They say all roads lead to Rome, and hopefully the road you are on will eventually wind its way around to the Eternal City. Calm and chaotic, metropolitan and provincial, from ancient catacombs to Roman ruins and Renaissance masterpieces, indulge ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 235 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

thecleaves

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The perfect way to see Rome on your first day. You can ride through the streets and learn about the various sites and get your bearings. Then, tackle individual items later at your leisure.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

chloe.stanley90

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing. We did the all inclusive and loved it. Jammed in all skip the lines in 1St day and did one whole loop and trevi fountain the next. I recommend doing it this way as the whole loop takes a while. Very worth while. Rome has Ben my favourite in Italy.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Caroline S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a fantastic tour! One of our highlights of mine and my husbands short stay in Rome. We had access to the whole of the Colosseum including underground and all the way to the top. We had plenty of photo opportunity's, with Tiffany our guide offering to take photos for/of us. Tiffany was very knowledgeable and we learned a lot on our tour. This tour included a walk up Palatine Hill and the Roman Forum. Because this was our first day in Rome we booked an afternoon tour, I would recommend a morning tour so you have plenty of time to explore the Roman Forum afterwards. We simply ran out of time but did manage to take lots of photos. I would highly recommend this tour, being in a group of just 6 people made it more personal. Tiffany is a lovely lady and we were very happy with this experience.

Doing what: Colosseum Underground and Ancient Rome Small-Group Tour

pamrakay21

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Indispensable! The wait at the Vatican museum and St. Peter's was over 4 hrs long....we sailed right in. Omnia card transportation terrific, the metro is so easy, and Christiana hop on hop off gives a great tour. Don't do Rome without this. The wait alone at the sights would lose you days in sight seeing.

Doing what: Rome Card and Omnia Vatican Card: Valid for 3 Days

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a very efficient and cost effective way to see all of the major attractions in Rome. We did the two day on and off which included expedited entry to the Colleseum, forum, and Vatican Museum. I would highly recommend you buy your entry using expedited entry as the lines at these places are very long. We are happy with the service and would use it again

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Sheryl J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The hop-on hop-off tour was a great way to get an overview of Rome on our first day their. I loved that headsets were provided to listen to facts of Rome as we drove around.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Charles M B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The two days we were in Rome, it was rainy. We still did the walking day tour of Ancient Rome area and the Vatican. So hard to believe they could build something so intricate with the primitive tools that existed. A chance in a life time to see such history.

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

Belkys L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see Rome and all the major sites. Many stops with 10 minute intervals.

The last bus of the day is announced in advance for all occupants to be aware and get off at their respective stops.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Josephine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

DO NOT LEAVE ROME WITHOUT DOING THIS - FANTASTIC IF YOU ARE ONLY IN TOWN FOR A DAY OR TWO! Ask for Claudia she was amazing!!!!

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

Rhonda United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Added an extra day to the tour after arriving in Rome. Perfect way to get around the city. Someof the stops were quite far from the tourist sights.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

keith l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our 4 day visit to Rome was excellent and made a lot easier with the Omnia Card and Roma Pass which allows queue skipping essential ingredient for Rome and free access to the hop on/off buses which are really good. The Vatican is breath-taking but without the queue skipping facility it would be hard work as the lines for bag checking were enormous. The sights are truly worth seeing and the little restaurants in the side streets and small piazzas are worth exploring. Great trip.

Doing what: Rome Card and Omnia Vatican Card: Valid for 3 Days

Lady 67

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The people on the Roma hop on hop off tour were very friendly, and they announced their stops. We took a different hop on hop off tour the first day and they never said anything, you had to make sure you knew what stop you got on and how many stops you had before the one you were getting off it was the green line. The Roma hop on hop off was also very considerate, it was raining, and they did everything they could to keep the seats on top dry for their passengers. They were on time. I would recommend to everyone to take the complete loop first so you can see all of Rome and decide what all you want to see. It was great seeing the city on top of the bus. The hop on hop off bus tour Roma also has a good website to tell you all the stops and what you will see there and they also give you a map when you first get on as well. The only problem with the tour buses is they don't start until 9:00 a.m. and if you have tours before that you have to find a different way of getting there and they stop early evening, so you don't get a night ride, which would have been nice. I would highly recommend the Roma hop on hop off bus tours.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Stephanie c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I have been to Rome on 3 separate occasions and never have decided to go inside until now. Please do not hesitate to book this tour. It was fabulous! My guide was great and funny and made it easy to understand with pictures of the inside chapel so we could see the details. I totally recommend getting the skip the line tour since thousands of people come here every day! I will be back to do the tour again when I go back to Rome. I would love to climb the dome...

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

Mrs Karen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Had a little problem with my booking paperwork when I got on the bus. However, the girl who sold tickets on the bus was extremely helpful and dealt with it quickly and efficiently. The bus was fantastic. We were only in Rome for a short 2 day trip and this made it possible for us to see all of the main attractions.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

gocaesars

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a great day as far as weather and learned a lot about the coliseum as well as Rome. Unfortunately we did this tour on the same day as the Rome marathon so we were not able to get to all parts of the city very easy. Our tour guide was great.

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

Bruce N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We booked for a 48 hour period, in effect covering three days. We did a recce trip round the circuit to check out what we wanted to see and then round again to hop off view the Colosseum and Forum and then on to the Vatican Museum. The following day we timed our journey to attend the Audience with the Pope at the Vatican and to see the Travi monument. The buses were regular, the staff incredibly helpful and bilingual, and a good view from the top of the bus. Driving in Rome is something different but our bus drivers drove carefully and with consideration for the passengers. A 5 rating well earned!

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Maggie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour! The guide was informative and knew a lot of information about each of the locations. A great way to fit most of Rome into one day. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

Heather P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The ladies at the Vatican where you pick up this card helped me out so much. I had forgotten my paper and we worked it out to get the tour. Now, since I arrived very late they rebooked me for the Vatican on the following Monday. I am so thankful. This is worth the month and the time to get. I had mastered the Metro in no time Thank you to the city of Rome for clarity in the stations andjust awesome time at the Vatican.

Doing what: Rome Card and Omnia Vatican Card: Valid for 3 Days

marsh1106

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Best way to see Rome in a day!!!

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Scott T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We were in Italy for 10 days, only two in Rome. SO glad we did this. Our guide was really knowledgeable and talked about everything and answered ALL of our questions. Without him, we would have been wandering around trying to figure out what we were looking at. My son, age 15, REALLY enjoyed it too...very interactive rather than just looking at things. While I initially balked at the price, it was the best investment! Many thanks from a Connecticut, USA family.

Doing what: Colosseum Underground and Ancient Rome Small-Group Tour

Melanie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

After a long night and early morning with flights back from Cairo, we only about half a day to see the main sights around Rome. This was a good way to just cruise around on a wet day, catching the bus from the stop behind the Colosseum, hop off where we wanted to, walk and take pictures around Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, etc, have a coffee stop, do some shopping, then get back on the bus for the rest of the loop! :

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Trevor R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The best way to see all the magnificent sites of Rome. The ability to hop on and off provides you with the option of seeing all the cites and then choosing the one that you want to see in more detail. I would chose the option of multiple day pass, its an excellent value.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Alice N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Nicholas was an excellent tour guide. Knowledgable and really kept us engaged. Our tour was in the rain and with our 16 and 23 year old sons. Worth the money since we only had 2 days in Rome!

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

Kenna D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

HopOn HopOff tours are the best way to see any city. It's a great way to get the lay of the land and give you the opportunity to see all the tourist attractions. We took this tour the day we arrived in Rome. We were able to see everything and then map out where we wanted to get off and take a closer look. We always do the HOHO tours when we get to a new city. It's the best way to see all the great sites.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Laurie Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was pretty fantastic. The best way to see Rome. So happy my bestie and I did the Hop-On Hop-Off sightseeing tour. We rode it the two days that we were there and by the end of the first day, we knew pretty much the lay of the land and weren't afraid to get off and walk the streets of Rome. I highly recommend it. We also upgraded to Skip the Line I recommend that also!

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message