The Trastevere neighborhood of Rome is one of the city’s oldest districts; walking through its cobbled streets during the day you’re apt to forget the busy Roman streets and crowds outside the Colosseum. In the Trastevere, you’d be forgiven for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1270 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Debra E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was well worth taking! Our tour guide Marco was excellent - provided so much information about the food culture of Palermo. We were a family group of 6 adults and 1 child and were all very full after the numerous food samples provided. We would definitely recommend doing this tour! Thank you to Marco for such a fantastic experience!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Rachel D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was so informative. I recommend doing it early on in your trip so that you know exactly what tour order throughout your entire stay.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Jason Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We attended this yesterday and it was an awesome start to our Italy trip. Valeria was our guide and we were fortunate to have her. She was a wealth of knowledge and shared local insight while we enjoyed the amazing seasonal food. Outstanding pasta and gelato among others. Highly recommended tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Cathy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour great guide very informative and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

kerice33

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a truly fantastic evening. Highly recommended

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

Gavin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing tour. Loved every part of it. And the guide was amazing.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Warren M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a wonderful tour with Antonia as our guide. She is very knowledgeable about Roman food and history. We had so much great food we didn't even need to eat dinner that night. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

printerkingpaul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I had arrived at 2 PM the same day of the Tour so this was my first introduction to Rome. Was a nice leisurely walk around Trastevere ending up at a beautiful restored house. The Guide Peter was fantastic. Once at the House the we were made to feel right at home and were not rushed. We had time to enjoy the appetizers and move onto the dining room for a fantastic meal. Our group really got a long well and made for a nice enjoyable evening.

Doing what: Evening Trastevere Walking Tour and Villa Dinner

richard r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was very pleasant and informative. The right amount of information - not too much to bore us, but enough to learn something. I wish we had spent a little more time trastervere and more information about the sights in that area. Overall a very nice way to spend a few hours in Rome.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Donna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The food guide had a PHD in archeology and literally grew up in the areas we visited. Her passion and joy not just for the food but for the history of the locations made this journey fascinating. Be prepared to learn as well as eat. It was great!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Merri O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Jason was an excellent guide and knew so much about this wonderful city. Pace of the tour was perfect. The villa was beautiful. The dinner prepared by the personal chef was excellent. There was not a shortage of wine. My husband is still raving about our evening. One of our trip highlights.

Doing what: Evening Trastevere Walking Tour and Villa Dinner

Carol K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour. Great guide. Hu
Highly recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Howard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was awesome..as we had a taxi to the office..great guide great food..very informative . Would highly recommend .

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

Lutitia K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

If choosing to book this tour, I highly recommend making it the first tour you go on. Our guide, Valeria, was superb. She was very knowledgeable, engaging and personable. I learned quite a bit about Roman food and culture while sampling the BEST buffalo mozzarella and gelato I've ever had. You won't regret taking this tour and if you get Valeria as your guide, even better.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Vernon B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful tour! Mario ,our guide ,was very good. He loved his work and it showed. Our dinner was great and we were very pleased. Fun!

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

Barbara W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very nice tour and dinner. We had a delightful time at the restaurant, Trevi Fountain and on the bus ride. There is a considerable amount of walking on this tour which is fine unless you have spent a lot of time on the cobblestone streets that day. It was a great tour with a delightful guide----but my legs and feet were really tired!

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

Gina H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great time and our guide was great.
Highly recommend. Gave us ideas where to eat and what to see. Great insiders information on the real authentic food of Rome.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Hilda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was fun, the food was fantastic! I think it would be good to give the guides on these walking tours a radio and headsets for the guests. There is a lot of street noise and it was sometimes hard to hear her.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

kellyber

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Georgia was a wonderful guide. She was fun and made the tour very interesting. We learned a lot about Roman history and food traditions.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Lorinda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Terrific food tour! Our guide was fabulous! Very knowledgeable about Roman history and food. We tasted meat and cheese from a sm. grocery, pizza, 2 kinds of pasta, fried squash blossoms, rice balls and gelato. It was all delicious. I would highly recommend this tour, esp. early on your vacation

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Euggie Buggie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent and highly recommend.:-)

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

Ruthax

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Enjoyed the night at the Trevi. Tour guide was great specially the tips she gave. Did not like the food from the restaurant we dined

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

ronda w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message