Want to see unique sights of Rome along with the major attractions in a fun and easy way? Try biking! You can get across the Eternal City faster than walking while avoiding car traffic and going to places vehicles aren’t allowed. Rome has become ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 161 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Darlene B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Set your expectations to ride on both ancient and modern roads - 6 hours with breaks. Sunday's still have cars unlike what guidebooks say. The electric assist bikes really help on the few hills and if you get tired. This is not an easy ride but... well worth the effort. The tour operator is a professional organization and does their best to get you outfitted on a proper bike. The equipment s top notch. The guides are outstanding and really do their best to keep you safe. Our guide had wonderful information and made an appropriate amount of stops. Marco was great at helping us laggards keep up safely with the group. We really appreciated his good attitude.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

Beth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I flew into Rome from the US the morning of the tour already exhausted and planned this for the afternoon just to stay awake and get a good overview of the city. It was lots of fun. Glad I did it. Tour guide, Daniel, provided lots of interesting information. He was clear about instructions and was professional about keeping the group informed about what was happening next and reasonably safe, even in traffic. I loved the variety of this tour, starting in Central Rome, stopping at the Catacombs, along the Appian Way, and farmland still in the city. I chose the mountain bike, as did most of our group, over the electric bikes. The only thing the company could have done better was fitting us onto bikes. I and several others were on bikes that were too big - the seats could be lowered to an appropriate height but reach was too long and it was difficult to stop and start since the frame was too tall. Not sure if they didn't have smaller bikes or if they just didn't bother to fit us. The tour ended at 8 pm, and the staff was helpful getting me a cab back to the hotel.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

Naomi S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a wonderful way to get to Rome. I enjoyed the tour and the guide was knowledgeable regarding the history of Rome. We were well looking after on the roads and also a little challenged by the bike ride. Worked off our gelato at the end of the ride! Although you didnt have to be very fit to enjoy the tour but it did help that I was.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

MARTHA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great way to get oriented to Rome. The guide I had was very safety conscious, had history hold-ups, and kept us moving and cool on a hot day. Would recommend this for people who already ride bikes at home as new way to see this famous city.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Carol A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The equipment was in tip top shape but the real gem was our guide, Lars. He packed in the history and humor. It was a great way to begin our visit to Rome. We biked early on a Sunday. It was an exceptional experience! Great route, easy ride with 1 large hill.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Sharon R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was well worth doing, I would recommend this to anyone who is reasonably fit and healthy and can ride a bike. We got to see much more than just walking, the guide was fabulous, the bikes well well maintained and well equipped. We loved this trip - the four hours flew by. I'd like to point out that we are 53 and 58 very good value for money and great fun.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a great tour which takes in the major non Vatican sights - The Colloseum, the forum, the Pantheon, the Spanish Steps and the Trevi Fountain, plus a lot more, in a four hour bike tour. The tour was safe it winds through all sorts of interesting byways and easily doable by anyone who can still ride a bike. Our guide, Valeria, was simply excellent. Highly informative, knowledgeable, helpful, and a delightful human being. Ask for her by name.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Connie J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The bike tour of Rome was awesome! It was our first morning in Rome, so it gave us a good overview of the city and helped us decide which things we wanted to revisit and see more of, and so on. Our gide was very knowledgeable and safe. Highly recommend it!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Scott G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great way to get an overview of the best sites in Rome. The bikes worked well, the staff were extremely polite and helpful, the route was easy to ride and interesting. We saw many fascinating tiny streets along with the well-known, important sites, and never felt overwhelmed by the traffic. Our guide, Valeria, was fantastic!! She was easy to understand, patient, very knowledgable and extremely pleasant. This was a GREAT experience!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Beryl S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The bike ride was something completely different and informative. Jesse was a great tour guide. We all learned a lot from him.
The catacombs tour was interesting, just know that there will not be any bones to see like you see in other catacombs.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

Laurq P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Imka was an amazing tour guide. So knowledgeable about the history of Rome and presented it in such a fun and interesting way! Our bike ride was challenging and everything we were hoping for when we signed up for it! Thank you Imka!!

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

Rinna J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Bruno was an excellent guide, very informative and enthusiastic about sharing details. He kept us safe and the ride was not strenuous. Wonderful English and also shared extra guidance when asked about several churches we wanted to visit but were not on the bike path. We did the morning tour. Would recommend an even earlier morning time start to avoid the late morning heat for summer. We were a family of 4 -- ages 51, 50, 23, 20.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

frtofaln

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was my family's favorite tour, out of all 10 guided tours, we took while we were in Italy this month. If If I could give it a higher rating, I would. Frederico was very knowledgeable, friendly, and patient. We loved the sites that we were taken to and the food choices they selected were outstanding. We have recommended this tour to everyone we have spoken to, while we were still in Italy and at all of the locations after, airports, etc. We were a little nervous after being in the city and seeing how people drive with our youngest being 12 and not a confident bike rider, but the streets we went on and a great guide we were able to get through it. Again, we took many guided tours while we were in Italy and this one allowed us to see most of the city and enjoy the sites and food. Topbike the company was outstanding!! A

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

Dave Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed seeing Rome like this and our guide was great. Perfect for kids who know how to ride a bike.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Lana L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent overview of Rome, beautiful vista and #39;s, delicious food and a great guide. Took my 2 teens aged kids and we all had fun. Electric bikes the way to go and a bit of adventure since we don and #39;t bike a lot
Truly enjoyable!

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

Javier A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good tour of the city. It is not eehaustive in details but pro ides a good overview of Rome's most historical district. Bikes and equipment in excellent condition.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Michele S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Best tour in Rome. Electric bikes are so easy to ride and exploring the countryside was beautiful! Frederico was our guide and he was very informative. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

Mark J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Being this was our 2nd trip to Italy and Rome, we wanted to do something other than visit churches and ruins. This was a perfect day to spend out of the hustle and bustle of the city. The Appian Way was a nice surprise, right in the heart of Rome. Our guide, Mateo, was friendly and knowledgable, spoke excellent English. We had a smaller group of 7 riders but he made sure everyone was doing well throughout the trip. The stop at the farm to have fresh Pecorino and wine was wonderful! The farm sits right in a public park. The tour of the catacombs was interesting, something I wouldn't have thought to go see and the aquaducts were incredible. It was our first time on eBikes and they were fun! If you like being outdoors and doing something active other than walking then this tour is for you. HIGHLY recommend this tour!

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

Jan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great way to quickly experience Rome! Good guide and great bikes. I would recommend this as one of the first things to do if you are planning to stay a few day. The tour gave us a good overview of Rome and of the things to visit.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Magdalena K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great! Valeria was the perfect guide. She explained us everything and answered our questions at any time. Also the bikes were perfect and easy to ride. Dont miss this special experience. If you book the tour on sunday, there is less traffic.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Ken

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed this electric bike tour. Irena was an excellent tour guide. We saw so many things we would never have seen if we hadn't taken this tour, including some great views overlooking Rome! We even got to see the famous keyhole view which you absolutely must see! Highly recommended tour for young and old alike! We felt very safe on this tour.

Doing what: Electric Bike Small-Group Tour - The Great Beauty

Robyn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

this would have to be one of the best tours we have done. Absolutely enjoyed ourselves, saw heaps and the bikes were a breeze to ride. Lunch was superb and our guide was fabulous .

Doing what: Rome in a Day Tour by Electric Bike

Kim K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This bike ride was fantastic. The electric bikes made the trip 100 pleasant for everyone. A good workout but riding with ease. Our guide was so nice and knowledgeable and we saw much of Rome that we would never have seen.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Electric Bike Tour

Sherin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We enjoyed this tour tremendously. It is not for any weak bike riders though! There are several hills and riding on the cobblestone through the streets with traffic can be a little intimidating. However, our tour guide paced the tour for us and we enjoyed every minute!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Heidi R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful. We lucked out and were the only people to book the tour in the evening so it ended up being a private tour. We had been in Rome for a couple of days when we did this and I was a little concerned that we'd be spending too much time seeing things we'd already seen. That wasn't the case at all, and we ended up seeing lots of things that we would have never seen. It was also very fun to ride a bike through the city. The company was great to work with too.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message