Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Palazzo Farnese

The Palazzo Farnese is a 16th century palace originally built for the noble Farnese family. Today, it serves as the French embassy in Italy, given by the Italian state in 1936 to the French for a period of 99 years. The member of the Farnese family ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 717 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

lakmymail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

was easy to find the tour where it started . fantastic , humorous, knowledgeable tour guide who made the tour even more interesting . you get to see Rome at night and all the stories - great add on will be catacombes which isnt there in this tour

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

dulcielyn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was not our first choice for our very first tour and venturing out into beautiful Rome on October 21, 2016, but we were very pleasantly surprised at how much we enjoyed ourselves. We previously purchased an evening tour to include the 'pretty' attractions and gelato but it was cancelled by the operator. However, this tour, although dark in nature, was incredibly interesting, even suspenseful at times. And you can visit all of the common stops on the gelato tour easily on your own. Each stop was architecturally rich in character and steeped in history. Our tour with Ahmet was true to description, visiting all of the sites mentioned and several unmentioned. I will not comment specifically on the history he shared at each as that could 'give away' the stories and suspense. I will say that Ahmet's wonderfully energetic personality is what made the tour exceptional. Anyone can regurgitate history but it takes personality and passion to make it this enjoyable. He was able to make dark history truly fun - not scary at all. We laughed often but make no mistake, he is very much a subject matter expert. We also felt very safe on this tour as Ahmet pays close attention to his group. Mind you, this tour took place after dark in some pretty narrow, dark, mostly deserted alleys. Ahmet also shared practical tips about Rome so as not to get taken advantage of as tourists. For a single mom traveling with a teenage daughter, we are very appreciative that we got off the beaten path in Rome and had the pleasure of Ahmet's company! THANKS AHMET!

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

Darla G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

One of the most fun things we did in Rome! Our guide was great and we really enjoyed walking around the city learning obscure history. We took our 11 year old, not scary at all, and not a ghost hunting tour, more stories from the past about people who left their mark on Roman history. We booked this at the last minute and I'm so glad we did!

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

sarah.barnett6651

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Really interesting, if a little creepy at times. Well worth doing.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Crypts and Catacombs plus Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour

carolyn w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Brilliant although we didn't go on the walking tour as I felt unwell with a horrendous cold and it threatened rain.... but the first part with the Capuchin museum and the chapels filled with ornaments of bones was just mind blowing... Not macabre when you hear the reasoning behind it and the beliefs.... the church on 3 levels was absolutely amazing and such an example of the archaeological lasagna that they speak of in Rome... the catacombs was fantastic too... we got there on a coach which took about 20 mins but our guide told us facts and stories to pass the time... BEWARE the toilets at the catacombs.... yuck..... all in all i would recommend as a very interesting and informative tour... well worth the money

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Crypts and Catacombs plus Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour

ramblonrose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Extremely interesting tour! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Crypts and Catacombs plus Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour

ramblonrose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Extremely interesting tour! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Crypts and Catacombs plus Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour

Donna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Barbara has a passion for the city of Rome. She mad the stories come alive. I figured that this tour would be more geared toward my teenage son, but we all enjoyed the tour. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

Martin A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an amazing experience. I was fortunate because I was able to do this tour with the photographer and myself. I received some great tips on taking photographs that I will be able to use for the rest of my life.

Doing what: Rome Photography Walking Tour: Learn How to Take Professional Photos

Evie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very interesting tour and both tour guides were absolutely lovely and entertaining!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Crypts and Catacombs plus Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour

Barb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great guide and fun evening -would recommend

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

Nabil N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Guide Sabrina is very friendly and engaging. She is very knowledgeable. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour and recommend it.

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

Sylvia K United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic guides, extreemely knowledgable and incredibly cultured. Barkam 816662 was our first guide, she was professional and great at telling the stories. We had Amanda in the evening very charming and full of energy, and the stories she told where coming alive as she was telling them, fabulous.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Crypts and Catacombs plus Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour

TIONG HAN A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really enjoyed the tour especially the food recommended by the tour guide.

Doing what: Evening Food Walking Tour in Rome

Rachael_Fricke

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was awesome!! Our tour guide was McKayla and she was SOO WONDERFUL! She did a great job making the tour informative of history, while also telling us the spooky stories and myths of the past. We loved this tour and it really was a highlight of rome. It was especially awesome to see the streets at night while with a tour guide and feeling safe. We really loved this tour and it was in large part thanks to our wonderful guide!

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

Paula C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour!! Our tour guide was very informative and very knowledgable. I would really recommend taking this tour when you are in Rome!

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

Kendall O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tomaso was great - informative and interesting, my kids, 12 and 15, really enjoyed it. Was great to find out about Bruni.
Many thanks,
Kendall

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

anbjornsf

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was amazing! Our guide could not be more perfect for this tour.

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

Brewskiis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We took this tour on July 7th with Ahmed. He was a fabulous guide, and walked us around areas of Rome at night while entertaining us with ghost stories and legends. We went to places that we would not have normally gone to, and it was a great way to spend an evening in Rome. I do wish that it started at 8:00 PM instead of 9:15 PM, as it makes for a very long day.

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

paolay87

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide Makayla was wonderful! You walk around and she stops in certain spots to tell you stories . It was fun, I would probably do this tour again.

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

bev_schultz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We took this tour our first night in Rome. It was fun to see parts of the city we would have missed on our own. Our guide Ana was knowledgeable, and kept our interest.

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

flibber77

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

fantastic - well worth the money - guide Andy really informative and made the tour interesting taking you to places you probably wouldn't visit on a normal tour - made us sign up for their website ready for when we either visit Rome again or somewhere else in Italy.

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

flibber77

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Andy was a fantastic guide - full of stories and enthusiasm

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

Shannon G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

fun tour for the first night in Rome. Andy told great stories and it was great to see the darker side of Rome. Not Scary!

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message