Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza del Popolo

The Piazza del Popolo is one of Rome’s many large public squares. This piazza is in the northern part of central Rome. The architect of the present-day piazza, built in the early 19th century, removed some existing structures to alter the shape from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3593 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Yao J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was very fun. My son and I enjoyed it very much. We were both Dan Brown's fans. The guide was very nice and speaks perfect English. Interesting to know lot of the details of Rome and its truth.

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

Scot S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide was excellent. Very knowledgeable about Rome's history. I think it was worth the price to learn more about the sites and get into the Colosseum quickly!.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Stephen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

a great way to spend the day, expert advice on the colosseum and local area from a great guide and in the afternoon a different way to see rome by walking through streets you probably would not have seen with a knowlagble guide answering any question fired at her

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Eric S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I liek to take bike tour' in a new city to traverse a little more area pretty quickly to get my bearings for the few days I'll be in that city. I signed up for this tour for my first day there. Was very easy to find, right by the Colosseum. The bikes were very good for a bike tour company, I've rode bikes for years and they use higher end bikes than most tours ever do. The group was just myself, a couple and the leader, Marcel. Vey nice guy, and very knowledgeable about the city as we rode by and made stops at the sites throughout. It was a great way to get a quick tour in, some history and knowledge of the city, as well as some excercise. High marks for the company and high marks for Marcel as well.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Okson Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour! Vicenzo was an excellent tour guide who was very knowledgeable and thoughtful. I will highly recommend this combined tour to everyone!!!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Eva R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was amazing! you see everything in Ancient Rome and the city of Rome. Our tour guides were very informative. The good thing is that you can visit all the places later at night on your own but knowing the history of the monuments because everything is closed by. Be prepared because you have to walk a lot.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Kathleen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Anyone who has read the book or seen the film should really go on this tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and very entertaining too. We found the church of the illuminati! It was good having a coach pick us up and take us on to the next part of the story. We learned a lot on this trip - FANTASTIC!

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

Ma. Lope M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide was very entertaining and the same time knowledgeable. Better than the movie!

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

Eliezer P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had an amazing day with the full day tour! The morning was pretty smooth to meet the tour guide and get started. We skipped the enormous Colosseum line and the tour guide gave us great insight and historical facts of all the locations. I like the fact that the tour guides use the microphone/headphones for the tour because it can get noisy outside, so we were able to hear well what she was saying. We had plenty of time to enjoy, take pics, and have restroom breaks. At the end the tour guide gave great suggestions on dining and helped everyone on getting to their afternoon destinations. You have plenty of time to get to the afternoon tour and eat lunch. I would recommend taking a taxi or uber to go immediately to the location and then find somewhere to eat by the meeting location of the afternoon tour. It was really nice walking the streets of Rome and learning all of the stories behind the architecture of the buildings and the culture in general. Again, plenty of time to take pics and enjoy the views. At the end of the afternoon tour we all got free gelato which was a huge treat!! loved it! Both tour guides, morning and afternoon, were both very knowledgeable and all-around great! We were only in Rome for 2 1/2 days so this was the best way to see the major sites!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Amber P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

So I had pretty high expectations for the Colosseum and Roman Forum - but they were awfully hot and crowded I live in Miami, so when I say hot I mean hot. The guide was fine, but it was hard to keep up and hear him with the interference from the other hundred guides using the headsets. The afternoon walking tour definitely made up any and all difference. We had a different guide for this portion, and she was absolutely AMAZING...her enthusiasm made the whole day for me. I loved the Trevi Fountain and street musicians especially.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Margaret B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great, if you love the book you will love this tour!

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

Kim M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I would recommend this tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and thorough.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Katarina T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very best experience we had. Knowledgeable guide with a great sense of humor Damiano, nice pace, good information, gelato treat was a nice touch too. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Marija K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was not only very informative, but a lot of fun! With so much to see all over Rome, it was very helpful that a bus was provided. Our guide was knowledgeable, entertaining, and clearly very passionate about Rome's art and culture.

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

Justine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I highly recommend this tour!!!!!! Our tour guide melanie was billiant!! An unforgettable morning:

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

lburton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We enjoyed the day and our two great guides, Gigi and Tiberious. They were very passionate and wanted to make sure we were getting the most of our tour.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Vimal S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Colosseum tour was excellent. Te afternoon walk tour was very disorganized and.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Frederick S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was excellent, the guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

MARTHA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great way to get oriented to Rome. The guide I had was very safety conscious, had history hold-ups, and kept us moving and cool on a hot day. Would recommend this for people who already ride bikes at home as new way to see this famous city.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Carol A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The equipment was in tip top shape but the real gem was our guide, Lars. He packed in the history and humor. It was a great way to begin our visit to Rome. We biked early on a Sunday. It was an exceptional experience! Great route, easy ride with 1 large hill.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Timothy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The bike tour of Rome was one of the highlights of our visit to Rome. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable of the city and explained the history in detail. Excellent experience and I would recommend it.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

C P G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great introduction to a wondefully interesting city. Enthusiastic guides with individual approaches to the historic sites.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Suzanne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour with a wonderful guide. Really enjoyed all she told us about the Piazza. Very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message