With all the treasures in the Vatican Museums, it's easy to forget that one of Michelangelo's most beautiful sculptures, La Pieta , is a short distance away in St Peter's Basilica. It doesn't even require an entry fee. The term 'pieta' is applied ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 25879 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michael D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

You can't go to Rome and not seeing the Vatican. Everything is beautiful in Vatican From Museum, to Sistine Chapel and St. Peter.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

jujuuvm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was really wonderful to be on as our guide provided so much useful background information and history on the Sistine Chapel and Michelangelo's work there. He also navigated us through skipping the lines, and going through all of the Vatican Museums and St. Peter's, while pointing out some of the most important things to see in each place we visited. The area was very crowded, and I was awed by all of the information and seeing the Sistine Chapel and Pieta in person! You should not leave Rome without this experience!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

Katherine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tours, though be aware they don't actually help you get to the second half! If you are an English speaker, Chiara was fantastic in the ancient ruins!

Doing what: Rome Combo: Skip-the-Line Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel, St Peter’s Basilica and Colosseum Walking Tour

Ivan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was wonderful. Our tour guide Oscar was fantastic and his in depth knowledge of the history of the Vatican was captivating. Despite the large crowds he kept us all together well.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

rdpaquin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was great. Our tour guide was franchesca, who was amazing! So energetic and informed. Skipping the line was so helpful, especially on such a hot day. Why wouldn't anyone use it!?

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

Nepamuceno J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We did the 3 hr tour. Our guide was great and the size of the group was good too. There was so much to see. If u have kids i would bring snacks and water with you. I felt like three hours was enough to do with kids but if it was just us adults I would love to do the whole day tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

Sonyia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

If you pick one tour through the Vatican, make it this one! Our tour guide, Umbra Amber was amazing!! She was witty, fun, knowledgable, and new how to hold your attention. Skipping the line into the museum was worth the money, as there was a HUGE line outside in the 95 degree heat and sun. Be warned, the tour inside is not air-conditioned except for a small portion, and you must wear knee and shoulder covering garments. Since it was so hot, I think they were a bit more lax than usual but you may be asked to cover up or not enter certain areas. All in all, a great tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

Julia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

NO WAIT - worth every penny.

Doing what: No Wait Access: St Peter's Basilica with Audio Guide

Tina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an outstanding experience. Everything was just as advertised and extremely well organized. We were able to quickly find our tour guide and they had our names and were ready to start our tour. I highly recommend this service.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

kmtalty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was terrific. The guide was very knowledgeable and well-spoken. She easily answered every question asked of her and engaged the younger set with facts of interest to them. She really catered to the entire audience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

Kevin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Again an excellent tour with the guide providing lots of facts and answered all questions.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

Aina F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Vatican is, of course, unmissable if you are in Rome - and this is the best way to see it - our group was quite small so it was easy to see/hear the guide at all times. She was really fantastic, and had great stories and insights to share.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Ettori is a wonderful guide -- knowledgable, witty, and enthusiastic. We really enjoyed his careful selection of highlights and attention to our questions. There were so many people at the Vatican museums, St. Peter's and the Sistine Chapel that I do not think we could have managed it without his guidance. We really appreciated his expertise and careful navigation of the crowds.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

katie.royer09

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Linda did an amazing job. She was personable and very knowledgeable about the Sistine Chapel, Vatican Museum and St. Peter's Basilica. She kept the tour interesting and guided us well. Thank you so much!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a very good tour guide and enjoyed it very much. No matter how long a tour your take you will always want to spend more time in the Vatican, 3 1/2 hours will never be enough.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

Jodie.r.Anderson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

First off, the Skip the Line feature is mandatory! The line for admission without it was well over 2 hours long- even at 9AM in the RAIN! Our tour guide, Francesca was one of the best, mixing in history, local lore and architectural details into an interesting lecture. Her knowledge of art was impressive and her insights helpful.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

Sonia A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The best way to get to know the place for the first visit.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

Alexa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What an experience! Our guide was fantastic, knoweldgeable, and full of interesting facts. Be prepared for it to be hot and crowded, but who cares? You skipped the 2 hour minimum waiting line to get in and get to view goregous art and history!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

Maria grazia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Martina was fabulous. Great company would always use them. We are now using them also in Napoli.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

Patricia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a great way to see the Vatican, which is unfortunately a little like a busy day at Disneyland. Rosalba was a wonderful, patient and effective guide. We got through it unimpeded despite the crazy foot traffic. The Vatican is one of the most beautiful places I have ever seen.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

Patricia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a great way to see the Vatican, which is unfortunately a little like a busy day at Disneyland. Rosalba was a wonderful, patient and effective guide. We got through it unimpeded despite the crazy foot traffic. The Vatican is one of the most beautiful places I have ever seen.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

Mona E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I highly recommend this tour. Our guide was superb and very knowledgeable. Lines are long so skip the lines makes the tour more comfortable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message