Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Protestant Cemetery

Rome may be home to the Vatican, but not everyone who lives - or dies - there is Catholic. In fact, with the many English travelers coming through Rome on the Grand Tour, followed by the many writers and artists who moved to Rome over the years, a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 657 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

mlmello.va

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved this tour. Our group of six including children worked for all of us. It's always fun to taste food. We loved the lesson on tasting Gelato. We think we are somewhat of an expert. At least the kids thought they were.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

kristinawilson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Just wonderful!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Elaine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was fabulous led by the interesting, knowledgeable and funny Domenico.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Grace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Arturo was a fantastic guide, upbeat, funny and energetic. We really enjoyed the accommodations of dietary restrictions vegan and allergic to nuts by the guide and stores. The stories and side visits especially to the cemetery for non-Roman celebrities were first rate. All of the food samples were really great, especially the vinegars, gelato berry flavor was the best!, and fresh mozzarella.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Euggie Buggie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A simple tour but what fantastic experience.........
The local guide stole the show but made the whole experience so humorous, enjoyable and a really personal fun time.
Food, wine, cuisine and culture combination of absolute fun and enjoyment.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Mei Kwan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a fantastic time with the tour group and Juliana, our engaging and knowledgeable tour guide. Eating like a local (not fancy Michelin star meal) was what we enjoyed most. Of course, Juliana and #39;s bubbly personality was an added bonus and a key reason for making a hot/sunny morning went by with no sweat!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was awesome. Loved the tour.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

STEVE C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great fun with guide Domenico, a fun, smart, informative, and welcoming guide. Great food and great sites to visit.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Diane D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Dom was a really great guide!! We ate stacks of food. Tried lots of different things, some familiar and some new, but we learnt stuff every step of the way and i and #39;m sure this will be a real highlight. For anyone travelling with infants you can access all areas with a pram i and #39;d say.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Sheryl B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was fantastico...our tour guide Dominico was not only hilarious but informative and I loved how he taught us how to pronounce the Italian language properly. I suggest you don and #39;t have breakfast before you go as you walk, talk, eat and drink continuously which was great. Definitely go!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Karla M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Fran M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was better than we could have expected. Our tour guide Gigi was a wealth of knowledge and shared a lot of interesting information about the various dishes and specialties served in Rome. It was nice to visit locations in the old neighborhoods to really see what the locals eat and learn about some of the local dishes. We had several stops along the way and it was a nice walk and allowed us time to digest all the great food samples. There was so much variety, we didn't leave hungry.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Judith M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was fantastic!! Kate was spectacular. We ate for four hours and learned about the Testaccio area as well. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Marco M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A really fantastic tour, informative, off the beaten track, fun and an amazing tour guide. Domenico our tour guide was fantastic and great fun. He knows everybody in the neighbourhood which made the experience even better. We can highly recommend this tour. Linsey and Marco - UK

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Paula W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We always do food tours when we travel, and this is a great one. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and FUN! Don and #39;t eat breakfast and you won and #39;t need lunch! The things you learn will help you discern where and what to eat the rest of your time in Italy.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Angela R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was Sarah. She was extremely knowledgeable and had a great personality. She answered all of our questions and took us to amazing locations to eat! Definitely one of our favorite tours in Rome! Highly recommend that you do this!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Lorelei J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful time on this tour. The places we went to for the food tastings were unique and delicious. Our tour guides, Francesco y Lucas, were very nice young men with great personalities. The easygoing atmosphere of the group made the experience even better. We would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who wants to taste authentic Roman cuisine.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Lena L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Die Foodtour durch Testaccio war ein unvergessliches Erlebnis! Sehr lecker, sehr inspirierend und sehr empfehlenswert. Anna ist ein so lieber und kompetenter Mensch! Wir haben es sehr genossen. Herzlichen Dank!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Edelweiss P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My husband and I loved this tour! The group was small, the 9 food stops we made were delicious, the guide was personable and informative. You won't need breakfast or lunch you will be full. Testaccio is a very interesting neighborhood. We actually went back there on our own on another day. Take this tour you'll love it! Edel- from Louisiana, USA

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

David P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

An excellent tour with an excellent guide. Valentina not only knew the history but also all the locals.
We were never rushed always offered more if wanted. We spent a glorious few hours money well spent.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Karen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour. Bethany's enthusiasm and energy were contagious. It was fun to see a different side of Rome, a lived-in working-class neighborhood. And the food, of course, was wonderful!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

kendrajones

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing experience. Our guide was knowledgeable and fun. We went to out of the way places we never would have found or known about on our own. There was an emphasis on authenticity and tradition to Roman food culture, which made us feel like we were living vicariously as Romans for a day. Do this tour!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Sue G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was awesome! I would highly recommend it! You get to visit so many different little places and get a sample of Italy!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Dannielle F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Best tour of all, our guide was excellent and we got to try so much different food. Lovely walk through the foodie area of Rome and also visited pyramid and cemetery while a bit different was a lovely peaceful break from the bustle of Rome busy streets.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Steve S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour our guide Domenico was very knowledgeable and gave us history, culture and the language. We had 10 stops for food and it was all fabulous really enjoyed the experience and a great way to understand how the food and the city evolved

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message