Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza Navona

The term “piazza” is often translated as “square,” but when you arrive in Piazza Navona you’ll understand why that doesn’t always work. This oblong-shaped space was once a stadium, where citizens of Ancient Rome would come to watch games and races ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6236 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sian G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good tour ,with lots of information and walking !!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

astridmdafter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Doriana was the most amazing tour guide, having excellent knowledge of history and geography, and as an archiologist had some current diggings news as well. Dorianna did a great job to keep us focussed in the heat. It was the best tour we have done

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Stefanie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Solomon was a super guide, she did a great job and is really chatty. Did this as a single traveler and our group ended up with 8 people. Afterwards I even ended up having dinner with 3 of them at the piazza Navona

Doing what: Rome by Night Walking Tour

George E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We absolutely LOVED our Rome bike tour. Highly recommend it. Best way to see city. Touches all major sites. Valeria, our guide was excellent. Do it everybody!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Julie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Long day in the summer, but well worth it. The colosseum was amazing, and the best of highlights helped us see things we would have missed navigating ourselves.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Sharon R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was well worth doing, I would recommend this to anyone who is reasonably fit and healthy and can ride a bike. We got to see much more than just walking, the guide was fabulous, the bikes well well maintained and well equipped. We loved this trip - the four hours flew by. I'd like to point out that we are 53 and 58 very good value for money and great fun.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

ELAINE N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great way to spend the day in Rome. Laura was a great guide of the Colosseum! She provided history, stories and the right amount of humor along the way! Highly recommended!!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Martin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

Viktor S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Since this was our first night in Rome, this tour offered a great introduction to the city. Chiara, our tour guide was one of the best tour guides we had. She was knowledgeable, funny and made it a point to remember her guests. The previous reviews on this tour definitely lived up to our expectations. Very worthwhile for the price to quality ratio.

Doing what: Rome by Night Walking Tour

Reginald W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a great tour and the guides were fantastic. We were very disappointed that the Trevi Fountain and the Spanish steps were closed.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Clayton I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome tour, highly recommended. The staff were very informative, and friendly. I continued on as a customer as I kept renting their bikes to get around, and get to know Rome. Very convenient, inexpensive, it is easily accessible, and it is approximately 5 to 8 minute walk from the coliseum. Enjoy!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Anita

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was delightful and passionate about the topic - it was a pleasant walk and delicious items were offered at each stop. I definitely will take some espresso back to Canada with me.

Doing what: Small-Group Food Tour in Rome: Espresso, Gelato and Tiramisu

Kelene K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best thing we did in Rome and a leisurely, but quick way to see the city! Small group of six of us and everyone was very friendly.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Christina A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good way to see all the highlights of Rome in 1 day without getting tired from walking , highly recommend! Very organized !! Clean facility and welll run tour !

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a great tour which takes in the major non Vatican sights - The Colloseum, the forum, the Pantheon, the Spanish Steps and the Trevi Fountain, plus a lot more, in a four hour bike tour. The tour was safe it winds through all sorts of interesting byways and easily doable by anyone who can still ride a bike. Our guide, Valeria, was simply excellent. Highly informative, knowledgeable, helpful, and a delightful human being. Ask for her by name.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Danielle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Gabrielle was our guide. He was absolutely amazing. We were a group of 12 and he paid attention to all of us. It was all our first experience riding an e-bike and we all loved it. We visited Florence from the top of the city and in the city, we ate amazing food and tasted great wine. This was one of the highlights in Italy. Thanks Gabrielle.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Tammy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

your guide GG was spectacular he really made the trip. What an amazing guy, engaging and knowledgeable with a great sense of humour and his English was very clear.

Skipped the tour in the afternoon though as the heat was unbearable opted for a siesta instread

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Sylvia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent. The tour guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

abid4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide Ursuse was very politer and knowledgeable. Gave us a detailed tour.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Liz G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved the bike tour my highlight of Rome.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Avik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My favorite part of this was seeing the Basilica of St Ignatius. Great job By Renata :

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Susan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best way to see the sights of Rome in the hot summer. We took our 13 and 17 year old and they loved it too. Family highlight of our trip! Fredrique, our guide, was amazing. Great English! We went on the morning your and the 30 degree heat did not bother us. Lots of stops in the shade and nice br

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message