Pasta, wine, cheese, salami, olive oil – these are the tastes of Italy. The country’s famous food regions have given their names to some of the world’s most popular food and wine – from Montepulciano wines to Parmigiano cheese. Tuscany and Umbria ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1774 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

mimisochor

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We loved the tour! Our guide was outstanding. She enjoyed her job and transmitted her enthusiasm to the group. We did nine food tastings which were much more than a tasting. We learned about the shop owners, their lives. We met them all and our guide interacted with all of them. It was a wonderful walk through a Rome neighborhood!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Neil G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour led by an exceptional guide. We met in Siena at San Domenico and rode the minibus out into Chianti for a fun outside tour of Castello Brolio and its vineyards. We enjoyed tastings at two wineries and had lunch outside in a beautiful Tuscan setting. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and kept it interesting all day. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Chianti Wine-Tasting and Castles Trip from Siena

Greg P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was the highlight of our 8 day trip to Italy! The guide was very informative and friendly. The Wine host and his wife were welcoming and her lasagna was outstanding. We learned so much about wine and how it was made. We made lots of friends in a short time. Thanks for such an enjoying experience.

Doing what: Sunset Siena and Chianti Wine Tour with Dinner from Florence

Barbara K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We really enjoyed our cooking day. Francesco was easy to understand, entertaining, and taught us all a few new tricks in the kitchen. The food we prepared was delicious, and the house was fabulous.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Roman Countryside

Andrea K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good food and vine, wonderful chef!! Never knew that making pasta could be so much fun.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

bsalzman1944

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable. We were able to taste foods from different cultures. The true types of foods, cheeses, and wines were pointed out.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

BarbaraMae

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Rome is such a fascinating city, and this is a terrific way to get a feel for some of her neighborhoods. The shops and restaurants we visited were great, and the food was excellent. We ate homemade buffalo mozzarella, sausage, cheeses, pizza, mortadella sandwich, anchovy stuffed zucchini blossoms, something called suppli, homemade pasta with a choice of 3 sauces, wine, and gelato . . . and we were STUFFED! Our guide was interesting and knowledgeable about the food we sampled and the history and culture of the neighborhoods. All in all, a excellent tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Ashok N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is a great tour, perhaps one of the best we did while in Rome. Francesco was a tour guide, he was charming, humorous and full of great information about places to eat in Rome. The stops we made during our tour were filled with amazing food, we actually went back to one of the shops after the tour to purchase some goodies. You can not go wrong with this tour, worth every penny!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Kevin K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Vallerio was our awesome tour guide for the wine tour around Tuscany. This tour was so much fun, how could it not be with wine tastings starting at 10:30 in the morning! We toured three different wineries all very unique from each other and had a nice variety of tastings. Lunch was very good as well and Vallerio was very knowledgable on wines and on the area and was an all around nice guy to be with for a few hours. The bus ride was great as well and we saw a lot of interesting countryside with lots of photo opportunites. By far, this was our favourite tour while in Italy!

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

Gregorio

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a fabulous, informative and entertaining tour with great food and wines

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

Linda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was VERY fun. The food was awesome as well as our guide.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Ellen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I absolutely loved this tour and would do it again tomorrow if I could. My 10 year old foodie granddaughter Lucy also enjoyed it and was 100engaged at all times! As for our guide Domenico ... Well we loved him also. The whole tour was fun, informative, interesting and a very enjoyable experience. Domenico even concluded the tour with a rendition of Lucy in the sky with diamonds which was something Lucy will always remember! Thank you Domenico from Marg and Lucy from Brisbane Australia. One of the highlights of our trip!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Lucie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This trip was amazing! We had a private van take us to the Vineyard which was such a nice surprise. The driver was so friendly and catered to our needs. He stopped so that we could take pictures of the mountainside. He took pictures of us. He then waited while we did the tour. The gentleman that gave us the tour of the vineyard was fantastic. We had a nice private tour followed by wine, cheese and meats that are paired with the wines. He explained to us the history of the vineyard and how wine is made. He also taught us how to taste and smell the wine. We then stopped off at a gelato shop on our way back.This was one of our favorite parts of the trip! All of the staff was so friendly :

Doing what: Taste of Castelli Romani: Day Trip Including Santa Benedetta Winery from Rome

Michele T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The cooking class my daughter and I took in Florence was fabulous! Alan and Guseppe were very knowledgeable and taught the class with a lot of humor. We started the class with a trip to the market where we bought the meat and learned a lot about the local products. Then we made 2 pastas and 2 sauces as well as tiramisu. The food was amazing and I look forward to making the recipes at home. Also the book they leave you with is very informative. I wish I had it earlier in our trip. Take this class! It was fun!

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class with Florence Market Tour in Florence

Sandra D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed the food walking tour and our lovely guide, Anna, provided a great commentary. This was just a small taste of the true Rome, and my husband, and two children aged 21 and 14 also had a great time tasting their way through prosciutto, fritte, pasta, and gelato to name but a few of these wonderful foods. Another highlight was seeing a Pyramid in Rome - who would have thought. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

One of the best things I and #39;ve ever done our guide was amazing she had such a passion for her hometown Siena was beautiful and great to see ... The main aim of the tour was the winery the dinner was top class and the whole tour was great the owner was really proud to show everyone around very funny man

Doing what: Sunset Siena and Chianti Wine Tour with Dinner from Florence

JJ

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Valeria was great! She grew up in the area so was very knowledgeable about the quality of the foods offered and services available. Walking was not too long so it was a good way to start our stay in Rome and find out where to get food locally.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

lovetotravel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Highly recommended. Antonia is such a great guide. I really enjoyed this food walking tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Nancy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The food was amazing and you felt as if you got a real insiders tour of Roman cuisine. Loved it!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Katherine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

WONDERFUL!! Such an enjoyable day - Chef Vittoria was great, the food was outstanding - there was way to much to eat, but delicious. The most talked about part of our trip to Rome!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

David F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful way to become acquainted with the area and who doesn't enjoy Roman food

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

David F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Testacio is a bit off of the tourist path. It was wonderful to explore this rising food Mecca. Our guide was absolutely fabulous

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

katie k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was everything I imagined and more! Giuseppe and Alain were absolutely amazing! They were both so informative from the market to making the meal and so much fun! The food was to die for and they were really accommodating to my food allergy. Everything was so relaxed and easy! Thanks again!

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class with Florence Market Tour in Florence

Gina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Do this tour the very first day you get to Rome! We couldn't do it until the last day and it was still well worth it. Antonia, our guide was friendly, knowledgeable and just excellent at her job! We learned and tasted local food from super-fresh mozarella to the best zucchini flowers to pizzas to pasta to awesome gelato. We were stuffed! In addition to the food, we walked and learned more about the history of the area we were visiting. Anyway, if when?!! we find ourselves in Rome again, we'll know where to go for delicious Roman food thanks to this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Robin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was our favorite of the 3 tours we did in Rome, Francesco was a wonderful guide -- funny, warm, energetic, and with a nearly native command of English. Walking around Trastavere was really cool, since that's a part of Rome not many tourists see, and the food along the way was delicious. Our tour group members were a lot of fun as well. I would even do this tour again.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message