Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Parco degli Acquedotti

The Parco degli Acquedotti is one of Rome’s green spaces, and also one with major Ancient Roman structures in it. As the name tells you, a visit to the Parco degli Acquedotti means you get to see a Roman aqueduct - but in this park, you can actually ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 263 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

George K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I did enjoy the tour but feel that it would be more enjoyable had I been a more experienced bike rider. I think that I struggled a bit to keep up in the Rome traffic and held up the group who were much more capable than me on the bike

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

Ron M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great guide and the electric bikes were amazing. All the sites were noteworthy with the catacombs being awesome.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was one of the highlights of my trip to Rome. The guide was fantastic. Was able to see so much of Rome on the bike that otherwise I would have missed. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

Jane N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our bike ride was the high point of our trip to Rome, and even though it rained, it still didn't spoil our enthusiasm. Emmanuelle was an caring and excellent guide. We highly recommend this experience. The route, the catacombs, and acquaducts, and the Ancient Appian Way will not disappoint!

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

Amanda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Totally different sort of trip. Bikes are excellent and we were often the only ones on the Appian Way. We'll worth doing if you want a unique experience.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

schombergstudios

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was one of the highlights of our trip. My daughter, granddaughter and I all loved it. And thank you Federico for being such a wonderful and patient guide! All 3 of us will be talking about this experience to friends and family for years to come.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

Jane R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

its all about the guide! wow... awesome!

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

charleslevalley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Bruno was so great. He was fun, attentive and funny. Loved the ride and sites. Everything was we explained and we had plenty of time to take it all in.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

Alaina L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Highlight of my trip! Everything was awesome. Tour guide, Michel was fantastic and so sweet, pausing to ask if we wanted our pics taken in cool spots. Everything we saw was awesome, loved the acqua ducts, fresh sheeps cheese! Use the electric bike- you still get exercise!

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

Darlene B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Set your expectations to ride on both ancient and modern roads - 6 hours with breaks. Sunday's still have cars unlike what guidebooks say. The electric assist bikes really help on the few hills and if you get tired. This is not an easy ride but... well worth the effort. The tour operator is a professional organization and does their best to get you outfitted on a proper bike. The equipment s top notch. The guides are outstanding and really do their best to keep you safe. Our guide had wonderful information and made an appropriate amount of stops. Marco was great at helping us laggards keep up safely with the group. We really appreciated his good attitude.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

Jodi R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was amazing! Matteo was our guide and he took great care of all of us! He was very knowledgable and was able to answer any questions we had along the way!! I really enjoyed getting to see this side of Rome!

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

Beth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I flew into Rome from the US the morning of the tour already exhausted and planned this for the afternoon just to stay awake and get a good overview of the city. It was lots of fun. Glad I did it. Tour guide, Daniel, provided lots of interesting information. He was clear about instructions and was professional about keeping the group informed about what was happening next and reasonably safe, even in traffic. I loved the variety of this tour, starting in Central Rome, stopping at the Catacombs, along the Appian Way, and farmland still in the city. I chose the mountain bike, as did most of our group, over the electric bikes. The only thing the company could have done better was fitting us onto bikes. I and several others were on bikes that were too big - the seats could be lowered to an appropriate height but reach was too long and it was difficult to stop and start since the frame was too tall. Not sure if they didn't have smaller bikes or if they just didn't bother to fit us. The tour ended at 8 pm, and the staff was helpful getting me a cab back to the hotel.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

Louis D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We decided to end our visit to Rome w/ the Appian Way Tour. It was a fabulous experience on the outskirts of Rome, which included a respite at a local farm for wine and cheese. Worth the price.

The folks at Top Bike are outstanding. Everyone in delightful and engaging. The equipment is first rate. The ebikes are extremely helpful. Nothing but praise for these guys.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

Nicola M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

EMMANNUELLE was knowledgeable and ensured everyone got the most out of their trip. 13 yr old loved her Ebike. Great fun, saw lots of things you wouldn and #39;t on a bus trip. Thoroughly recommend this trip. Great value for money.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

Sjimon d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We loved this tour from the beginning till the end!

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

Regina R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the best part of our three days in Rome, despite heat in mid 90s. Daniel was an excellent guide. We had 3 adults and four children. Unfortunately our 9 year old was too little for an electric bike, so he had a tough time keeping up with us in the heat. Daniel went out of his way to accommodate the kids, often stopping for breaks and water. I felt we really experienced the history and architecture of Ancient Rome. I enjoyed the different roads, from cobblestone to country roads to major roads. The stop at the sheep farm for cheese and wine was a nice touch.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

Regina R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the best part of our three days in Rome, despite heat in mid 90s. Daniel was an excellent guide. We had 3 adults and four children. Unfortunately our 9 year old was too little for an electric bike, so he had a tough time keeping up with us in the heat. Daniel went out of his way to accommodate the kids, often stopping for breaks and water. I felt we really experienced the history and architecture of Ancient Rome. I enjoyed the different roads, from cobblestone to country roads to major roads. The stop at the sheep farm for cheese and wine was a nice touch.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

Jesse E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

it was nice to see the outside of the city in a unique way. Our guide was helpful in many ways. He protected us, told us about things we wanted to know, and made it fun.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

Linda K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great time on the electric bicycle tour. The guides were great and the route was just what we wanted, an out of Rome experience. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

Mei Kwan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was worth every bit of it. Emanuele, the tour guide, was very supportive and which helped boost my and the children and #39;s (we are not avid bikers!) confidence. We were able to navigate the more rugged path with ease. Would highly recommend the trip to any family, couples and solo travelers.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

sherrera4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was amazing. Emmanuele was our guide and he took us on the main streets and back roads. We visited a farm and had fresh cheese and wine. You have to take this tour!!!

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message