The Trastevere neighborhood of Rome is one of the city’s oldest districts; walking through its cobbled streets during the day you’re apt to forget the busy Roman streets and crowds outside the Colosseum. In the Trastevere, you’d be forgiven for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1338 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

alexgekhtin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was our first night in Rome and it helped us get acquainted with the city in addition to having a nice dinner. Mario was our tour guide and he was great. High energy, knowledgeable and nice. The Trevi Fountain was beautiful. It was a great tour. To see Rome lit up at night was fantastic! Super enjoyable tour with a very knowledgeable guide.
Mario was funny and very knowledgeable of the history. The guy has charisma. We really enjoyed this tour and recommend it. The food at the restaurant wasn't great. I would recommend skipping the dinner part. After dinner, we walked in different areas. Thanks for the great memories in Rome.

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

Susan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great time in restaurant, night life, general tour, guide, dropped off at hotel by bus included.

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

Andrea Maybeck F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was amazing - enjoyable, informative, and delicious! Francesca is warm, friendly, and very knowledgeable. She made it fun, and we were advised on the best olive oils etc. to buy as gifts.
Kept her recommendations on pizza, gelato, bread, for future trips.
I would recommend this walking tour to everyone.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

bsalzman1944

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable. We were able to taste foods from different cultures. The true types of foods, cheeses, and wines were pointed out.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

thuiz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The guide on the trip was very friendly and helpful her knowledge of the history of the buildings was great. The dinner in the garden with a group of only 12 people is unbelievable, no words can describe the beauty and atmosphere, the host and chef where welcoming and the food was outstanding
would definitely do this again when back in Rome

Doing what: Evening Trastevere Walking Tour and Villa Dinner

BarbaraMae

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Rome is such a fascinating city, and this is a terrific way to get a feel for some of her neighborhoods. The shops and restaurants we visited were great, and the food was excellent. We ate homemade buffalo mozzarella, sausage, cheeses, pizza, mortadella sandwich, anchovy stuffed zucchini blossoms, something called suppli, homemade pasta with a choice of 3 sauces, wine, and gelato . . . and we were STUFFED! Our guide was interesting and knowledgeable about the food we sampled and the history and culture of the neighborhoods. All in all, a excellent tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Martin A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an amazing experience. I was fortunate because I was able to do this tour with the photographer and myself. I received some great tips on taking photographs that I will be able to use for the rest of my life.

Doing what: Rome Photography Walking Tour: Learn How to Take Professional Photos

Valerie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Had a really lovely time, and a very good meal. The guides were excellent and took us to all hidden places which we would never have found ourselves, well worth the tour.

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

JJ

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Valeria was great! She grew up in the area so was very knowledgeable about the quality of the foods offered and services available. Walking was not too long so it was a good way to start our stay in Rome and find out where to get food locally.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

lovetotravel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Highly recommended. Antonia is such a great guide. I really enjoyed this food walking tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Anita K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a great experience! the young lady that guided us through the various markets and restaurants was knowledgeable and sweet.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Cheryl.naumann

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was one of the highlights of our trip. Our guide Antonia was amazing. I booked this tour for our family group of 8 and would definitely recommend this for people new to Rome. You get to visit neighborhoods that are off the beaten path and really see how the locals eat and shop.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Julie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour is all that is advertised and more. We met our guide Inga at the location specified. To our delight, we were the only couple to dine and stroll that evening. The stroll was informative and relaxed. Inga was just delightful and pointed out the local customs related to dining, history of the area and general tips for being in Rome. We arrived at the villa and were treated so graciously by our hostess and the chef. The food was wonderful, the recipe for our entree was provided and the dessert was great homemade gelato. A wonderful way to start our trip as this was our arrival day.

Doing what: Evening Trastevere Walking Tour and Villa Dinner

Joyce H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The restaurant was charming and the food was excellent. Alessandro was entertaining and the evening was very enjoyable.

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

David F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful way to become acquainted with the area and who doesn't enjoy Roman food

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

wrightfrancisdebra48 ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I really enjoyed seeing a part of the city I would have been afraid to venture into without a group. The villa was beautiful. The dinner was very good.

Doing what: Evening Trastevere Walking Tour and Villa Dinner

Gina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Do this tour the very first day you get to Rome! We couldn't do it until the last day and it was still well worth it. Antonia, our guide was friendly, knowledgeable and just excellent at her job! We learned and tasted local food from super-fresh mozarella to the best zucchini flowers to pizzas to pasta to awesome gelato. We were stuffed! In addition to the food, we walked and learned more about the history of the area we were visiting. Anyway, if when?!! we find ourselves in Rome again, we'll know where to go for delicious Roman food thanks to this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

MARY W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Lots of fun being in a small group. Guide Francesca was a foodie and really informative.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Naomi S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I enjoyed this tour very much. This was a very special experience. The villa and the host were fantastic. My guide Peter knew a lot about Italian history and was very witty and had a good conversation around the dinner table.

Doing what: Evening Trastevere Walking Tour and Villa Dinner

Arleen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Ilaria was a wonderful tour guide - warm, charismatic and so knowledgable. We had such a great time sampling all of the cuisine and learning about the history of the areas that we visited. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Rome - you'll discover some off the beaten path jewels and leave with a full stomach!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

JAMES B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a rainy night in Rome, we still had a ball on this tour. Dinner was fun and seeing Trevi Fountain at night in the rain was beautiful. We were picked up and delivered to our Hotel and everyone of the guides were great. I will do this tour again the next time I'm in Rome.

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

AKIN A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

great on time

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

lisa w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Super guide. Super fun. A must do!

Doing what: Rome Trastevere Tour by Segway

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message