Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza Venezia

The Piazza Venezia defies many assumptions one might make from the name. It’s an open space, so it can be called a piazza, but it’s really a gigantic intersection and not a public square. And it’s in central Rome, not Venice. The name comes from the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1105 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gerard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great experience Maria was a great tour director and the food in the restaurant was excellent. Taking the tour by night is just breathe taking and would recommend it to everyone...

Doing what: Illuminated Rome Night Tour with Aperitivo

anita_wilkin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour ideal way to see lots of things in an afternoon. Daniel was great and attentive to our son, answered his many questions.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

jsmffx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The guide was very well informed and an interesting presenter. The aperitivo that was arranged was excellent with a wide choice of small dishes that were enough for a meal.

Doing what: Illuminated Rome Night Tour with Aperitivo

Nancy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Valeria was a great guide. Lots of fun!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Raji

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour. Bruno was a great guide. The bike shop has so many bikes to choose from. Wd highly recommend.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Andrew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very well organised, good quality bikes and friendly staff. We had a very good guide, Ninco, who looked after everyone, interacted with all the group, knew his stuff and had a pleasant attitude

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Christine F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was great, you really got to fit in all the sites at once because you are able to cover so much ground.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Luana A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I would highly recommend this tour. A different way to visit such a beautiful city. So pleased that I might organise it again... And this time with the children too!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Richard L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour was great. Our guide was friendly, knowledgeable and fun. This is a great way to see the city

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Helen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a good experience.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Jamie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour with a great tour guide, would highly recommend for anyone wanting to get out and see Rome.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Naomi S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a wonderful way to get to Rome. I enjoyed the tour and the guide was knowledgeable regarding the history of Rome. We were well looking after on the roads and also a little challenged by the bike ride. Worked off our gelato at the end of the ride! Although you didnt have to be very fit to enjoy the tour but it did help that I was.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Jean B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Antoinella was great! She was so knowledgeable, and was considerate of our needs me having a messed up knee. We learned so much that day! The Colosseum, Forum, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, Vatican, all so amazing....will just have to go back to Rome to see the rest! Thank you!

Doing what: Best of Rome in a Day Private Guided Tour including Vatican Sistine Chapel and Colosseum

Eric S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I liek to take bike tour' in a new city to traverse a little more area pretty quickly to get my bearings for the few days I'll be in that city. I signed up for this tour for my first day there. Was very easy to find, right by the Colosseum. The bikes were very good for a bike tour company, I've rode bikes for years and they use higher end bikes than most tours ever do. The group was just myself, a couple and the leader, Marcel. Vey nice guy, and very knowledgeable about the city as we rode by and made stops at the sites throughout. It was a great way to get a quick tour in, some history and knowledge of the city, as well as some excercise. High marks for the company and high marks for Marcel as well.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Sylvia K United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

AManda, our guide was absolutely grate, she was and is incredibly knowledgable and full was of energy and passionate about Roman History, that was clear. She made the hole experience very pleasant . I highly recommend he tours. You might actually learn a lot.

Doing what: Illuminated Rome Night Tour with Aperitivo

Peter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide was fantastic, and really engaged with our children aged 8 and 12 on a very warm day over 35 degrees. Informative and fantastic! Even suggested best gelato bar after tour finished. Thank you.

Doing what: Rome Tour with Kids: Interactive Ancient Rome Tour

Kevin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic trip with Serena our guide. We were only with another family who were lovely also so we were very lucky. The children receive a pop up book and there are are nice surprises on the way to keep them interested and engaged. I would definitely reccommend this tour to all families!

Doing what: Rome Tour with Kids: Interactive Ancient Rome Tour

MARTHA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great way to get oriented to Rome. The guide I had was very safety conscious, had history hold-ups, and kept us moving and cool on a hot day. Would recommend this for people who already ride bikes at home as new way to see this famous city.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Carol A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The equipment was in tip top shape but the real gem was our guide, Lars. He packed in the history and humor. It was a great way to begin our visit to Rome. We biked early on a Sunday. It was an exceptional experience! Great route, easy ride with 1 large hill.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Timothy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The bike tour of Rome was one of the highlights of our visit to Rome. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable of the city and explained the history in detail. Excellent experience and I would recommend it.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

ocgalicki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour! I highly recommend the bike tour. It was a great way to see the sights and meet new people as well.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Honeybee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My family and I really enjoyed this bicycle tour throughout the historical section of Rome. Our guide was caring, knowledgable, and surprising. Eight miles of exercise, learning, and bliss!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Elizabeth Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We highly recommend the bike tour - it was a great way to see Rome and our guide did a fantastic job of describing the sites and the history of the various highlights during the tour. It was the first thing we did upon arriving in Rome and gave us an excellent feel for the city.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Melvyn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Despite the continuous rain, this tour by TopBike Rental and tours was very worth the time getting wet. They gave the option to go on a drier day if we wished too. The tour guide Ugo was friendly and very knowledgeable about the history of the places we rode too. He kept the pace very well and always waited for stragglers, and gave us time to walk around some of the stopping places.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Meher Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Mike was a great guide - my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed the bike tour. I was nervous about biking in a foreign country, on main roads alongside cars etc... but we found quiet bike paths and Mike was great about helping the group navigate busy streets. I think the morning tour probably hits more of the bigger sites but I enjoyed the places we visited too.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message