Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza Barberini

Atop the Quirinal Hill is the Piazza Barberini, one of Rome’s public squares that also serves as a bit of a traffic intersection. The piazza itself is pedestrian-only, making it at least possible to enjoy yet another of Rome’s public spaces, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3233 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Hilda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The best way to see Rome and make the decision on where you want to spend more time.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Elizabeth S Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

great way to see Rome -- avoid public transit and pick pockets! This is safe and efficient. When we wanted to go elsewhere we used UBER Black. I have done this hop on hop off in many European cities and am never disappointed.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

sherryharris655

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I truly enjoyed my. Rome trip. The MSC Cruise Ship was phenomenal, with all
kinds of activities. There was a first class beauty shop on board. My room was very nice with a bacony which allowed me to look out at the scenary. The tours were very interesting and I was able to take many pictures of historical places in Rome. Not only was I able to take pictures in Rome, but Spain, France and other beautiful places along the Mediterranean. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Christopher R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The bus was great. We met the bus at the side of the Colusemum where all the other buses pick up visitors and sight seeers. The bus stopped at the Vatican and the castle next to it. We came close to the Spanish Steps and walked a few minutes to reach the steps from the bus drop off point. One only has to look at the hop off bus route to see what a fantastic deal it was. Other countries in Europe also offer the hop on bus tours.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Sharon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour bus and the skip the line pre booked tickets were just brilliant

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Mary P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Using the Hop-On, Hop-Off bus was great as we had only one day to visit Rome. This allowed us to make the most of our time. It was at times a nice relief to enter the bus and get away from the crowds and just enjoy viewing sites from the top of the bus. The information about finding the first stop on arrival at Termini Station was not very clear, however we were able to call the contact number on our confirmation and they directed us to the correct location.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Eni.soetarso

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Best city tour bus in rome... will recommend to others when visiting rome.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Christina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fantastic guide!! Very full day and a great value for the money! I really enjoyed the drive along the coast and the stops along the way!!!!

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Guy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great way to get around and see what's intreresting

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Belinda I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Was able to see alot

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

shelloflynn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very happy with hop-on hop-off Sightseeing Tour of Rome as it is a good way to see the city, learn some history and get your bearings of the city. Also all the stops are located close to attractions and make it easy to get around the city. Definatley worth the money and would use again!

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

yaz1_m2001

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Just Perfect!

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Barry N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great way to see Rome.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Gabriel G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The best way to take advantage of Rome with little time. The Colosseum closes @3pm so make sure you visit that first. Excellent service.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

CAROL B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I cannot accurately rate the Hop-On Hop-Off tour: My son and I reserved 72 hour passes, which we did not use even once. The city center is small enough to walk virtually everywhere for those who like to walk. We had several weeks to be in the city and could take a more leisurely approach. However, if one has time constraints for visitors with physical limitations, this is a WONDERFUL OPTION.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

jhascy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

1st time to visit rome and i wanted to make the tour easier especially my 10yr old son is with us, I dont like to make him feel bored so I booked a tour and he likes it the whole time his listening to audio very educational.

highly recommended to get this hop on hop off tour hassle free
why worry where to go on unfamiliar city if you can just ride and get off the bus if you feel like staying
and take pictures and just wait for 10-20 mins and hop on again.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

jhascy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

2nd time in Rome 2nd time to take the hop on hop off but we feel like taking the tour again and visit
the places that we missed the 1st time.

highly recommended to get this hop on hop off tour hassle free
why worry where to go on unfamiliar city if you can just ride and get off the bus if you feel like staying
and take pictures and just wait for 10-20 mins and hop on again.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Martha V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great Tour and outstanding experience.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Douglas M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is an excellent way to get your bearings when you first arrive in Rome. It helps ensure that you get to the main tourist attractions without losing valuable time on a vacation that will always be all too short. The concept of hop-on, hop-off is just what it sounds like and it works. Based on my experince, I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

reine k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Was amazing

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

mgj218

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Loved the Hop-on Hop off bus. Stayed on the whole and then got off at various stops to walk and sightsee. Especially great for someone who has limited time to tour the city.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

ellyg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

great way to see all the sights

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Thu H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great way to see Rome. You can use Hop-on Hop-off instead of getting a taxi or a bus to go to to the airport.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Keisha United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great way to see the city of Rome.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message