Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza del Popolo

The Piazza del Popolo is one of Rome’s many large public squares. This piazza is in the northern part of central Rome. The architect of the present-day piazza, built in the early 19th century, removed some existing structures to alter the shape from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3744 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gerald B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and provided a wealth of information throughout the tour. His sense of humor brought these areas of Rome to life.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Daniel T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I really enjoyed this tour. I wouldn't want to ride a bicycle through the streets of Rome without a competent and friendly guide. We wound up with only 3 of us on the tour. We were all experienced city cyclists in fairly good shape. The riding was technically a bit challenging for us. I would avoid this ride if I were not a fairly competent cyclist and certainly would not label this an easy ride. We saw many of the major sites of Rome and several that were a bit off the beaten path. We were left with a very good feel for the city and helpful suggestions for places to tour and places to eat on our own. Our guide was knowledgeable and friendly. The equipment was good. We had very good weather. I would be wary of doing this tour in the rain with slick wet streets.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour with Optional Electric-Assist Bike

Averil W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I'm really sorry that I did not write this sooner, because I think I did my tour guide a GRAVE injustice! I did my tour in November with Elizabetha I hope I spelled her name right. She made Ancient Rome come alive!! You could really tell she has a great love of the subject matter, In fact, she did her university studies on that specific subject.
There was no point in time when I felt bored. And she was very good at moving us along, but not so fast that you felt rushed. Just enough time for each spot. She as able to answer all of our questions, nothing was ever too complicated or too simple for her to answer.
Could I have gotten a Guide Book, sure, but I would have been at a great disadvantage had I not had her.
As this is a walking tour, I'd would advise anyone planning to ensure you have good wlaking shoes, a good night's sleep, and eat a good breakfast.
Dont' carry large back packs, as it really can be a hassle going through security. Come prepared to be wowed!
Don't worry if you can'r be right beside your guide, the radio ear phones are great. It's also a good way for you to realize if you are falling behind or as too far ahead, because the sound with chip just a bit.
Lot's of great spots to take pictures.

I would recommend this for a family if you had older kids, or maybe a younger child who likes history, but don't plan anything else for the rest of the day, because they might be really pooped in the end.
I would definitely go on another tour with this company. It was awesome and a great vaule for my money.
Can't wait to try another one of their products.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Anthony l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was the best way to start the trip and the best way to get around rome quickly. The tour gave us a general outline of rome and all the particular area of interest. Our guide was fantastic, he was a local and knew so much of Rome's history, it was great retracing the tour during our time there. Thank you for a great experience

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour with Optional Electric-Assist Bike

Hannah P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We genuinely can't rate these tours high enough! Both our tour guides, Fabrizio in the morning and Damiano in the afternoonsneeky photos of them below, were extremely knowledgeable archaeologists that gave us a great insight to the history and architecture of Rome and made our holiday memorable. If it's your first time in Rome, or if you simply want to learn more about this amazing city, we'd highly recommend booking with these guys !

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Angela N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Really beautiful afternoon tour. Our tour guide Damiano was very informative and engaging.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Lyndall H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Absolutely the best! Elisabeta was a wonderful tour guide. Excellent way to see the sights. LOVED IT!!!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour with Optional Electric-Assist Bike

Edward R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a great tour! Very fun way to get an overview of Rome--plus we saw a few things we hadn't seen our other times in Rome. Our guide was great and the bikes were nice too. We finished up with some pretty good gelato!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour with Optional Electric-Assist Bike

John G United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Highly recommended

Doing what: Rome Angels and Demons Half-Day Tour

Tiffany L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Not to miss! See the best of the monuments and fountains in one tour!

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Mar United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

What a great place to learn history of gladiators and Empire. We both a tickets tour in Viator -
Booked your tour to Small Wonders our tour guide is Kristine which we have a good time. She tell us all details - History and the Roman Empire how it made. Tip January is good time to go to Rome, not overcrowded with tourist. And you could take a good scenic without interruption of people around you.

Awesome loved it. If you're going to Rome it's a must see the wonders of Roman Empire how they build this Colosseum without any gadget.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Craig Hadfield United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our guide Marcel was brilliant, really enjoyed this tour. Such a nice way to see Rome, especially if you like cycling. I was worried they would be old bikes, but they looked and rode brand new. Loved it!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour with Optional Electric-Assist Bike

Hillel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I highly recommend this trip to individuals who would like to cover some significant ground and yet get insightful information about the history of Rome.
The bike company is extremely friendly and we were fortunate to have a wonderful and knowledgable guide.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour with Optional Electric-Assist Bike

Mike D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very good guide and interesting tour with historical insights- highly recommended

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

mfathy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I believe any place in Rome is just amazing, I really love this city.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We very much enjoyed this tour. The guide was very knowledgable and she used her iPad to provide lots of extra insights. This was a highlight.

Doing what: Rome Christmas Time Walking Tour

Lisa D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Luca, our guide, was a font of detailed and entertaining information to provide history and context to what we saw. We would whole heartedly do again. The only way to experience this exquisite treasure trove of art!

Doing what: Private Tour: Borghese Gallery and Baroque Rome Art History Walking Tour

Rosie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

An excellent bike tour hosted by Emanuel. Very professional organisation with excellent bikes, clean helmets and kit bags, and bike garage. The tour and itinerary was excellent covering both sides of the Tiber. Very suitable for all.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour with Optional Electric-Assist Bike

Lee B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our guides for both of these tours were just amazing-so very knowledgeable. We all felt like this was an incredible time well spent and sooooo informative. Would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Mutaz F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very friendly staff, good bikes, Elizabeth our guide was very friendly and nice talking to, we spent a lovely time on that morning in Rome, viewed almost all the historic landmarks in the city, I highly recommend this tour to others.

Mutaz Ferman

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour with Optional Electric-Assist Bike

James R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing and absolutely worth every cent. Our guide Maria Ludavica was very knowledgeable and even my wife who is very well versed in art history learned a great deal. A warm and wonderful experience and I would recommend it to anyone with even a small interest in art.

Doing what: Private Tour: Borghese Gallery and Baroque Rome Art History Walking Tour

Raphael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Bike tour was fantastic! Emmanuelle was a great guide- passionate about the city and highly informative. He was also very focused on safety! ( it was however very safe and we cycled areas with very little traffic! )Saw a side or Rome we never would have seen otherwise!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour with Optional Electric-Assist Bike

mness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Highly recommended. We did the earliest tour available to avoid the crowds. It was still a little crowded but not nearly as much as when we left. Out guide was an art historian and provided great insight into Romes history. We learned a lot and thoroughly enjoyed our morning!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great way to see the city and become acclimated to Rome! Guide was very knowledgeable and it was a lot of fun!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour with Optional Electric-Assist Bike

VIKARAMAN R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our both guides were very really friendly and took time to explain things very patiently!! One guide,Marciaella was good to us during the afternoon tour. She came back and accompanied us back to us back to the train station. She even made sure my mum was not left behind and was with the group. I think it is worth the price and the quality I received.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message