With millions of tourists descending on Rome each year, the world’s most famous ancient city gets so overwhelmed with crowds in high season that many visitors find themselves skipping the busiest sights or simply running out of time. Rome’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2615 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kaushil C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide for the tour was awesome. Super knowledgeable and friendly. If you're going to visit the Vatican, you'd be crazy not to book skip the line tickets. This tour goes through the main attractions and with a lot of great information about the Vatican Museums. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

Kaushil C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour! One of the highlights of Rome. The tour is very well organised and the tour guide was excellent. Skip the line tickets are definitely a must. Highly recommend booking this tour. It's awesome.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

Christopher J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide, Francesca, was excellent. It was well worth it to skip the line and hear all about the Vatican musuems and St Peters from an expert. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

Raymond L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

very welcoming guide with a lot of good information! early skip the line also made the trip a lot less crowded than what it could have been.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

Ann C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A most enjoyable tour with an excellent tour guide. Her depth of knowledge was amazing and she was very passionate about the tour. I would encourage people to pay for the skip the line as it is so well organised and gets you to the start of the tour so quickly. Would recommend this tour company to family and friends.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

drische

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

First time in Rome, tour was fascinating. Our guide Viviania sp? was a positive, kind, and highly knowledgeable tour guide. Our only challenge was that we went on a Saturday morning - extremely crowded and hot in most of the museum areas. Would highly recommend this tour - the title says it all, Skip the Line.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

mckemeyw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour with Peter Giorgio . Speak very clear English. Very knowledgeable .This tour was very organized . City Wonders Meets you at bottom of stairs near Cafe Vaticano. They divide you into groups of 12 and give you headsets.just to be clear, many tour companies have skip the line tours so you won't be the only one in the Vatican.. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

Neil S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We loved the tour, it was very informative and we saved hours with the skip the line. I will be keeping the Viator app on my phone for the next trip.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

thuiz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

If you are going to go to the Vatican this is a good tour to take, skip the line is perfect, no waiting in the long line-ups. The headsets really are a good way to hear what being said when your in a crowded area.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

thuiz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Skip the Line is a good way to beat the long line-up for general admission. The history was just amazing and the guide was good and the headsets really are a good way to hear what being said when your in a crowded area.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

David K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

In spite of written directions, the cab driver dropped us at the exit and a police officer misdirected us. We found a competing guide who directed us to the meeting point above the Metro station. After a difficult start, our tour guide was excellent. We again used the receivers with earbuds, so received a great deal of insight into the colosseo history, as well as the Forum. She was diligent in making sure we stayed as a group. Again, there are significant benefits to the skip the line as there are a lot of steps. We felt we had excellent value for the cost.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

Karen F United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We got to skip the lines and the guide was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable of the Vatican tour.
The headsets worked great and the meeting place was easy to find.

Doing what: Early Access Vatican Museums Small-Group Tour with St Peter’s and Sistine Chapel

Linda F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Glad I got skip the line as it as very busy- as usual! The guide Franco as very informative.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

Stephanie O USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The museum is breathtaking. So much to see! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable but would get stuck on certain pieces for way too long which would make you lose interest. Nonetheless it was great to skip the line and learn about so much history and yes the lines are extensive!.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

Dale B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My wife and I really enjoyed this tour. Tour guide was very knowledgeable. The skip the line feature was very beneficial you will see when you first observe the long lines outside the entrance to the Vatican Museums. The Vatican is a must see attraction in Rome. The Sistine Chapel and St Peter's basilica are beyond description.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

Abel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Ok so this has changed the way I want to do tours in the future, SKIP the line is my new motto. The tour was absolutely fabulous. They were ready for guests, had tickets and everything ready to start on time. The tour itself was very thorough and our tour guide Gigi was hands down the best guide we've ever had, he was funny, knowledgeable, and had an incredible memory he was able to remember all our names it was probably 15 persons in our group and he remembered everybody's name.

Thank you Gigi!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

Helen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This really is a skip the line tour, we passed all the queues and went straight in! Our guide, Vincenzo, was very pleasant and knowledgable. We got to see all the main areas and he pointed out all the key things to look at. The small group was also a benefit as it was very busy.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

Helen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

With the skip the line tour we went in through a priority entrance and security taking no longer than 10 minutes and avoiding the long queues. Very informative tour by Paulina and the Colosseum guide. Was great to go from bottom to top, seeing the underground chambers to the top tier. Also a bonus to walk on the arena floor, it gave you a real sense of how the Gladiators would have felt! We then moved onto the Roman Forum and Paletine Hill. This part was also informative but was a bit longer than necessary, with many of the sites able to be viewed from the Hill area rather than both viewing areas. A very well organised tour, with all participants catered for.

Doing what: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Tour: Underground Chambers, Arena and Upper Tier

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour guide was excellent - very knowledgeable and skip the line worked great.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

Tony O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was Skip the line - Skip the line - walked straight in no waiting - Our tour guide , Francesca was excellent.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

Ying X

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great introduction to the Vatican and the guide who studied restoration was very knowledgeable and interesting. Still need to be in the line for about 30min despite being in the Skip the Line line but of course this will be worse without signing up for a tour. A bit hurried but would recommend for a high level first visit.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

Luis B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Using the skip the line tour was great. So much to see. Great tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

monnibonni2000 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very crowded area to visit so thankful we had the skip the line tour. Tour guide was informative and let us take pictures as needed. For as hot a day as it was she made sure we had bathrooms to go to when needed and made the day enjoyable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

Ernie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was an amazing experience of a life time. The skip the line is the only way to do a tour like this unless you have a whole day to devote to standing in line. Our guide was very informative and possessed so much knowledge that she was so willing to share wih us. The history and the feeling of being in the vatican is something my wife and I will never forget.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums with St Peter’s, Sistine Chapel and Small-Group Upgrade

Karen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

favorite museum was easy to go alone with just skip the line tickets.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Borghese Gallery Tickets

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message