Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Protestant Cemetery

Rome may be home to the Vatican, but not everyone who lives - or dies - there is Catholic. In fact, with the many English travelers coming through Rome on the Grand Tour, followed by the many writers and artists who moved to Rome over the years, a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 698 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Joseph T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was one of the very best tours we have ever experienced...very enjoyable and informative. A must do tour.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

keith

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Very good tour

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

thelesa f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I had a great time. Tour guide kate was wonderful and informative. she made me feel like i was a local and not a tourist. i was so full by the end of the tour, it was perfect.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Kym C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour is a great way to learn how to be 'a local' in Roma. Our guide Luca was very informative about the food, store/restaurant owners, the neighbourhood and gave tips to the group on how to be like a roman. I would recommend this tour to first time visitors or someone on their 3rd visit.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Susan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Took it in June 2016 and it was the best part of our 3 days in Rome! More food than we expected. Gigi was an amazing guide. It was just me and my husband but the other couples we met were great. It was nice to get out of the touristy area of Rome and into a real neighborhood. We'd do it again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

frankd United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour.....the food was excellent...Chiara is so knowledgeable about the area...We really enjoyed it...

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Melissa P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our tour guide, Emma, was awesome. She was very knowledgeable, friendly and made the whole tour lots of fun. We learned a lot and ate tons of delicious food. I'd highly recommend this tour to others going abroad!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

JOHN H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Whatever time trip you choose don't eat before you go on this tour, this is not a tour you will leave feeling hungry. Sample very Roman food in one of the less touristy parts of Rome.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

mevalente58

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We missed the day tour because our train was late. They were so helpful in helping us book a tour for the evening. Our guide was amazing, the tour went beyond our expectation. We learned about the local foods, and drinks of the locals in Rome! The tour we took was the Supper Walking Tour!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Rachel Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Wonderful in every way. Superb experience. Our guide, Emma, was not only thoroughly knowledgeable about food, Rome, and the intense food culture of the neighborhood we visited, the food-shop vendors and merchants knew her well, addressed her by name, and showed a lot of warmth--all things that convinced me of their mutual respect, professionalism, and humanity. The merchants could not have been warmer to the group members as well. The food itself was astonishingly good and quite varied, and the introduction to the shops alone worth the price of admission. How would we otherwise guess, for example, that a very unassuming storefront houses some of the best breads and pizzas in Rome, and has for generations? Very grateful that Emma also took us through some related historical sites along the way, such as the lovely Protestant cemetery where famous poets are buried, also giving us a lovely respite to re-gain our appetites between tastings.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Michelle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Loved this.. Must do!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Paul D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was the highlight of our trip. Emma, our guide, was fabulous. Each of the destinations was exceptional and all of the owners seemed to genuinely enjoy having us there!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Allan N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was so much fun! Our guide, Anna, really knew her stuff and made it big fun. We visited butcher shops, bakeries, a fish market, ate our fill at a notable pasta restaurant, visited John Keats grave in a wonderful botanical garden cemetery, sampled all kinds of cheeses, meats and basaltic vinegars in a fancy deli and had a wonderful time! I would definitely recommend this one!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

dogsx2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was so much fun. Great to see a part of Rome that only locals see. Learned so much and had samples of great food. Would highly recommend and can't wait to try in other countries. Viator tours are terrific, they made our first visit to Europe wonderful

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Nikki B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Really enjoyed this tour!

Our guide was excellent and provided just the right amount of information!

And so much wonderful food to learn about and taste!

Enjoyed learning about the neighbourhood and it's history and particularly liked our visit to the cemetery to see Keat's gravesite.

Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

FILIPE G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

My wife and I absolutely loved the tour. Our guide Sarah was very knowledgeable and a fun person, and the food was just great. Definitely recommended.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Jodi C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Loved this tour. Lots of fun seeing the less touristy side of Rome, as frequent visitors to Rome, we now feel as though we have a new neighbourhood which we will return to. Insightful info, delicious food, definitely worthwhile. Kids loved it too.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Don H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Saw the reviews on this and decided to sign up even though not foodies. The BEST part of our trip to ITALY! HIghly recommend this as it take you away from the tourist parts of Rome and you get to experience and eat like a local Luca was are gastro- guide and took us from trying balsamic vinegar, to gelato and everything in between. Small group tour that starts as strangers and ends as friends- hard to be strangers when you eat together

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

August O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our Food Walking Tour was really good. The tour guide was informative and had a passion for food. The tour was organized and all the food vendors were really nice. Also, all the food we tasted was great.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

beckysmith5349

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide Gigi was fabulous! Loved every moment! Highly recommend.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

mimisochor

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We loved the tour! Our guide was outstanding. She enjoyed her job and transmitted her enthusiasm to the group. We did nine food tastings which were much more than a tasting. We learned about the shop owners, their lives. We met them all and our guide interacted with all of them. It was a wonderful walk through a Rome neighborhood!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Ashok N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is a great tour, perhaps one of the best we did while in Rome. Francesco was a tour guide, he was charming, humorous and full of great information about places to eat in Rome. The stops we made during our tour were filled with amazing food, we actually went back to one of the shops after the tour to purchase some goodies. You can not go wrong with this tour, worth every penny!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Linda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was VERY fun. The food was awesome as well as our guide.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Ellen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I absolutely loved this tour and would do it again tomorrow if I could. My 10 year old foodie granddaughter Lucy also enjoyed it and was 100engaged at all times! As for our guide Domenico ... Well we loved him also. The whole tour was fun, informative, interesting and a very enjoyable experience. Domenico even concluded the tour with a rendition of Lucy in the sky with diamonds which was something Lucy will always remember! Thank you Domenico from Marg and Lucy from Brisbane Australia. One of the highlights of our trip!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Sandra D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed the food walking tour and our lovely guide, Anna, provided a great commentary. This was just a small taste of the true Rome, and my husband, and two children aged 21 and 14 also had a great time tasting their way through prosciutto, fritte, pasta, and gelato to name but a few of these wonderful foods. Another highlight was seeing a Pyramid in Rome - who would have thought. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message