Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza Barberini

Atop the Quirinal Hill is the Piazza Barberini, one of Rome’s public squares that also serves as a bit of a traffic intersection. The piazza itself is pedestrian-only, making it at least possible to enjoy yet another of Rome’s public spaces, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3180 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

mgj218

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Loved the Hop-on Hop off bus. Stayed on the whole and then got off at various stops to walk and sightsee. Especially great for someone who has limited time to tour the city.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

ellyg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

great way to see all the sights

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Thu H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great way to see Rome. You can use Hop-on Hop-off instead of getting a taxi or a bus to go to to the airport.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Keisha United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great way to see the city of Rome.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Edgar O. V Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Muy conveniente, ves tolo mas importante de la ciudad y si te interesa algo en especial te bajas , lo disfrutas y luego tomas el proximo bus

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

deb.stevelucas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour is a blast, from merely a sightseeing perspective. It takes you past ALL the major attractions in Rome and you can't take pictures fast enough, there is so much to take in. My suggestion is this...start as early as possible in the morning and take the bus all the way around the tour from beginning to end marking on your map the things you wish to see. This will give you the opportunity to get your bearings and take the anxiety out of not knowing where you are. The whole round trip usual takes an hour and a half to 2 hours. Then start the tour again and get off and on in all the places you want to see. The next day you can get right to seeing the things you didn't get to the day before. This is a super convenient and affordable way to get the whole family around...and it is especially fun in Rome. They give you headphones so everybody can listen to the guided tour of all the attractions as you pass by them. It is very informative. I highly recommend the Hop-on Hop-off Buses.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Francis C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We made our reservations on line and we joined at the closest stop to our hotel, it was very easy and the earplugs were easy to understand and very informative. We will do this again on our next visit.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Linda L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

So much to see in one day but this has to be the best way of doing it. We should have prepared ourselves better though as it was a lot of information to take in. We would definitely go on the same tour if back in Rome.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

ihartleyb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great guides and a very easy way to navigate Rome and get ideas of where to go. Recommended for first timers for certain!

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

agk1946

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great for moving around from tour to tour. go for the 2 day.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

richard c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The Hop-On-Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour was excellent, we would do it again. Buying the 2 day pass allowed us to see sights that we didn't see the previous day. well worth doing.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent way to see numerous sites in a very short time!

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Donald F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The bus was immediately available all three days we had booked it. We never waited more than 10-15 minutes for transport and the stops were adjacent to the key city sites. Easy way to get around and also provides an excellent overview of the city center while you're going from site to site. One of the stops is the central bus/metro/train station so it is easy to catch transfers elsewhere if you wish. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Betina A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It is a good way of seeing the biggest attractions in a short time and the information given on the bus is enlightening. But I would give myself 48 hours to visit all the attractions, one day is simply not enough!!

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Enjoyed the 48hrs ride on the bus, the staff is ready to help and very kind always found a representative of the crew to keep the line and nobody skips the line as other do on other buses. Is like when the farmer feeds the chicken. As I was with 2 kids it was not easy for me to go on the bus and with one of the crew keeping the people in line it was very easy. Thanks

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

dublej_2005

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Nohemi A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was great seeing the sites, the staff was wonderful..

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Peter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Even though Rome is easy to walk it was good to just sit for a while on the bus and listen to the audio tour.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Sharmila M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had booked the 48 hour option and it was the best decision ever. We managed to get to all the various tourist spots well in time. We had sensibly upgraded our tickets to include the Roman Forum and the Colosseum. That helped immensely. The buses were on time, the commentary was great and despite the heat the tour was very enjoyable. the staff were very efficient and managed the waiting lines remarkably well. This is a great choice to get about the city and for sightseeing.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

David N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great way to visit Rome

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Archy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It's worth every penny ! Best way to see the all locations in the city , and very convenient too .

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Pat.terry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very good got to see quite a bit but not enough stops

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

earthscience1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very convenient to hop on and off at good locations for site seeing on your own. You may experience a wait to board but it was not too long of a wait before the next bus arrived. The staff managed the waiting line well so there was no cutting in line by people just walking up as the bus arrived. The competitor bus Big Red staff were rude to people waiting for this bus so I would not recommend that one at all.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

jeanette M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great way to begin exploring Rome. Georgia was knowledgable, fun, helpful, an excellent guide. Loved the food experiences.
Agree with those calling this a must do..

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message