With all the treasures in the Vatican Museums, it's easy to forget that one of Michelangelo's most beautiful sculptures, La Pieta , is a short distance away in St Peter's Basilica. It doesn't even require an entry fee. The term 'pieta' is applied ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 26816 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rodrigo J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely wonderful! Manuela was a very knowledgeable and kind guide. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

Shawn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour was excellent! Our tour guide was knowledgeable, personable and very enjoyable!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

Benjamin V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great tour and the tour guide was very good. There is a lot of walking and steps in this and no place to buy water. Be sure to bring your own

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

gordonhart.hart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was very knowledgable and we enjoyed the tour. The only drawback was it was extremely busy in places and as the Pope was in St Peters we did not get access to that section of the Vactican.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

Fred M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very good and interesting tour helped by an excellent guide Vasco

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

jenellep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide was very informative and considering the very large crowd at the Vatican on the day of our tour he was well organised and kept our group together. St Peters was closed during our tour time as there was a mass on but our tour guide gave us an overview of what to see and guided us to the entry at the end of our tour once it had opened. I would definitely recommend this tour

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

Medora N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Viola was our guide. She was very knowledgable! She was careful not to lose any of us in the crush of tourists seeing the venues that day! We would definitely use Viator tours again!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

Rudra S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Definitely worth the money we paid for it. Igor was a wonderful guide very knowledgeable. I learned a tremendous amount about the various styles of sculpture during the Roman era. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

Drennan.sherry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour even though it was so much to take in. Gigi was an excellent guide but sometimes it was hard to understand his accent especially if you got too far away from him as the radios weren't always very clear. Would definitely recommend this tour

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

Marilyn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great guide Mickey very knowledgable couldn't have done it without him

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

Thom L Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Smooth entry, you really skip the enormous line! Our guide VIncenzo, a former professional restorer of art, was not only a very like able guy, but also extremely knowledgeable. Add to that he gave us lots of time to experience the Vatican and in the same time guarded our group very well. Which was really nice taking into account the amount of people being around. Top guide, top tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

Abby H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour- Agnes was wonderful! Very charismatic and knowledgeable. Time was split between the 3 stops very well.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

Kaushil C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide for the tour was awesome. Super knowledgeable and friendly. If you're going to visit the Vatican, you'd be crazy not to book skip the line tickets. This tour goes through the main attractions and with a lot of great information about the Vatican Museums. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

Neil S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Extremely knowledgable guide who made the experience educational as well as pleasurable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

Cheryl L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really enjoyed this tour. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and seemed to truly enjoy sharing his expertise and love of art/history/architecture with us.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

kensandrauk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really worth it. Well organised with a very pleasant informative guide. Only queuing for a minute or two to get through security. I would recommend this.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

Cynthia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent. The. Guide was dynamic and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

Katerina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide Sylvia was very informed and had a good knowledge of history. She was funny at times and made our whole experience in the Vatican a very enjoyable one. I came out knowing a lot more than I imagined because we got that bit of knowledge from Sylvia that is not in the hisory books making our tour memorable and inspired me to do some of my own research. Thank you Sylvia you were excellent!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

edith.1966

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was amzing.Tour guide absolutely fabulous. Only problem was there were soo many people pushing and shoving that we lost our guide. Finally found her and she felt very bad. Yet it was Not her fault at all. Amazing tour and definitely recommend

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

Kathy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour, over load of information! Hopefully you get Julia for your tour guide. She is very knowledgeable. Great tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

Christopher J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide, Francesca, was excellent. It was well worth it to skip the line and hear all about the Vatican musuems and St Peters from an expert. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message