Pasta, wine, cheese, salami, olive oil – these are the tastes of Italy. The country’s famous food regions have given their names to some of the world’s most popular food and wine – from Montepulciano wines to Parmigiano cheese. Tuscany and Umbria ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3018 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Angela B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour was wonderful! Greve in Chianti is the perfect village and a great break in-between the two wineries. We got a bit lost in Florence on the way to meet the group and they were kind enough to wait for us. Great value for the price!

Doing what: Florence to Greve in Chianti Tour with Wine Tasting Experience

Brian L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Highly highly recommend this tour! It was a half day excursion visiting 2 wineries where we were given generous tastings of 5-7 different kinds of wine varietals with several cheese, olive oils and bread. Both wineries gave us a tour of their facilities with careful and in depth explanations of their wines. We also stopped at 2 different towns in the Chianti region which was a nice way to visit the local area and explore. Our guide was knowledgable and offered a fantastic history lesson on the bus ride up to the Chianti region. Definitely worth while and gained a more insightful view of the wine making process and its history.

Doing what: Chianti Half-Day Wine Tour from Florence

ido t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was such such a great tour! All the food was delicious - we watched how to make a roman pizza, how to order it like a roman and then tasted it the can-not-stop-eating buffalo mozarella in a 100-yrs history shop surprisingly good kosher food all kinds of weird biscotti with weird names and after all, pasta and gelato. the tour guide gave very informative introductions of the tour, not only about the food itself, but also comparison with similar items in other regions, fun facts, neighborhood history and funny stories. Sorry I have difficulty in names but I remember the guide has a doctor degree in ancient coins, that probably made the trip with so much historical information. Anyway, love it and totally recommend to anyone who would like to travel to Rome.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Lesley S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

What a wonderful opportunity to eat fabulous food that we cook!!! As a added bonus it allows people to have a meal together from all societies and all walks of life! A wonderful experience.for a mother to teach her daughter!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

shayneedwards16

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This could not have been any better. Jessie is the greatest and made this whole trip a pleasure, even for someone like myself who is not a foodie. The group was only six and we had plenty of time at each place, along with lots of information about how things should be prepared and how to know the real from the fake. Jessie obviously knew everyone at every location, and you could see they liked her. She, in turn, was genuinely having fun, not just doing a job. We tasted delicious things and although we were stuffed, we ended with lunch and gelatto...the real stuff! Thanks for the tour!

Doing what: Taste of Rome - theTrionfale Foodie Tour

Lindsey F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

One of our favorite things we did in Florence. Our tour guide Francesco had a great sense of humor and led us through a short culinary tour in Florence. We then had a short bus ride to the farm house, which had amazing views of the city. Chefs were great, food was amazing. Pizza was tops!!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

Angela M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I would do this again. Will be visiting Venice next year and I will be booking this trip. Total highlight of our week. The guide was nothing short of amazing and ensured we had a fabulous time. We loved her! Met the most amazing people during this tour and we really bonded. The memories from this tour will stay with us forever. Food and wine awesome. My husband hates wine and I thought I would get his but no he loved them all. Obviously Venice has the best wine! Let them know in advance if you have any food intolerances or allergies and they will cater for you. Advise at time of booking and tell guide at the beginning of the tour. Superb value for money. Don't hesitate in booking this tour.

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

Larry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is an excellent tour to the Tuscan countryside. Pictures you may have seen hold no comparison to the real thing. The wineries and guides were great. We really enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Florence to Greve in Chianti Tour with Wine Tasting Experience

Jatinder S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Valeria was great, her exuberance and insights into roman cuisine was wonderful to hear and it was a real pleasure to have her as our tour guide. Hearing her knowledge into traditional roman dishes, ingredients and the growth of both roman and Italian cuisine was much more interesting than I had anticipated. The amount of food we received was ideal, we had the correct amount which left us able to continue tasting more and not leaving our stomachs overwhelmed. We later visited a couple of locations from the tour and we were not disappointed. Definitely would recommend travellers to take this tour. Thanks Valeria for a wonderful experience!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

MaryKay S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

What a great tour. Martina, our tour guide was warm and friendly and knew so much about wine, italy and everything in between. We went to beautiful wineries and one even had a road that dated back to roman times. The scenery was awesome. Francisco did a great job navigating narrow, windy country roads, even backing up in a few spots to make room for another driver coming our way.
I would highly recommend this tour. I would take any tour with martina.
If you have any issue with motion sickness, beware. There are a lot of winding roads.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Nicola M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Can and #39;t rate this highly enough. Our guide, Valeria, was lovely. We really enjoyed the trip to the market, especially all the tasters on the way! The venue is stunning, real postcard stuff, and our welcome from Carmella was warm and genuine. Food cooked is amazing!! It really was the best trip ever!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

Natalie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was amazing! Our tour guide, Alessandro was so friendly and knowledgeable. We had a beautiful day learning about wine making in the Chianti region,visiting spectacular wineries and sampling a range of tasty wines, cheeses, salami and a very filling lunch..you wont go home thirsty or hungry

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Ruth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was our second time a year later taking the exact same tour. The tour visited five cicchetti bars in the Rialto area following a walk through Canareggio, a more residential and less crowded neighborhood. Our guide was personable and helpful to all. The cicchetti are what locals snack on mid-day and delicious. Our guide asked about dietary restrictions and was largely able to accommodate preferences, such as those who don't like seafood. Overall the variety was great and my husband and I found everything delicious. The wines were different at each stop and we found a couple we really liked! The day we toured there was a strike of most public transportation so the vaporetti weren't running. That made getting to the meeting point take longer on foot but didn't impact the tour itself or the Grand Canale crossing that is part of the tour.

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

Laura J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This experience exceeded my expectations! We only had two days in Florence, so we were unsure whether an all day tour was best, however this was the highlight of our Europe trip and got to see some of the city as well as the beautiful country side. Sandra, the tour guide was enthusiastic, extremely knowledgable and made everyone feel so comfortable. The food we made was devine and in abundance with the wine flowing. I would not hesitate in recommending this experience to anyone. Plenty of laughs!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

Carrington C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Alex was phenomenal! Our group was small with just my husband and I and another couple due to the holiday season and therefore the personal attention during the class and tour of the market was fantastic and the food was delicious!

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class with Florence Market Tour in Florence

exprez35

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Best food ever! Absolutely everything we ate and drank on this tour was exceptional! Please go on this tour you will not regret it!

Doing what: Taste of Rome - theTrionfale Foodie Tour

Jessica S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great experience! Enjoyed every minute of the tour, our tour guide was fun, knowledgeable and energetic. She made every part of the experience fun! The food was amazing! Loved it all. I highly recommend and would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Rome Food Tour by Sunset around Prati District

Sonia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A must do when in Milan even if this is all you do. Well worth every penny. It was great that it was available in the evening. My fiance and I learned to make tagliatelle bolognese, ravioli,eggplant parmigiana, and tiramisu. It was so much food for the two of us. It was amazing. The best thing about it is that Aurora emailed us the recipe a few days later allowing us to make these recipes at home. We love cooking at home and these our one of our favorite dishes.

Doing what: Evening Cooking Lesson with Dinner in Milan

danrusso123

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was our favorite tour EVER!! So fun. There were 16 of us, most were around 30 years old, and couples. The walking food history tour in Florence was interesting, the time in the huge Florence Market was fantastic. The home was located up above the Michelangelo View Point above the city, very pretty. The kitchen was huge. Very hands on. Pasta and Pizza making were our highlights. We had dinner reservations, but by the end of eating about 5:30pm, we ended up cancelling our dinner reservations as we could not eat anymore that night.

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

kimdell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was an amazing day and was so much fun! I would recommend it highly. The whole group was wonderful. Great tour guides, chefs, and even the fellow participants were so nice. In the end, the food was delicious. Kim Dellastatious Ridge

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

janeybrain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Was one of the best tours we have been on. Very well organised lots of information and lots of yummy food to try. Would highly recommend

Doing what: Rome Food Tour by Sunset around Prati District

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our day in Chianti was the highlight of our trip. Our guide Gloria, was from the area and extremely knowledgeable of both the area and the wine making in the region. We highly recommend this trip. Steph and Will.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Daniel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a really great experience.

We enjoyed warm friendship, drinks and food in the setting of someone's private Italian home and we learned to cook and eat a really great dinner. We are regularly using these recipes now at home.

I highly recommend this experience. It is very casual, low stress and yet we learned quite a bit. Perfect for people who want to experience the Italian culture on a personal level.

Doing what: Evening Cooking Lesson with Dinner in Milan

michael d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Raluca was excellent and passionate about Italian food which came across very well, all the places were excellent, and the food was an experience not to be missed.

Doing what: Rome Food Tour by Sunset around Prati District

dflorence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

My wife and I really enjoyed this tour. Lavi was our guide and she did a great job. We learned a lot about Chianti and it's production as well as Olive Oil. I had no idea about olive oil - so that was really interesting for me. Having toured vineyards in Sonoma and Napa Valley, I was curious what this was going to be like. It was similar and different at the same time. Lavi was very personable and called us by name and was very engaging. Christoff was a champ driving the windy roads to our destinations. The wineries were beautiful and lunch was spectacular! The restaurant was completely off the beaten path - but the view and food were unbelievable. It is a long day with a lot of driving, but definitely worth it. Very enjoyable!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message