The Trastevere neighborhood of Rome is one of the city’s oldest districts; walking through its cobbled streets during the day you’re apt to forget the busy Roman streets and crowds outside the Colosseum. In the Trastevere, you’d be forgiven for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1302 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

JAMES B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a rainy night in Rome, we still had a ball on this tour. Dinner was fun and seeing Trevi Fountain at night in the rain was beautiful. We were picked up and delivered to our Hotel and everyone of the guides were great. I will do this tour again the next time I'm in Rome.

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

AKIN A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

great on time

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

lisa w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Super guide. Super fun. A must do!

Doing what: Rome Trastevere Tour by Segway

Karen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A very special walking tour in Trastevere with dinner in a private villa. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. Do this tour. The food is great!

Doing what: Evening Trastevere Walking Tour and Villa Dinner

Barbara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour. Learned some interesting things about the culture and the neighborhoods we were in as well as finding out what is really authentic Italian food. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Rome.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Kupermb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Recommend but don't expect to get a close view of the Vatican at night.

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

Marla K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A lot of fun - a ton of food - beautiful neighborhoods - loved it

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Greg D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very, very good. Saw lots and whetted our appetite for more. Guide was fantastic. Met a fabulous trio from the U.S. Dinner was excellent.

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

Mark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Really great walking tour. You get to try many different Roman delicacies. Also, learning a little history of the Roman neighborhoods you are sampling food from. I went back to a few of these places during my stay in the capital.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Massimo F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We wanted to do something different one evening while in Rome, so I booked the City Wonders Trastevere Stroll with Exclusive Private Dinner. I am so glad I did. We had an amazing and unforgettable evening.
Trastevere is an area of center Rome that is frequented by many locals. My friend and I wanted to experience this local area but were apprehensive about doing so on our own. Having a guide to show us this lively area of Rome was fantastic. He pointed out interesting highlights and historical aspects as we walked at a leisurely pace.
Our last stop was definitely the most special a 17th century villa that was our small groups for the evening. After enjoying wine and homemade appetizers in a beautiful courtyard, we sat at a formal dining room table to enjoy a magnificent dinner by our own chef who took the time to explain each course to us as it was served.
From beginning to end, this tour was informative, fun, and relaxing. It is a perfect way to enjoy a leisurely evening after a hectic day of seeing the sights.

TRACY D.

Doing what: Evening Trastevere Walking Tour and Villa Dinner

Tracy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I always dreamed about seeing the inside of an Italian villa, so I was excited when I read about this tour. Let me tell you that this was everything I expected and more.
For me, the highlight was being inside this ancient Italian villa learning about its history from one of the owners. Then, to top it off, we were introduced to our private chef who prepared a delicious authentic Italian dinner.
A guided walking tour through this hip area of Rome was perfect before dinner. Our guide Robert was so engaging and continued to provide us a fascinating background on Trastevere, the villa, our menu, and Roman history throughout the evening. I highly recommend this tour as it provides such a unique experience that most people will never get to have.

MARY J.

Doing what: Evening Trastevere Walking Tour and Villa Dinner

portnoykaren

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide was Daniella - a delightful, friendly, knowledgable lady that helped us discover the food of Rome. We recommend this tour if you'd like a first-hand experience of Roman food. We tasted everything from fresh fruit, to cheeses and wines, pizza and pasta, and topped off with gelato! It's best to come hungry on this tour, as you will be eating a lot of food.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Nikhil chandra A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Its a must for everyone who visit Rome. ..... the guide .. cannot remember the name was also very good. My son also liked it //

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

Lawrence B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent evening. The tour guide was excellent and the food and wine was great. A must to see Rome.

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great tour, the diner was wonderful. highly recommend .

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

Suzanne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A very fun evening. Combined walking and bus ride with a very nice meal. Great tour guide.

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

Jo Anne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wow!!! To see Rome lit up at night was fantastic! Super enjoyable tour with a very knowledgable guide plus delicious dinner at Fontana di Venere made for the perfect evening!!!

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

Russell J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Everything about this tour was fantastic. The tour guide, the tour and the dinner. The owner of the villa was most gracious as was the chef who made an appearance. Her villa is beautiful. We had a delicious meal out in the garden. You won't regret this trip.

Doing what: Evening Trastevere Walking Tour and Villa Dinner

Philip T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was our first night in Rome and it helped us get acquainted with the city in addition to having a nice dinner. Marchello was our tour guide and he was great. High energy, knowledgeable and nice. The Trevi Fountain was beautiful and we got some great tips with how to talk to and deal with the locals. It was a great tour.

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

jenny_foley3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A beautiful evening out...highly recommend this from the pick up ...the tour guide who clearly had an excellent knowledge of the areas visited and seemed to love her job...the wonderful food at a beautifully run restaurant... the great balance of driving and walking... and to the taxi ride home...all included.

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

cheryl.a.donnelly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great experience, wonderful guide. Highly recommend

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Debra E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing! Our tour guide was excellent, very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. We were a family group of 6 adults and 1 child and did the evening tour so this was our dinner and what an amazing dinner it was! The food samples were more than ample and so good! Absolutely delicious! We all loved our tour!

Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone travelling to Rome!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Rachel D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was so informative. I recommend doing it early on in your trip so that you know exactly what tour order throughout your entire stay.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Jason Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We attended this yesterday and it was an awesome start to our Italy trip. Valeria was our guide and we were fortunate to have her. She was a wealth of knowledge and shared local insight while we enjoyed the amazing seasonal food. Outstanding pasta and gelato among others. Highly recommended tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message