Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza Navona

The term “piazza” is often translated as “square,” but when you arrive in Piazza Navona you’ll understand why that doesn’t always work. This oblong-shaped space was once a stadium, where citizens of Ancient Rome would come to watch games and races ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6324 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Yao J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was very fun. My son and I enjoyed it very much. We were both Dan Brown's fans. The guide was very nice and speaks perfect English. Interesting to know lot of the details of Rome and its truth.

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

Scot S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide was excellent. Very knowledgeable about Rome's history. I think it was worth the price to learn more about the sites and get into the Colosseum quickly!.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

K H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Top notch! Our guide was knowledgeable and I would recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

Ann T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

my experience touring Rome was Amazing especially the trip to Capri and Tivoli

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: 2-Day Experience Including Three Rome City Tours and Capri Day Trip

Stephen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

a great way to spend the day, expert advice on the colosseum and local area from a great guide and in the afternoon a different way to see rome by walking through streets you probably would not have seen with a knowlagble guide answering any question fired at her

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Eric S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I liek to take bike tour' in a new city to traverse a little more area pretty quickly to get my bearings for the few days I'll be in that city. I signed up for this tour for my first day there. Was very easy to find, right by the Colosseum. The bikes were very good for a bike tour company, I've rode bikes for years and they use higher end bikes than most tours ever do. The group was just myself, a couple and the leader, Marcel. Vey nice guy, and very knowledgeable about the city as we rode by and made stops at the sites throughout. It was a great way to get a quick tour in, some history and knowledge of the city, as well as some excercise. High marks for the company and high marks for Marcel as well.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Okson Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour! Vicenzo was an excellent tour guide who was very knowledgeable and thoughtful. I will highly recommend this combined tour to everyone!!!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Eva R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was amazing! you see everything in Ancient Rome and the city of Rome. Our tour guides were very informative. The good thing is that you can visit all the places later at night on your own but knowing the history of the monuments because everything is closed by. Be prepared because you have to walk a lot.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Kathleen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Anyone who has read the book or seen the film should really go on this tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and very entertaining too. We found the church of the illuminati! It was good having a coach pick us up and take us on to the next part of the story. We learned a lot on this trip - FANTASTIC!

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

Ma. Lope M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide was very entertaining and the same time knowledgeable. Better than the movie!

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

Eliezer P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had an amazing day with the full day tour! The morning was pretty smooth to meet the tour guide and get started. We skipped the enormous Colosseum line and the tour guide gave us great insight and historical facts of all the locations. I like the fact that the tour guides use the microphone/headphones for the tour because it can get noisy outside, so we were able to hear well what she was saying. We had plenty of time to enjoy, take pics, and have restroom breaks. At the end the tour guide gave great suggestions on dining and helped everyone on getting to their afternoon destinations. You have plenty of time to get to the afternoon tour and eat lunch. I would recommend taking a taxi or uber to go immediately to the location and then find somewhere to eat by the meeting location of the afternoon tour. It was really nice walking the streets of Rome and learning all of the stories behind the architecture of the buildings and the culture in general. Again, plenty of time to take pics and enjoy the views. At the end of the afternoon tour we all got free gelato which was a huge treat!! loved it! Both tour guides, morning and afternoon, were both very knowledgeable and all-around great! We were only in Rome for 2 1/2 days so this was the best way to see the major sites!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Amber P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

So I had pretty high expectations for the Colosseum and Roman Forum - but they were awfully hot and crowded I live in Miami, so when I say hot I mean hot. The guide was fine, but it was hard to keep up and hear him with the interference from the other hundred guides using the headsets. The afternoon walking tour definitely made up any and all difference. We had a different guide for this portion, and she was absolutely AMAZING...her enthusiasm made the whole day for me. I loved the Trevi Fountain and street musicians especially.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Margaret B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great, if you love the book you will love this tour!

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

Theresa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

our tour guide was great- she knew her history,
what a different experience, it is a must do.
it was cool at night,, and different way to see beautiful Rome

Doing what: Rome by Night Walking Tour

Kim M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I would recommend this tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and thorough.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Sylvia K United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

AManda, our guide was absolutely grate, she was and is incredibly knowledgable and full was of energy and passionate about Roman History, that was clear. She made the hole experience very pleasant . I highly recommend he tours. You might actually learn a lot.

Doing what: Illuminated Rome Night Tour with Aperitivo

Katarina T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very best experience we had. Knowledgeable guide with a great sense of humor Damiano, nice pace, good information, gelato treat was a nice touch too. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Jack United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Good tour, Great Guide. Very knowledgeable. It was a bit long for my almost 70 year old legs but my daughter and her family loved it.

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

Marija K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was not only very informative, but a lot of fun! With so much to see all over Rome, it was very helpful that a bus was provided. Our guide was knowledgeable, entertaining, and clearly very passionate about Rome's art and culture.

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

Lik Hoong C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Highly informative! Without the guide we would have missed many valuable insights.

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

Neil B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic tour especially since there were only three of us who took it that day. Our guide was outstanding and we would love to use her again for other trips.The gelato and tiramisu were wonderful and we learned so much about gelato and coffee.

Doing what: Small-Group Food Tour in Rome: Espresso, Gelato and Tiramisu

Justine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I highly recommend this tour!!!!!! Our tour guide melanie was billiant!! An unforgettable morning:

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

lburton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We enjoyed the day and our two great guides, Gigi and Tiberious. They were very passionate and wanted to make sure we were getting the most of our tour.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message