Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza Barberini

Atop the Quirinal Hill is the Piazza Barberini, one of Rome’s public squares that also serves as a bit of a traffic intersection. The piazza itself is pedestrian-only, making it at least possible to enjoy yet another of Rome’s public spaces, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3029 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lorraine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is the perfect way to see a city for the first time. You are able to get a good grasp on the sights with the audio they provide. It was a blessing to be able to have the skip the line entrance to the Coloseum. It saved us so much time.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Pamela A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Bus tour was great!! Most of the sites were close enough to public buses/taxis. Lots of good stops. Totally worth it.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Damon G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We really had a nice time! hop on hop off was very easy to use.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Mary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a wonderful tour and the staff went out of their way to successfully locate lost sunglasses!

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Ann C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wherever we travel abroad we always use the hop on hop off bus. Thoroughly enjoyed seeing the sites of Rome and stopped at the most important places. Really good and would recommend this excellent service to friends and family.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Laura N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is a fabulous way to see the better part of the city! We got in early on one day, rode around without getting off to see what was there, then rode the next day jumping off where we wanted to investigate more. Wish we had more than 2 days to see the city and surrounding area though.

The quick and easy way to hear things in your own language is fantastic!

We loved it.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

donlittleriver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The bus was all you advertized it to be.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Marty F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Mariah was an awesome tour guide. 12 people on three golf carts seeing the beautifully lit sites in Rome. Much better than large bus tours. Drivers were experts in negotiating traffic and streets.

Doing what: Small-Group Night Tour by Golf Cart

Paul S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great way to see lots of sights and for us to get our bearings. However I thought we would just see the buses where we were and hop on, but we didn't, and I hadn't taken much notice of where we were told to get on!! So don't be like us . When you get on you get a leaflet and your headsets so keep hold of them for each trip. We booked for 48 hours and it starts from the first time you use the bus. Only downside was some stops we were waiting for 10/15 minutes before moving on.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Matthew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Bus tour was a great way to get a feel for the city and see a lot of locations all at once. Ticket is good for a variety of time frames so we were able to use the bus the day after we went on the tour which was great just to save us some walking.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We booked the tickets online from home before leaving for a few days in Rome. We took with us the email which we exchanged on the bus with no problem and given a map showing the route. The buses were regular and had a running commentary through the headsets provided. If you have been to New York they are the same concept and were extremely good.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Rachel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Was a great excursion.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Wanda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very worthwhile! This was our first time in Rome and although we had maps, it was wonderful just to ride the bus around the loop once to situate ourselves. Information provided on board was also very good. Would actively seek out these tour buses in other cities!

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Stephanie O USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour for a great price.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Dale B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Hop-on Hop-off tour in Rome is a great way to get an initial view of Rome especially for a first time visitor to Rome like myself. Rome has so much to see that you will never see it all on an initial visit. So much beauty and history. This buses were timely and clean.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Ellen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is a must first day thing on a trip for me!

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

CATKAY66

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Only way to go in Rome... Very easy to get around and despite long lines, buses come very regularly and you are on your way quickly. Highly recommend and is very economical

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

James Stewart C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A must do on every ones first visit to Rome. The skip the line bit is not quite correct as there are so many people in that line you have to wait a fair bit.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Mark H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Of the on and off buss tours this was the most popular. We liked to and I think by how many people were using the service it is the best choice.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Finola W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I would HIGHLY recommend this! We did 48 hour hop on hop off and our feet were very thankful!
As this was our first time to Rome this allowed us the ability to choose where we wanted to get off and explore .
The bus was comfortable and never crowded, we also liked the audio tour .

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Cynthia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

always love hop on hop off experience the first thing when I visit a new city.. This was great in such a beautiful place

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

George R D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was great, we saw a lot of great sites in Rome.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Kylie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is a great way to see the sights and get your bearings around the city - especially one like Rome where everything is spread out and tucked away in back streets. I would recommend the 48 hour ticket as it allows you to spend more time getting on and off at the sights. Maybe more buses with air conditioning and covers on the top deck would be great to make it a more comfortable ride, but I would highly recommended this.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message