Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Protestant Cemetery

Rome may be home to the Vatican, but not everyone who lives - or dies - there is Catholic. In fact, with the many English travelers coming through Rome on the Grand Tour, followed by the many writers and artists who moved to Rome over the years, a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 667 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Chris D. United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour. Thanks Chiara for such a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Barbara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

this was our second time on this tour. The guide was excellent, the food delicious and the history interesting. It was a hit with our 16 year old granddaughter as well. I highly recommend this tour. One of the best in Rome!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Amber P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What can I say? This tour was made for me. As a chef, I'm sure others on the tour learned more than I did, but there was still a lot of interesting information. The guide was just fine, and all the foods we sampled were above average. You can get full, so plan accordingly. It's not so much trying things you've never had before, but having a wide variety of Italian food in Italy...like a giant Best of Rome buffet great for people only in town for a short time. We also made interesting stops at the neighborhood cemetery to view some famous graves and the Pyramid...which totally appealed to me but may have confused some others on the tour.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

gbielenda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

we originally had the testavere food tour booked but it was cancelled due to the august holiday month. I was disappointed but was offered the testachio food tour in its place. Well i was delighted with our tour guide KAte. She was a doll and very knowledgeable about the up and coming neighborhood. I highly recommend this tour and KAte as the tour giude!! btw the food was FANTASTIC!!!!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Keith D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

An absolute must for any 'foodie' visiting Rome. What a wonderful experience with a great guide. We should not have had breakfast before we came, as the food samples were absolutely delicious and quite substantial.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Esther R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This walking tour was more than we expected. Our guide Kate was fantastic..so nice and warm..and very knowledgable. You could tell she loved her job. You will eat great food on the tour..there was no wine..but a little taste of beer in the Testaccio Market..you will walk alot! She gave us a great map afterwards of where we went and this is off the beaten path..we would have never seen this great place had we not gone on the tour. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Ross L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The best thing I did in Rome, eat like a local. This tour was the perfect amount of, food, culture, walking and history. I would recommend this to anyone visiting Rome.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Roshni D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great Tour guide Lorenzo

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Monika M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

fantastic experience with an amazing guide! Would recommend it to everyone who enjoys trying different foods :

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

mlmello.va

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved this tour. Our group of six including children worked for all of us. It's always fun to taste food. We loved the lesson on tasting Gelato. We think we are somewhat of an expert. At least the kids thought they were.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

kristinawilson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Just wonderful!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Elaine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was fabulous led by the interesting, knowledgeable and funny Domenico.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Grace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Arturo was a fantastic guide, upbeat, funny and energetic. We really enjoyed the accommodations of dietary restrictions vegan and allergic to nuts by the guide and stores. The stories and side visits especially to the cemetery for non-Roman celebrities were first rate. All of the food samples were really great, especially the vinegars, gelato berry flavor was the best!, and fresh mozzarella.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Euggie Buggie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A simple tour but what fantastic experience.........
The local guide stole the show but made the whole experience so humorous, enjoyable and a really personal fun time.
Food, wine, cuisine and culture combination of absolute fun and enjoyment.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Mei Kwan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a fantastic time with the tour group and Juliana, our engaging and knowledgeable tour guide. Eating like a local (not fancy Michelin star meal) was what we enjoyed most. Of course, Juliana and #39;s bubbly personality was an added bonus and a key reason for making a hot/sunny morning went by with no sweat!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was awesome. Loved the tour.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

STEVE C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great fun with guide Domenico, a fun, smart, informative, and welcoming guide. Great food and great sites to visit.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Diane D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Dom was a really great guide!! We ate stacks of food. Tried lots of different things, some familiar and some new, but we learnt stuff every step of the way and i and #39;m sure this will be a real highlight. For anyone travelling with infants you can access all areas with a pram i and #39;d say.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Sheryl B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was fantastico...our tour guide Dominico was not only hilarious but informative and I loved how he taught us how to pronounce the Italian language properly. I suggest you don and #39;t have breakfast before you go as you walk, talk, eat and drink continuously which was great. Definitely go!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Karla M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Fran M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was better than we could have expected. Our tour guide Gigi was a wealth of knowledge and shared a lot of interesting information about the various dishes and specialties served in Rome. It was nice to visit locations in the old neighborhoods to really see what the locals eat and learn about some of the local dishes. We had several stops along the way and it was a nice walk and allowed us time to digest all the great food samples. There was so much variety, we didn't leave hungry.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Judith M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was fantastic!! Kate was spectacular. We ate for four hours and learned about the Testaccio area as well. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Marco M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A really fantastic tour, informative, off the beaten track, fun and an amazing tour guide. Domenico our tour guide was fantastic and great fun. He knows everybody in the neighbourhood which made the experience even better. We can highly recommend this tour. Linsey and Marco - UK

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Paula W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We always do food tours when we travel, and this is a great one. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and FUN! Don and #39;t eat breakfast and you won and #39;t need lunch! The things you learn will help you discern where and what to eat the rest of your time in Italy.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Angela R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was Sarah. She was extremely knowledgeable and had a great personality. She answered all of our questions and took us to amazing locations to eat! Definitely one of our favorite tours in Rome! Highly recommend that you do this!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message