Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Parco degli Acquedotti

The Parco degli Acquedotti is one of Rome’s green spaces, and also one with major Ancient Roman structures in it. As the name tells you, a visit to the Parco degli Acquedotti means you get to see a Roman aqueduct - but in this park, you can actually ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 247 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Louis D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We decided to end our visit to Rome w/ the Appian Way Tour. It was a fabulous experience on the outskirts of Rome, which included a respite at a local farm for wine and cheese. Worth the price.

The folks at Top Bike are outstanding. Everyone in delightful and engaging. The equipment is first rate. The ebikes are extremely helpful. Nothing but praise for these guys.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

Nicola M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

EMMANNUELLE was knowledgeable and ensured everyone got the most out of their trip. 13 yr old loved her Ebike. Great fun, saw lots of things you wouldn and #39;t on a bus trip. Thoroughly recommend this trip. Great value for money.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

Sjimon d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We loved this tour from the beginning till the end!

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

Regina R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the best part of our three days in Rome, despite heat in mid 90s. Daniel was an excellent guide. We had 3 adults and four children. Unfortunately our 9 year old was too little for an electric bike, so he had a tough time keeping up with us in the heat. Daniel went out of his way to accommodate the kids, often stopping for breaks and water. I felt we really experienced the history and architecture of Ancient Rome. I enjoyed the different roads, from cobblestone to country roads to major roads. The stop at the sheep farm for cheese and wine was a nice touch.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

Regina R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the best part of our three days in Rome, despite heat in mid 90s. Daniel was an excellent guide. We had 3 adults and four children. Unfortunately our 9 year old was too little for an electric bike, so he had a tough time keeping up with us in the heat. Daniel went out of his way to accommodate the kids, often stopping for breaks and water. I felt we really experienced the history and architecture of Ancient Rome. I enjoyed the different roads, from cobblestone to country roads to major roads. The stop at the sheep farm for cheese and wine was a nice touch.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

Jesse E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

it was nice to see the outside of the city in a unique way. Our guide was helpful in many ways. He protected us, told us about things we wanted to know, and made it fun.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

Linda K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great time on the electric bicycle tour. The guides were great and the route was just what we wanted, an out of Rome experience. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

Mei Kwan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was worth every bit of it. Emanuele, the tour guide, was very supportive and which helped boost my and the children and #39;s (we are not avid bikers!) confidence. We were able to navigate the more rugged path with ease. Would highly recommend the trip to any family, couples and solo travelers.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

sherrera4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was amazing. Emmanuele was our guide and he took us on the main streets and back roads. We visited a farm and had fresh cheese and wine. You have to take this tour!!!

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

Marita R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome tour, great guide! Everyone was made to feel safe and encouraged. Much fun!!

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

JohnMark E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip. The people at the bike company were awesome. I definitely recommend this trip

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

renee m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fabulous, worth every penny. The bikes were great, the guide was helpful, informative and very safety conscious. It has been very hot this week, but there was plenty of shade. My 10 year old used an extension ony husband and #39;s bike, or she wouldn and #39;t have been able to keep up. 12 year old loved it.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

ASHLEY M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful tour of Appian Way and Aquaducts. Danielle was a wonderful guide and very knowledgeable. The 6 hours flew by. It was so much fun!!!!

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

printerkingpaul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a fantastic tour. Nice to get outside of the busy city. The Bikes were fantastic and they did a great job of explaining how the Electric Bikes worked. Also nice that they supply a bike bag for the handle bar so you can put your camera and personal items in. The Guide was fantastic was so very careful to make sure that everybody was safe while riding in the city. It was a very interesting a educational tour. I would highly recommend this tour for something different.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

Mark P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely fantastic -- Jesse was a GREAT guide and my family got to see places and history far away from the Rome crowds. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

Beryl S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The bike ride was something completely different and informative. Jesse was a great tour guide. We all learned a lot from him.
The catacombs tour was interesting, just know that there will not be any bones to see like you see in other catacombs.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

Piyush K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent family activity. We really enjoyed it. Our guide was great about coming back and finding anybody who go lost or fell behind. The wine and cheese tasting was a very nice break. I like bicycle tours because they allow you to see more territory than walking more intimately than a vehicle.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

Adam B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour, courteous and knowledgeable guide. We had a great time riding with Stefano. It was a good route and he helped us safely the whole way. The Appian Way/Acqueduct bike tour was fun, exciting, and informative. I highly recommend this amazing tour and guide.

Doing what: Rome on Two Wheels: Appian Way and Aqueducts Park Bike Tour

Laurq P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Imka was an amazing tour guide. So knowledgeable about the history of Rome and presented it in such a fun and interesting way! Our bike ride was challenging and everything we were hoping for when we signed up for it! Thank you Imka!!

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

mfharman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved this tour. I opted for an E-bike which was a new experience for me and I wasn't disappointed, it made the tour far more enjoyable as I was able to concentrate more on the country-side and not the terrain which by the way was very doable on a normal bike. My husband had a brand new carbon frame bike which he loved. The tour took us out of Rome and along the Appian Way, over centuries old cobble stone roads and through wonderful country-side, stopping off at a very local farm. I would highly recommend this tour, with or with E-bike. A very professional company.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

Mark C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a blast and our guide was so much fun. highly recommend

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

Curtis B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide was great, funny and informative and the tour had a ton of beautiful sites and spots.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

Tia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was absolutely fantastic! Our tour guide had a wealth of knowledge and we were able to visit many unique places throughout Rome and the outskirts of the city.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

Lauren C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Best thing by far that we did while in Rome!! Jesse our guide was fantastic and seemed to know absolutely everything about the history of the area. It was absolutely amazing getting out into the countryside while never actually leaving the city. It was a real highlight for us!

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message