Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza Venezia

The Piazza Venezia defies many assumptions one might make from the name. It’s an open space, so it can be called a piazza, but it’s really a gigantic intersection and not a public square. And it’s in central Rome, not Venice. The name comes from the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1147 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Daniel T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I really enjoyed this tour. I wouldn't want to ride a bicycle through the streets of Rome without a competent and friendly guide. We wound up with only 3 of us on the tour. We were all experienced city cyclists in fairly good shape. The riding was technically a bit challenging for us. I would avoid this ride if I were not a fairly competent cyclist and certainly would not label this an easy ride. We saw many of the major sites of Rome and several that were a bit off the beaten path. We were left with a very good feel for the city and helpful suggestions for places to tour and places to eat on our own. Our guide was knowledgeable and friendly. The equipment was good. We had very good weather. I would be wary of doing this tour in the rain with slick wet streets.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour with Optional Electric-Assist Bike

Anthony l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was the best way to start the trip and the best way to get around rome quickly. The tour gave us a general outline of rome and all the particular area of interest. Our guide was fantastic, he was a local and knew so much of Rome's history, it was great retracing the tour during our time there. Thank you for a great experience

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour with Optional Electric-Assist Bike

Lyndall H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Absolutely the best! Elisabeta was a wonderful tour guide. Excellent way to see the sights. LOVED IT!!!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour with Optional Electric-Assist Bike

Edward R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a great tour! Very fun way to get an overview of Rome--plus we saw a few things we hadn't seen our other times in Rome. Our guide was great and the bikes were nice too. We finished up with some pretty good gelato!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour with Optional Electric-Assist Bike

Craig Hadfield United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our guide Marcel was brilliant, really enjoyed this tour. Such a nice way to see Rome, especially if you like cycling. I was worried they would be old bikes, but they looked and rode brand new. Loved it!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour with Optional Electric-Assist Bike

Hillel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I highly recommend this trip to individuals who would like to cover some significant ground and yet get insightful information about the history of Rome.
The bike company is extremely friendly and we were fortunate to have a wonderful and knowledgable guide.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour with Optional Electric-Assist Bike

Rosie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

An excellent bike tour hosted by Emanuel. Very professional organisation with excellent bikes, clean helmets and kit bags, and bike garage. The tour and itinerary was excellent covering both sides of the Tiber. Very suitable for all.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour with Optional Electric-Assist Bike

Mutaz F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very friendly staff, good bikes, Elizabeth our guide was very friendly and nice talking to, we spent a lovely time on that morning in Rome, viewed almost all the historic landmarks in the city, I highly recommend this tour to others.

Mutaz Ferman

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour with Optional Electric-Assist Bike

Raphael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Bike tour was fantastic! Emmanuelle was a great guide- passionate about the city and highly informative. He was also very focused on safety! ( it was however very safe and we cycled areas with very little traffic! )Saw a side or Rome we never would have seen otherwise!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour with Optional Electric-Assist Bike

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great way to see the city and become acclimated to Rome! Guide was very knowledgeable and it was a lot of fun!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour with Optional Electric-Assist Bike

Mike T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I booked this before leaving the UK as part of a 3short break to Rome to celebrate my son's 18th birthday. It can sometimes be slightly risky booking something online in advance but this trip was fantastic. The weather was beautiful which helped and was a significant improvement on the previous day's Colosseum Tour which was mostly conducted underwater. We were also fortunate to have a small group only 4 people who were all good cyclists which meant we didn't waste any time waiting for people to catch up. Given the driving ability and attitude of many Italians I had imagined cycling around Rome may have been quite disturbing but in fact it was very peaceful and not at all daunting. The tour covered a wide area and many of the key attractions and we had the advantage of using narrow side streets to navigate through the City. Our guide Lira was friendly, informative and interesting and was quite formidable when it came to stopping the traffic for us to cross the road. The 4 hours flew by and we thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. This was the best guided tour that I have done anywhere and I would thoroughly recommend it.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour with Optional Electric-Assist Bike

David T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Brilliant way to see the sights. Great fun with our excellent very informative guide.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour with Optional Electric-Assist Bike

meganhannah63

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent very knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour

Angie USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour with Optional Electric-Assist Bike

dobjanschis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very nice tour due to Suzana which is very passionate in what she does.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour with Optional Electric-Assist Bike

Anna K. A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great way to see Rome from a different angle, even for those who know their way around the city. The guide provided lots of interesting insights and guided our group safely through charming cobble-stoned side roads, mostly away from the big traffic.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour with Optional Electric-Assist Bike

Laura D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was great to see Rome at night.

Doing what: Illuminated Rome Night Tour with Aperitivo

Vasile T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I really enjoyed this tour, nice walking pace and great commentary from the tour guide.

Doing what: Illuminated Rome Night Tour with Aperitivo

Carmel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very easy location. Great bikes. The tour brought us all over the city, ancient modern and medieval Rome. It gave us a great feel for the city. Bruno was a terrific guide and full of knowledge. It was a wonderful experience cycling through the city's cobbled back streets. It felt completely safe even with Rome's infamous traffic. Would totally recommend this experience. We hired bikes for the remainder of our stay in Rome.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour with Optional Electric-Assist Bike

Sheila G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

My husband and I started our Rome tour with this Bike Tour. What a great way to get an overview of the city when you first arrive. You ride by all the tourist highlights with a guide who gives you a historical overview which makes it so much more meaningful. There is so much to see and do in Rome, this tour helps you to decide what to go back and revisit so you don't feel so overwhelmed. Our guide, Valeria, was awesome. I would highly recommend that anyone visiting Rome for the first time sign up for this tour your first day!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour with Optional Electric-Assist Bike

Janet G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a great way to cover a lot of ground in a few hours but still keep in touch with your surroundings. Our guide, Nico, was great very personable and well spoken. Be aware that at this time of year, on the afternoon tour, it's dark by the time you return.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour with Optional Electric-Assist Bike

Brenda Gilligan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We loved our tour guide. She was very knowledgeable, and very nice. We walked to the main monuments, it was great to see everything illuminated. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Illuminated Rome Night Tour with Aperitivo

Loran C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was absolutely amazing. Imka sp? was an excellent tour guide. This was probably one of my favorite parts of Rome. I am not an avid biker and actually could not remember the last time I was on a bike. They were excellent at using not busy street and avoiding hills when able. I would HIGHLY recommend.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour with Optional Electric-Assist Bike

France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide was taking care of us, the roads chosen were far from the main trafic, even though she is from the Netherlands, she was inspiring and in love with Rome. Loved it ! I appreciated the car they took to make sure our bike were ok, that we were wearing helmets, and loved it !

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour with Optional Electric-Assist Bike

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message