They say all roads lead to Rome, and hopefully the road you are on will eventually wind its way around to the Eternal City. Calm and chaotic, metropolitan and provincial, from ancient catacombs to Roman ruins and Renaissance masterpieces, indulge ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 253 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

gmrothgarnmoore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our objective was for our tour guide, Licia, to lead us through the museum to the Sistine Chapel, spend some time there, and then see as much as we could of the rest of the museum unguided, and at our own pace. Licia pointed out a lot of interesting information along the way. We arrived at the Chapel around 8AM I think. There were some other people already, and some guards, but there was plenty of room for all to admire this amazing place. At 8:30, Licia reminded us that she was leaving, but also reminded us to stay as long as we liked in the Chapel, and to remember to visit the rest of the museums.

After we spent an adequate amount of time in the Sistine Chapel, we retraced our steps to try to walk through in order. We got lost here and there, but that was OK, and eventually made our way back to the Sistine Chapel. I dont remember the exact time, but I think it was around noon - and what a difference! The Chapel was packed with people, standing shoulder to shoulder - just like on a crowded bus. Many more guards, many of whom were reminding yelling at people not to take pictures, but nobody paid attention. It was a warm day in Rome, so it was warm in the Chapel - like a sauna.

I am so glad that we took the Early Access Tour. What a difference it makes to have the opportunity to appreciate this place when its less crowded, and much quieter. Licia was a great guide. Knowledgeable, professional, and very patient with all of us.

Doing what: Early Access: Sistine Chapel and Vatican Museums Ticket

deb.stevelucas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour is a blast, from merely a sightseeing perspective. It takes you past ALL the major attractions in Rome and you can't take pictures fast enough, there is so much to take in. My suggestion is this...start as early as possible in the morning and take the bus all the way around the tour from beginning to end marking on your map the things you wish to see. This will give you the opportunity to get your bearings and take the anxiety out of not knowing where you are. The whole round trip usual takes an hour and a half to 2 hours. Then start the tour again and get off and on in all the places you want to see. The next day you can get right to seeing the things you didn't get to the day before. This is a super convenient and affordable way to get the whole family around...and it is especially fun in Rome. They give you headphones so everybody can listen to the guided tour of all the attractions as you pass by them. It is very informative. I highly recommend the Hop-on Hop-off Buses.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Linda L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

So much to see in one day but this has to be the best way of doing it. We should have prepared ourselves better though as it was a lot of information to take in. We would definitely go on the same tour if back in Rome.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

GRAHAM W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Skip the line and early start options are well worth the price! Our tour started at 8:00 and our guide was extremely helpful in explainiing all the locations and history. It was a full day out, and full of helpful little side notes not otherwise obvious. I will happily recommend this to anyone wanting to get the best out of their time in Rome, especially for Vatican visits. A note to avoid buying a coffee at the bar while waiting!! three times the price of other spots in Rome.

Doing what: Vatican Gardens and Vatican Museums Tour

grant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Arriving in Rome early on the day of this tour makes for a strenuous day. However, it was everything that was promised and well worth the effort.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Sistine Chapel Private Viewing and Small-Group Tour of the Vatican's Secret Rooms

Sheila A S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This trip was amazing and took in all the sites that tourists would like to see. The open top was a bonus on 2 glorious days and it was a stress free way of travelling around Rome. The buses ran on a regular timetable and you did not have to wait long for the next bus, and there was always room on the bus. The information given was also valuable and informative.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

carminam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We only had one day in Rome and this was the best way to see the city. The bus gives you the freedom to chooses where you want to hop off and enjoy more of a certain site.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Gary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

With the terrible traffic in Rome you don't miss a thing as you edge your way around the city!. Amazing tour and just hopped on and off all day. Never waiting too long for the next bus. I booked in advance so as you do not have to worry about paying on the day, they just scan your paper ticket, issue their version and you take you seat. SImple

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Stephanie J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent tour through the Vatican on a busy Wednesday with EnjoyRome tours. My tourguide was well-spoken, friendly, and knowledgeable. Would recommend!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

Kenneth K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Special. Highly recommend. My top experience during my 10 days in Rome.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Sistine Chapel Private Viewing and Small-Group Tour of the Vatican's Secret Rooms

Dennis A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The benefit of skipping the very long lines mitigates the price for both passes. The hop on, hop off bus tour was a great way to orient oneself to the city and historic sites and the Rome travel card was nearly worn out in navigating the bus and metro lines for the three days of site-seeing. The staff was helpful in providing directions and suggestions for ensuring the best use of time. Would recommend early arrival for redeeming vouchers as the lines swell as the morning progresses.

Doing what: Rome Card and Omnia Vatican Card: Valid for 3 Days

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We booked the tickets online from home before leaving for a few days in Rome. We took with us the email which we exchanged on the bus with no problem and given a map showing the route. The buses were regular and had a running commentary through the headsets provided. If you have been to New York they are the same concept and were extremely good.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Christopher A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic Tour. The tour lasts about 3 hours. The meeting spot was easy to find. Ensure you bring a camera and don comfortable walking shoes. Our guide, Luca Romano, was incredibly knowledgeable and personable. Additionally, Luca took time to explained the customs and culture of present day Rome which was appreciated. He was funny and made it exceptionally enjoyable. Luca answered our questions comprehensively and exceeded expectations. Excellent guide. The tour was illuminating and merited every penny. We would urge the small group tour. We had four people in our group which allowed us the leisurely survey and experience the entire tour. We skipped the line as promised and were inside swiftly and efficiently. Highly recommend this company.

Doing what: Colosseum Underground and Ancient Rome Small-Group Tour

David W United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Well I wish I could remember our guide's name maybe John because I thought he was a great host. The dinner was really good, including bottomless wine glasses. The views of the forum are nice we arrived just in time for me to get some amazing sunset pictures. After dinner there wasn't much forum tour, other than a look down into it and some discussion - but who cares - that's not what this tour is for. The Colosseum at night is a must. I went both during the day and the night, both are worth the trip. At night it is much more quiet and I felt like I had more space and time to absorb everything. The underground is interesting, I'm glad I didn't miss it, however you only go in a small part, it's not like you're walking around the entire underground of the structure. This is a great evening event to do in Rome, I doubt anyone regretted the taking the tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Rome Rooftop Dinner and Colosseum Night Tour Including Underground Chambers

Barry P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Probably the best thing we did on a trip to Rome. The early access meant that we got to be the first visitors of the day to walk through the halls of the Vatican Museum and go straight to the Sistine Chapel. We went back later in the day for a second viewing which was not part of the early access tour and the thousands of others doing the same tour meant we really couldn't enjoy it. This was the best money we spent in our entire trip to Italy which also took in Florence and Venice and we would recommend it to anyone!

Doing what: Early Access: Sistine Chapel and Vatican Museums Ticket

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Vatican tour went off without a hitch even though my original time was cancelled out without me knowing it until I got to the European tourist office on the day before to tell me about it. Was able to make the earlier rescheduled time with no problem. Tour was interesting even though it was crowded since it was Saturday and I was able to see what I wanted to see while on my first visit to Rome.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

Armando P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was the best way to see Rome in a day!

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

John A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fabulous way to see Rome especially if you only have a short time. We did the 48 hour ticket which was perfect for our two day flying visit. Got to see all the major sights with good commentary.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Minoanprincess United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very long tour. We literally visited everything : the colloseum top to bottom , palatine hill, the arch etc. The group was small, the guide went slowly and allowed for sufficient time to take photographs. I liked particularly that she was open for questions and gave more information on the visited sites. The colloseum is worth an extended tour. The whole area is an important part of Ancient Rome so you need a lot of time to understand. We loved it and returned the next day in th evening.

Doing what: Colosseum Underground and Ancient Rome Small-Group Tour

thecleaves

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The perfect way to see Rome on your first day. You can ride through the streets and learn about the various sites and get your bearings. Then, tackle individual items later at your leisure.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

chloe.stanley90

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing. We did the all inclusive and loved it. Jammed in all skip the lines in 1St day and did one whole loop and trevi fountain the next. I recommend doing it this way as the whole loop takes a while. Very worth while. Rome has Ben my favourite in Italy.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Caroline S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a fantastic tour! One of our highlights of mine and my husbands short stay in Rome. We had access to the whole of the Colosseum including underground and all the way to the top. We had plenty of photo opportunity's, with Tiffany our guide offering to take photos for/of us. Tiffany was very knowledgeable and we learned a lot on our tour. This tour included a walk up Palatine Hill and the Roman Forum. Because this was our first day in Rome we booked an afternoon tour, I would recommend a morning tour so you have plenty of time to explore the Roman Forum afterwards. We simply ran out of time but did manage to take lots of photos. I would highly recommend this tour, being in a group of just 6 people made it more personal. Tiffany is a lovely lady and we were very happy with this experience.

Doing what: Colosseum Underground and Ancient Rome Small-Group Tour

pamrakay21

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Indispensable! The wait at the Vatican museum and St. Peter's was over 4 hrs long....we sailed right in. Omnia card transportation terrific, the metro is so easy, and Christiana hop on hop off gives a great tour. Don't do Rome without this. The wait alone at the sights would lose you days in sight seeing.

Doing what: Rome Card and Omnia Vatican Card: Valid for 3 Days

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a very efficient and cost effective way to see all of the major attractions in Rome. We did the two day on and off which included expedited entry to the Colleseum, forum, and Vatican Museum. I would highly recommend you buy your entry using expedited entry as the lines at these places are very long. We are happy with the service and would use it again

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Sheryl J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The hop-on hop-off tour was a great way to get an overview of Rome on our first day their. I loved that headsets were provided to listen to facts of Rome as we drove around.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message