They say all roads lead to Rome, and hopefully the road you are on will eventually wind its way around to the Eternal City. Calm and chaotic, metropolitan and provincial, from ancient catacombs to Roman ruins and Renaissance masterpieces, indulge ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 245 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kenneth K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Special. Highly recommend. My top experience during my 10 days in Rome.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Sistine Chapel Private Viewing and Small-Group Tour of the Vatican's Secret Rooms

Dennis A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The benefit of skipping the very long lines mitigates the price for both passes. The hop on, hop off bus tour was a great way to orient oneself to the city and historic sites and the Rome travel card was nearly worn out in navigating the bus and metro lines for the three days of site-seeing. The staff was helpful in providing directions and suggestions for ensuring the best use of time. Would recommend early arrival for redeeming vouchers as the lines swell as the morning progresses.

Doing what: Rome Card and Omnia Vatican Card: Valid for 3 Days

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We booked the tickets online from home before leaving for a few days in Rome. We took with us the email which we exchanged on the bus with no problem and given a map showing the route. The buses were regular and had a running commentary through the headsets provided. If you have been to New York they are the same concept and were extremely good.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Christopher A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic Tour. The tour lasts about 3 hours. The meeting spot was easy to find. Ensure you bring a camera and don comfortable walking shoes. Our guide, Luca Romano, was incredibly knowledgeable and personable. Additionally, Luca took time to explained the customs and culture of present day Rome which was appreciated. He was funny and made it exceptionally enjoyable. Luca answered our questions comprehensively and exceeded expectations. Excellent guide. The tour was illuminating and merited every penny. We would urge the small group tour. We had four people in our group which allowed us the leisurely survey and experience the entire tour. We skipped the line as promised and were inside swiftly and efficiently. Highly recommend this company.

Doing what: Colosseum Underground and Ancient Rome Small-Group Tour

David W United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Well I wish I could remember our guide's name maybe John because I thought he was a great host. The dinner was really good, including bottomless wine glasses. The views of the forum are nice we arrived just in time for me to get some amazing sunset pictures. After dinner there wasn't much forum tour, other than a look down into it and some discussion - but who cares - that's not what this tour is for. The Colosseum at night is a must. I went both during the day and the night, both are worth the trip. At night it is much more quiet and I felt like I had more space and time to absorb everything. The underground is interesting, I'm glad I didn't miss it, however you only go in a small part, it's not like you're walking around the entire underground of the structure. This is a great evening event to do in Rome, I doubt anyone regretted the taking the tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Rome Rooftop Dinner and Colosseum Night Tour Including Underground Chambers

Barry P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Probably the best thing we did on a trip to Rome. The early access meant that we got to be the first visitors of the day to walk through the halls of the Vatican Museum and go straight to the Sistine Chapel. We went back later in the day for a second viewing which was not part of the early access tour and the thousands of others doing the same tour meant we really couldn't enjoy it. This was the best money we spent in our entire trip to Italy which also took in Florence and Venice and we would recommend it to anyone!

Doing what: Early Access: Sistine Chapel and Vatican Museums Ticket

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Vatican tour went off without a hitch even though my original time was cancelled out without me knowing it until I got to the European tourist office on the day before to tell me about it. Was able to make the earlier rescheduled time with no problem. Tour was interesting even though it was crowded since it was Saturday and I was able to see what I wanted to see while on my first visit to Rome.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

Armando P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was the best way to see Rome in a day!

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

John A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fabulous way to see Rome especially if you only have a short time. We did the 48 hour ticket which was perfect for our two day flying visit. Got to see all the major sights with good commentary.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Minoanprincess United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very long tour. We literally visited everything : the colloseum top to bottom , palatine hill, the arch etc. The group was small, the guide went slowly and allowed for sufficient time to take photographs. I liked particularly that she was open for questions and gave more information on the visited sites. The colloseum is worth an extended tour. The whole area is an important part of Ancient Rome so you need a lot of time to understand. We loved it and returned the next day in th evening.

Doing what: Colosseum Underground and Ancient Rome Small-Group Tour

thecleaves

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The perfect way to see Rome on your first day. You can ride through the streets and learn about the various sites and get your bearings. Then, tackle individual items later at your leisure.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

chloe.stanley90

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing. We did the all inclusive and loved it. Jammed in all skip the lines in 1St day and did one whole loop and trevi fountain the next. I recommend doing it this way as the whole loop takes a while. Very worth while. Rome has Ben my favourite in Italy.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Caroline S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a fantastic tour! One of our highlights of mine and my husbands short stay in Rome. We had access to the whole of the Colosseum including underground and all the way to the top. We had plenty of photo opportunity's, with Tiffany our guide offering to take photos for/of us. Tiffany was very knowledgeable and we learned a lot on our tour. This tour included a walk up Palatine Hill and the Roman Forum. Because this was our first day in Rome we booked an afternoon tour, I would recommend a morning tour so you have plenty of time to explore the Roman Forum afterwards. We simply ran out of time but did manage to take lots of photos. I would highly recommend this tour, being in a group of just 6 people made it more personal. Tiffany is a lovely lady and we were very happy with this experience.

Doing what: Colosseum Underground and Ancient Rome Small-Group Tour

pamrakay21

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Indispensable! The wait at the Vatican museum and St. Peter's was over 4 hrs long....we sailed right in. Omnia card transportation terrific, the metro is so easy, and Christiana hop on hop off gives a great tour. Don't do Rome without this. The wait alone at the sights would lose you days in sight seeing.

Doing what: Rome Card and Omnia Vatican Card: Valid for 3 Days

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a very efficient and cost effective way to see all of the major attractions in Rome. We did the two day on and off which included expedited entry to the Colleseum, forum, and Vatican Museum. I would highly recommend you buy your entry using expedited entry as the lines at these places are very long. We are happy with the service and would use it again

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Sheryl J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The hop-on hop-off tour was a great way to get an overview of Rome on our first day their. I loved that headsets were provided to listen to facts of Rome as we drove around.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Charles M B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The two days we were in Rome, it was rainy. We still did the walking day tour of Ancient Rome area and the Vatican. So hard to believe they could build something so intricate with the primitive tools that existed. A chance in a life time to see such history.

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

Belkys L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see Rome and all the major sites. Many stops with 10 minute intervals.

The last bus of the day is announced in advance for all occupants to be aware and get off at their respective stops.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Josephine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

DO NOT LEAVE ROME WITHOUT DOING THIS - FANTASTIC IF YOU ARE ONLY IN TOWN FOR A DAY OR TWO! Ask for Claudia she was amazing!!!!

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

Rhonda United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Added an extra day to the tour after arriving in Rome. Perfect way to get around the city. Someof the stops were quite far from the tourist sights.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

keith l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our 4 day visit to Rome was excellent and made a lot easier with the Omnia Card and Roma Pass which allows queue skipping essential ingredient for Rome and free access to the hop on/off buses which are really good. The Vatican is breath-taking but without the queue skipping facility it would be hard work as the lines for bag checking were enormous. The sights are truly worth seeing and the little restaurants in the side streets and small piazzas are worth exploring. Great trip.

Doing what: Rome Card and Omnia Vatican Card: Valid for 3 Days

Lady 67

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The people on the Roma hop on hop off tour were very friendly, and they announced their stops. We took a different hop on hop off tour the first day and they never said anything, you had to make sure you knew what stop you got on and how many stops you had before the one you were getting off it was the green line. The Roma hop on hop off was also very considerate, it was raining, and they did everything they could to keep the seats on top dry for their passengers. They were on time. I would recommend to everyone to take the complete loop first so you can see all of Rome and decide what all you want to see. It was great seeing the city on top of the bus. The hop on hop off bus tour Roma also has a good website to tell you all the stops and what you will see there and they also give you a map when you first get on as well. The only problem with the tour buses is they don't start until 9:00 a.m. and if you have tours before that you have to find a different way of getting there and they stop early evening, so you don't get a night ride, which would have been nice. I would highly recommend the Roma hop on hop off bus tours.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Stephanie c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I have been to Rome on 3 separate occasions and never have decided to go inside until now. Please do not hesitate to book this tour. It was fabulous! My guide was great and funny and made it easy to understand with pictures of the inside chapel so we could see the details. I totally recommend getting the skip the line tour since thousands of people come here every day! I will be back to do the tour again when I go back to Rome. I would love to climb the dome...

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

Mrs Karen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Had a little problem with my booking paperwork when I got on the bus. However, the girl who sold tickets on the bus was extremely helpful and dealt with it quickly and efficiently. The bus was fantastic. We were only in Rome for a short 2 day trip and this made it possible for us to see all of the main attractions.

Doing what: Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

gocaesars

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a great day as far as weather and learned a lot about the coliseum as well as Rome. Unfortunately we did this tour on the same day as the Rome marathon so we were not able to get to all parts of the city very easy. Our tour guide was great.

Doing what: Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message