Salzburg ATTRACTIONS See all

Festung Hohensalzburg

Perched on its craggy mountain lookout, Salzburg’s famous castle, Festung Hohensalzburg, dominates the city and its Old Town. Surrounded by walls and dotted with towers and battlements, Festung Hohensalzburg is one of the largest and best ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 309 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Christopher G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Big value!!

Doing what: Salzburg Card

Jillian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Salzburg was beautiful and this card was great! It includes free public bus service which was the best way to get around the city quickly

Doing what: Salzburg Card

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Informative

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

Wendy T Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This card is worth every cent. It was the only one we purchased whilst in Europe. It covers a lot for the price. Money well spent.

Doing what: Salzburg Card

Kevin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Salzburg card is definitely worth getting. So much is covered in this card.

Doing what: Salzburg Card

Hilary M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The concert and setting were very good but the signage to find the concert hall was very lacking.
I agree with previous reviews there are an awful lot of steps to go up to reach the venue. The views from the fortress are stunning.

Doing what: Best of Mozart Concert at Salzburg Fortress in Salzburg

jinah

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

It was essential for my trip

Doing what: Salzburg Card

Andrea W

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Salzburg is a beautiful city but our tour felt very rushed and there were too many people in our group- over 20. Our guide was interesting and knowledgable but rushed us from site to site. At times, if I took a picture I literally had to run to catch up or I would lose them. He was also difficult to understand. Our tour finished 30 minutes early. If you are expecting anything more than a line or two about Sound of Music take a different tour. Since they mention it in the description we thought there would be a bit more but we were more interested in the city history anyway. The city was amazing, this tour was just ok.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

Maria E

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

The tour was an overview of the city. Things were pointed out as we quickly walked through the sites. She seemed to be rushed as if she was being timed. Trying to take pictures or ask questions was difficult. Her English could also have been better

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

Andrew F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

if you like to go to museums and tours this is the card

Doing what: Salzburg Card

Veronica G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Extremely knowledgeable guide. Really kept us informed! Wonderful tour!!

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

profdemina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My parents and I were in Salzburg for a week and used the card for 3 days. I estimated that we saved 75 euro each. It also helped in the planning process. The card is an absolute must!

Doing what: Salzburg Card

nickandalisontorking ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely excellent value. Could visit all the attractions with the card, have complete flexibility and save lots of of money. There was no down side to it at all, the only difficulty we experienced was in locating the tourist office to exchange our voucher for the cards, but once we had the cards they were fantastic. Highly recommend them.

Doing what: Salzburg Card

Janet L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

value for money

Doing what: Salzburg Card

Harjyoti G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great experience... lots of walking and steps to get there- but worth the view and the concert...

Doing what: Best of Mozart Concert at Salzburg Fortress in Salzburg

Anthony O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Outstanding views, very nice food, but be sure to dress up a bit as the restaurant is very classy and a lovely place to be

Doing what: Dinner Experience at Salzburg Fortress and Mozart Concert in Salzburg

Ronald B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Super meal in idyllic outdoor setting overlooking the valley and distant mountains. the concert was good although only one piano piece was played

Doing what: Dinner Experience at Salzburg Fortress and Mozart Concert in Salzburg

Mary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Nice having picked this up at the train station for easy transportation to our hotel. Used it for entry for a few visits and the boat cruise.

Doing what: Salzburg Card

Selena C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Well worth the money! If it weren't for the deluge I would have visited more sites, but as it was I only got to visit the natural history museum - three floors with cool and interesting animal and space themed displays, especially the real live snakes. I also went to the panorama museum which was real neat as well as nice and quiet. The last thing I did was the tour at the fortress atop the hill and it was a perfect end to my near perfect trip if only it was nice out! But I will definitely be back Salzburg so you better be sunny or at least dry next time around!

Doing what: Salzburg Card

Maria S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Alexandra was our guide. Her English was very good and she was quite knowledgeable. The city is very clean and charming and offers an interesting historical story. One odd thing was, we started out on one side of the Salz River, but Alexandra ended the tour on the other side of the river, right in the middle of the town. We did not know our way around, although we figured it out. I guess we just expected her to end the tour where it began, especially since we had an afternoon tour booked going off from the same place.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

Ingemar L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

The tour was a total disappointment. The guide didn't meet up on time, didn't provide any deep knowledge on Salzburg, nor on it's history.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

Fabricio R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

Very brief and uncertain explanations. English tour was interrupted by a german lady from other tour that asked to join intensively and then tour became double language. I and #39;m an old customer of viator and this was really disappointing.

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

Filipe S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

Contratei o walking tour em ingles e fiquei muito decepcionado. O grupo era enorme e a guia teve que falar em alemão e ingles, ou seja paguei duas horas de tour e ouvi referencias da cidade somente por uma hora. Péssima escolha!!!

Doing what: Salzburg Historical Walking Tour

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We bought this experience as a present for relatives for a significant birthday, having experienced it, ourselves, a few months ago .
We are told that they thoroughly enjoyed it

Doing what: Dinner Experience at Salzburg Fortress and Mozart Concert in Salzburg

Janice M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Spectacular dinner setting, views and meal/ Fortress concert was superb and like stepping back in time.
Would do this again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Dinner Experience at Salzburg Fortress and Mozart Concert in Salzburg

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message