After touring thousands of years of sights by day, sit back and relax to experience Rome's magic by night. Floodlit monuments like the Trevi Fountain and Colosseum are a spectacular sight, and an early-evening visit makes the ideal pre-dinner tour.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 438 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Flora M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a great way to ease into the sights of Rome. I had organised this for my second night in Rome and it was great to see some of the truly amazing monuments lite up and without the crowds of the day time. The guide was friendly and knowledgeable. The meeting point the tour bus office was found easily by the taxi driver. Afterwards we were all dropped off very close to our individual hotels which is something I did not expect. That was a great bonus.

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour

Tina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour! I've done a self guided tour in the past during the day time but highly recommend a guided tour and when doing it at night you get a much different perspective of the Colosseum. The tour guide was really good at making sure everyone could hear her and she was very knowledgeable about the venue as well as the history of Rome. After the tour, wonder across the street to Cafe Martini and Rossi for dinner!

Doing what: Colosseum and Ancient Rome Tour by Night

Wendy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our guide name SANDRA was excellent! she really enjoy what she does. Rome is beautiful at night and all the details were very nice explain. Totally recommended tour.

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

mness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour, perfect at night and completely different from the daytime tour. We had a smallish group and our guide was archeologist so we got great information and it was very personalized. Would highly recommend this to anyone interested in Romes history. it was quite an experience to see the underground at the colleseum at night.

Doing what: Colosseum and Ancient Rome Tour by Night

lakmymail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

was easy to find the tour where it started . fantastic , humorous, knowledgeable tour guide who made the tour even more interesting . you get to see Rome at night and all the stories - great add on will be catacombes which isnt there in this tour

Doing what: Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome

GARY W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a great tour! Really glad we did it. The dinner was delightful and our tour guide was really funny!! Rome at night is beautiful, we did this our first night there and it made us really excited to see the sites on our tours for the next couple of days.

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

Ameena H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was a good tour. There is a lot of walking before actually getting to the Colosseum and by the time we did arrive there I was exhausted, but the tour around Rome was still good. Tour guide was very knowledgeable, but at times hard to keep up with walking. Overall, I enjoyed myself! I was initially apprehensive about doing a night tour, but the evening experience turned out to be a good thing. The Colosseum experience was amazing!

Doing what: Colosseum and Ancient Rome Tour by Night

Carlos C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour. Guides very friendly and with great energy. We got this tour in our first night and it was excellent. we went to a restaurant first and got a great meal and after that we got to see the city at night. It is a must tour to do before you start anything in Rome. We recomend.

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

drgreen5555

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent, excellent, excellent! Rome is beautiful at night. The tour and the guide terrific! Not to be missed!

Doing what: Rome by Night Walking Tour

Vanessa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was perfect since I just arrived into Rome and wanted to see all the main points that night... my guide was Marianna and she was really great and knew her history on Rome!

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

Heather A P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We did this tour our first night in Rome. It helped us to see the main sights and give us a history lesson. Our guide was great- knowledgeable, fun, friendly.

Doing what: Rome by Night Walking Tour

alexgekhtin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was amazing! Our tour guide Elizabeth was very knowledgeable and took us to some amazing sites before going to the Colosseum. Our night tour of the Colosseum was incredible.
We had a wonderful evening tour and would highly recommend this time of day during the warm months. There were no crowds and the temperature was much cooler than during the day. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and her English was great. Our tour guide, Elizabeth, was very sweet, funny and informative. We were able to see the Roman Forum and learn so much history about the layers of Rome on our way to the Colosseum. When we arrived at the Colosseum it was just our tour group and one other in the entire place. It allowed us to see the underground chambers where they kept the animals and gladiators. I would highly recommend spending just a bit more to see this amazing piece of history in a quieter and private environment. Elizabeth had so much knowledge but delivered it in an interesting and easy to understand way. We really enjoyed the time with her and going into the Colosseum in the cool and quiet of the early evening was fabulous.

Doing what: Colosseum and Ancient Rome Tour by Night

alexgekhtin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was amazing! Our tour guide Elizabeth was very knowledgeable and took us to some amazing sites before going to the Colosseum. Our night tour of the Colosseum was incredible.
We had a wonderful evening tour and would highly recommend this time of day during the warm months. There were no crowds and the temperature was much cooler than during the day. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and her English was great. Our tour guide, Elizabeth, was very sweet, funny and informative. We were able to see the Roman Forum and learn so much history about the layers of Rome on our way to the Colosseum. When we arrived at the Colosseum it was just our tour group and one other in the entire place. It allowed us to see the underground chambers where they kept the animals and gladiators. I would highly recommend spending just a bit more to see this amazing piece of history in a quieter and private environment. Elizabeth had so much knowledge but delivered it in an interesting and easy to understand way. We really enjoyed the time with her and going into the Colosseum in the cool and quiet of the early evening was fabulous.

Doing what: Colosseum and Ancient Rome Tour by Night

alexgekhtin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was our first night in Rome and it helped us get acquainted with the city in addition to having a nice dinner. Mario was our tour guide and he was great. High energy, knowledgeable and nice. The Trevi Fountain was beautiful. It was a great tour. To see Rome lit up at night was fantastic! Super enjoyable tour with a very knowledgeable guide.
Mario was funny and very knowledgeable of the history. The guy has charisma. We really enjoyed this tour and recommend it. The food at the restaurant wasn't great. I would recommend skipping the dinner part. After dinner, we walked in different areas. Thanks for the great memories in Rome.

Doing what: Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

arupghose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely amazing experience. We walked past the Colosseum during the day and could see hundreds of people inside, but when entering the night tour, our group were the only ones in there initially. I loved that the tour started with other parts of ancient rome, including the Roman forum. The tour guide was excellent - full of knowledge and enthusiasm which made the tour even better.

Doing what: Colosseum and Ancient Rome Tour by Night

David W United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Well I wish I could remember our guide's name maybe John because I thought he was a great host. The dinner was really good, including bottomless wine glasses. The views of the forum are nice we arrived just in time for me to get some amazing sunset pictures. After dinner there wasn't much forum tour, other than a look down into it and some discussion - but who cares - that's not what this tour is for. The Colosseum at night is a must. I went both during the day and the night, both are worth the trip. At night it is much more quiet and I felt like I had more space and time to absorb everything. The underground is interesting, I'm glad I didn't miss it, however you only go in a small part, it's not like you're walking around the entire underground of the structure. This is a great evening event to do in Rome, I doubt anyone regretted the taking the tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Rome Rooftop Dinner and Colosseum Night Tour Including Underground Chambers

Daniel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was so cool to see the Colosseum and Ancient Ruins of Rome lit up at night! One surprising piece was that we went to the Roman Forum, which we weren't expecting-- it was a nice surprise! Our tour guide, I believer her name was Irina, was absolutely great and so adorable! She was so fun and made our tour even better than we anticipated!

Doing what: Colosseum and Ancient Rome Tour by Night

rmartino

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Dinner was amazing - and the ability to enter the Colosseum at night was simply beautiful and breath taking. Our tour guide Melanie made sure we had the best time at dinner and throughout our tour. She provided very informative information about the culture and the city of Rome.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Rome Rooftop Dinner and Colosseum Night Tour Including Underground Chambers

galemanfred

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Seeing Ancient Rome at night with few people around is splendid. It's an intirely different look and feel than during the day. Love this tour.

Doing what: Colosseum and Ancient Rome Tour by Night

JAMES B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a rainy night in Rome, we still had a ball on this tour. Dinner was fun and seeing Trevi Fountain at night in the rain was beautiful. We were picked up and delivered to our Hotel and everyone of the guides were great. I will do this tour again the next time I'm in Rome.

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

Theresa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

our tour guide was great- she knew her history,
what a different experience, it is a must do.
it was cool at night,, and different way to see beautiful Rome

Doing what: Rome by Night Walking Tour

Regina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a must do!!! Spectacular at night --- the tour guide was amazing and we will go again next time in Rome!!

Doing what: Colosseum and Ancient Rome Tour by Night

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The best tour in Rome. The guide was great. Gave us such a history of the the ruins in Rome. A great tour to do in the summer because the nights are so much cooler than the 98 degree day. Seeing and feeling the experience of the Colosseum at night was amazing. No crowds. A must do in Rome.

Doing what: Colosseum and Ancient Rome Tour by Night

Jo Anne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wow!!! To see Rome lit up at night was fantastic! Super enjoyable tour with a very knowledgable guide plus delicious dinner at Fontana di Venere made for the perfect evening!!!

Doing what: Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

Todd T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great way to see Rome. It was nice to be able to do the tour at night when it was cooler too. Our guide was very patient a day helped me figure out how to balance on the Segway when I doubted myself. We saw all the important sights and have lots of wonderful memories.

Doing what: Rome Night Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message