Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza Venezia

The Piazza Venezia defies many assumptions one might make from the name. It’s an open space, so it can be called a piazza, but it’s really a gigantic intersection and not a public square. And it’s in central Rome, not Venice. The name comes from the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1080 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

ocgalicki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour! I highly recommend the bike tour. It was a great way to see the sights and meet new people as well.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Honeybee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My family and I really enjoyed this bicycle tour throughout the historical section of Rome. Our guide was caring, knowledgable, and surprising. Eight miles of exercise, learning, and bliss!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Elizabeth Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We highly recommend the bike tour - it was a great way to see Rome and our guide did a fantastic job of describing the sites and the history of the various highlights during the tour. It was the first thing we did upon arriving in Rome and gave us an excellent feel for the city.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Melvyn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Despite the continuous rain, this tour by TopBike Rental and tours was very worth the time getting wet. They gave the option to go on a drier day if we wished too. The tour guide Ugo was friendly and very knowledgeable about the history of the places we rode too. He kept the pace very well and always waited for stragglers, and gave us time to walk around some of the stopping places.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Meher Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Mike was a great guide - my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed the bike tour. I was nervous about biking in a foreign country, on main roads alongside cars etc... but we found quiet bike paths and Mike was great about helping the group navigate busy streets. I think the morning tour probably hits more of the bigger sites but I enjoyed the places we visited too.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Grace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Top activity for some of our group. Dimitri was a great tour guide. This was great as a first activity when arriving in Rome, to get the lay of the land in a very efficient way. Seeing so much via Segway sure beat walking!! The 6-hour tour was long, but we had good breaks to walk around and rest our legs.

Doing what: Roman Highlights Segway Tour with Lunch

George E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We absolutely LOVED our Rome bike tour. Highly recommend it. Best way to see city. Touches all major sites. Valeria, our guide was excellent. Do it everybody!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Sharon R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was well worth doing, I would recommend this to anyone who is reasonably fit and healthy and can ride a bike. We got to see much more than just walking, the guide was fabulous, the bikes well well maintained and well equipped. We loved this trip - the four hours flew by. I'd like to point out that we are 53 and 58 very good value for money and great fun.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Clayton I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome tour, highly recommended. The staff were very informative, and friendly. I continued on as a customer as I kept renting their bikes to get around, and get to know Rome. Very convenient, inexpensive, it is easily accessible, and it is approximately 5 to 8 minute walk from the coliseum. Enjoy!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Kelene K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best thing we did in Rome and a leisurely, but quick way to see the city! Small group of six of us and everyone was very friendly.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Christina A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good way to see all the highlights of Rome in 1 day without getting tired from walking , highly recommend! Very organized !! Clean facility and welll run tour !

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a great tour which takes in the major non Vatican sights - The Colloseum, the forum, the Pantheon, the Spanish Steps and the Trevi Fountain, plus a lot more, in a four hour bike tour. The tour was safe it winds through all sorts of interesting byways and easily doable by anyone who can still ride a bike. Our guide, Valeria, was simply excellent. Highly informative, knowledgeable, helpful, and a delightful human being. Ask for her by name.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Liz G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved the bike tour my highlight of Rome.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Susan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best way to see the sights of Rome in the hot summer. We took our 13 and 17 year old and they loved it too. Family highlight of our trip! Fredrique, our guide, was amazing. Great English! We went on the morning your and the 30 degree heat did not bother us. Lots of stops in the shade and nice br

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Rebecca S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved the tour. We were a family of 5 looking for a laid back overview of key sites and the apertivo sounded great. Touring at night was a beautiful break from the heat. Angela was awesome - a wealth of knowledge and and we could understand everything she said!!!!

Doing what: Illuminated Rome Night Tour with Aperitivo

pimprapri c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Connie J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The bike tour of Rome was awesome! It was our first morning in Rome, so it gave us a good overview of the city and helped us decide which things we wanted to revisit and see more of, and so on. Our gide was very knowledgeable and safe. Highly recommend it!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Hassan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Sophie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

polypolocoach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had the best guide, she spoke great English and explained everything in great detail.

Doing what: Illuminated Rome Night Tour with Aperitivo

Scott G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great way to get an overview of the best sites in Rome. The bikes worked well, the staff were extremely polite and helpful, the route was easy to ride and interesting. We saw many fascinating tiny streets along with the well-known, important sites, and never felt overwhelmed by the traffic. Our guide, Valeria, was fantastic!! She was easy to understand, patient, very knowledgable and extremely pleasant. This was a GREAT experience!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Cathryn R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had an absolutely wonderful time on our bike tour! Great way to see a lot of the city, especially some beautiful neighborhoods off the tourist route. Really fun for the kids, as well.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

julie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour with very experienced guides. Fantastic way to see the city

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Terri P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

With the weather reaching a scorching 95+ degrees, I was not sure this would be an enjoyable tour with my 11 year old daughter. However Emanuele was an awesome guide and the weather wasn't an issue.
His knowledge of the sights were impressive and you could feel his enthusiasm.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Frank L T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message