Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza del Campidoglio

The Capitoline Hill is one of Rome’s famous seven hills, and in Italian it’s called the Campidoglio. The Piazza del Campidoglio is the trapezoidal space atop the hill, with buildings on three sides and a grand staircase on the fourth. The piazza and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 263 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

meganhannah63

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent very knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour

Tae R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This electric bike tour was simple fabulous for all my family members. We all had so much fun covering so many areas that we were all fully content at the end of the tour. The electric bike made pedaling very easy. Lunch was fine outdoor dining at a nice local restaurant and gelato was quiet tasty.

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

Brian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our favorite tour of our trip. The guide was wonderful. He took us past just about every major and many hidden sites covering all of the center of Rome. He stopped us and gave us the story or back-story of many locations on our ride. Used lots of little alleys to avoid major traffic routes where possible. Having the electric bikes was great in that it was like a turbo to assist you on hills and all around town. Had a wonderful family style lunch at a local restaurant. Wish we had done this at the beginning of our time in Rome but it checked off all of the attractions we had yet to see on our last full day in Rome.

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

Rakitha A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour! Anyone wanting to discover Rome should take this excursion. Well organized, fantastic bikes, great lunch and guide sharing his knowledge about his city. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

Isabel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

INCREDIBLE EXCURSION
FANTASTIC GUIDE !!!
Anyone wanting to discover Rome must take this excursion with this excursion company.
Incredibly organized, fantastic bikes, incredible lunch, passionate guide, extremely generous with both his time and his knowledge about his city.
Would recommend without a doubt

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

dsayre64

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide Daniel was wonderful! It was a great experience!

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

Stuart P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is FANTASTIC. You cover so much ground over 20 k and see so much I really didn't expect we could go so far SOOO easily. These are top spec bikes and they really do all the work, we were speeding as fast up as we came back down.
Our tour was on a Sunday and whilst most of the riding was through parks, on pavements and back streets there is some amount of crossing busy roads which would be harder during the week.
Our guide was, as they all have been, truly expert about Rome and because this is only ever a small group it is easy to ask questions.
We had a 5 star experience but the lunch would probable be rated 3 star and I think the guide was well aware nobody complained but equally nobody finished their food either.
We saw pretty much all of the Roman tourist highlights from some interesting angles and got to go through parks and back streets we could never have found any other way.
Notwithstanding the food, I absolutely loved my day on an electric bike.

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

Gavin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an amazing tour and rate it very highly for anyone that and #39;s visiting Rome. It and #39;s much safer than what every thinks it is. And in the 7 hrs covers pretty much all the highlights of the city. From the moment u get to the shop the staff r very friendly and the guide is very knowledgable.

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

Chad T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the best thing you can do in Rome! You get to see so many sites and the staff is very knowledgeable about everything. If I could do anything else in Rome, I would do this tour! It lasts about 7 hours but you get to see almost all of Rome, and you get lunch. The bikes are fast and even the most intense hills are a breeze.

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

Byron C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We absolutely loved our tour of Rome on bikes!! We got to see so much more than we thought!! Our guide was incredible!! The food was delicious as well!! A great day!!

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

frtofaln

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was my family's favorite tour, out of all 10 guided tours, we took while we were in Italy this month. If If I could give it a higher rating, I would. Frederico was very knowledgeable, friendly, and patient. We loved the sites that we were taken to and the food choices they selected were outstanding. We have recommended this tour to everyone we have spoken to, while we were still in Italy and at all of the locations after, airports, etc. We were a little nervous after being in the city and seeing how people drive with our youngest being 12 and not a confident bike rider, but the streets we went on and a great guide we were able to get through it. Again, we took many guided tours while we were in Italy and this one allowed us to see most of the city and enjoy the sites and food. Topbike the company was outstanding!! A

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

Lana L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent overview of Rome, beautiful vista and #39;s, delicious food and a great guide. Took my 2 teens aged kids and we all had fun. Electric bikes the way to go and a bit of adventure since we don and #39;t bike a lot
Truly enjoyable!

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

Richard V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Daniele was great! Most professional, personable and knowledgeable, was a delight to be with. Answered all questions and agreed per my request to take us past Mussolini's balcony. Great guy, great tour.

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

karen g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

this was the best tour by far... the guide was super the experience could not have been better

Doing what: Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour

Collettepeter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

An excellent tour that exceeded expectations. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

Bettianne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved it! Excellent guide. Electric assist bike was the way to go. This was a wonderful way to see Rome. Just a challenge to dodge all the other people enjoying Rome!

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

Scott V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Giorgio was an amazing tour guide. He clearly loves the subject matter and is extremely knowledgeable! He took wonderful care of the group.

Doing what: Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour

Rachel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was outstanding! And to top it off...Giorgio was fantastic. To have a tour guide who was actually part of the archeological team from 25 years ago was absolutely amazing! He was able to offer great insights into our tour from a hands on perspective. We decided we want to be like him when IF we ever grow up. Meanwhile, we will continue to seek out more tours!!! Great job...another bucket item on our list checked off!!!

Doing what: Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We enjoyed this tour very much. Excellent guide.

Doing what: Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour

Deborah G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Loved it! Our guide was informative and entertaining.

Doing what: Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour

steveinSD United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour. Visiting these places would not be as good without the tour guide to educate you on the history and the locations.

Doing what: Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour

VERA G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Max the tour guide was fun, knowledgeable and laid back. No rushing at all, so he made the tour enjoyable.
He gave us time to take pictures, patiently answered questions. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour

Michelle G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

awesome tour!!!

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

Erich L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Perfect Tour and very interesting place, beautiful views and good meal

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

Delwyn N Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What a great intro to Rome...cycling is a ground level way to get around. You see a lot more and feel the layout of the city. Fantastic bikes, brand new and easy to manage. I would recommend this tour to 15 years and over as there's a fair bit of traffic and a lot of pedestrians.

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message