gave us ideas where to eat and what to see. Great insiders information on the real authentic food of Rome.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Hilda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was fun, the food was fantastic! I think it would be good to give the guides on these walking tours a radio and headsets for the guests. There is a lot of street noise and it was sometimes hard to hear her.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

kellyber

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Georgia was a wonderful guide. She was fun and made the tour very interesting. We learned a lot about Roman history and food traditions.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Lorinda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Terrific food tour! Our guide was fabulous! Very knowledgeable about Roman history and food. We tasted meat and cheese from a sm. grocery, pizza, 2 kinds of pasta, fried squash blossoms, rice balls and gelato. It was all delicious. I would highly recommend this tour, esp. early on your vacation

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Erica L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was excellent and the guide was excellent!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

LG

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I decided last-minute to do this tour and was glad I did, as it was very informative and delicious! Valeria was an excellent guide, and the small size of the group allowed us to ask all the questions we wanted. The food samples are very generous, and I was stuffed at the end.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

bhaimson United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an excellent tour. Francesca from Joy of Rome was excellent. She was very knowledgeable and communicated information very well. We learned quite a lot about this area of Rome and its relevance to early roman history. I very highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Jewish District Walking Tour

hwagnerrealtor

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide, Federica was lovely and very knowledgeable. We not only enjoyed the delicious food but we also learned so much about the history of Rome and the neighbors we explored.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Paul N USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour and Guide, Antonia. Be aware that the market is closed for to afternoon tour. There is so much food to eat that you will not want to eat for hours before the tour begins, especially the evening tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Deborah L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide was excellent and knew so much about the history of the Roman Ghetto and its surrounds. Make a point to have a meal here. The Jewish artichokes are out of this world.

Doing what: Trastevere and Rome's Jewish Ghetto Half-Day Walking Tour

Solveigh R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very tasty, interesting, on your own you wouldn't come across all those places!
To improve: not much really, only a tiny little bit more cultural Information.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Dorothy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour, very comprehensive and informative. Guide pointed out several places we will return to on our own and had good recommendations for dinner.

Doing what: Trastevere and Rome's Jewish Ghetto Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message