Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza Venezia

The Piazza Venezia defies many assumptions one might make from the name. It’s an open space, so it can be called a piazza, but it’s really a gigantic intersection and not a public square. And it’s in central Rome, not Venice. The name comes from the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1141 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rosie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

An excellent bike tour hosted by Emanuel. Very professional organisation with excellent bikes, clean helmets and kit bags, and bike garage. The tour and itinerary was excellent covering both sides of the Tiber. Very suitable for all.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Mutaz F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very friendly staff, good bikes, Elizabeth our guide was very friendly and nice talking to, we spent a lovely time on that morning in Rome, viewed almost all the historic landmarks in the city, I highly recommend this tour to others.

Mutaz Ferman

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Raphael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Bike tour was fantastic! Emmanuelle was a great guide- passionate about the city and highly informative. He was also very focused on safety! ( it was however very safe and we cycled areas with very little traffic! )Saw a side or Rome we never would have seen otherwise!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great way to see the city and become acclimated to Rome! Guide was very knowledgeable and it was a lot of fun!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Mike T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I booked this before leaving the UK as part of a 3short break to Rome to celebrate my son's 18th birthday. It can sometimes be slightly risky booking something online in advance but this trip was fantastic. The weather was beautiful which helped and was a significant improvement on the previous day's Colosseum Tour which was mostly conducted underwater. We were also fortunate to have a small group only 4 people who were all good cyclists which meant we didn't waste any time waiting for people to catch up. Given the driving ability and attitude of many Italians I had imagined cycling around Rome may have been quite disturbing but in fact it was very peaceful and not at all daunting. The tour covered a wide area and many of the key attractions and we had the advantage of using narrow side streets to navigate through the City. Our guide Lira was friendly, informative and interesting and was quite formidable when it came to stopping the traffic for us to cross the road. The 4 hours flew by and we thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. This was the best guided tour that I have done anywhere and I would thoroughly recommend it.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

David T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Brilliant way to see the sights. Great fun with our excellent very informative guide.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Victor T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

great way to see rome.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

meganhannah63

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent very knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour

Angie USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

dobjanschis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very nice tour due to Suzana which is very passionate in what she does.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Anna K. A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great way to see Rome from a different angle, even for those who know their way around the city. The guide provided lots of interesting insights and guided our group safely through charming cobble-stoned side roads, mostly away from the big traffic.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Laura D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was great to see Rome at night.

Doing what: Illuminated Rome Night Tour with Aperitivo

Vasile T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I really enjoyed this tour, nice walking pace and great commentary from the tour guide.

Doing what: Illuminated Rome Night Tour with Aperitivo

Carmel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very easy location. Great bikes. The tour brought us all over the city, ancient modern and medieval Rome. It gave us a great feel for the city. Bruno was a terrific guide and full of knowledge. It was a wonderful experience cycling through the city's cobbled back streets. It felt completely safe even with Rome's infamous traffic. Would totally recommend this experience. We hired bikes for the remainder of our stay in Rome.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Sheila G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

My husband and I started our Rome tour with this Bike Tour. What a great way to get an overview of the city when you first arrive. You ride by all the tourist highlights with a guide who gives you a historical overview which makes it so much more meaningful. There is so much to see and do in Rome, this tour helps you to decide what to go back and revisit so you don't feel so overwhelmed. Our guide, Valeria, was awesome. I would highly recommend that anyone visiting Rome for the first time sign up for this tour your first day!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Janet G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a great way to cover a lot of ground in a few hours but still keep in touch with your surroundings. Our guide, Nico, was great very personable and well spoken. Be aware that at this time of year, on the afternoon tour, it's dark by the time you return.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Brenda Gilligan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We loved our tour guide. She was very knowledgeable, and very nice. We walked to the main monuments, it was great to see everything illuminated. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Illuminated Rome Night Tour with Aperitivo

Loran C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was absolutely amazing. Imka sp? was an excellent tour guide. This was probably one of my favorite parts of Rome. I am not an avid biker and actually could not remember the last time I was on a bike. They were excellent at using not busy street and avoiding hills when able. I would HIGHLY recommend.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide was taking care of us, the roads chosen were far from the main trafic, even though she is from the Netherlands, she was inspiring and in love with Rome. Loved it ! I appreciated the car they took to make sure our bike were ok, that we were wearing helmets, and loved it !

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Had a very good tour...our guide was knowledgeable' we saw good portion of aroma and got in some much needed excercise...

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Had a very good tour...our guide was knowledgeable' we saw good portion of aroma and got in some much needed excercise...

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

finn.c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A great way to see the sights of the city.
Our guide was superb and very well versed in explaining the history of the city.
He also gave us some excellent pointers of where to go for dinner that night.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Gary H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This bike tour was absolutely wonderful!!! We did it the morning after we arrived and it really gave us our bearings. We saw so much, our guide spoke excellent English and was very knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Garry O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a great tour and highly recommend,our tour guide was great!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Brendan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had an excellent guide, Federico, who knew the history of Rome and was passionate about sharing his knowledge. 4 hours was the perfect length. We visited most of the Rome highlights and had time for a coffee and some food. We covered about 12 kms. Mostly easy riding. But watch the cobblestones

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message