Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza Navona

The term “piazza” is often translated as “square,” but when you arrive in Piazza Navona you’ll understand why that doesn’t always work. This oblong-shaped space was once a stadium, where citizens of Ancient Rome would come to watch games and races ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6262 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

chuiku2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Rome is such a beautiful city, that you need a week, month or even an year to see all the sights and appreciate them. But if you are short on time, then this tour is definitely the one for you.

You start of in front of the Spanish Steps which are currently being restored and walk along the many side streets of Rome. Each one uncovering one or the other treasures of Rome. And when you have a guide like Francesca who patiently explains to you in detail about each site and also puts in a few anecdotes from her experiences in Rome, then it's a delightful tour.

Some of the places you see are the Trevi Fountain, the Pantheon near to where we have a delightful gelato stop and finally ending at Piazza Novona. I have been on many tours of Rome but this one turned out to be the best. Was with my wife and friend who had come over from India. My friend really appreciated Francesca as her accent and explanations were very easy to follow. Kudos to her.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Diane H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

Andrew L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Colosseum and Ancient Rome Tour was fantastic. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the place and also the time that the place was presenting. There were many moments when several of us on the tour were quite amazed at the depth of her knowledge.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Elaine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Definitely worth doing. Both guides were engaging and accommodating.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Elizabeth Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We highly recommend the bike tour - it was a great way to see Rome and our guide did a fantastic job of describing the sites and the history of the various highlights during the tour. It was the first thing we did upon arriving in Rome and gave us an excellent feel for the city.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

JP Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A fantastic tour connected to the book. Our guide, Roberto, led us on the adventure that Robert Langdon followed while giving us great historical details about the artifacts and the buildings featured in the book. He separated fact from fiction and kept us on our toes using humour and wit.

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

Heather D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was one of our highlights of Rome. Our guide Roberto knew the book inside and out and made the day come alive. We learned so much about Rome, Bernini, and the novel. Well worth the time and money and definitely a must do!

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

Melvyn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Despite the continuous rain, this tour by TopBike Rental and tours was very worth the time getting wet. They gave the option to go on a drier day if we wished too. The tour guide Ugo was friendly and very knowledgeable about the history of the places we rode too. He kept the pace very well and always waited for stragglers, and gave us time to walk around some of the stopping places.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Melvyn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was lead by Mariana of Enjoy Rome tours. She made touring of the Colosseum and Forum and the other parts of Rome interesting and fun with the extensive knowledge that she has of the history of the city of Rome.

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

Allison C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What an outstanding tour!! Our guide was very friendly and informative. We learned so much about these delicious and decadent foods and there was plenty of them. What a great time, I would recommend this tour to all.

Doing what: Small-Group Food Tour in Rome: Espresso, Gelato and Tiramisu

Meher Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Mike was a great guide - my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed the bike tour. I was nervous about biking in a foreign country, on main roads alongside cars etc... but we found quiet bike paths and Mike was great about helping the group navigate busy streets. I think the morning tour probably hits more of the bigger sites but I enjoyed the places we visited too.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

rio.oneill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was amazing! It was a very full day with a lot of walking, but we definitely saw many highlights of Rome. Maura was our guide for the morning and Vasco for the afternoon. Both were great guides that knew lots of information. Definitely recommend this tour if your time in Rome is limited.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

ARLENNE M. W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Office address (meeting point) on Viator was not correct; the correct address is Via Tommaso Grossi 10. It was not that easy to find for the taxi driver. 3,5 hours walking was a lot, but very worthwhile. Renate from Russia was very good explaining and was very nice and attentive to the needs of all.

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

Burt P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Could not have been better. Professional in every way!!!!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Sian G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good tour ,with lots of information and walking !!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

astridmdafter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Doriana was the most amazing tour guide, having excellent knowledge of history and geography, and as an archiologist had some current diggings news as well. Dorianna did a great job to keep us focussed in the heat. It was the best tour we have done

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Stefanie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Solomon was a super guide, she did a great job and is really chatty. Did this as a single traveler and our group ended up with 8 people. Afterwards I even ended up having dinner with 3 of them at the piazza Navona

Doing what: Rome by Night Walking Tour

George E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We absolutely LOVED our Rome bike tour. Highly recommend it. Best way to see city. Touches all major sites. Valeria, our guide was excellent. Do it everybody!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Julie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Long day in the summer, but well worth it. The colosseum was amazing, and the best of highlights helped us see things we would have missed navigating ourselves.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Sharon R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was well worth doing, I would recommend this to anyone who is reasonably fit and healthy and can ride a bike. We got to see much more than just walking, the guide was fabulous, the bikes well well maintained and well equipped. We loved this trip - the four hours flew by. I'd like to point out that we are 53 and 58 very good value for money and great fun.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

ELAINE N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great way to spend the day in Rome. Laura was a great guide of the Colosseum! She provided history, stories and the right amount of humor along the way! Highly recommended!!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Martin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message