Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Trevi Fountain

The Trevi Fountain is one of the most famous and most beloved sights in Rome. A huge Baroque flurry (85-by-65 feet or 25-by-20 meters) where water spills from rocks under the feet of Neptune, Triton and sea-horses into a large pool, it's always ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 139 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David W United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is a nice tour. Really the highlights are Trevi Fountain and the Pantheon. There are a number of other things you visit briefly, and I thought it was nice to have someone to explain things.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Nancy C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Guide had much knowledge of the artists and history of each area. Very crowded in Trevi Fountain area.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

jsmffx

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The tour was delightful, and we learned the proper way of tossing a coin into the Trevi Fountain. Can't wait to get back to Italy.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

JAMES B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a rainy night in Rome, we still had a ball on this tour. Dinner was fun and seeing Trevi Fountain at night in the rain was beautiful. We were picked up and delivered to our Hotel and everyone of the guides were great. I will do this tour again the next time I'm in Rome.

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

Belinda Ramdyal United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Nice tour. Very good dinner. Loved seeing the Trevi Fountain at night and other monuments just wished we had more time to spend at them

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

Tina B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We enjoyed this tour which began with hotel pickup and then transfer to a larger coach bus where we met the rest of the group. First stop was the Trevi Fountain followed by dinner at a very nice restaurant located on a pretty remote street which required some walking to get there. Dinner menu and service were very good and not rushed. The remainder of the tour was a bus guided tour of Rome by night during which our guide pointed out and explained all the major sites and their history the last 30-45 minutes was a walking tour of Trastevere section of Rome well known for its restaurants, shops and celebrities! Unfortunately, for a few of us, we remained on the bus because a half hour plus of walking was not doable. A suggestion for Viator when listing this tour is to make certain that the description includes some long distance walking involved This would be helpful for anyone with a disability to make a choice prior to booking.

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

franksinapi

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The food at the restaurant was very good,
The Trevi fountain was more crowed than I was counting on at night.

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

Philip T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was our first night in Rome and it helped us get acquainted with the city in addition to having a nice dinner. Marchello was our tour guide and he was great. High energy, knowledgeable and nice. The Trevi Fountain was beautiful and we got some great tips with how to talk to and deal with the locals. It was a great tour.

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

chuiku2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Rome is such a beautiful city, that you need a week, month or even an year to see all the sights and appreciate them. But if you are short on time, then this tour is definitely the one for you.

You start of in front of the Spanish Steps which are currently being restored and walk along the many side streets of Rome. Each one uncovering one or the other treasures of Rome. And when you have a guide like Francesca who patiently explains to you in detail about each site and also puts in a few anecdotes from her experiences in Rome, then it's a delightful tour.

Some of the places you see are the Trevi Fountain, the Pantheon near to where we have a delightful gelato stop and finally ending at Piazza Novona. I have been on many tours of Rome but this one turned out to be the best. Was with my wife and friend who had come over from India. My friend really appreciated Francesca as her accent and explanations were very easy to follow. Kudos to her.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

jwctsimpson

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was enjoyable. The Trevi Fountain at night was spectacular!

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

Anthony M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful dinner followed by very nice tour of Rome at night, including stop at Trevi Fountain and also walk through city.

Great guide -- just know this tour, including the walk, goes late. So perhaps do not book for your first night in Rome.

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

Dave United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Our morning guide Paula was very knowledgeable about the city and the tour was very guide and made even better when we got to St Peter's and saw The Pope give his blessing to the hundreds of people below. Wonderful experience. The Trevi Fountain was good as was The Panthenon. The afternoon tour was also very good and was interesting to walk around the coliseum. Recommended.

Doing what: Classical Rome City Tour

jhirbour82

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

SO glad I did this! Very informative and I got to see parts of the city I had not made it to yet. The Spanish Steps, the Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, Piazza Navona and some delicious gelato too! Very reasonably priced and very informative, Vasco was a great guide!

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Josephine B

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Trevi Fountain was great but the underground tour was not what I expected. It was about 500m away from the fountain. The Spanish steps were closed so we didn and #39;t see them. Our tour guide was very good though!

Doing what: Spanish Steps and Vicus Caprarius Underground small-group tour

Jerry C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour, we enjoyed the Trevi Fountain and Spanish steps and the historical information provided by our guide was very good.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Barbara W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very nice tour and dinner. We had a delightful time at the restaurant, Trevi Fountain and on the bus ride. There is a considerable amount of walking on this tour which is fine unless you have spent a lot of time on the cobblestone streets that day. It was a great tour with a delightful guide----but my legs and feet were really tired!

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

Lisa W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Good tour and guide. This was my first Rome visit and although I loved the city, I didn't understand how hard it was to get around using a cane and limited ability to walk distances. We expected to be on the bus and didn't understand from the description that there was a 15 minute walk to the Trevi Fountain and again at the end of tour. Would be helpful to include that in your description?

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

Mrs_twitter

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Terrific dinner at a quaint little restaurant near Trevi Fountain. Seeing the sights at night was beautiful.

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

Edward S

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

This tour was OK. Highlight was the Trevi fountain which is looks much more grandeur at night. Company at dinner were enjoyable. Food was OK. We had arrived on an over night flight and this was a good way to get an overview of Rome.

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

Mark F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour, starting at the base of the Spanish steps currently under construction and making our way over to the Piazza Navona, thru the Trevi Fountain and other sites on the way. Our guide was terrific. Be sure to wear comfortable shoes, as it's a bit a of walking. The highlight was the Pantheon, which even though we'd seen before, we didn't appreciate the history and the superb architectural elements e.g. the dome ceiling that make it inexplicable how ancients were able to build it. We also couldn't get over the how, by design, the internal air circulation within the Pantheon prevents most rain from hitting the floor through the open hole in the top of the dome. Amazing!

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

Nelly United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I really liked this tour. It was really nice to see the City by night! I got the dinner option and the food was really good! We were able to stop by the major spots like the colosseum and fountain of trevi. It was a walking tour so that was nice to be able to do since it was the same day I arrived to Rome.

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

pranshika

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Good way to experience Rome and especially Trevi fountain. However, we spent too much time in the bus at the end till other passengers got out as we were one of the last couple to got out from the bus being based so close to Termini station.

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

Chez

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Trevi fountain very disappointing due to it being restored. Pantheon amazing and I loved the Piazza Navona.

Doing what: Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain

JennaJay

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We missed the pick up but managed eventually to find the guide at the Trevi Fountain. The meal was really good and enjoyed the walking tour and coach tour. Was worth booking.

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

Mark R

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Dinner was really enjoyable and the walking tour through Rome past the Trevi Fountain was a lot of fun.

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message