Pasta, wine, cheese, salami, olive oil – these are the tastes of Italy. The country’s famous food regions have given their names to some of the world’s most popular food and wine – from Montepulciano wines to Parmigiano cheese. Tuscany and Umbria ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1546 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

STEVE C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great fun with guide Domenico, a fun, smart, informative, and welcoming guide. Great food and great sites to visit.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Debra E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was well worth taking! Our tour guide Marco was excellent - provided so much information about the food culture of Palermo. We were a family group of 6 adults and 1 child and were all very full after the numerous food samples provided. We would definitely recommend doing this tour! Thank you to Marco for such a fantastic experience!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Allison C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was definitely a highlight of our time in Florence. Our guide, Mateo, was terrific. The whole day was very well organized and the wineries visited were very welcoming. The lunch was outstanding. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

Jason Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We attended this yesterday and it was an awesome start to our Italy trip. Valeria was our guide and we were fortunate to have her. She was a wealth of knowledge and shared local insight while we enjoyed the amazing seasonal food. Outstanding pasta and gelato among others. Highly recommended tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Theodore H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great tour, set in a small town outside Rome. The food was wonderful and the class was fantastic. Small class setting really helps set the mood/style.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Roman Countryside

Samira T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing experience with Antonina who is a true passionate and so kind, our driver Francesco was very nice as well. I couldn't imagine that just 30min from Rome we could feel in Tuscany, the vineyards are beautiful and the wine tasting with an experienced sommelier was very interesting. Definitely an activity to recommend to get out of Rome for an afternoon!

Doing what: Frascati Wine Tasting Tour from Rome

Lillyan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely amazing class! We had so much fun shopping in the market for fresh ingredients! The apartment that we cooked in was amazing. We laughed, drank wine and learned new techniques. The best part was that the class only had 8 people. It was very intimate and so much fun to enjoy the meal together. The highlight of our trip!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

Diane D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Dom was a really great guide!! We ate stacks of food. Tried lots of different things, some familiar and some new, but we learnt stuff every step of the way and i and #39;m sure this will be a real highlight. For anyone travelling with infants you can access all areas with a pram i and #39;d say.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

rschantz United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a wonderful tour with our guide, Simone. He was very knowledgeable and pointed out many aspects of wine-making to us at the wineries. He kept us engaged and answered our questions, and was helpful and friendly. The visits to the wineries were very well organized and clear. The small-group format is excellent and I would highly recommend anyone interested in this tour or similar ones that visit wineries to consider the small-group format. The food served was excellent. We sampled several wines on our visit and were able to compare the different types of wines as well as understand how good quality wines should taste. The minivan we rode in was air conditioned and comfortable. The meeting point in Florence was close to Orsanmichele, very convenient. The tour was run very well. The restaurant was another treat - with a cellar and also a small gift shop.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

Ngayan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It is such a delightful experience. Our chef Francesco is excellent and very patient with us. He is also funny, cracking jokes along the way to warm up the group and make us more comfortable. I especially appreciate the small group setting. He is able to provide individual guidance if we are having some trouble with certain cooking techniques. We all learn a lot about real Italian cooking!
Along the way on the shopping trip prior to cooking and on the way out, Francesco shows us some interesting spots in this little village/town for a bit of history and picture taking of this quaint hamlet. The streets are narrow and we meet some local residents who are just so kind.
The best part of course is the eating. After we make all the goodies, Francesco cooks everything for us. First shows us how to do it, and then lets us sit down in the lovely dining room in this lovely home and then brings us all the courses. We are stuffed, totally stuffed, and are amazed at the quality of food we are able to make. Everyone in the group has a wonderful time, and we will highly recommend it!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Roman Countryside

Colleen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a really enjoyable day out. Our guide Serena a sommelier was delightful, very knowledgeable on Chianti and obviously loved her work. With the resurgence in popularity of Rose' and Chianti in many countries it was interesting to learn a little more about the Chianti variety. The wines were outstanding and the three course lunch was plentiful and of a high quality. There is definitely no pressure to buy wines however we couldn't resist and are saving this bottle for a special occasion.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

Victoria O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My family enjoyed the class but hoped for more actual hands-on cooking. the food was delicious.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

Fran M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was better than we could have expected. Our tour guide Gigi was a wealth of knowledge and shared a lot of interesting information about the various dishes and specialties served in Rome. It was nice to visit locations in the old neighborhoods to really see what the locals eat and learn about some of the local dishes. We had several stops along the way and it was a nice walk and allowed us time to digest all the great food samples. There was so much variety, we didn't leave hungry.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Andrew D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour and great food.

Doing what: Rome Pizza Walking Tour

Nicole C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the best tour/cooking class I have ever taken. Mary was knowledgeable, funny, patient, and an amazing chef. The tour started out with the group determining a menu, strolling to the local market and buying fresh food, and then heading to a loft on the Tevere River to prepare an incredible meal. Wine was plentiful throughout the class and eating our incredible food as a group was the perfect end to a great day! I'd highly recommend this class and if I'm ever in Rome again this would be top on my list to do again.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

Warren M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a wonderful tour with Antonia as our guide. She is very knowledgeable about Roman food and history. We had so much great food we didn't even need to eat dinner that night. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Brooke R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great wine tasting! Learned a lot about wine and the region. I heard some negative feedback about the large group tours and was very happy we booked this one instead :

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

ronald f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our host was knowledgeable and passionate about the wines.

Doing what: Italian Wine and Cheese Tasting in Rome

Paula W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We always do food tours when we travel, and this is a great one. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and FUN! Don and #39;t eat breakfast and you won and #39;t need lunch! The things you learn will help you discern where and what to eat the rest of your time in Italy.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Donna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The food guide had a PHD in archeology and literally grew up in the areas we visited. Her passion and joy not just for the food but for the history of the locations made this journey fascinating. Be prepared to learn as well as eat. It was great!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Dbrakke

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had 2 Mateo's for guides. Both new the area and a lot about wine production. The 2 tastings were very well done and the Tuscan lunch was great

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

Lorelei J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful time on this tour. The places we went to for the food tastings were unique and delicious. Our tour guides, Francesco y Lucas, were very nice young men with great personalities. The easygoing atmosphere of the group made the experience even better. We would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who wants to taste authentic Roman cuisine.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Lena L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Die Foodtour durch Testaccio war ein unvergessliches Erlebnis! Sehr lecker, sehr inspirierend und sehr empfehlenswert. Anna ist ein so lieber und kompetenter Mensch! Wir haben es sehr genossen. Herzlichen Dank!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

Salvador P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was wonderful. The guide was very informative and the places she took us to had delicious food. Even the historical stops were very interesting and informative. Highly recommend the tour and tour guide, Allesandra, we believe was her name.

Doing what: Rome Pizza Walking Tour

Lutitia K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

If choosing to book this tour, I highly recommend making it the first tour you go on. Our guide, Valeria, was superb. She was very knowledgeable, engaging and personable. I learned quite a bit about Roman food and culture while sampling the BEST buffalo mozzarella and gelato I've ever had. You won't regret taking this tour and if you get Valeria as your guide, even better.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message