What could possibly be more fantastic than zipping through the streets of Rome on a vintage Fiat or Vespa? After all, you’ve seen it done in many a Hollywood film, and it looks so easy. As you might expect, however, the reality is a little different ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 40 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

celsworth6

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Absolutely fantastic way to get around Rome. Felt very safe, a lot of fun and very informative Guide. A highlight for our whole Family.

Doing what: Rome by Vintage Vespa - Classic Rome Tour

Mark R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent tour. We met Paolo at the garage and after a brief explanation got started on our customized tour right away. This was so much fun and Paolo made it so easy to navigate the streets of Rome. We visited sites we never even knew existed. Paolo was always great to make sure he captured our memories by taking many pictures of us at all the stops. The cars are a blast from the past and garner a lot of attention on the roads of Rome with many locals and tourists snapping pictures of us as we drove through the streets and neighborhoods. A wonderful stop along the way for gelato and tea at a local cafe was a very nice break. We drove a 1971 Fiat 500 Abarth convertible in bright yellow, it was fantastic. I would not leave Rome without taking this tour. As an added bonus we accidently left our umbrella in the car and Paolo dropped it off at our hotel with a nice hand written note after we reached out to him by email to check the car. Truly a great experience. Thank you Paolo for showing us Rome.

Doing what: Rome Vintage Fiat 500 Self-Drive Tour by Convoy

Victoria W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our Fiat 500 tour with our guide Paolo. We went on the 7pm tour and it was really nice to see Rome by night. Paolo had so much knowledge of Rome and its history and he made the tour so interesting taking us to so many different places in our 3 hours. We definitely saw things which we would not have seen during our 3 day stay. I would totally recommend the tour to anyone wanting to see and hear a bit more about Rome with a local who knows his stuff.

Doing what: FIAT 500 Vintage Tour and the 7 Hidden Gems of Rome

Wayne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We were in Rome on our 10 year wedding anniversary and we are sooooo glad we done this tour, really good fun and something we will never forget.... great way to see the parts of rome that you would never usually find.. we will definitely do this again when we go back to Rome... totally amazing..!!

Doing what: Rome Vintage Fiat 500 Self-Drive Tour by Convoy

Laura L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Must do tour in Rome or I imagine anywhere. This was the best tour we did in Rome. They took us all over the city and told us the whole time about the different areas and the history of the areas. They went over the monuments, statues, significances of the piazza's the historical events that took place, different political figures or events that were present. They specifically ask where/what you've done or know or would like to know. It was awesome, 4 hours of fun, learning, freedom and Rome.

Doing what: Rome by Vintage Vespa - Classic Rome Tour

Emily F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was the most amazing 4 hours of my whole time in Rome!! Jacopo was such great teacher and guide. I can't imagine coming to Rome and not having the luxury of historical and spacial context. This tour made me appreciate this beautiful city so much more. Thank you, Viator!!

Doing what: Rome by Vintage Vespa - Classic Rome Tour

Mohammed A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I really recommend this one!! You truly get to see a side of Rome you would never see otherwise as a typical tourist. I can't recall my guide's name, but he truly was insightful.

Doing what: Rome by Vintage Vespa - Classic Rome Tour

skye

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Although driving in Rome is a bit tricky at times the guide was fabulous and we had lots of fun in the little Fiat, seeing some sights we would not have otherwise seen.

Doing what: Rome Vintage Fiat 500 Self-Drive Tour by Convoy

Misa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

possibly the best morning of our entire trip, and the restaurant recommendations and personal stories made us feel like we had a friend in town....worth every penny and simply great FUN

Doing what: Rome by Vintage Vespa - Classic Rome Tour

Richard D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was amazing worth every €!! Guide was amazing, knowledgeable, took us off the beaten track to assure the 3 hours were effortless. Considering we range from 168~183cm, nostalgia in our bicoloured 500 took over as with our popularity on the streets, we and #39;d do it again to explore more, bravissimi!!

Doing what: Rome Vintage Fiat 500 Self-Drive Tour by Convoy

Chrisi M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was by far the highlight of our brief stay in Rome. Our family of 2 adults and 2 teenage girls loved cruising through the Rome traffic with the very personable and informative guides. They picked us up at our apartment, and asked if there was anything in particular we wanted to see. We were happy for an overview, and they took us all over, to places we would otherwise never have seen. We stopped often for informative talks on the history of the city and to take photos , and stopped for coffee and cakes, which were included in the price. We were dropped off back at our apartment, but they were happy to drop us wherever we liked. If you do one tour in Rome, this is the one to do. It was expensive, but worth every cent for the memories and experience.

Doing what: Rome by Vintage Vespa - Classic Rome Tour

Helen R Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was awesome. Michel and his guides were fantastic. They took us all over the city proudly showing us the history of Rome. We also stopped at a small café only the locals go to for coffee and sweets, a hidden treasure. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Rome by Vintage Vespa - Classic Rome Tour

Jacqueline L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We were picked up in the cutest red Fiat by Giorgio. He was a lovely guy who took us to sights that we hadn't seen. He was very informative and we learnt a lot of Roman history. We would highly recommend this tour and make sure you ask for Giorgio to be your guide. Jacki and Fay

Doing what: FIAT 500 Vintage Tour and the 7 Hidden Gems of Rome

Celia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An amazing way to view Rome. My tour guide, Riccardo was very entertaining and knowledgeable. If you can, request him! You won and #39;t regret it.

Doing what: Rome by Vintage Vespa - Classic Rome Tour

Julianne N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was incredible! All of the guys who took us around were so nice and knowledgable, they made it even more fun! I will highly recommend this tour to anyone else

Doing what: Rome by Vintage Vespa - Classic Rome Tour

Donna T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highlight of our trip to Rome! An unforgettable experience!

Doing what: Rome by Vintage Vespa - Classic Rome Tour

karen.carr845

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

So much fun, the time whizzed by and our guides were charming, helpful and informative. Book it!

Doing what: Rome by Vintage Vespa - Classic Rome Tour

Claudia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was amazing and our guides where super literate on Roman history, they totally made us feel the passion they live for their history and legacy.

Doing what: Rome by Vintage Vespa - Classic Rome Tour

Lumar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Most fun tour we did. Loved driving around Rome and seeing some of the beauty of it off the beaten path. Amazing and just super fun. Well worth the money. Just ended up being 2 cars and our tour guide. Loved that it was a small group.

Doing what: Rome Vintage Fiat 500 Self-Drive Tour by Convoy

Leroy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I wish I could give 6 stars! This was the highlight of our trip! Guide was awesome! We saw so many thing we would have never seen! The cars were amazing! So much fun to drive! Highly recommend this outing!!!❤️

Doing what: Rome Vintage Fiat 500 Self-Drive Tour by Convoy

Susan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My husband and I have been blessed to have traveled the world and to have seen some amazing things and meet some great people. This driving tour of Rome and our time with our guide, Paolo, was truly one of the most unique and memorable experiences of our travels. To drive around the amazing city of Rome in a vintage Fiat made us feel like we had traveled back in time for our own little Roman Holiday. There was definitely a nostalgic and cool feel to the whole experience. Even though we had been to Rome in the past, we saw Rome from a whole new perspective.

Paolo was an awesome guide. Extremely knowledgeable about the city and its history, and a genuinely nice guy with some amazing stories of his sojourns around the world. A true world traveler. He took us to parts of Rome that tourists perhaps would not know about, and he took us to a local cafe for some cappuccinos. We really enjoyed meeting him.

We highly recommend this tour. It's truly a unique way to experience Rome. On our next visit, we plan to do the Vespa tour of Rome.

Doing what: Rome Vintage Fiat 500 Self-Drive Tour by Convoy

quinbargen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Life affirming! The best thing we did in Rome! I recommend any one who goes to Rome to do this and, in particular, any one who is 'tired of life' to do this! We had many apologies if we spell wrong Valerio and Jacopo with the superb Dearoma company.They really knew their stuff, all the extra little bits the guide books don't mention. I was quite nervous but Jacopo was so lovely and calm and relaxed that I quickly sat back and enjoyed it! Two things were very important to us - they took requests to go to where we wanted, and they took us to their own local cafe and we saw their friends. Making that connection with real local people makes all the difference. Very well done boys!!

Doing what: Rome by Vintage Vespa - Classic Rome Tour

Patsylou25

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our Vespa ride around Rome, was the highlight of our visit there. Our companion riders Valerio and Michele were exceptional in their consideration and care. As older girls we appreciated the extra effort they made in order for us to enjoy the thrills of Roman traffic! We have visited Rome on other occasions and they were able to take us to places that we had not visited before and were very well versed on the history and events of the city. We would highly recommend this adventure to anyone of any age. Enjoy!!

Doing what: Rome by Vintage Vespa - Classic Rome Tour

Kim United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely wonderful tour! Our guides met us right outside of our hotel, they were both natives of Rome, very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the history of all the sites we saw. Though they were young guys, they had both been giving tours and driving Vespas for years and were sure to point out great places to eat and experience local culture. At the start of the tour they asked what we wanted to see most, but since we were interested in an overview of the city we let them choose where to go. In addition to the main attractions like the Colosseum they brought us to many other places, off the beaten path, that we definitely wouldn't have seen on our own including two incredible overlooks to get sweeping views of the city. Part of the tour also includes a stop at a local bakery/cafe for coffee and sweets, the guides were incredibly personable and really made us feel like we were there with friends. I would recommend this tour to anyone looking for an adventure and a way to see a lot of Rome in a short amount of time and learn some history along the way!

Doing what: Rome by Vintage Vespa - Classic Rome Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message