After touring thousands of years of sights by day, sit back and relax to experience Rome's magic by night. Floodlit monuments like the Trevi Fountain and Colosseum are a spectacular sight, and an early-evening visit makes the ideal pre-dinner tour.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 407 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

JAMES B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a rainy night in Rome, we still had a ball on this tour. Dinner was fun and seeing Trevi Fountain at night in the rain was beautiful. We were picked up and delivered to our Hotel and everyone of the guides were great. I will do this tour again the next time I'm in Rome.

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

Theresa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

our tour guide was great- she knew her history,
what a different experience, it is a must do.
it was cool at night,, and different way to see beautiful Rome

Doing what: Rome by Night Walking Tour

Regina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a must do!!! Spectacular at night --- the tour guide was amazing and we will go again next time in Rome!!

Doing what: Colosseum and Ancient Rome Tour by Night

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The best tour in Rome. The guide was great. Gave us such a history of the the ruins in Rome. A great tour to do in the summer because the nights are so much cooler than the 98 degree day. Seeing and feeling the experience of the Colosseum at night was amazing. No crowds. A must do in Rome.

Doing what: Colosseum and Ancient Rome Tour by Night

Jo Anne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wow!!! To see Rome lit up at night was fantastic! Super enjoyable tour with a very knowledgable guide plus delicious dinner at Fontana di Venere made for the perfect evening!!!

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

Todd T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great way to see Rome. It was nice to be able to do the tour at night when it was cooler too. Our guide was very patient a day helped me figure out how to balance on the Segway when I doubted myself. We saw all the important sights and have lots of wonderful memories.

Doing what: Rome Night Segway Tour

Philip T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was our first night in Rome and it helped us get acquainted with the city in addition to having a nice dinner. Marchello was our tour guide and he was great. High energy, knowledgeable and nice. The Trevi Fountain was beautiful and we got some great tips with how to talk to and deal with the locals. It was a great tour.

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

Rachael_Fricke

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was awesome!! Our tour guide was McKayla and she was SOO WONDERFUL! She did a great job making the tour informative of history, while also telling us the spooky stories and myths of the past. We loved this tour and it really was a highlight of rome. It was especially awesome to see the streets at night while with a tour guide and feeling safe. We really loved this tour and it was in large part thanks to our wonderful guide!

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

Viktor S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Since this was our first night in Rome, this tour offered a great introduction to the city. Chiara, our tour guide was one of the best tour guides we had. She was knowledgeable, funny and made it a point to remember her guests. The previous reviews on this tour definitely lived up to our expectations. Very worthwhile for the price to quality ratio.

Doing what: Rome by Night Walking Tour

Brewskiis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We took this tour on July 7th with Ahmed. He was a fabulous guide, and walked us around areas of Rome at night while entertaining us with ghost stories and legends. We went to places that we would not have normally gone to, and it was a great way to spend an evening in Rome. I do wish that it started at 8:00 PM instead of 9:15 PM, as it makes for a very long day.

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

Shannon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a wonderful time on our tour! We and #39;ve been to Rome numerous times but have never done a night tour of the Forum and Colosseum we learned so many interesting facts and absolutely loved our tour guide! Her archeological knowledge was unbelievable and added to the experience!

Doing what: Colosseum and Ancient Rome Tour by Night

Wendy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our night tour of the Colosseum was incredible! Our tour guide, Irena, was very sweet, funny and informative. We were able to see the Roman Forum and learn so much history about the layers of Rome on our way to the Colosseum! When we arrived at the Colosseum it was just our tour group and one other in the entire place! It allowed us to take some incredible pictures without a bunch of other tourists in the shots and also were able to see the underground chambers where they kept the animals and gladiators! I would highly recommend spending just a bit more to see this amazing piece of history in a more quiet and private environment!

Doing what: Colosseum and Ancient Rome Tour by Night

Rhian T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour with a very knowledgeable guide. The tour lasts approximately 3 hours so wear comfy shoes and take water with you as it is very hot in Rome at the moment. The only downside was being ripped off by taxis drivers. Beware because they are lined up as you leave the museum and it was dark and we were tired and just wanted to get back to the hotel. It cost 12 euros to get there and I had to barter them down to 25 to get home. It was a genuine taxi but the excuse was it costs more at night.

Doing what: Friday Night Vatican Museums Tour Including Sistine Chapel

bev_schultz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We took this tour our first night in Rome. It was fun to see parts of the city we would have missed on our own. Our guide Ana was knowledgeable, and kept our interest.

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

Shannon G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

fun tour for the first night in Rome. Andy told great stories and it was great to see the darker side of Rome. Not Scary!

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

Shelene Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour started with an excellent full course leisurely Italian meal on a beautiful roof top. After our terrible Eiffel Tower tour/dinner experience our expectations for this particular tour were not high. The meal was wonderful and exceeded expectations. It started out with a sparkling wine toast and being sat at individual spacious tables with wonderful views of Ancient Rome. The quality of the food and the attentive service were impeccable. After our meal we enjoyed a short walk through the forum towards the Colosseum while our English speaking guide told us some history of the forum. The night tour of the Colosseum was amazing. Absolutely no lines to wait in, only a few other groups were allowed in so no crowds and the temperature at night was perfect. A guide that works for the Colosseum took over and walked us through while painting the picture of what it was like when at it's prime use.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Rome Rooftop Dinner and Colosseum Night Tour Including Underground Chambers

Ravish

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour gives one a very different perspective of Rome. The sights and sound of Rome at night are very different and our guide Marcello, made the experience an enjoyable one.

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

Deliana I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was Worth the money! Got to see the lower level of the colosseum and got to stand in the middle of the stand. It was beautiful to see the colosseum at night but not great for pictures. The tour guide was great. She took us around rome and did a great job explaining everything about ther ancient city.

Doing what: Colosseum and Ancient Rome Tour by Night

Nelly United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I really liked this tour. It was really nice to see the City by night! I got the dinner option and the food was really good! We were able to stop by the major spots like the colosseum and fountain of trevi. It was a walking tour so that was nice to be able to do since it was the same day I arrived to Rome.

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide was very knowledgeable and communicative. She really knew her stuff. She even helped us find bus travel after the tour. I would recommend this tour to anyone. It is a great way to get oriented to Rome and take some terrific night pictures.

Doing what: Rome by Night Walking Tour

Bethany V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide was very personable and fun as well as knowledgeable. It was great to see the main attractions of Rome at night. One suggestion for the local tour operator would be to invest in the microphone systems that other guided tours have. Still a very good tour!

Doing what: Rome by Night Walking Tour

sanger2nd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great tour during our first night in Rome. We had just arrived at noon that day and we're tired but this was perfect. The tour guide, whose name I think is Marcello spoke English, Spanish and German. We were in a small group with Spanish speaker even though we are fluent in English. He was funny and very knowledgeable of the history. The guy has charisma. We really enjoyed this tour and recommend it. The food at the restaurant was great and so the company. After dinner we walked in different areas. Thanks for the great memories in Rome.
David and Mc Nelly Torres
Florida, USA

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

matthew b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour was very good. I took teh tour the night I arrived in Rome and it gave me a sense for the landmarks, their location and what I wanted to come back and see. The dinner was good as well, but certainly over priced in terms of the food provided

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

KERRY M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We laughed from start to finish and had a brilliant night. Due to added security around Rome the itinerary had to be changed slightly as we couldn't visit some of the sites in the evening, this didn't distract from the tour as the guide was brilliant and made several changes at last minute. The meal in the trattoria was lovely and good sized portions. We had plenty of time to take photos and as a small group we all gelled.

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

David O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We really enjoyed our tour of Rome at night. There were only four of us on the tour and it was brilliant. It wasn't supposed to be a private tour but it turned out that way. Wonderful experience

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message