Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza del Popolo

The Piazza del Popolo is one of Rome’s many large public squares. This piazza is in the northern part of central Rome. The architect of the present-day piazza, built in the early 19th century, removed some existing structures to alter the shape from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3726 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We very much enjoyed this tour. The guide was very knowledgable and she used her iPad to provide lots of extra insights. This was a highlight.

Doing what: Rome Christmas Time Walking Tour

Lisa D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Luca, our guide, was a font of detailed and entertaining information to provide history and context to what we saw. We would whole heartedly do again. The only way to experience this exquisite treasure trove of art!

Doing what: Private Tour: Borghese Gallery and Baroque Rome Art History Walking Tour

Rosie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

An excellent bike tour hosted by Emanuel. Very professional organisation with excellent bikes, clean helmets and kit bags, and bike garage. The tour and itinerary was excellent covering both sides of the Tiber. Very suitable for all.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Lee B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our guides for both of these tours were just amazing-so very knowledgeable. We all felt like this was an incredible time well spent and sooooo informative. Would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Mutaz F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very friendly staff, good bikes, Elizabeth our guide was very friendly and nice talking to, we spent a lovely time on that morning in Rome, viewed almost all the historic landmarks in the city, I highly recommend this tour to others.

Mutaz Ferman

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

James R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing and absolutely worth every cent. Our guide Maria Ludavica was very knowledgeable and even my wife who is very well versed in art history learned a great deal. A warm and wonderful experience and I would recommend it to anyone with even a small interest in art.

Doing what: Private Tour: Borghese Gallery and Baroque Rome Art History Walking Tour

Raphael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Bike tour was fantastic! Emmanuelle was a great guide- passionate about the city and highly informative. He was also very focused on safety! ( it was however very safe and we cycled areas with very little traffic! )Saw a side or Rome we never would have seen otherwise!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

mness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Highly recommended. We did the earliest tour available to avoid the crowds. It was still a little crowded but not nearly as much as when we left. Out guide was an art historian and provided great insight into Romes history. We learned a lot and thoroughly enjoyed our morning!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great way to see the city and become acclimated to Rome! Guide was very knowledgeable and it was a lot of fun!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

VIKARAMAN R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our both guides were very really friendly and took time to explain things very patiently!! One guide,Marciaella was good to us during the afternoon tour. She came back and accompanied us back to us back to the train station. She even made sure my mum was not left behind and was with the group. I think it is worth the price and the quality I received.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Elizabeth S Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very friendly guide - very informative -- a great way to get an introduction to Rome -- try to do this tour at the start of your vacation.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Galileo C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Thanks for the tour we have a great day in Christmas Rome!

Doing what: Rome Christmas Time Walking Tour

Mike T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I booked this before leaving the UK as part of a 3short break to Rome to celebrate my son's 18th birthday. It can sometimes be slightly risky booking something online in advance but this trip was fantastic. The weather was beautiful which helped and was a significant improvement on the previous day's Colosseum Tour which was mostly conducted underwater. We were also fortunate to have a small group only 4 people who were all good cyclists which meant we didn't waste any time waiting for people to catch up. Given the driving ability and attitude of many Italians I had imagined cycling around Rome may have been quite disturbing but in fact it was very peaceful and not at all daunting. The tour covered a wide area and many of the key attractions and we had the advantage of using narrow side streets to navigate through the City. Our guide Lira was friendly, informative and interesting and was quite formidable when it came to stopping the traffic for us to cross the road. The 4 hours flew by and we thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. This was the best guided tour that I have done anywhere and I would thoroughly recommend it.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Monica P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Tour was fabulous. Our tour guides were highly educated and knew their history extremely well. I really enjoy both tours and would recommend these tours. Loved Rome!

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

jon.glor1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A full on day but absolutely wonderful. Loved every minute. Our guide once again had exceptional knowledge and kept us well informed and entertained.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

David T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Brilliant way to see the sights. Great fun with our excellent very informative guide.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Jecha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is as the name states, super saver, is mostly walking and the only ticket that is included is the colosseum access and the gelato very tasty but the guiding and explanation about everything is worth the money, and when you have a tight schedule and want to cover most this is the type of tour you need to take to get to see the most important of the city. All is walking so very confortable shoes are recommended you are walking in ancient stone streets and very uneven places

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Victor T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

great way to see rome.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

arthurgrice2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is was great! Was able to see a lot of important landmarks at a a very comfortable pace.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

mdolliff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was fantastic. Our guide was excellent and very knowledgeable. The group was small so he could take the time to answer everyone's questions. We didn't feel rushed on this tour either. I enjoyed the fact that it was an afternoon tour and since it was in November is gets dark early so we could see these amazing places all lit up at night. Highly recommend!!

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

pamela.noujaim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our tour guide for the first part of our tour, Vasco, was fantastic. He was smart, knowledgeable, and hilarious. He was also able to keep our group of about 20 people together during the crowded Colosseum tour. For our second tour, I believe our tour guide was named Louis or something similar. He was friendly and kind, and also knew very much about the city. Even though it was a long day though you do get a couple hour break in between the two tours, my husband and I enjoyed both parts of the tour and were happy to get all the touristy things done in one day so that we could enjoy the rest of our time in Rome at our leisure. Definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Richard E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Even the kids loved it. Was great to orient us to the city

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

JMo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Love this tour. Both guides were great but our after lady as excellent. Would highly recommend the tour. Great way to get a feel for the whole City and the old vs the new.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Denis G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Guide was very knowledgeable for a great tour.

Doing what: Rome Super Saver: Colosseum and Ancient Rome with Best of Rome Afternoon Walking Tour

Angie USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message