Pasta, wine, cheese, salami, olive oil – these are the tastes of Italy. The country’s famous food regions have given their names to some of the world’s most popular food and wine – from Montepulciano wines to Parmigiano cheese. Tuscany and Umbria ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1573 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Casey A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Christian was a great guide and gave us good insight into the wine region of Tuscany. The history of Siena was provided through the experience of a local resident.

Doing what: Tuscany Small-Group Day Trip with Chianti Dinner: Siena and San Gimignano

Raymond B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was an excellent tour. We enjoyed the smaller groups. Christian and Matteop were our tour guides, and they made the tour very enjoyable. They had a real passion for what they were doing, and provided many interesting details along the way. The drive through Tuscany was beautiful. San Gimanano and Siena were beautiful cities. Each had a different feel. The best part was the evening Chianti Dinner. the setting was at a winery with a beautiful view for miles you could see Florence. We had a fun group of people. They served a complete dinner with wine, appetizers, multiple courses, and after dinner desert and drinks. Very beautiful and fun!.

Doing what: Tuscany Small-Group Day Trip with Chianti Dinner: Siena and San Gimignano

Barbara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour. Learned some interesting things about the culture and the neighborhoods we were in as well as finding out what is really authentic Italian food. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Rome.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Andrew

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

More than a cooking day we had a short tour of Rome and a shop in the market. The venue was great and we finished with lunch which included wine. The whole day very well ran and the chef was very nice. The assistant could do with a little training. For example taking the knife and fork out of someone's hands whilst eating because she wants to wash up isn't great customer service but the rest of it was so good that it's hard to mark down. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

Barbara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

this was our second time on this tour. The guide was excellent, the food delicious and the history interesting. It was a hit with our 16 year old granddaughter as well. I highly recommend this tour. One of the best in Rome!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Amber P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What can I say? This tour was made for me. As a chef, I'm sure others on the tour learned more than I did, but there was still a lot of interesting information. The guide was just fine, and all the foods we sampled were above average. You can get full, so plan accordingly. It's not so much trying things you've never had before, but having a wide variety of Italian food in Italy...like a giant Best of Rome buffet great for people only in town for a short time. We also made interesting stops at the neighborhood cemetery to view some famous graves and the Pyramid...which totally appealed to me but may have confused some others on the tour.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Marla K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A lot of fun - a ton of food - beautiful neighborhoods - loved it

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

gbielenda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

we originally had the testavere food tour booked but it was cancelled due to the august holiday month. I was disappointed but was offered the testachio food tour in its place. Well i was delighted with our tour guide KAte. She was a doll and very knowledgeable about the up and coming neighborhood. I highly recommend this tour and KAte as the tour giude!! btw the food was FANTASTIC!!!!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

mike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

One of the highlights of our trip. Small group experience we will never forget. The little town we shopped for ingredients, the guide/chef Frederico?was very amiable and the small house was exactly what I pictured a small town house in northern Italy to be. The food was superb and more importantly the memories will be unforgettable.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Roman Countryside

Mark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Really great walking tour. You get to try many different Roman delicacies. Also, learning a little history of the Roman neighborhoods you are sampling food from. I went back to a few of these places during my stay in the capital.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Keith D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

An absolute must for any 'foodie' visiting Rome. What a wonderful experience with a great guide. We should not have had breakfast before we came, as the food samples were absolutely delicious and quite substantial.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Abbe F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The wine was from the Frascati region but not Frascati wine. That being said, the tour was great.

Doing what: Frascati Wine Tasting Tour from Rome

Esther R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This walking tour was more than we expected. Our guide Kate was fantastic..so nice and warm..and very knowledgable. You could tell she loved her job. You will eat great food on the tour..there was no wine..but a little taste of beer in the Testaccio Market..you will walk alot! She gave us a great map afterwards of where we went and this is off the beaten path..we would have never seen this great place had we not gone on the tour. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

portnoykaren

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide was Daniella - a delightful, friendly, knowledgable lady that helped us discover the food of Rome. We recommend this tour if you'd like a first-hand experience of Roman food. We tasted everything from fresh fruit, to cheeses and wines, pizza and pasta, and topped off with gelato! It's best to come hungry on this tour, as you will be eating a lot of food.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Ross L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The best thing I did in Rome, eat like a local. This tour was the perfect amount of, food, culture, walking and history. I would recommend this to anyone visiting Rome.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Monika M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

fantastic experience with an amazing guide! Would recommend it to everyone who enjoys trying different foods :

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Katrin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Danielle was amazing. This was the highlight of our three week trip to Italy Rome, Siena, Florence, Chianti, and Venice. Danielle was friendly, insightful, and relaxed. There were only four of us on this tour, and we had the most amazing day -- learning about the countryside, boar hunting, wines, the culture and history of Chianti wine, the agriculture, etc. I can't recommend this tour enough. It was incredible.

Doing what: Small-Group Chianti Wine-Tasting and Castles Trip from Siena

Jeffrey G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The best tour I have ever done! Simone was very friendly and knowledgeable! He is passionate about wine and lives to share his knowledge and experience with his guest! I loved that it was a small group. I would highly recommend this tour!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

mlmello.va

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved this tour. Our group of six including children worked for all of us. It's always fun to taste food. We loved the lesson on tasting Gelato. We think we are somewhat of an expert. At least the kids thought they were.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Allison C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What an outstanding tour!! Our guide was very friendly and informative. We learned so much about these delicious and decadent foods and there was plenty of them. What a great time, I would recommend this tour to all.

Doing what: Small-Group Food Tour in Rome: Espresso, Gelato and Tiramisu

Nicoletti D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a small group of 8 of us on this tour. We had a lovely dinner at a great restaurant with different wine pairings for every course. I also enjoyed exploring Siena and San Gimignano. Our tour guide, Christian, was also very helpful and knowledgeable. Highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Tuscany Small-Group Day Trip with Chianti Dinner: Siena and San Gimignano

Grace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Arturo was a fantastic guide, upbeat, funny and energetic. We really enjoyed the accommodations of dietary restrictions vegan and allergic to nuts by the guide and stores. The stories and side visits especially to the cemetery for non-Roman celebrities were first rate. All of the food samples were really great, especially the vinegars, gelato berry flavor was the best!, and fresh mozzarella.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Euggie Buggie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A simple tour but what fantastic experience.........
The local guide stole the show but made the whole experience so humorous, enjoyable and a really personal fun time.
Food, wine, cuisine and culture combination of absolute fun and enjoyment.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

STEVE C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great fun with guide Domenico, a fun, smart, informative, and welcoming guide. Great food and great sites to visit.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Debra E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing! Our tour guide was excellent, very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. We were a family group of 6 adults and 1 child and did the evening tour so this was our dinner and what an amazing dinner it was! The food samples were more than ample and so good! Absolutely delicious! We all loved our tour!

Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone travelling to Rome!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message