Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza Navona

The term “piazza” is often translated as “square,” but when you arrive in Piazza Navona you’ll understand why that doesn’t always work. This oblong-shaped space was once a stadium, where citizens of Ancient Rome would come to watch games and races ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6388 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ellen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a wonderful guide Paula!!!! Loved it!

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Erin N Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome tour!! Our guide was an older gentleman and a lifelong citizen of Rome. He loves his city and it shows! Was a good pace, saw many top sights and our guide made it very enjoyable.

Doing what: Classical Rome City Tour

Sean P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The guide, Francesca, was very helpful and went out of her way to make sure we had a wonderful, funny, and informative tour. The only thing I would mention is that the Colosseum doesn't allow water to be taken in which would have been good to know before hand. There are sellers about who you can buy water from afterwards and there is a water spout in the Colosseum as well.

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

Fred M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Morning tour of the colosseum and the palatine hill was very interesting.our guide Katia was very knowledgeable and interesting.The afternoon walking tour was also very interesting and made pleasureable by our excellent guide Franco.The only slight criticism was that the tour ended a long way from the nearest metro station.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Gerard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great experience Maria was a great tour director and the food in the restaurant was excellent. Taking the tour by night is just breathe taking and would recommend it to everyone...

Doing what: Illuminated Rome Night Tour with Aperitivo

Tamara J T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide Irene was full of information and made 3 hours of walking feel like nothing. We hit all the must see spots and loved every minute of it.

Doing what: Rome by Night Walking Tour

janetschwartz186

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour was wonderful, informative, fun! Office opened early.. provided free internet and a comfortable place to relax prior to the tour.
The tour guide was friendly.. had a fantastic sense of humor. He was accommodating , provided plenty of time for picture taking. Breathtaking lit monuments at night

Doing what: Rome by Night Walking Tour

Caroline M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Highly enjoyable.

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

Cate M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was awesome! Our host was fantastic with a great amount of knowledge about Rome. She was very interesting and we really enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Leslie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent Guide

Doing what: Rome Squares and Fountains Walking Tour

Marcia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour and information provided by our guide.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

anita_wilkin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour ideal way to see lots of things in an afternoon. Daniel was great and attentive to our son, answered his many questions.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Lynette V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic tour, extremely informative, great way to help get orientated in Rome. Although we got lost on the way back to our hotel once the tour ended, but fantastic experience, and enjoyable.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

sandamuzzell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour, very knowledgeable and interesting guide!!!!

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

Martin A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an amazing experience. I was fortunate because I was able to do this tour with the photographer and myself. I received some great tips on taking photographs that I will be able to use for the rest of my life.

Doing what: Rome Photography Walking Tour: Learn How to Take Professional Photos

jsmffx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The guide was very well informed and an interesting presenter. The aperitivo that was arranged was excellent with a wide choice of small dishes that were enough for a meal.

Doing what: Illuminated Rome Night Tour with Aperitivo

Randy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Tour guide was so knowledgeable. She was also concerned about her group and made sure all had equal opportunity to enjoy the experience. She kept our interest, Walking us thru and at the same time managed to allow time to soak it all in and enjoy the day. The Colosseum and Ancient Rome were truly a site to visit. So much history and so well kept for us to enjoy. My wife and I thouroghly enjoyed very minute. We would highly recommend this tour. The afternoon tour also just as equally filled with so much enthusiasm from the tour guide. He showed so much interest in his presentation. He walked us thru to all the important areas at the same time allowing us the time to take it all in. Also a great way to see Rome and it's history.
Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Nancy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Valeria was a great guide. Lots of fun!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Brad A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Melanie was great. Best tour-guide, by far, we had in 3 weeks. St. Peter's was closed due to canonization and they planned an alternative trip to Tiber island, which was great. Even if you are unfamiliar with the book, this is a tour to take. Melanie can explain the book in a few minutes and the people that haven't read it followed.

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

meng40 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really enjoy the day trip with all skip the line entires. Guides are good and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Elizabeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a really long with a lot of walking, so we were exhausted by the end of the day. But it was worth it to see all the famous sites in one day. Our guides were informative and friendly. It was really hot and sunny, and the guide always tried to find a shaded spot for us, which was a sweet touch.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

David W United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is a nice tour. Really the highlights are Trevi Fountain and the Pantheon. There are a number of other things you visit briefly, and I thought it was nice to have someone to explain things.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message