With all the treasures in the Vatican Museums, it's easy to forget that one of Michelangelo's most beautiful sculptures, La Pieta , is a short distance away in St Peter's Basilica. It doesn't even require an entry fee. The term 'pieta' is applied ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 26351 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sonia P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very nice tour and our guide Lindy was very knowledgeable and a great guide! There is so much to see it's incredible! The only big bummer is you cannot take pictures inside the Sistene Chapel

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent guide, deep in knowledge, and always ready to answer questions which she always knew the answer for!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

Elizabeth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I was amused by this tour. Spent the best of times.

Thank you so much.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

joannevan33

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide Camilla was terrific once again. The lines were huge and we got to the front no problem. She gave us just the right amount of information. I would highly recommend that you take this tour when you go to Rome it makes your trip COMPLETE.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

Marilyn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent Tour....highly recommend using Viator. Guide was great.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

Stephanie k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

excellent trip! so glad we did this tour with both the Vatican and the coliseum. the tour guides are great and speak good English. i would strongly recommend this tour. the only negative is it is a long long day.

Doing what: Rome Combo: Skip-the-Line Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel, St Peter’s Basilica and Colosseum Walking Tour

Scot S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide was excellent. The Vatican tours are super crowded, but it was worth it to learn about the history and art.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

Julie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolute must, words can't describe. Very informative

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

Joseph M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

So if the only thing this tour got you was to be able to skip the line it would be worth the money. We booked the early morning tour and when we got to the museums the lines were already around the corner and down the street. A gentlemen was announcing to people arriving that from where they were it was 4 hours to the museum doors. We met up with our tour guide 10 minutes before our tour began and got our headphones hooked up so we would be able to hear the guide. Promptly at our tour start time we stepped off and were headed for the museum entrance, past the hoards of people and through the doors, no lines for us. The majority of the tour is in the main museum, with the tour guide giving interesting facts and tidbits about the tens of thousands of pieces found here. It felt like we were running though the museum, but we hit all the main points and important pieces, and got lots of good information. The tour ends with the Sistine Chapel and St. Peters which were absolutely amazing. When the tour ends you have the ability to stroll back through the museum or stay at St. Peters and exit through the front of the Vatican. All in all it was a great experience and I would highly recommend these tours to anybody interested in seeing the Vatican.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

alexandra m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent...guide ?mia...sounds like she is american but is ?dutch..very knowledgeable..Fantastic gide...would def book these tours again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

Lynn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was one of the highlights of our trip. Our guide was very knowledgeable and spoke well so did not have any problems understanding her.

So glad we took the tour and did not have tostand in long lines.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

Christine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a fantastic tour. Our guide Verena was fun, knowledgable and highly skilled at guiding our little group through the crowds and making sure we noticed all the best pieces.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

Angeline P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The trip was amazing. The tours, breathtaking!!!!!!

Doing what: Rome Card and Omnia Vatican Card: Valid for 3 Days

Sonia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful tour! The guide was very knowledgeable and the use of the ear buds really helped to hear her speaking as we all could pay more attention to what we were watching. So good to skip the lines!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

griffosg20a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Totally blown away. Immediate access, great knowledgable guide, amazing sights.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

Terry R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great Tour, very informative and organized !!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

Nisrine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent experience! Our tour guide was so knowledgable, and really took her time to explain everything we were seeing. Hands down the best tour we have ever been on. Thanks!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

brett.harton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was great, Vincenzo was our guide. Why anyone would go to the Vatican and not do a skip the line tour is beyond me. The line was already 2 hours when we arrived, but we were able to skip right by everyone. Vincenzo was very informative and we didn't feel rushed through anything. If anything, the tour seemed a little long. By the end of the 3 hours, my husband and I were ready to go off on our own. The tour was organized and easy to follow. Would definitely recommend this tour to first-time visitors!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

Nicola P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Christina our tour guide was fantastic - she new so much about history, religion and the buildings! We were a large group and it was very busy but she made sure she knew all of our names and managed to keep the group together throughout which was quite a job.
The museums and basilica were amazing to see, finding out more about Michelangelo and the paintings was fascinating.
I would recommend you take water with you as some of the rooms can get very warm with so many people - 3hours is just right in my opinion as there is so much to take in - a fantastic tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

wendy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Franchesco was a great guide, managing to keep full content on a very busy day, in the Vatican.
Clear instructions about where to walk and meet up to keep us all together.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

Howellig

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic tour - tour guide was out of this world, very knowledgable and friendly, thoroughly recommend skip the line tickets and a guided tour, as they say, when in Rome...

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

Nancy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was very good but the only trouble was with her accent - the guide - we could not understand much of the info she was talking about. She did a great job of keeping us together and getting us around. It is not a complaint of her - it is a comment regarding the use of headsets and language differences. Loved Rome!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message