Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Rome Civitavecchia Cruise Port

If your Mediterranean cruise stops off in Rome, Civitavecchia will be your port of call. Only 80km (50 miles) north-west of Rome, this busy cruise port is geared to ship travel and is your gateway to many historic sights of the Eternal City, where ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 260 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Alexander P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It was great to have our driver waiting for us when we reached the exit from baggage claims. The ride to the port was pleasant and comfortable.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Rome Fiumicino Airport to Civitavecchia Cruise Port

Stephen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

On time and made trip to the Airport from the port where we disembarked from the cruise painless. Cost significantly less then if the service as provided by the cruise.
Made extra sure that we new where to go after we had exited the car.
Make it easy on yourself and plan ahead,

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Civitavecchia Cruise Port to Rome Fiumicino Airport

npcrump

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Driver was on time and made the trip to the port easy.

Doing what: Private Transfer from Hotel in Rome to Civitavecchia Port - Tour Option Available

Veronique N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Nice black stretch Mercedes, I felt like a rock star! Arrived early, got us to port in style.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Central Rome to Civitavecchia Cruise Port

James H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Driver was waiting for us and loaded our bags for the 45 minute trip to our Civitavecchia hotel. Since we were
so tired he provided only necessary conversation. Totally recommend this company.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Rome Fiumicino Airport to Civitavecchia Cruise Port

Angie M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a FABULOUS day with Luca!!! Our family of four my husband and myself and my aunt and uncle were with him and saw much more than our new friends saw on the ship's Ultimate Rome shore excursion! We had 1030 tickets to the Vatican which we got on our own. After getting into port at 0800 we arrived at the Vatican at 0930 and they didn't hold us to our tour time. Luca instructed us on the quickest way to get into the Sistine chapel, since that was the prime thing we wanted to see for the record, get into the Vatican museum and THEN stay to the right. He gave us a map and told us to call him when we were ready and he showed up within seconds!

We also had Colosseum tickets at 1330, which Luca said was perfect! He took us to the Pantheon which no one from the ship said they saw and we went in there...amazing! Also took us to a small little square where we had lunch at a little pizzeria off the beaten path. Stopped at a few other places where he took us inside and told us the history and showed us the underground ancient part of the city and we saw the Trevi fountain. Again, at the Colosseum, he met us when we were done within seconds of calling him!

To finish off the day, he brought us to a number of other places and then to the site overlooking the ruins and the landmarks of the city the place where Three Coins in the Fountain was filled...the apartment...absolutely amazing. Luca was fabulous and we'll request him if/when we ever return to Roma!

Thank you, Luca, and give Rudy a hug from us!

Doing what: Civitavecchia Shore Excursion: Independent Rome Day Trip

Donald S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

He was there on time. He drove pretty fast taking us on to the port. Overall is was fine.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Central Rome to Civitavecchia Cruise Port

8289acs

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

We really enjoyed this excursion with the exception of us getting lost and wasting time waiting. I guess we will have to come back to Civitavecchia. Due to time constrictions, we only took pictures of the outside.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Cruise Port: Self-Guided, Full-Day Tour of Rome

cip2828

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Driver was waiting for us at the port and provided us with excellent service. Good driver!

Doing what: Private Transfer from Civitavecchia Port to Hotel in Rome - Tour Option Available

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We ended up in Rome on World Tourism Day! Probably the worst day to be there, but didn't know about it until it was too late to change our schedule. We contacted Viator while in Venice and set the the Rome tour up on the phone. We had a nice tour with skip-the-lines tickets and entrance. lines where unbelievable! Our driver, Roberto, got us to Vatican City from the cruise port, and then on to the Roman Coliseum. We also had tickets to the Forum, but there were so many people out on this day, Roberto took us to an over look to see the whole Forum. Nice! He showed us a great spot for lunch and then got us back to the port. We had a nice mini-van, spacious and comfortable for 4. Great job, Roberto! I totally recommend this tour, lots for your money!

Doing what: Civitavecchia Shore Excursion: Rome in 1 day including Skip-the-Line Colosseum and Vatican Museums

tcbuch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was wonderful to not worry about how to get from the port to our hotel. The driver was at the dock waiting as we exited the ship.

Doing what: Private Transfer from Civitavecchia Port to Hotel in Rome - Tour Option Available

Steve R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent service - greeted immediately after departing secured port area.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Civitavecchia Cruise Port to Rome Fiumicino Airport

ptsvette2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Driver was on time, actually early. Very polite and professional. Made our trip to the cruise port very easy. Would highly recommend this transfer.

Doing what: Private Transfer from Hotel in Rome to Civitavecchia Port - Tour Option Available

SP

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The driver was right on time and easy to locate as we came out of terminal. He helped with loading our luggage and mobility scooter. The car was very clean and comfortable which is important on this very long ride into Rome. He did not know a great deal of English, but he was an excellent driver and got us safely to the door of our hotel. He even took our bags inside before we got the scooter reassembled. Great service.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Civitavecchia Cruise Port to Central Rome

dr.milne Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

No problems here. Came on time. Got me to the Port on time. Nice clean Mercedes. Would use this service again.

Doing what: Private Transfer from Hotel in Rome to Civitavecchia Port - Tour Option Available

Ronhain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

From reservation to airport pickup and hotel arrival our experience was excellent.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Central Rome to Civitavecchia Cruise Port

Stephen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We were met on time by our driver Oswaldo. We were 20 minutes ahead of schedule after picking up our bags at the cruise terminal in Civitavecchia. Oswaldo headed in to Rome with some heavy traffic. We were ahead of schedule to meet our guide at 10 am. Oswaldo was able to take a tour of some of Rome's sights before meeting our guide Alex at 10 am at San Pietro in Vincoli. We then started a three hour private tour with our very knowledgeable guide that included three more churches, San Giovanni in Laterano, Santa Maria Maggiore and St. Paul Outside the Walls. We had some other interesting stops mixed in. This was certainly a very well executed fast three hour tour that covered a great deal. Upon the conclusion of the guided tour at St. Paul Outside the Walls, we said good-by to Alexa and then Oswaldo took us out to Fiumicinno where we checked in with our bags.
This was certainly a good use of limited time after disembarking in Civitavecchia until we needed to be at the airport.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Port Transfer to Fiumicino Airport including Rome Guided Tour

kattie

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The driver was already waiting for us at the Civitavecchia Port when we got out of the ship.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Civitavecchia Cruise Port to Central Rome

Thomas W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Good easy transfer, just remember that the port is quite a ways from Rome.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Civitavecchia Cruise Port to Central Rome

dr.milne Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Our driver said nothing to us on the way to the airport which is fine, I did not request a tour guide. The van was neat and he drive well. We were expecting a car not a van. I could not recline the seats in the van. Still, he was on time and got us there safe and that is what I paid for. Good job.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Civitavecchia Cruise Port to Rome Fiumicino Airport

raycheung49

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Good bus transport. No need to make a stop before Rome would be better in saving more time for us to tour the city.

Doing what: Rome On Your Own From Civitavecchia Port

Linda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our driver was excellent. Luckily he was the same one who picked us up on our arrival to Rome. So when we saw him at the Port to take us to the airport we were extremely happy. His name is Fabrizio and he was very professional and kind. I would highly recommend him and Executive Rent Ltd.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Civitavecchia Cruise Port to Rome Fiumicino Airport

Shopperdan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This transaction went perfectly smoothly - the driver was on time and got us quickly and safely to the cruise port. I definitely recommend this option to anyone looking for a reasonably priced option to the transfers offered by the cruise lines and/or hotels on the ground in Rome.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Central Rome to Civitavecchia Cruise Port

Charles H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Expensive transfer but worth the cost. Carlo, our driver, waited on us even through the flight was 1.5 hrs late. Met us outside arrivals area with sign and escorted us in in Mercedes to the port of Rome.
Port passes and ID brought to to the ship terminal with plenty of time to spare. He was conservative in English, knew the area, and was delight on our trip from Rome to the port.. I would spend the money again and again for the convenience.

Doing what: Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Rome Fiumicino Airport to Civitavecchia Cruise Port

jerusalem1914

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was my fourth of 9 events that I scheduled with Viator on my European vacation to Italy, Spain and France. So after my 3 hr. Colosseum tour 8/24/16 - Wednesday afternoon, it was time to for the second half of my vacation on to my 7 day Mediterranean Cruise. 8/25/16 - Thursday afternoon at 1pm the driver picked us up. He was prompt and accommodating, something by now that I had come to expect from companies that do business with Viator. We had a pleasant 1.5 hr. drive to Civitavecchia cruise port from our hotel on Aventine Hill Hotel San Anselmo - incredibly beautiful hotel and rooms with a theme and things were seamless. After sailing we head to Naples, and begin another adventure.

Doing what: Private Transfer from Hotel in Rome to Civitavecchia Port - Tour Option Available

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message