Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza Navona

The term “piazza” is often translated as “square,” but when you arrive in Piazza Navona you’ll understand why that doesn’t always work. This oblong-shaped space was once a stadium, where citizens of Ancient Rome would come to watch games and races ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6367 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Martin A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an amazing experience. I was fortunate because I was able to do this tour with the photographer and myself. I received some great tips on taking photographs that I will be able to use for the rest of my life.

Doing what: Rome Photography Walking Tour: Learn How to Take Professional Photos

jsmffx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The guide was very well informed and an interesting presenter. The aperitivo that was arranged was excellent with a wide choice of small dishes that were enough for a meal.

Doing what: Illuminated Rome Night Tour with Aperitivo

Randy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Tour guide was so knowledgeable. She was also concerned about her group and made sure all had equal opportunity to enjoy the experience. She kept our interest, Walking us thru and at the same time managed to allow time to soak it all in and enjoy the day. The Colosseum and Ancient Rome were truly a site to visit. So much history and so well kept for us to enjoy. My wife and I thouroghly enjoyed very minute. We would highly recommend this tour. The afternoon tour also just as equally filled with so much enthusiasm from the tour guide. He showed so much interest in his presentation. He walked us thru to all the important areas at the same time allowing us the time to take it all in. Also a great way to see Rome and it's history.
Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Nancy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Valeria was a great guide. Lots of fun!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Brad A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Melanie was great. Best tour-guide, by far, we had in 3 weeks. St. Peter's was closed due to canonization and they planned an alternative trip to Tiber island, which was great. Even if you are unfamiliar with the book, this is a tour to take. Melanie can explain the book in a few minutes and the people that haven't read it followed.

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

meng40 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really enjoy the day trip with all skip the line entires. Guides are good and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Elizabeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a really long with a lot of walking, so we were exhausted by the end of the day. But it was worth it to see all the famous sites in one day. Our guides were informative and friendly. It was really hot and sunny, and the guide always tried to find a shaded spot for us, which was a sweet touch.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

David W United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is a nice tour. Really the highlights are Trevi Fountain and the Pantheon. There are a number of other things you visit briefly, and I thought it was nice to have someone to explain things.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Mohammed A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is a must for anyone new to Rome. I can't recall my guide's name, but she truly was insightful.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

megwatson0806

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Roberto was a fantastic guide providing the narrative of the books for those on the tour who had only seen the film, which this tour focuses on, in a fun and entertaining manner. Along with taking us on the journey of the book he painted a beautiful picture of Rome's past with all of his knowledge shared throughout the tour. He was happy to answer any questions in detail and gave us an in-depth insight into Rome, showing us how Dan Brown used Rome's history and some of it's many Bernini sculptures within the book.

The air-con coach to take us from place to place was welcomed between destinations, as well as the gelato/drink stop in a small cafe, as we visited during the hot, sunny season!

Regardless of if you have seen the book or the film, I highly recommend this tour. If possible I would book for one of the first days of your Rome visit as you get a good overview of Rome and can use it to get to grips with where things are. Myself and my friend being from two ends of the Angels and Demons spectrum, one being a huge fan of the book and film and the other having seen neither, found that this was out highlight of our Rome trip.

All in all, don't miss this tour!

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

RoseMary V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent and knowledgeable guide, Paulina, good audio receivers, and saw lots. Only stayed for half day as was a very, very hot that day and we had been traveling for over 2 weeks. RoseMary

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

robynandbruce4 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Nico was the best guide we have had and we are travelling the for all of 2016.
He had a personality and Knowledge that was incredible.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Raji

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Felix was a great guide. Very informative. Gave lots of insights. Adhered to the schedule. Wd highly recommend.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Raji

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour. Bruno was a great guide. The bike shop has so many bikes to choose from. Wd highly recommend.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Rennie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful tour, knowledgeable guide with a wealth of knowledge.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Kathy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great

Doing what: Rome by Night Walking Tour

heather.schoch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Phillip was our guide and he was excellent! By booking this tour for one of the early morning slots we avoided lots of crowds and strong midday heat.

Doing what: Rome Squares and Fountains Walking Tour

Andrew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very well organised, good quality bikes and friendly staff. We had a very good guide, Ninco, who looked after everyone, interacted with all the group, knew his stuff and had a pleasant attitude

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Christine F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was great, you really got to fit in all the sites at once because you are able to cover so much ground.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Luana A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I would highly recommend this tour. A different way to visit such a beautiful city. So pleased that I might organise it again... And this time with the children too!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

gina g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had such a great time on this tour - and our guide Matzia was fantastic - lots of great info and very funny - she made it such a fun time. Lots of walking and our legs felt it later that day but highly recommend should you get the chance to take this tour!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Cynthia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

excellent tour! did small tour option, so worth it!

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message