Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Palazzo Farnese

The Palazzo Farnese is a 16th century palace originally built for the noble Farnese family. Today, it serves as the French embassy in Italy, given by the Italian state in 1936 to the French for a period of 99 years. The member of the Farnese family ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 702 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Martin A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an amazing experience. I was fortunate because I was able to do this tour with the photographer and myself. I received some great tips on taking photographs that I will be able to use for the rest of my life.

Doing what: Rome Photography Walking Tour: Learn How to Take Professional Photos

Evie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very interesting tour and both tour guides were absolutely lovely and entertaining!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Crypts and Catacombs plus Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour

Barb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great guide and fun evening -would recommend

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

Nabil N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Guide Sabrina is very friendly and engaging. She is very knowledgeable. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour and recommend it.

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

Sylvia K United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic guides, extreemely knowledgable and incredibly cultured. Barkam 816662 was our first guide, she was professional and great at telling the stories. We had Amanda in the evening very charming and full of energy, and the stories she told where coming alive as she was telling them, fabulous.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Crypts and Catacombs plus Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour

TIONG HAN A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really enjoyed the tour especially the food recommended by the tour guide.

Doing what: Evening Food Walking Tour in Rome

Rachael_Fricke

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was awesome!! Our tour guide was McKayla and she was SOO WONDERFUL! She did a great job making the tour informative of history, while also telling us the spooky stories and myths of the past. We loved this tour and it really was a highlight of rome. It was especially awesome to see the streets at night while with a tour guide and feeling safe. We really loved this tour and it was in large part thanks to our wonderful guide!

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

Paula C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour!! Our tour guide was very informative and very knowledgable. I would really recommend taking this tour when you are in Rome!

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

Kendall O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tomaso was great - informative and interesting, my kids, 12 and 15, really enjoyed it. Was great to find out about Bruni.
Many thanks,
Kendall

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

anbjornsf

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was amazing! Our guide could not be more perfect for this tour.

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

Brewskiis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We took this tour on July 7th with Ahmed. He was a fabulous guide, and walked us around areas of Rome at night while entertaining us with ghost stories and legends. We went to places that we would not have normally gone to, and it was a great way to spend an evening in Rome. I do wish that it started at 8:00 PM instead of 9:15 PM, as it makes for a very long day.

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

paolay87

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide Makayla was wonderful! You walk around and she stops in certain spots to tell you stories . It was fun, I would probably do this tour again.

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

bev_schultz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We took this tour our first night in Rome. It was fun to see parts of the city we would have missed on our own. Our guide Ana was knowledgeable, and kept our interest.

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

flibber77

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

fantastic - well worth the money - guide Andy really informative and made the tour interesting taking you to places you probably wouldn't visit on a normal tour - made us sign up for their website ready for when we either visit Rome again or somewhere else in Italy.

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

flibber77

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Andy was a fantastic guide - full of stories and enthusiasm

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

Shannon G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

fun tour for the first night in Rome. Andy told great stories and it was great to see the darker side of Rome. Not Scary!

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

Tasha D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing! Great amount of information provided by 2 very lovely and lively guides. Only regretted not having done this tour right at the beginning of being in Rome.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Crypts and Catacombs plus Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour

Angelica B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was truly a highlight of our time in Rome. We had 2 guides, Francesco who is a hilarious, charming, and knowledgeable Roman native, and Stefano, a professional chef. Both added such value to the tour and brought us to only the best places for pork, cheese, pasta, street food, and gelato! I highly recommend this tour - you won't be disappointed.

Doing what: Evening Food Walking Tour in Rome

Carolovesadventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Such a great tour! Be prepared for lots of walking and you don't enter any buildings, but you learn so much from standing outside and being transported back in time by the guide's colorful stories. Barbara was awesome!!! So passionate and smart! Only bad thing... At the end, nobody offered tips to her so I felt awkward being the first and only person to tip..... She didn't ask for tips and now I feel so guilty that I didn't give her a tip... She deserved it!

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

RUTH M M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We really enjoyed this and our guide was excellent.It is quite a fast paced tour but interesting without being too intense. Any questions we had were answered intelligently and politely. I would recommend this to everybody. It was Rome from a different perspective.

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

Denise M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fabulous! Best thing we did - we make a point of doing a food tour in all cities it helps with deciding where to eat out!

Doing what: Evening Food Walking Tour in Rome

cmkojima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Check in was orderly and simple. Guides were outstanding. Crypts and Catacombs tour was very interesting. Only a couple of very, very minor issues: couldn't really hear our guide after we went into the church and before we went down into the crypts service was being held during the tour, and the coach was a bit stale smelling. Otherwise, awesome tour.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Crypts and Catacombs plus Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour

egoldman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great fun! See parts of Rome that you probably wouldn't walk...and hear great stories. Well worth your time!

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message