Salzburg ATTRACTIONS See all

Berchtesgaden & Eagle's Nest

From Salzburg, the fairytale scenery of Germany’s Bavarian Alps leads to Berchtesgaden, Hitler’s mountain retreat, and Eagle's Nest (or Kehlsteinhaus), the southern headquarters of the Nazi party. Brilliantly positioned on top of Mt Kehlstein, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1426 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

mackinaw42

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The salt mine itself was interesting and fun- they have obviously put o lot into their presentation. Driver and guide were funny and informative. Interesting to have some time in the little Bavarian town.

Doing what: Bavarian Mountains and Salt-Mines Tour from Salzburg

Patrick M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was Carlos, he obviously enjoys his profession, and is very knowledgeable. Our day was an informative delight, well worth the time.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

Ellen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome excursion!

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

KAREN F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a wonderful trip to Eagles Nest with amazing views. The Salt Mines was an added bonus and so much fun. Walter our tour guide was knowledgable and witty too, making the trip very enjoyable. Would recommend this tour

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

Robert G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Stunning!
The views, the history and our tour guide were 1st class.

Doing what: Berchtesgaden and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich

Wendy T Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an amazing tour. Eagles Nest really is something to see. We were extremely lucky to have great weather and the views seemed endless. Our tour guide had a great sense of humour and kept us laughing and entertained during our bus journey. Do yourself a favour, if you have the opportunity to take this tour, don't hesitate. It is worth every cent. Memories to last a lifetime.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

gloria b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

its a wonderfull trip thanks to our tour guide

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

dga7425

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide, Lisa, was very sweet and informative. It was very foggy on the mountain that morning. The fog lifted the last 15 minutes we were there. Berchtesgaden was charming.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

manxseasider Isle of Man

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A great half day tour, managed with military precision by our guide Walter.
The 'skip the line' component of this tour was very helpful, whisking us past queues for the bus and tickets.
Views are spectacular from the Eagles Nest and we were very fortunate to have clear skies and good visibility. There is enough time to stroll further up the mountain for other panoramic views.
Pleasant lunch stop on the way back in a small Bavarian town whose name I cannot now remember.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

Lorna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really good trip with a well informed tour guide, Stunning views ans great hot chocolate at the top.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

LPost1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Thank you, Ursula!!! You are the best tour guide I have ever had!!

Doing what: Berchtesgaden and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich

Janet G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was another great tour. It was a little cloudy at the top of Eagle's Nest but I was still able to get some amazing pictures. Don't buy at the gift shop there. I found the same necklace I purchased at the Eagle's Nest gift shop for 14.95 for 9.90 at the next stop.

Doing what: Berchtesgaden and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich

Joanne T United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was a pleasant surprise. The views from the Eagles Nest were wonderful, and the history behind this building is full of intrigue. Our guide, Walter, was friendly and so fun. A great and interesting experience.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

trainu06

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour guide was incredible...informative and funny! The drive, tour, and lunch in Berchtesgaden were all wonderful! Thank you!!

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

Ashwin K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The super saver deal was awesome as it covered Eagle's Nest, Salt mine tour and a visit to Kings Lake Konigssee. There were others in the tour bus who hadn't taken this super saver and didn't get to do a full day tour. The tour bus was excellent and our guide Johannes gave us a sufficient time to visit each place as well as have our lunch and coffee in Berchtesgaden and buy souvenirs. Johannes also kept feeding us with info about each place, its history and much more which kept the whole day lively and absorbing, so special thanks to him.

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The best tour ever, had the most amazing guide all decked out in his Austrian outfit, his knowledge was outstanding and being a private tour made it just that little bit more special. The scenery in Salzburg has to be seen to believe, we saw mountains, green hills and beautiful lakes, what else could you ask for. A tour we would highly recommend to anybody

Doing what: Private Tour: Eagle's Nest and Bavarian Alps Tour from Salzburg

Debbie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We love it. It was so much fun. The only issue we had was it was a little difficult to hear and understand the guide.

Doing what: Bavarian Mountains and Salt-Mines Tour from Salzburg

Lindsay M N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was amazing, we saw soo manybeautiful and interesting places we would not have been able to get to in one day. Walter was so knoledgable and had an awesome sense of homour, we loved him as our tour guide! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Salzburg Super Saver: Bavarian Mountains including Eagle's Nest and Salt Mines

johnaspinall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a wonderful trip. Our guide Ursula was amazing with her knowledge and understanding about Eagle Nest. Would highly recommend the trip.

Doing what: Berchtesgaden and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich

Raymond Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Katherina was amazing tour guide. She knew everything about eagles nest and the surrounding area. Awesome tour highly recommend

Doing what: Berchtesgaden and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich

ADEL H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I highly rate this trip to eagle nest. Every thing went as planned and expected,

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

Stephen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Worth the time and money. Well organized and enjoyable.

Doing what: Berchtesgaden and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich

bmattey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great trip. The guide was very accommodating and informative. Loved Hitler's tunnel and elevator. The weather was rainy and overcast, but still worth it!

Doing what: Berchtesgaden and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic, beautiful, haunting, amazing.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

davidallen52

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The trip to the eagles nest was very good. The tour guide was very helpful and pointed out lots of things to see. Everything was well organised and I had a very enjoyable day.

Doing what: Berchtesgaden and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message