The Trastevere neighborhood of Rome is one of the city’s oldest districts; walking through its cobbled streets during the day you’re apt to forget the busy Roman streets and crowds outside the Colosseum. In the Trastevere, you’d be forgiven for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1406 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Helen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a great tour! Our guide was amazing, so knowledgeable and friendly! There is so much food provided on the day and we got to see places we would never have thought of going into. Really recommend it!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Sophia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Francesca was super knowledgeable and friendly! loved hearing about the cultural history of the different regions, and of course all the food we tasted were so yummy!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Louise S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

You get to experience the Rome Romans live in!
Easy walking tour, and spectacular dinner at the Villa
Excellent guide

Doing what: Evening Trastevere Walking Tour and Villa Dinner

Anne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Food was delicious, tour guide was very knowledgeable and very congenial. Wish we could have gone into the Synagogue in the Jewish Quarter.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Douglas J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour guide, small group, excellent food samples, interesting history provided

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Hester T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was the best of my whole experience. It was different and with the Tour guide Miquel Martin make it so interesting and it was really a pleasure meeting him and make everybody so comfortable. He is by far a really positive person and make the experienced unforgettable. Thank you so much. Will definitely recommend this tour - with Miquel.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Marc R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Such a wonderful experience. Our tour guide was such a sweet, knowledgeable lady with many tips and stories of the Rome food scene. You really get value for your money. Our stomachs were full! Special thanks to our tour guide who made this an amazing trip to Rome I will never forget.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Glen C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a fantastic little tour. Make sure you are hungry before you start because by the conclusion, you will be most satisfied.
It was fascinating to learn of various food making techniques, history of the stores we visited and a little bit about the Jewish quarter.
If you love food - Italian food - just do this tour. Excellent value for money and good memories to take home. Very good guide too.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Julie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour provides lots of food. Don't eat ahead of time. Learned how to buy pizza and other foods at an Italian bakery.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Walter P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Antonia was a wonderful guide. Clear, knowledgeable, patient. Food choices were all Roman specialties. Tour exceeded all our expectations!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

RoseMary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Wonderful evening led by an informative and watchful tour guide. The only downside for us is that we were the first to board the bus and the last dropped off! We returned to the hotel at midnight and met our next tour at 6:45 am the next day!

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

JGromo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour guide, made the tour that much better. It was pretty cool to begin with but with his expertise and advice it actually led to even more fun on another couple days of our trip following his advice.

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

Lee S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing! Loved it! Wonderful!

Doing what: Evening Trastevere Walking Tour and Villa Dinner

GARY W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a great tour! Really glad we did it. The dinner was delightful and our tour guide was really funny!! Rome at night is beautiful, we did this our first night there and it made us really excited to see the sites on our tours for the next couple of days.

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

Carlos C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour. Guides very friendly and with great energy. We got this tour in our first night and it was excellent. we went to a restaurant first and got a great meal and after that we got to see the city at night. It is a must tour to do before you start anything in Rome. We recomend.

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

Christa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our guide was magnificent! She was so excited to share Rome with us, that her excitement was contagious -- even though I had just arrived in Rome with a severe case of jet lag! The food was excellent at each location, and the history and information she provided us as we walked and at each location was just perfect. This was an excellent tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Jeffrey W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our guide, Irene, infused her pride in her city into our tour. This made the three hours with her even better. A walking tour let's you see everything and miss nothing of interest. We will now seek out more walking tours in our travels.

Doing what: Trastevere and Rome's Jewish Ghetto Half-Day Walking Tour

judi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was terrific! Roberto was our tour guide and he is very interesting and knowledgeable. He showed us the highlights of the Trastevere neighborhood, and it's small, winding back streets. It is probably one of the quaintest neighborhoods that I have seen in Rome. Lots of places to stop for a glass of wine and a bite to eat. Hoping to stay in this neighborhood on a return trip. After the walk through the neighborhood, we visited a private 17th century villa for a four course dinner. The owner, Micola, was welcoming and friendly, answering our questions on the restoration of this beautiful home. We traveled with 2 other couples and we had eaten at so many delicious restaurants, I was initially nervous about whether this would compareI suggested and booked this tour. No worries at all! Micola's private chef prepared a wonderful meal and everyone was very impressed. This tour gave us a feel for what it might be like to live in a villa in Rome. I highly recommend Roberto, I actually had him as a tour guide several years ago,he really knows Rome and it's history. I highly recommend spending time in this neighborhood and I especially recommend this tour!

Doing what: Evening Trastevere Walking Tour and Villa Dinner

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We'd lived in Rome and still this tour showed and told us many things we simply weren't aware of. Francesca is full of insights. You won't be hungry by the end of the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Alan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A perfect way to start your time in Rome. Learn about all the local food, how it is made and where to go to get amazing tastes of Italy. Allesandra was a wonderful tour guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

lee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was really good highly recommend this

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

LAURIE Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was our last evening in Rome. We really enjoyed our time with our guide and the tour. it was a small intimate group of 6 which made it even better. The hostess of the home was very warm and welcoming. The dinner was a little disappointing but we enjoyed the company, the tour and the guide so much it had very little impact on our over all experience.

Doing what: Evening Trastevere Walking Tour and Villa Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message