Pasta, wine, cheese, salami, olive oil – these are the tastes of Italy. The country’s famous food regions have given their names to some of the world’s most popular food and wine – from Montepulciano wines to Parmigiano cheese. Tuscany and Umbria ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3053 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lisa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Loved this tour. Simone was a great guide. After the tour, we went back to our favorite spots for more cicchetti and wine.

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

Silvia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Beautiful countryside, just like a picture postcard even in February. Having a few glasses of wine along the way only enhanced the experience. We stopped at 2 wineries where we had tastings of cheese, vinegar and jam as well as wine. We also stopped in two small villages which were mostly deserted at this time of year.

Doing what: Chianti Half-Day Wine Tour from Florence

Stephen V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

My wife and I had a wonderful time cooking on New Year's Eve with Davide! We did a tour of the market, learned to make multiple types of pasta and pasta sauces, made a delicious tiramisu, and learned about Italian food and culture. Our group was great, and we had so much fun learning how to cook new foods in a new place.

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class with Florence Market Tour in Florence

Virginia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Well organised, lots of fun, and the food was delicious. Definitely a worthwhile addition to a trip to Rome.

Doing what: Small-Group Pasta Making with a Local Chef in Rome

Kinzie Winfield

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We loved this tour, we have been to Venice probably close to 10 times and this was by far the best experience yet! You get a more local look at Venice, touring bars that have been around forever! The food is mostly seafood, but the tour guide is happy to make dietary and preference changes for you! We had Simona and she was so sweet and friendly and knowledgable about Venice! Would highly recommend! Worth every penny!

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

sarah W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The Best Way to Experience Food and Wine in Venice the way the locals do. The Tour Guide was extremely informative. She provided history on the island, landmarks, people and food. She gave tips on how to best do Venice. She's Venetian but spoke excellent English, making our experience super easy. If you're a foodie and you enjoy tasting new beverages this tour is a must do!

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

Ellen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great experience. Accidentally bought my tour for the wrong day and it was no problem at all. The tour guide on our bus was so enjoyable and funny. The wine was great and you received a good amount of it! Would definitely recommend :

Doing what: Chianti Half-Day Wine Tour from Florence

Jacquelene L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Three months later and here I am still reminiscing about my Florence trip. This cooking class put together by Viator/Walkabout Florence hands down was the biggest highlight of the trip. It is the only tour my friend and I decided on since we were on a budget and are the kind of travelers that liked to just walk around and spontaneously find things to do and places to check out on our own. It had been my dream for years to go to Italy. I feel like I was on a whole 'nother level to have done a cooking class up in the hills overlooking the city. And the cost-- my goodness---100 for a five-course meal! We learned how to make arista roast pork, tagliatelle pasta in ragu meat sauce, pizza neapolitana, bruschetta, gelato, and tiramisu!!! I MEAN, WHAT IS THAT!?! What a deal. Plus we got to keep the apron and received a signed certificate as fun souvenirs. I highly recommend taking this class. I chose it for my friend and I after reading all the reviews. I thought this could be too good to be true, but let me tell you-- all the five-star reviews are real. The atmosphere was relaxed and fun. It felt like being with a big group of friends even though we all had just met each other and something about cooking and eating food together just makes it feel like family. In fact, our group had so much fun that we dubbed our meal, Strangersgiving. What an amazing experience. Thank you to Olivia our guide for being knowledgeable, patient with our questions, and friendly. She took us around Central Florence to for a mini history lesson and shop REAL INGREDIENTS for our meal. Thanks to our chefs also for making the whole day fun! I can't believe how much I learned. I recently just made the tagliatelle and ragu at home. Thank you for an unforgettable and amazing experience in Florence! Much love from Vancouver, Washington State. 3

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

Jacquelene L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Three months later and here I am still reminiscing about my Florence trip. This cooking class put together by Viator/Walkabout Florence hands down was the biggest highlight of the trip. It is the only tour my friend and I decided on since we were on a budget and are the kind of travelers that liked to just walk around and spontaneously find things to do and places to check out on our own. It had been my dream for years to go to Italy. I feel like I was on a whole 'nother level to have done a cooking class up in the hills overlooking the city. And the cost-- my goodness---100 for a five-course meal! We learned how to make arista roast pork, tagliatelle pasta in ragu meat sauce, pizza neapolitana, bruschetta, gelato, and tiramisu!!! I MEAN, WHAT IS THAT!?! What a deal. Plus we got to keep the apron and received a signed certificate as fun souvenirs. I highly recommend taking this class. I chose it for my friend and I after reading all the reviews. I thought this could be too good to be true, but let me tell you-- all the five-star reviews are real. The atmosphere was relaxed and fun. It felt like being with a big group of friends even though we all had just met each other and something about cooking and eating food together just makes it feel like family. In fact, our group had so much fun that we dubbed our meal, Strangersgiving. What an amazing experience. Thank you to Olivia our guide for being knowledgeable, patient with our questions, and friendly. She took us around Central Florence to for a mini history lesson and shop REAL INGREDIENTS for our meal. Thanks to our chefs also for making the whole day fun! I can't believe how much I learned. I recently just made the tagliatelle and ragu at home. Thank you for an unforgettable and amazing experience in Florence! Much love from Vancouver, Washington State. 3

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

Peng Swee Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Amazing wine tour. Guide was very friendly and able to speak fluence english. Both wineries were unique, not feel redundant. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Chianti Half-Day Wine Tour from Florence

kelseycardenas1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Our favorite tour during our two weeks in Italy! Everyone we met along this tour was warm, friendly, and informative. We left feeling like we had made friends with the guides and others on the tour. The fresh cheese was amazing! Fun drive from the farm to restaurant among tight streets driven with impressive ease and precision. The later tour was less crowded and I think gave us a better experience. Our tour guide Claudia took photos at the pizza restaurant which I'm so thankful for because I was in the moment and didn't think about it. I'm so glad we have those memories recorded now, thank you! Amazing pizza, cheese, wine, and good people, what more could you ask for?

Doing what: Sorrento Farm Experience Including Tastings, Pizza Making and Limoncello

pallavi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Martina and Chef Isaac made this such a great experience for all of us! We began the day bright and early with a walk through Florence streets - it was so cold but totally worth it as Martina let us in on all sorts of interesting facts and secrets about the city's food habits and history. The cooking class itself took place in a beautiful home a little way out in the countryside. We spent the entire day cooking up an absolute feast, accompanied by generous helpings of wine. Even those who had no cooking experience had a wonderful time. We wound up the day with a lovely sit-down meal, where we enjoyed the fruits of our labour and the fab views of the Tuscan hills. This is simply a must-do experience for anyone who loves food and stories!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

Natalia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Amazing guide, delicious food, loved that they had gluten free options at every stop!

Doing what: Rome Food Tour by Sunset around Prati District

april.streets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This tour was absolutely amazing. Our guide, Simona, was the BEST! She had tons of information about the neighborhoods, the food, each of the places we stopped, Italian wine. I consider this tour a MUST for anyone traveling to Venice. We would absolutely do this tour again if we are ever back in Venice.

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

Kelly R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

So much fun! A hands-on experience in Rome was exactly what we were looking for, and we got it! We made our own pasta noodles under the direction of our lovely chefs, they made a delicious amatriciana sauce to compliment our work, and we all sat down together for a beautiful dinner with wine and lovely conversation. I love a good tour, but this was a unique experience I would totally recommend to anyone looking for a little something different. Marta and Andrea were lovely hosts- fun and great teachers. Great time! Kelly and Nicole

Doing what: Small-Group Pasta Making with a Local Chef in Rome

Charmaine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Awesome tour. Very informative guide. And big praise for the bus driver- you feel very safe - from weaving the city traffic to powering up and down the hills. The wine knowledge from our guide was excellent and the Chianti wine - well after that tour was the only wine we drank in Italy. You never had a bad drop. Recommend this tour to anyone who enjoys wine.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Rosie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A fantastic experience- in fact, so good we went back that evening for another class. Alex is an excellent chef, properly trained in Michelin star restaurants who is passionate about food, food preparation, and quality ingredients. He was fantastic with the kids and created a great experience for everyone in the class! On top of all that, it was a fantastic meal and best Tiramisu I have tasted and I have had a few!

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class with Florence Market Tour in Florence

Julia E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Our tour guide, Catia, was a joy. She was very knowledgeable about the city and its history and enjoyed sharing her love of the town with us. This tour gave us details on the city, its rich history all woven around its love of food. I strongly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Bologna Food Walking Tour

Hannah F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great people and great tour, was one of our highlights of our trip to Sorrento, You get to meet and mix with local Italians and eat their great food. Definitely recommend!

Doing what: Sorrento Farm Experience Including Tastings, Pizza Making and Limoncello

Jamie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Our tour guide - Valeria was fantastic, my husband and I have done several food tours in Rome and she was wonderful, would highly recommend

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Robert P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was one of the highlights of our time in Florence. Lavi, our tour guide, was great! She was very personable and so much fun. Carmella and the Chef were awesome at the Farmhouse and the food was exceptional. I highly recommend this tour. This is a full day so don't expect to be hungry in the evening!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

Angela N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

WAS NOT DISAPPOINTED!! Great experience and you eat where the locals eat wine included. My favorite was the Second Tradition and Bonchi! We also went to a family establishment where Sgna Angela's gnochi was like little potato clouds gnochi done right!.
If you want to do a food tour of Italy-- THIS IS IT, BOOK IT NOW.

Doing what: Rome Food Tour by Sunset around Prati District

Peter D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great way to spend an evening. We learned a bit of history and had some really great food!!!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Ashley S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was definitely a highlight of my trip. The girls were so nice! We made so much food. It was one of the best activities i did while i was in Italy!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

ashley.rybka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Loved this tour! Highly recommended for a nice day trip sampling wines and snacks. We enjoying the free time exploring Greve in Chianti and Castellina. The drive through Chianti country was a sight! And the tour guide Barbara was very knowledable and friendly. Great tour :)

Doing what: Chianti Half-Day Wine Tour from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message