Salzburg ATTRACTIONS See all

Festung Hohensalzburg

Perched on its craggy mountain lookout, Salzburg’s famous castle, Festung Hohensalzburg, dominates the city and its Old Town. Surrounded by walls and dotted with towers and battlements, Festung Hohensalzburg is one of the largest and best ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 296 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Andrew F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

if you like to go to museums and tours this is the card

Doing what: Salzburg Card

Veronica G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Extremely knowledgeable guide. Really kept us informed! Wonderful tour!!

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

profdemina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My parents and I were in Salzburg for a week and used the card for 3 days. I estimated that we saved 75 euro each. It also helped in the planning process. The card is an absolute must!

Doing what: Salzburg Card

nickandalisontorking ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely excellent value. Could visit all the attractions with the card, have complete flexibility and save lots of of money. There was no down side to it at all, the only difficulty we experienced was in locating the tourist office to exchange our voucher for the cards, but once we had the cards they were fantastic. Highly recommend them.

Doing what: Salzburg Card

Janet L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

value for money

Doing what: Salzburg Card

Harjyoti G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great experience... lots of walking and steps to get there- but worth the view and the concert...

Doing what: Best of Mozart Concert at Salzburg Fortress in Salzburg

Anthony O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Outstanding views, very nice food, but be sure to dress up a bit as the restaurant is very classy and a lovely place to be

Doing what: Dinner Experience at Salzburg Fortress and Mozart Concert in Salzburg

Selena C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Well worth the money! If it weren't for the deluge I would have visited more sites, but as it was I only got to visit the natural history museum - three floors with cool and interesting animal and space themed displays, especially the real live snakes. I also went to the panorama museum which was real neat as well as nice and quiet. The last thing I did was the tour at the fortress atop the hill and it was a perfect end to my near perfect trip if only it was nice out! But I will definitely be back Salzburg so you better be sunny or at least dry next time around!

Doing what: Salzburg Card

Ingemar L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

The tour was a total disappointment. The guide didn't meet up on time, didn't provide any deep knowledge on Salzburg, nor on it's history.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

Fabricio R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

Very brief and uncertain explanations. English tour was interrupted by a german lady from other tour that asked to join intensively and then tour became double language. I and #39;m an old customer of viator and this was really disappointing.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We bought this experience as a present for relatives for a significant birthday, having experienced it, ourselves, a few months ago .
We are told that they thoroughly enjoyed it

Doing what: Dinner Experience at Salzburg Fortress and Mozart Concert in Salzburg

Janice M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Spectacular dinner setting, views and meal/ Fortress concert was superb and like stepping back in time.
Would do this again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Dinner Experience at Salzburg Fortress and Mozart Concert in Salzburg

Wendy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Worth the price!

Doing what: Salzburg Card

Alex S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a must. It is such a great value for the price, and includes free public transportation. Well worth the price, plus with the card we received a free mug at the Spiegl beer garden!

Doing what: Salzburg Card

Jill G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well worth the money. Some of our favorite activity in Salzburg was the Cable Car.

Doing what: Salzburg Card

Elaine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great value for money and an excellent idea.

Doing what: Salzburg Card

jolsen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great fun way to see the beautiful town of Salzburg.

Doing what: Dinner Experience at Salzburg Fortress and Mozart Concert in Salzburg

J Mark C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide, Erik, was very informative and attentive to his tourites' questions.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

J Mark C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A convenient and indispensable tool for seeing Salzburg, which we thoroughly enjoyed!

Doing what: Salzburg Card

David C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The package was very enjoyable.One minor drawback was that the concert was held , on this occasion, in the restaurant building rather than the more imposing hall of the Fortress possibly because of numbers at this 'off peak season' time . Nevertheless, it was most enjoyable

Doing what: Dinner Experience at Salzburg Fortress and Mozart Concert in Salzburg

Gayle A

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great guides and lots of information to give us a taste of Salzburg.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

Carolyn R

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Our guide was reasonably good and explained quite a bit about Salzburg and its history.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

Clare M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Would recommend this super saver for anyone. Not only does it give you free access in so many places and super discounts in others, but you get to skip the queues and ride oublic transport for free....and the buses are well worth using to get around on as they are very punctual and frequent. Whipping my Salzburg Card out, I felt like a VIP!

Doing what: Salzburg Card

Breda E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great card We got a lot of use of the card and could have got more if the weather had not been as bad
Well worth having

Doing what: Salzburg Card

Donna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great value! Unfortunately the Cable-car Untersberg was closed for maintenance. That in itself would have paid for the card cable-car costs 23 euro, but is free with card!

Doing what: Salzburg Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message